Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"The staff are very friendly and very professional. I have been seeing Dr. Abraham for 15 years. He is very thorghal with his examinations and detailed. Dr. Abraham explains everything you can understand. He takes time and will answer all questions you may have. He is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable. I thank Dr. Abraham for all that he has done for me and my future visits. 🙏"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"I have been a patient with Dr. Abraham since 2003. I trust Dr. Abraham with my health. He is very detailed when it comes to my entire health. He goes into detail and does his research. Dr. Abraham cares about his patients and their health. I have sent my own daughter and friends to establish care. I would not trust anyone else when it comes to my family history and my own health. Words can not express how much I value his expertise! I would not be here if I did not follow his instructions. I would have passed away in my thirties from colon cancer. He has a warm heart and I love him as family…. Thank you , Dr. Abraham….."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"He explained everything perfectly. This Dr listens !"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I use Dr Abraham many2 years he is very competent, friendly and helpful, his staff very friendly, and helpful also, I will use his service for as long as I live"

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr.Abraham is an exceptional doctor. His detail is specific to each patient. He doesn’t treat you like one size fits all. He genuinely cares about his patients and is a godly man. I’ve been coming to Dr. Abraham for several years and have zero complaints. His staff is right up there with him!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Awsome dr Great staff ,"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Abraham and his staff are excellent. He is very attentive and takes care of his patients very thorough and I really appreciate him he goes above and beyond. Its really hard to find a doctor like him these days. Thank you so much Dr Abraham"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Amazing Doctor and staff. What a great Doctor. Never had one who cares like he does. Quick and efficient!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Abraham is absolutely wonderful!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I love Dr Abraham. Great staff."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"Dr.Abraham, the nurses and staff all made me feel I was in good hands and I felt comfortable getting care from them. Everyone was friendly and professional and made this procedure tolerable. Thanks."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr. Abraham is simply THE best! He truly listens to you. Very competent! Very professional!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"They are the best 👌"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Best doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I like that he goes over everything that he is going to do in the procedure that you’re having done. All the staff is very nice and polite I’d recommend this Dr and he’s staff to everyone."

5.0 Review from U.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Takes his time with you. Great communication, and wonderful Dr. Highly recommended!!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"I cannot begin to express my satisfaction with the staff, the nurses and most importantly Dr Cherian Abraham. Each and every one of them was courteous professional and made my visit and procedure as comfortable as they possibly could. Dr. Abraham is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and caring! I highly recommend Dr. Abraham Thank you so much"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I highly recommend “Cherian Abraham, M.D.” My mother has been seeing him for over 5 years and we absolutely love his staff and Dr. Abraham. Dr. Abraham is very thorough and makes my mother feel as though she is the most important patient in his office."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Abraham and staff were extremely knowledgeable and nice. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I cannot begin to express my satisfaction with the staff, the nurses and most importantly Dr Cherian Abraham. Each and every one of them was courteous professional and made my visit and procedure as comfortable as they possibly could. Dr. Abraham is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and caring! I highly recommend Dr. Abraham Thank you so much"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"So far very attentive"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham has a great bedside manner. He is friendly and explains everything so that you can understand without being condescending. I would certainly recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Doctor! Very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham is very thoughtful and listens to what you say. He cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I think Dr. Abraham is a very good MD. I did feel the wait time was excessive and he was rushed. I understand doctors are very busy then don't schedule 6 people at the same time. I am a retired nurse and feel my time is very important too. He did my endoscopy and colonoscopy and it went well. He has a very good reputation and I recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham is a fantastic doctor. He is so kind with fantastic bedside manner. He also takes the time to explain everything in detail. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Abraham is so professional and knowledgeable. He has excellent bed side manors. I’m a nurse so my expectations are pretty high and I was pretty impressed. If you are looking for a great dr that’s very friendly and one that takes time and let you tell him what’s wrong without making you feel he is a hurry and one that really cares about you, Dr Abraham is the dr for you. My husband and was so pleased with Dr Abraham. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Abraham"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"On line & office visits are very friendly. Doctor Abraham ask you questions. Have you health changed, are you having any problems, what medicines are you taking. He prepares you for your procedure to make sure everything goes with."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This man saved my life. He is a healer sent from God. Torn stomach. Internal bleeding. 4 a.m. on a Saturday he is there. I was done for and he was there. Dr. Abraham saved my life. 10/10 would not do again but if I do I want this amazing man at my side. Thank you Dr. Abraham"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham has always been very professional and polite. Very knowledgeable in his field of work."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doc Abraham Great guy explains everything to you and ask do you have any questions our concerns very please!!!!"

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Cherian explained the diagnosis and the treatment in very simple and easy to understand."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham is very thorough and explains things in a way that is easily understandable. When speaking with him, you can tell that he really does care about you and your health. It is always easy to get appointments to see him. He is very kind during procedures. Best G.I. doctor that I've seen. 🙂"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Professional. Polite. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He explained everything clearly for me to understand what the procedure was about and how they do it."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very satisfying"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham has been my gastro doctor for many years. He is extremely knowledgeable. He is kind, compassionate and caring."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham and all of the nurses were so kind and made me feel at ease. They made sure I understood the process and made me feel comfortable the entire time. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional, fast, and Dr. Abraham's staff at the center made me feel comfortable. Really good communication. I’d recommend Dr. Abraham."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Abraham is very professional and went over everything in detail with me. He is easy to talk to and took the time to answer my questions. His office staff was very friendly and so helpful as well."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Doctor Abraham and his staff I will keep going to him as long as I can."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I cannot begin to express my satisfaction with the staff at Doctor's office. From Front desk to the nurses and the Doctor, each everyone of them was courteous, professional and made my visit and procedure as comfortable as the possible could. My experience was beyond my belief. Dr Cherian Abraham is extremely knowledgeable. He is kind, compassionate and caring I highly recommend visit Dr. Cherian Abraham M.D. at Digestive Health Associate of Texas"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham is a truly compassionate and competent physician. I would recommend him to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Cherian has been my gastroenterologist doctor for the last four years. He is been showing real interest in my health. Very professional and friendly doctor."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience with Dr. Abraham and his staff. He answered all our questions. I was so nervous he assured me everything would be ok and I had nothing to worry about and he was right. Thank You and Happy Holidays to you all."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham has been my gastro doctor for many years. He is extremely knowledgeable. He is kind, compassionate and caring. He is the one who found my colon cancer, found the surgeon and set the surgery for that day! He takes time to listen to any concerns I might have. Kristina in his office is awesome. I would recommend Dr. Abraham for sure!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham and the entire staff at DH Associates was great. Highly recommend to anyone looking for high quality healthcare and great people who make everything easy."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful staff and care. Very professional."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham is very personable, kind, caring, and professional."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham and all other staff were very friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone needing a gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Abraham is a kind, Professional. He is so skillful and his bedside manners put my mind at ease. I Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I scheduled appt with Dr Cherian following an er visit. I was told he was only doing virtual visits. I was not happy with this...... however after my virtual visit with Dr Cherian I was beyond satisfied! He was prompt with call and spend a lot of time explaining my situation and answering questions as well as addressing other issues he discovered in my CT that I was unaware of. I feel VERY confident allowing Dr Cherian to treat all my future medical needs."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had been struggling for years with IBS until I met with Dr. Abraham. He listened to me and helped me get comfort from my stomach issues."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Abraham has always been spot on when he diagnoses my ailments...never rushes through our visits and very attentive...he has some of the best staff assembled...would go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The whole process was quick and painless. The staff was awesome."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am very happy with Dr. Abraham. He is an excellent doctor, and I have been blessed by being referred to him since 2018."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Abraham is a kind, Professional. He is so skillful and his bedside manners put my mind at ease. I feel confident to completely place my life and well-being in his care. I wouldn’t consider anyone else as my G.I. physician. He received top billing from my family."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. CHerian, is very knowledge and great physician, he always listen to patient and answer any question you may have . indeed he is the best Physician in my area. DFW TEXAS"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"We had a virtual appointment due to covid 19. Dr. Abraham was great, he listened to everything I had to say and then broke down what the next steps would be."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Staff is very nice and professional. Clean office. Dr. Abraham is wonderful. He is a caring Dr. I would recommend him to anyone!"