Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is the best of the best. She takes time to explain everything makes you feel super at ease in what can be an uncomfortable situation and is so kind. I have been seeing her since we moved to Texas 2 years ago and I couldn’t more please to find her! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr. Sagheir is awesome. Very interactive with patient and mom and kiddos . Great and very nice staff . Satisfied every time we come ."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Dr. An is by far the most caring doctor I have ever met. My son had to have an EGD and colonoscopy. He has never been under anastesia before. Dr. An sat with us, talked to my son, put all his cares to ease and answered my endless questions. I can not recommend Dr. An highly enough. Also his staff is all very kind. Our wait period was very short, and has already made plans to follow up with us for the results of his scopes."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"Dr. Brown is so nice and explains everything. He always takes time to answer questions and makes you feel relaxed."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Facebook Aug 12 2021

"They have great doctors. I have been a patient for several years. Very pleased with my new doctor (my 1st doctor retired)"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Like any business person, time is of the essence. I’m an attorney for the federal government and my time in any office is sparing. This was my first colonoscopy consult and my first time to be seen at DHAT in Plano, TX. When I arrived I noticed the waiting room had other patients waiting. Would I be seen timely? Yes. Immediately I was taken back, vitals taken, patient history confirmed questions asked and answered. The process was seamless. Every person I encountered there was friendly and greeted me with a smile. I only wish other offices, including legal ones, were run this professional."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"Had a very good experience with my upper and lower GI procedures performed by Dr. Mark Murray. When my test results from the tissue samples came in, Dr. Murray called me himself to let me know everything was fine. Dr. Murray's staff are very pleasant and knowledgeable. Everyone made you feel like you were in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 10 2019

"Friendly, timely and professional treatment from staff and physician. Felt very comfortable with Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2018

"I love Dr Cooley and his practice. Talking "GI issues" can be embarrassing, but when your doctor has the "poop emoji" as a clip on his jacket, that makes it easier. Dr Cooley has done multiple colonoscopies for me and has helped me with recurring issues. He is caring and easy to talk to. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 07 2018

"Been a patient for many wouldnt go anywhere else!! THANKS TEAM Dr. BROWN!"