Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Awesome doctor got me in as soon as possible. Got me to the right source to get done what I needed to get back to myself."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Very professional, no time wasted"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Ralph Nitkin, had a great experience and a good outcome."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"The office staff is very nice. I've never had a long wait time. Dr Magee is amazingly friendly and has a wonderful bedside manner. If you don't understand something, just tell him and he will explain it in a different way. When I am referred out to a GI, I always ask if I can go to Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I think that Dr. McGee is a honest and fair doctor."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Dr.Magee was very personable and patient. He took time to listen to my concerns."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr Magee is very concerned with your health and will do all possible to get you feeling better."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"My Gastro doctor for 30 years retired. I was referred to Dr Maghee. I really like him. He is kind and very informative when he explains your situation. I will be staying with dr maghee as a patient. His office staff and schedulers are wonderful."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Magee is personable, knowledgeable and very genuine. He cares about your health and he will try practical methods first. I’m happy I was connected to him and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"My husband and I have been patients of Dr Magee for many years. We’ve always been please with the quality of care he provides. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very patient. Would highly recommend recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2021

"Excellent physician, incredible support staff. Could not have asked for a better experience from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Went yesterday for a procedure with Dr. Magee and the experience was very professional and pleasant staff."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Nov 10 2021

"I am so glad I decided to get a second opinion and visit with Dr. Magee! He was interested in my concerns and answered my questions, spent more than 5 minutes with me during my appointment. Dr. Magee was thorough in reviewing my history and asked questions, I didn't feel like he was rushing through the appointment, which is how I felt with the previous doctor I went to. Dr. Magee explained the importance of my needed procedure and I left feeling confident that he was going to take good care of me!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. Magee is both an extremely competent and compassionate gastroenterologist. He stays up-to-date on current research, conditions, surgical techniques, and medication options as well as taking the time to actually LISTEN to his patients and their concerns which many other doctors do not!! My father and I are both patients and I can happily give him a glowing recommendation time and again!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Magee was very thorough, kind, and I’m so thankful I found him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Magee is a very nice, very compassionate dr. He answers all of my concerns and takes very good care of me."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Magee made me feel that he listened to my concerns. This is a concept that's being lost today in the hectic medical world."

4.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Caring and to the point."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Magee was great! Informative, direct and transparent which I find ideal when it comes to medical concerns. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr, Magee is very personable and attentive. I feel comfortable talking to him about any issues. He presents information in a way that is easy to understand. The office and medical staff are most welcoming and they all seem to have a great rapport. I highly recommend Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"The office staff were all great. Things ran smoothly and on time. Dr. Magee is very kind and listens well. As a healthcare professional myself, I would recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Magee is thorough, highly knowledgeable and professional with a pleasant bedside manner. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Dr Magee is very personable and takes time to listen and explain. I got treatment quickly that worked! Thanks to him and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Great doc. I’ve seen him for years. Super nice guy and procedures have gone very smoothly."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Made me feel comfortable from the first consultation to the end of the procedure. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"It was my first colonoscopy and Dr. Magee was fantastic. He explained everything to me and made me feel comfortable. I felt great immediately after the procedure was completed. I would highly recommend Dr. Magee to everyone. What a great physician!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"always happy and satisfied with virtual chats with Dr Magee"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr McGee was knowledgable, pleasant, and professional. I was appreciative of his decisive plan for my treatment. The office staff are friendly and helpful. Good experience."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"Took over recently, due to retirement of my Dr. for thirteen years. He is doing a great job and has an incredible staff."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Great Dr !! spends time and not in a rush to answer your questions and concerns. would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"I developed an intestinal problem that became quite severe, with an accompanying weight loss. After several treatments that didn’t help my primary care doctor referred me to Dr. David Magee. The pandemic had begun and I met him on a virtual call. From the beginning, Dr. Magee was concerned, professional, and acted immediately to set up a colonoscopy. From that point on, Dr. Magee detailed a combined dietary, medical, and activity regimen to follow. He carefully monitored the results with follow up visits. I did exactly as he directed and my intestinal distorted subsided. I am thankful for the assessment, treatment, and compassion given to me by Dr. Magee. His scientific analysis and bedside manner worked together in bringing me healing and new life!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 29 2020

"Linda Weber is very caring in this office; she is Practice manger for Dr. David Magee. I am doing my Colonoscopy next week with Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"I had an EGD done by Dr. Magee and he was friendly, kind and professional. His demeanor really put me at ease for the procedure. I was impressed by the way he explained everything that was going to take place. I am grateful that my doctor recommended Dr. Magee. He is definitely a great gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 20 2019

"When my primary care physician was unsure of a diagnosis of liver problems I was having, she recommended that I see Dr. Magee. I am so glad she made the recommendation. Dr. Magee studied the blood test results, made his diagnosis, and prescribed a solution. Subsequent blood tests were very encouraging and showed I am well on my way to resolving my problem. That dec=scribes the clinical side of Dr. Magee’s service. He was calm and professional in such a manner to provide me with comfort that he would see the resolution for my problem through whatever it would take. My confidence has proven correct as we are successfully on the way to a solution. I am relieved, grateful, and confident of my future thanks to Dr. Magee and cannot make any stronger a recommendation."

5.0 Review from K.`. Source: Google Aug 15 2019

"Dr. Magee has been my Gastroenterology Physician for over 10 years now. He is an Excellent Doctor who provides clear feedback, advice & more importantly -- takes the time to very attentively & compassionately Listen to his patient. A Rarity these days... Dr. Magee also has a well organized very caring, competent staff. I definitely recommend Dr. Magee..!! - Kevin R. - Dallas Texas"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"Dr. David Magee is a total professional with an excellent bedside manner. He explained explained everything in layman terms without being condescending. His staff was professional and made me feel totally at ease. I recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 22 2019

"Dr Magee explains everything and his staff is organized and informative. Dr Magee has a GREAT bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 13 2019

"Dr. Magee & his staff took very good care of me. Refreshing when a doctor’s staff is very responsive in getting you in quickly & seeing patients right on time! Dr. Magee spent a lot of time actually reading the notes I brought to my first appointment & listening to me relate my symptoms. I was thrilled that he encouraged the natural eating plan for my digestion. A kind & helpful approach with cost free, practical, reassuring suggestions on self healing for my situation. I liked the way he treated me so much that I could have hugged him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 09 2019

"I would recommend Dr Magee to everyone!! I am very impressed and thankful for his professionalism, knowledge, kindness and understanding towards me as his patient! He is always in good spirits when I have an appointment and takes his time with you to make sure what every treatment route he wants to go you understand. I appreciate that he listens and understands his patients and is willing to offer his advise to help. As long as I live here Dr Magee will be my doctor. He is amazing. I’m very happy I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 26 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Magee for years and wouldn't consider anyone else. He has a wonderful bedside manner, is relaxed, thorough and puts you at ease. Dr. Magee and his entire staff deserve a rating of 5+."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 22 2019

"Dr. David Magee has the best bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever had! He is so thorough and comforting and makes the process easy. I highly recommend Dr. Magee!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Apr 20 2019

"Dr. Magee has been my doctor for over 15 years. He is a great doctor who listens to his patients concerns. It is easy to get an appointment scheduled. He is extremely kind, gentle and patient when I asked millions of questions. Dr. Magee is the best doctor. Thank you for helping me with all my GI issues."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2019

"I highly recommend Dr. Magee and his staff. They are highly professional and responsive. Dr. Magee is extremely thorough and takes his time to answer any questions you have."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Apr 08 2019

"A Doctor is expected to be a qualified medical practitioner who’s job is to treat and help heal. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Magee since 2012, and he has been nothing but extraordinary. Dr Magee surpasses this definition with astounding qualities such as his bedside manner, attentiveness, knowledge and more. A gentleman who has true passion for what he does. Dr. Magee is truly one of a kind."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jan 28 2019

"Dr. Magee, Is a Phenomenal Doctor! His bedside manner is impeccable, he has been my Doctor for years now. He always makes me feels comfortable and he ensures that I understand the process and diagnosis. He is never in a rush and he always answers my questions to the fullest. My daughter is now a patient of his and he has taken care of other family members of mines as well. I was referred to him by my primary doctor and they partner together, in regards to my health, to ensure that I receive the best optimal care possible. He will always be my doctor and I will refer him to others. Thanks Dr. Magee!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2018

"Dr Magee makes you feel like you are the only patient he has. He takes the time to understand your issues and offers medical and dietary solutions to address the issues. I highly recommend dr Magee."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 20 2018

"Dr. Magee is a great gastroenterologist and was incredibly helpful to me in identifying a food allergy that was causing problems. He provided clear guidance and a plan to troubleshoot the symptoms, and then come up with a way to resolve them. He's also a really nice guy and has a support staff of great people around him. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 06 2018

"I was referred to Dr Magee by a friend. I have a uncommon anatomy condition where my organs and heart are in the opposite position of normal anatomy. But I have to say Dr Magee is the best doctor I have ever seen. He explains things in a way that are easy to understand. He knew I need help quickly and he had the next step planned out before I knew it. He personally spoke to hospitals and surgeons before I even knew I was going to see them. Any time I need a GI doctor he will be the only one I will see. Thank Doc and thanks to your wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Magee for over 11 years now. He is an extraordinary Doctor who always takes time to speak with you, answer questions, and not rush through your appointment -which can't be said for other doctors in his practice, I highly recommend Dr. Magee. The staff are very efficient and courteous."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 12 2018

"I came into the E.R. at Medical City Dallas with abdominal pain. After blood tests and hearing my history Dr. Magee gave a diagnosis that was right on the money. Although I had gall stones removed and my gall bladder removed in 2016, after reviewing the current test data, Dr. Magee's diagnosis was that a stone or stones were missed in the 2016 procedure(Dr. Magee did not perform the 2016 procedure). His diagnosis was correct. Dr. Magee performed an ERCP the next day. A very large stone was removed and now I feel back to normal. High marks to Dr. Magee from me. He was very professional and kind. I believe his correct diagnosis and procedural skill possibly cut days off my hospital stay and gave it a solid, definite, and positive outcome."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Apr 08 2018

"I just turned 50 and I was told that it was time to get the dreaded colonoscopy. I knew this day was coming but I did not want to go through with having the procedure. After meeting with Dr. Magee and discussing the procedure with him, I really felt a lot more at ease. His staff were calm, cool and very caring. Before the procedure one of his nurses came in and sat down with me because I was so nervous. She sat down and just talked with me and got me to relax. I cannot remember her name but she talked about Dr. Magee and what a special person he was with all his patients. Everyone in the clinic seemed to be happy and helpful. I am a business owner and that type of culture / behavior starts at the top with Dr. Magee. After the procedure Dr. Magee came in and explained what happened and how well I did. Dr. Magee showed me a real concerned for my health and I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2017

"I recently had my second colonoscopy from Dr. David Magee on 10/6/17. I had been so impressed with his knowledge, attention and service when I had my first one nine years ago, that I purposely requested that he perform this procedure for me the second time.Dr. Magee is a wonderful physician. His explanation of the procedures he performed is clear. He is eager to answer any questions and is genuinely concerned that I understand the information. Dr. Magee has shown that he cares about my health and I would return to him for my third colonoscopy without any hesitation."