Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Kevin was professional & communicated well. I had no trouble scheduling my appointment. The entire proy, from early registration to Dr visit was smooth."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Ho was one of the first doctors I visited after my recent move to Texas. I was impressed at how thorough he was during my initial medical inquiry part of my exam. I had colon cancer twice and he was determined to make sure he left no stone unturned. He then referred me to various doctors for evaluation. I am grateful for all that he does and the genuine care he has for my questions and medical concerns. He takes time with his patients and speaks to me in layman’s terms while making sure whatever procedures or diagnosis is understood. Whenever I go to a new doctor, there are questions and hesitations before the visit. When Dr. Ho introduced himself during my initial meeting, I knew I was in the right place. I must credit the staff from the front desk to scheduling, they are very courteous and professional. Thank you and May God bless you all."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Kevin Ho was super informative and really listened. I was very nervous going in as it is a serious situation. Dr. Ho made me feel more at ease and explained everything so well. I would highly recommend him for anyone that needs a new GI doctor! All staff was super friendly and helpful!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Professional and on task. Dr. Provided me all the information I needed to instill confidence in him."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Not going to lie, I was a bit apprehensive upon scheduling when looking through some of the reviews but we really like Dr. Ho. He took time to listen to our concerns and explained next steps without making us feel rushed at all. It is in our nature to learn what we can do when our body seems off and we felt relieved to be able to ask him about natural remedies through food and diet without feeling dismissed. There are many specialists (and ER doctors honestly) that can get snarky because you have questions and they don't have time but this was not the case with Dr. Ho. He was kind, compassionate and thorough and I would definitely recommend. The only criticism I have is one of the office nurses was a bit on the short side when I wanted to verify they received medical records but I can cope with that as the nurse check out staff was kind and patient."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Dr. Kevin Ho goes above and beyond. He listens to patients, and works thoroughly to provide a real diagnosis in order to receive proper treatment. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Kevin Ho for any GI related issues."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Dr. Ho was very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Very friendly and kind doctor with a very nice staff."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 04 2024

"I went to Dr Ho with a very serious condition that was totally impacting the quality of my life. He showed patience and understanding while going beyond his duty. My life a year later is so much better after he began the treatments. Best doctor I have seen in a long time"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"It was a pleasant experience. Everyone in the office was kind and considerate. Dr. Ho was kind and listened to every detail and diagnosed my issue pretty quickly. Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very good experience. Informative and listens to patients concerns and objectives."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very knowledgeable and personable. Would recommend to others."

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Ho and staff at his office are efficient and helpful. Dr Ho is very accommodating during emergency rescheduling of procedure. He is a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Doctor and staff are very nice and place is very clean."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Best experience. Wonderful facility and extremely friendly. Actually took my symptoms seriously and heard me out. I felt truly seen for the first time."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr. Ho takes the time to discuss and explain his diagnostic procedures and answer questions from his patients. He has a very patient friendly demeanor."

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Ho is so nice and very helpful. Handled all my concerns and his staff was very helpful when I needed a 2nd referral for a different type of specialist. You can't go wrong going to Dr. Ho he is awesome."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Excellent staff all the way around! Made me feel very comfortable and cared for! I would absolutely recommend Dr. Ho and the entire team!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"He is a great doctor"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"As far as this is my first visit the staff was informative showed up 15 minutes early completed my paperwork and was shown to a room at the time I was supposed to be there. Dr covered everything on what needed to be done what we were going to do and when made sure I understood everything scheduled my procedure and I will see him in 4 weeks at the hospital."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Professional and provided sufficient time for questions. Recommend Dr.Ho."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very caring. I felt so relaxed around Dr Kevin Ho. And he is a true example of a caring doctor."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"I have always had a wonderful experience. Dr Ho is professional as always and explains all things. i would recommend him to anyone wanting a wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I was ver impressed with Dr. Hi. He listened to what I was saying and asked questions as well. He is very knowledgeable in his field. He had great bedside manners and was very polite and had a kind manner. The office had a nice feel and the ladies at front desk were great as well. I would definitely recommend this practice and Dr. Ho!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Doctor Ho is very Honest, Professional, and Personal. I would recommend him to anybody!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"Excellent service. Respective office & nursing staff. Very professional & personable. On time too."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"He listens. Answers all my questions. He cares and is empathetic to all my concerns. I would recommend to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Explained his plan of care clearly"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Good doctor"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"Great doctor, knowledgeable and up-to-date with the latest treatment available, also took the time to explain all options and clarify all my questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Always so friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Amazing Doctor and human who treats you with respect and listen your concerns and answer your question. Love it"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a screening procedure done that is recommended for everyone at some point. I would have to say that this doctor and staff made the procedure relatively quick, painless, and easy. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Ho and THR Alliance!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor K Ho and his staff are top notch for making sure you are comfortable and are aware of what to expect with your procedure! I highly recommend Dr Ho!"

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional.Great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Could not have had a better experience. Dr.Ho explained everything. Answered every questions and was super knowledgeable. I would recommend him to any of my friends or family."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve had at least 5 GI’s over the years and Dr. Ho is my favorite. Talked to me like a real person and gave sound guidance, not pressuring me into any treatment. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kevin Ho is by far one of the best doctors I have ever seen. Unlike other doctors, he really took the time to answer all of my questions and explained things to me in a way I could understand. He is patient, kind, and helped me fix a very serious issue. He kept me calm and reassured that we had a plan."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ho and his staff were very friendly, and helpful. They answered all my questions and made me feel relaxed about my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ho is amazing. He got me in for an appointment last minute and was able to help me avoid complications that would have arisen if my treatment were any more delayed. I highly recommend Dr. Ho and his practice."

4.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ho listened to my issue which has been on going since Dec. & set me up for a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2018

"My 2nd colonscopy of my life. It was so much better than the first. Dr Ho was very personable and quite thorough. Will use him again in 10 years."