Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Dallas - Walnut Hill Ln

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 14 2024

"The PA was very thorough and helpful. Very nice."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"I love the treatment I got at this place"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"The staff and doctor very professional. The doctor explained the procedure in detailed"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"We had an appointment with the PA and we were very impressed that she was so knowledgeable about the condition my mother described. A regimen was prescribed and so far, so good! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very professional and easy to talk to. I highly recommend Dr. Patel and his PA."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"I had a great experience, no issues."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I was glad to have an opportunity to meet some of the staff prior to my upcoming appointment. We discussed questions that gave my daughter and I insight into updated procedures, treatment, and medicines. The information packet is helping me prepare for the procedure. It is also giving me an opportunity to contact the office should I need additional information. I know the staff will helpful and personable."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 16 2024

"Ex"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Positive experience. Went well."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"This is the first time I've been to Digestive Health. I was very pleased with the whole experience. Jennifer, the PA, was very pleasant and explained everything thoroughly. Genesis scheduled my procedure and also explained the process. Thanks all."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Very professional! Very caring!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Have always had a great experience with my appointments at DHAT. They are very professional and I have never had to wait forever for my appointment - they have actually seen me early a couple of times! They are thorough and good about reviewing any tests or labs I have had and coming up with a good game plan and more tests if need be."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Jennifer the PA was very nice she listen to my concerns and made suggestions and prescribed medications to try."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Jennifer was so kind & patient with me."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Jennifer the PA was very nice she listen to my concerns and made suggestions and prescribed medications to try."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Excellent care given here, on time and detailed."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Excellent job on all counts"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great office."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Alvarez at digestive health was very efficient with my upper GI procedure."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Excellent physician, excellent group"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I have gone to doctor Hakert for past twelve years I am so very thankful for the excellent care I received from doctor Hackett and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"The entire staff and attending PA were very attentive."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Been coming here for years very friendly and professional this place is like family"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The staff at Digestive was very courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Always very professional and short waiting time is"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very kind and courteous people, caring for your needs explains in definition so you can understand. The people are just amazing. I recommend this place to anybody and everybody that needs procedures done"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Have the greatest faith in DHAT care. I have been using them for many years. Dr. Hakert awlys takes the time to answer any concerns/questions I might have."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hackert was so nice, informative and was genuinely concerned about my issues. Took the time to discuss in detail with me!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"We Are trying pepto Bismarck I think it will take a little time to work"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Hakert is very professional, knowledgeable, personable, kind, and caring. He is thorough and he does not rush through your visit."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional. Concerned about my health. Been using them for over 10 years."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was really cared for by the staff at Digestive Health Associates."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hackert is always willing to listen and truly discuss all possibilities for treatment. I originally went to Dr Hackert for my first Colonoscopy. After some more issues he determined I had other issues that he has treated and always with concern and a smile. I am very happy and recommend him highly to others."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I saw Dr Alvarez’s PA, Jennifer, and she was awesome! Easy to talk to, and really listened! Gave me a plan!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hakert is excellent and always willing to spend the time to ensure to receive the best care."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Alavrez and Jennifer are awesome. Everytime I fall apart they put me back together. The whole office do a wonderful job."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been with this doctor for nearly 10 yrs. He is very good and knows his way around."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Been going to Dr Hakert for several years now. I would highly recommend the doctors at DHAT."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice medical staff. Dr Hakert listened to my symptoms and eager to find the problem."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hackert is great at what he does. He is very knowledgeable and professional but what resonates with me most is that he listens. I returned to him after several years of not having adequate insurance because of these reasons."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent Service"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I appreciated the atmosphere and the staff pleasant friendly personalities in checking. Their attention made me comfortable. Jennifer was awesome in taking ownership of my care."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Office staff were very friendly and cordial and my provider was great."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. James Hakert is a very personable and helpful doctor. He listens and cares about my concerns and helps me find the best way to treat my health issues."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Hakert is a wonderful doctor. He is one of the few doctors that take the time to listen then resolve your issues. He knows his stuff! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff is very friendly and helpful. The wait time was less than 5 minutes. The practitioner took her time with me. She genuinely cared about me and my care. I highly recommend DHAT."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Patell & Jennifer are the best! They take care of me like a family member! That says it all…..thanks so much for always following up and even calling me at home to see how I am doing! ~Elizabeth"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've been going to DHAT since 2014, originally seeing only Dr. Arslanlar, but now seeing his P.A., Jennifer Miron, whom I love! The staff is kind, the office is NEVER packed, and the entire check-in and checkout process is easy. The doctors are quick to respond via the patient portal too. If it hadn't been for Jennifer taking her time during my visit after a hospitalization last year, I could have gone many years not knowing I had a condition that I'm now able to slow down the progression of with medicine. I may never have to even worry about the worst case scenario now that we're aware of it. I've already referred two people to DHAT."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Efficient, professional, and on time!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Quick and efficient! Super friendly and professional staff!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone in the Dallas office was so kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"All staff are so efficient and friendly making a tough situation more pleasant."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hakert is knowledgeable, kind and easy to talk to about embarrassing topics. Feel safe in his care. My husband and I have both have been his patients for many years."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was a pleasure to visit DHAT and find them giving the same excellent service they had given in the past."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Highly recommended. Everyone was very helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Thanks y’all for your help."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was diagnosed with a gastro parasite on July 16 after 2 weeks of lab tests. I got an appointment with Jennifer , Dr Arslanler’s PA at DHAT saw me 3 days later. Meds decided on. Diet. Follow up to come. Pleasant experience for a painful event."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I went to see N.P. Jennifer Miron and she was very helpful and listened well. I would recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Hakert is awesome. Takes time to make sure you understand everything."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Doctor Hakert is amazing and wonderful. He is very knowledgeable and experienced in his field you can rest assure that your patient care is in the best of hands."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, professional care."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DHAT offers me The perfect combination of concern, thoroughness, professionalism, and straightforward communication that inspires me To believe that I am receiving the best digestive healthcare available."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hackert is compassionate, patient and knowledgeable. He is easy to talk to, seems concerned and involves his patients in the plan of care as well - a “team” approach. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This has been the best experience for me! The staff is very friendly. Carolyn, my therapist, is attentive to my goals and very helpful in helping me achieve my goals. I highly recommend this place!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, understanding and aware of my condition. I am very happy to have Dr. Hakert as my GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and friendly doctor."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All staff and nurses were friendly and professional during my procedure."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When we arrived the waiting area was empty. No long wait. We filled out information quickly and after only a few minutes we taken back to an exam room. The attendant was kind and efficient. We were pleased with the concern and conversation with the doctor. We left with all the information we needed to prepare for our procedure. How that turns out is yet to be."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with DHAT was as much as expected, everyone that I dealt with was very pleasant and professional, I would definitely refer them above all others I have dealt with in the past."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor and genuine."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My recent medical services at DHAT were excellent, and surprising. Especially, considering my initial stress level upon entry."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent experience! Dr. Odstricil and the entire staff at the surgical center were friendly, compassionate, and made me feel so at ease. I would recommend them to everyone."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care !! From the office to any treatment."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Hakert is a true professional and has great bedside manner with his patients. I’ve had some bad experiences in the past with Drs but everyone here is kind and informative. Communication goes a long way!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This place is modern, professionally staffed, and efficient. A great place to have your procedure performed"

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very professional team and Dr Manta is excellent 👍 BUT they wrongly billed me $100 for a missed appointment that I called ahead to cancel due to my job. They did drop it after much effort on my part."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I personally visited Dr. Lange and he is an amazing doctor. He has wonderful bedside manner and will take his time sitting just to answer your questions, even if their off subject. The office staff are wonderful and warm. I've always hated cold feeling visits to the doctor and feeling rushed."