Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT West Parker Rd Pediatric

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Great experience I have a handicapped daughter and she loves Doctor Baker she had a procedure and she was so excited to see him in the hallway I would recommend him to anyone and everyone"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr. Baker is an amazing GI Ped doctor. He is very experienced and he well understands kids. While the other GI Ped doctors insisted to keep my son on the feeding tube with an unrealistic goal and unreasonable formula volume per day, he helped my son getting off the feeding tube right on the first visit. We traveled almost 400 miles to see Dr. Baker and he did not frustrate us. Thank you, Dr Baker, for saving my son from months of suffering! Our whole family appreciates you."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 08 2022

"Both of my girls have seen Dr. Baker and he’s always been so wonderful for us. My youngest has seen him a lot this past year for some feeding issues and he really helped her (and us!) out. He’s very kind, compassionate but also very knowledgeable and experienced. He never rushes through appointments and the staff is the sweetest too. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"We had possibly the best experience with any healthcare provider - ever - with Dr. Baker. He listens well, asked great questions and gave feedback that have us feeling confident and empowered that our daughter will be ok. We cannot recommend Dr. Baker and his team high enough!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Dr. Jhon Baker M.D has been my gastro. doctor for many years and has been kind, caring , and thorough every time that I've had to see him. He has always listens to my concerns about my son problems and before we finish, Jhon Baker, M.D. one of the best Dr highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Baker is amazing! Very knowledgeable and thinks outside the box! He was able to help so much in the care of our daughter and transformed our lives within 2 weeks of seeing him! We attribute our daughter’s recovery to his expertise and experience. His staff is great and welcoming as well!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"My 10 years old has been throwing up almost every month, that in April we went to the ER but all the tests and scans came negative and we were told nothing is wrong with her. We went to her pediatrician who recommend Dr. Baker. He knew what it was from the first appointment. He was very knowledgeable and caring. Definitely recommend his office."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Amazing doctor who my son has been seeing for 7 years for Crohn’s Disease. Dr. Baker was the one who finally diagnosed him when several other doctors said that he probably just had the flu. I’m so thankful for the incredible care Dr. Baker has given my son over the years. He’s helped him to become healthy enough to get his medical certificate so he could become a pilot! I will be sad when we have to find a new doctor when my son graduates college! I would highly recommend Dr. Baker!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Baker has always been accessible and diagnosed my daughter correctly right away. Very thankful for Dr. Baker!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr Baker and his staff are amazing. They are always so kind. They have been a tremendous help to my children. I highly recommend Dr. Baker."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Highly recommend this doctor and his staff! Very thorough, knowledgeable and make us all feel so comfortable. Also, we have never waited longer than 5 minutes in the waiting room"