Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Bedford - Central Dr, TX

4.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 08 2024

"First visit."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 07 2024

"When you are a patient here, you are with Family!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Well cared for."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Thank you guys for all you done...You guys rock..!!!!..."

4.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"My overall experience was great, once I proceeded to the back for my procedure. However, the women at the front desk who checked me in was not very friendly. The front desk person is the face of the business. If they don't have great customer service skills they shouldn't be placed in that position. Upon approaching the window she never even spoke to me. When people come into places as such, you never know what they could be going though. A simple greeting and smile would go along way."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Friendly service"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Apr 07 2024

"The facility was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"Excellent, always! Many thanks for your care!!!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"My exam was thorough and included a review of medications and other health issues in addition to GI. Related to the overlap between GI and one other health issue led to a referral for an additional test as a precaution."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Love them"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"PA De La Rosa is awesome and the rest of the staff is just as awesome, even brought my watch out to my car that I left in the exam room before I left."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Great"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Loved Amy, Dr Shah’s PA! Everyone was nice!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Wonderful experience at this Bedford location, the staff is super friendly and very helpful. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr Shea is a excellent doctor. Staff us great!"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Friendly, knowledgeable staff."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Everyone was helpful & kind."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"The staff were all very nice. I was serviced in a timely manner and Amy, the PA listened and arrested my health concerns."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Wonderful people. Very caring , personable and helpful"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"I did a televisit with DuWayne recently because my doctor was not available. He asked a lot of questions and answered my questions. I have scheduled my next follow up appointment with him for a change in 2024."

4.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"My questions were answered"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Front desk staff is always so friendly and pleasant! Enjoyable to be greeted in a positive way. Amy de la Rosa is wonderful. She listens and tries to give advice based on knowledge and my needs."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"We were treated with great respect."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Excellent visit. Great office full of wonderful people"

4.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"As expected, the visit was very good and comfortable. I was able to discuss my issues with Amy and informed her of my progress over the last four months. She is very easy to communicate with, and very informative about treatment options and problem resolutions. I am very happy with the DHAT group and their handling of my issues."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"All of the personnel, from check-in to check-out were very helpful and friendly. Miss Amy Dela Rosa was great. I hope I can see her again. She listened, explained and developed a plan to help me."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I appreciate the time they take and allow you to ask questions! They are the best!"

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Very.attentive and helpful"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"All of the personnel, from check-in to check-out were very helpful and friendly. Miss Amy Dela Rosa was great. I hope I can see her again. She listened, explained and developed a plan to help me."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"They are amazing. They really want to go the extra mile to figure out what is wrong and help."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Easy, personal and in depth appointment"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Excellent staff and facility - exceptional patient care, both pre and post procedure."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I had excellent service during my appointment. I was listen to ask my opinion and everything was OK. Thank you very much until the next visit."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Amy DeLa Rosa was personable, patient, and thorough"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Excellent Doctor and staff. I have been serviced by Dr. Shea for 10 years & he has been always professional and Esther his assistance very thorough. Thanks for the great service."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"GREAT doctor, anesthesiologist, and nurses, but the receptionist asks all these personal health questions super loud in front of the whole rest of the room. I don't see how this isn't against HIPAA, and it made us extremely uncomfortable."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Dr. Shah is the best ever. The staff is responsive, kind and professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Dr Shea is one of the best doctors I have met since being in Texas"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr. Nackley is the best."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I've had a great experience at this office. Dr. Lyles is a great doctor and takes his time to really listen to you. It's hard to find a doctor that doesn't make you feel like just a number. I felt like every concern about my health was addressed with a plan of action I felt comfortable with. Highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff is friendly and professional. They are very warm and welcoming and make you feel like you are their only priority."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very interested in my condition. Explained in detail what to expect. On time for procedure."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was scared to death bc I heard Dr Ferney had retired. Dr Lyle’s took over my care. No need to fear. He is AWESOME. He and his nurse are just the best. Highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Honest sincere dr who spends quality time at your visits. I appreciate his forthcoming attitude to my illness. Recommended."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. Takes his time with hisPatients"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding staff and care 2nd to none...Dr yepuri took the time and interest to not only diagnose but perform the procedure I needed himself.. was not shuffled thru the system and followed up like he really wanted to know how I was doing.... if you want the best trust Jay, you will be pleasantly surprised."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding specialist that understands liver disease and the effects on the patients individually."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"New to Texas and was blessed to find Dr. Yepuri . He is so informative and he truly cares about his patients . No need to ever change my GI doctor ever again because I am completely satisfied and I highly recommend him for your GI needs ."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff is friendly, and Dr. Yepuri answered all my questions without rushing me."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lyles is a great GI doctor. He takes his time speaking with you. I could tell that he really cares."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lyles is very personable and has a great bed side manner. He takes time to explain things which is exactly what you want in a dr."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My wife and I have had two colonoscopies each with Dr. Jessica Shah. She is very friendly and has a wonderful bedside manner. This is NOT a fun prep, but the procedure itself is made better by Dr. Shah and her staff."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yepuri is a very knowledgeable and personable. He is easy to talk to and pays attention to what you have to say. The staff is very friendly and professional. I will recommend him to everyone!."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He does a great job and his staff is very friendly and always ready to help!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Would recommend to family and friends. Staff very professional, friendly, responsive and knowledgeable on all areas for patients. Provided exceptional care for patients comfort and safe environment during the procedure. Kept patient and family updated."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Yapuri sits and listens. I was recommended though my husband is his patient. With my symptoms Dr Yapuri explained the why an endoscopy would see any issues. While I’m “under”, and “due” for a colonoscopy he suggested we have it done too. Dr Yapuri explained, and his credentials prove out, he is a “stem to stern” specialist. I have had three ColoGuard come back negative. DrYapuri said that they are seeing “negative-positives”, as well as “positive-negatives” on the ColoGuard results. Better to check and catch anything now in the lower colon. I am not the first, and won’t be the last to say, I do not like the idea (procedure) of a colonoscopy. But I’ll do it to save my life from cancer. Thank you, Dr Yapuri fir having a personable bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"New to Texas and was blessed to find Dr. Yepuri . He is so informative and he truly cares about his patients . No need to ever change my GI doctor ever again because I am completely satisfied and I highly recommend him for your GI needs ."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff was quick and efficient. Friendly, and light hearted. Procedure was fast, painless and good. I've used them before and have no problem with using them in the future."