Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Plano - Midway Rd, TX

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"My first time there and was pleased with location, office and doctor."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Stephanie was very concerning very detail oriented."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I know you're probably not suppose to enjoy seeing the doctor but Stephanie, the doctor, and the male nurse, who attended to me were both very warm and listened to what I had to say. I feel confident I'm in good hands!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"My experience was very good. Everybody was very nice and didn’t make me feel like I’m not supposed to be there answer all my questions where I understood everything so thank you ladies."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Banh was quickly able to diagnose my problem and prescribe medication to address my need."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"The staff was very helpful"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Professional services"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Took the time to review all the tests and bloodwork done while I was in the hospital."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Everyone is super nice and helpful. I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"The nurse practitioner was excellent, she asked a lot of questions and answered all of mine. I could tell she truly cared about my concerns."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Everyone was nice and professional. No wait time at all for either a room or for the PA. Check out was fast and easy."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 31 2023

"Dr Janz was an awesome Dr. Explained all my issues and how we could correct some! Very professional as well!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Jantz is extremely thorough and speaks in a manner that can be understood. She beautiful inside and out and imbues an energy that she cares. I am grateful to be under her care."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 31 2023

"Outstanding service and he make you feel comfortable!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Good place"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very polite and caring office staff. Julia Banh is exceptionally caring about her patients and very thorough in both her questions to you and her answers. I would definitely recommend this office to my friends."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Good service 👍"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am a patient of DHA for the last 20 years. My wife is also. We began seeing Dr. Son Do at 50 for my regular colonoscopies and digestive health. He and all his associates there are excellent. I would recommend their professional and exceptional medical approach to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very timely service; very congenial staff; ery thorough exit summary report including updated"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fantastic and tentative staff from my initial office visit till post surgery. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful friendly staff. Very pleased with Dr So and his aids. They are always very kind and knowledgeable and eager to answer any question. I recently had a question about why I needed a certain procedure and she explained the need for it very clearly . I will be scheduling the procedure because of how well she explained it. I highly recommend Dr Do and is practice."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All the staff in the office are very friendly and helpful !"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Julia was very concerned and caring, spending time with me to make sure she understood my issue and that I understood my options. My only negative is that Digestive Health Associates uses a pharmacy which ships colonoscopy supplies to your home, but the pharmacy cannot tell you when to expect the shipment until the day of the shipment and cannot tell you the time of the shipment, so if you are single like I am you must stay home all day and cancel any previous plans you have for that day."

4.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was very nice and so was the facility. The only reason that I didn't give them a 5 star is the wait to be seen was absolutely ridiculous. Given that I arrived 15 minutes EARLY I still didn't get seen until after an hour later. I can't say exactly how many patients were already in the exam rooms but the waiting area was empty! The staff seemed to not have anything to do as they were sitting around laughing and talking. With all of these scenarios there doesn't seem to be a reason for the long wait. In addition, my GYN doctor referred me to this facility and she was trying to get me cleared thru a series of testing for surgery as soon as possible. There is an additional testing procedure that needs to be done but the doctor at this facility didn't get me scheduled for the testing procedure until the end of February (it's currently January)... In addition I asked for my testing procedure to be scheduled on Tuesday or Thursday and it wasn't until the doctor seen me that I was told that they only do scheduling on Wednesday's. My point in saying that is I could have saw another doctor who could accommodate my schedule had I been advised up front. They are nice but a class in time management might help."