Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google May 06 2024

"Dr Masand was very informative about my procedure fefore and after, he make me feel very comfortable and confident that i was doing the right thing for my health, very professional and you can tell he knows how to treat Patients, I highly recommend him to anyone especially family members, His office staff were very helpful, friendly and informative about my procedure, I would like to Thank Cyntia and her staff at the front desk. She was very friendly and very knowledgeable with my upcoming procedure and she made me feel very comfortable that I was doing the right thing for my health, She gave me all the instructions step by step 24 hours before my procedure. Thank Dr Masand & Cyntia, you Guys are the best 🙏🏼"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"Dr. Masand listens to my concerns. He takes his time answering my questions and works on solutions for my health needs."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Excellent medical office. Dr. Masand was very attentive and caring. He expressed a very specific plan to address my medical situation. I would highly recommend Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Masand listens to my concerns. He takes his time answering my questions and works on solutions for my health needs."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Masand is always friendly but professional. He takes the time to explain everything, and answers all your questions. Thank you."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Masand showed compassion, answered all my many questions, and now I feel better after his expert medical treatment."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Going to a digestive Dr can easily be a stressful visit, but from the time I made my appointment to getting my procedure to my follow up, I have had the best experience with Dr Marand, his office staff and surgery center staff. I went this week for my follow up and I’m doing so well that Dr Masand suggested that I don’t need to schedule another follow up unless I need something, but I insisted on following up in 6 months. I WANT to go and spend my money in this office. Bottom line is, if you’re looking for a digestive disease Dr, you can not go wrong with Dr Masand and his team."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Dr Masand is wonderful! I recommend him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Always so attentive. Staff friendly! Great new location"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"I had a great consultation with Dr.Masand very attentive and knowledgeable . I Hill recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very informative and helpful Dr. Masand is a very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"I’ve been going to Dr Massands office for a few years now. It’s always a good experience. friendly, well run office staff along with a very personable Dr. My needs are always met with clear explanations. I’ve recommended a few to this practice and they’ve agreed."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Great listner ...creating a 2 way conversation between patient and Dr."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Masand is genuinely concerned about my health issue and makes time to explain my treatment plan so I can live my best life. He is a caring doctor."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Masand and his staff have tremendous bedside manner and provided me with excellent care. I went to Dr. Masand's office without an appointment due to some side affects I was having with my radiation treatments. Dr. Masand and his staff were extremely accommodating and professional and they were able to slide me into Dr. Masand's busy schedule to perform a procedure on me in order to determine the cause of my side affects. Thanks to Dr. Masand, I was able to resume my radiation treatments quickly for which I am forever grateful to Dr. Masand and his team!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"As someone who doesn’t have a lot of time on our hands, I was delighted that this office really made it possible for me to care for myself. They were professional, caring, and kind."

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Really great doctor. My procedure went nice and smoothly!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Just an awesome, knowledgeable, kind and compassionate physician. Very intelligent yet humble and personable doctor with a heart to match. Thanks Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Masand!!! This is my second colonoscopy and both visits were excellent with no issues. He is the best!!! He is very kind, professional, knowledgeable and very caring."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Masand is very professional. He cares about his patients and is always ready to address any concerns. I would not think of having any other Dr take care of my medical needs. Great job!!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. A. Masand gave me his full attention the entire time in his office. He was not rushing in and out as some other Drs. Do. He was thorough kind and helpful. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great doctor. Really cares."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Masand is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. He takes time to explain everything about your concerns and whatever illness you may be experiencing. He is respectful and has a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him. All his staff is super friendly."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Massand is exceptional doctor.very professional and conducted exhaustive clinical interview for about 1/2 hour. As ex health care student in parkland I rank him way above average..one of best and most professional I have experienced. Five 🌟 stars. Staff very professional and called quickly for follow up issues. Have surgical procedures soon, very confident and lucky to have him as my doctor. This was my second visit.jan 2023. Troy/Plano resident Feb 8 2023"

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Absolutely amazing and thorough with his work. Would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very reponnsive. Staff sensed I needed assistance, and Dr. Masand worked me into his schedule. Doesn't over-treat."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very thorough, patient and clarified all questions I had prior to procedure. Did not rush me out."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I 100% recommend Dr. Masand! He was very thorough and took time to clearly explain everything, addressing all my questions. He was so nice and has an amazing staff! I absolutely recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is charismatic, patient, thorough and takes the time needed with the patient. I have to be honest in my review by saying I will not see his PA. I normally prefer to see the PA because they take more time with you but in this case I just can't. Dr. Masand I trust wholeheartedly because he is very knowledgeable and looks at the whole patient. I keep doctors for years when they are really good and he is a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I really appreciate everything that they do for me and they listen to me and get me what I need & the best medicine for my needs...."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is one the best doctor I ever had.... Very knowledgeable, patient care. Very quick response to all my question. I will recommend doctor Masand to all the people I know. The very best."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly. Answered all my questions. Put me at ease."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is a wonderful and very thoughrow doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Special thanks to Dr. Masand and his team. You are the best!"

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very personable!"

5.0 Review from P.3. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Arrived as a new patient. Staff was efficient and professional. Dr.Masand was very attentive, professional and appeared to be very knowledgeable in his specialty! Walked away a happy and well-informed patient."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The office is very good, people so nice Elizabeth the assistant of Dr. Masand is wonderful person and Dr Amit Masand is and excellent Doctor. I am very happy with him."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Amit Masand for over two years. He is very through with each exam and very prepared by having reviewed my chart before each visit. Dr. Masand listens to each word of my conversation and then gives me the information I need to hear. I would highly recommend him to anyone else."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience with Dr. Masand"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Masand made me felt heard and finally like I am going to get answers. While it was a lot of information to take in, his warm demeanor, consistent listening and not rushing made it all easier to take in and instead of feeling overwhelmed, I felt thankful."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Masand is awesome!! He always makes me feel so welcome, he listens and truly cares.I have been a patient four years now and will continue to be one. His expertise and knowledge is amazing. If your experiencing any GI issues I would highly recommend Dr Masand, you will be so glad you did. Thank you Dr Masand for your kindness, caring heart and being so awesome. Sherry"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Not only a great, knowledgeable doctor, he also is genuinely concerned about his patients and providing them with quality, personable healthcare. I highly recommend Dr. Masand as an excellent physician."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is wonderful. It was my first appointment with him and he was patient, listened and addressed all my concerns. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Masand was very informative he took time asked questions and over all cared about my health he has the best bed side manner I’ve seen in a physician in a very long time I’m very pleased with the care I have received."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Masand has been very helpful I am happy to have him as my Dr"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is one of the most attentive, thoughtful and caring doctors that I have ever met. He has always made me feel that my care , my wellbeing was just as important to him as it was me. His staff are equally impressive and his work is second to none."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional and personable; not something you always find w doctors."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Masand is a great option for GI needs. He is kind, patient and willing to use any means necessary to support your concerns or diagnoses. Very happy to have his care!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Always a pleasure to see Dr. Masand. He takes his time to answer all my questions and helps me to understand how my treatment is going. 👌"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is excellent. He’s very knowledgeable and listens to his patients. He doesn’t push things on you and let’s you know in detail about all the options you have available for care. I have diverticulitis and he has been great in helping me keep it under control."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Cannot recommend Dr. Masand highly enough, very thorough, professional and kind"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He's a very knowledgeable Dr and I recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"First grade Dr that cares about your health"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Was very pleased with my visit with Dr Masand. He has an excellent bed side manner. Makes you very comfortable in discussing medical problems."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is very pleasant an attentive to all my concerns. The staff welcomed me and made feel at home."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Masand is excellent,hi is caring and very knowledgebl . Hi is my best doctor Anna"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The best 👌"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Masand!!! I’ve been seeing him for years, and he consistently is kind, respectful, thoughtful; he never rushes an appointment. He is knowledgeable and forthright."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is very knowledgeable & professional. He’s never in a hurry & answers all my questions. His conservative approach is appreciated. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Been visiting dr. Masand for more than four years for my check ups. Like his attitude in figuring out the problem. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Amit is extremely professional and listens to his patients empathetically."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Accomodating and explained well the procedure and was able to answer all my question and concernd."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Finally, I've found a Gastroenterologist who has listened to my health issues, reviewed all test results and prior treatments, and provided care. Thank you, Dr. Masand. My health, and therefore my life, is much better as a result!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is great. He takes time, explains things thoroughly, and treats collaboratively. I feel confident referring him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My best experience with any type of doctor in a long time ! Patient thorough would highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Masand is great. He is very knowledgeable, listens well to your concerns and takes the time to explain everything for you. I’ve been going to his office for a few years and would recommend for family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is not just doctor, he gives lot of attention to his patients."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Masand! He is very thorough, excellent In taking time to listen, and kind."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is the best .."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Masand and his entire staff are amazing. From the moment you walk in until you walk out it is a very pleasant experience. Dr Masand is very professional and has a great way of putting you at ease and explains everything thoroughly. Will definitely continue to see him and highly recommend him for anyone looking for a top notch GI Dr."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Such a great physician but also a great staff No one hurries the process and everyone is very kind So glad he is in my corner!!"

5.0 Review from Y.O. Source: Google Aug 22 2022

"Accomodating and explained well the procedure and was able to answer all my question and concernd."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very profesional, the Dr. answer all the questions,,and was very attentive, not rushing he take his time to listen."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"One of the best physicians I've ever met. Friendly, knowledgeable, patient. Plus, I love talking rock music with him before my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Amit Masand is very polite and knowledgeable.Excellent experience.Thank You!"

5.0 Review from Q.B. Source: Google Jun 10 2022

"Dr. Masand shows great care for his patients! I really enjoyed my appointments and his prescriptions were extremely effective! Thank you so much Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Masand, was through and very attentive to my questions and concerns! Highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Musand is great! He really listens and takes his time. His Assistant Elizabeth was extremely helpful too. When I needed some help with a prescription she was right on it! Thank you for making my stressful time a little easier. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very pleased to have been recommended to visit Dr. Masand for my stomach concerns. He is very professional and caring Dr. Who treats you like a family! If you need someone to take care of any stomach illness, this is where you want to go and I assure you that you will be in great hands!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Incredibly thorough, great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good doctor, Good bedside manner. I definitely I definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Masand was very helpful with my case. He didn't go straight for expensive procedures, treatment escalated as he thought necessary. He was also very pleasant to interact with"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr masand had been my gastroenterologist for a couple years now and I love going to him. He has always been attentive and informative during my visits."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This Doctor is great!! My husband and I both go to him. He is so knowledgeable and patient with your questions. I fully recommend that you utilize his practice and staff."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Masand went out of his way to accommodate me during this busy holiday season, and, took time to go over my situation patiently. So he could give the best possible advice and treatment. Class A!!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Masand always takes the time to listen to your concerns and issues. He treats you with respect and has your care in mind. I have recommended him to my friends and family for years."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is thorough when he meets with you and has already reviewed your file (more than a glance) and is extremely knowledgeable. He never appears rushed and really listens to your concerns. Dr. Masand answers your questions and explains what course of action would be best and why. I would recommend Dr. Masand to anyone who is looking for GI Specialist."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The whole process from start to finish was handled professionally and efficiently. I will definitely recommend Dr. Masan and his team. Thank you for the excellent care I received."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am so happy I went to see Dr. Amit, he took his time to ask me every question he had and answered mine and I never felt like I was just another number in his office. I recommend Dr.Amit to those who wants to be heard!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Masand for the past year. His staff was very courteous and friendly. Dr. Masand showed that he wanted to find the reason for the issues I was experiencing. With his help, I no longer have the problems that I was experiencing. He has been very professional. I would highly Dr. Masand to anyone who gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Massand is very professional, attentive and compassionate."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great place Quick and understanding"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband and I both see Dr Masand. He is very thorough with his explanations and recommendations. We love his caring demeanor and expertise in his field. After my recent endoscopy, he spent time explaining the results in a way that made me feel much better about my issues and medication. Dr Masand is an excellent doctor, and I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Amid Masand is very dedicated doctor and really listen to you and your concerns. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have had two Colonoscopy's and Endoscopy 's done by Dr. Masand. He explained exactly what was involved and his staff knew there job and helped explain any questions I may have forgot to ask or was unsure about. Wait time in his office was minimal and his attitude put you at ease immediately."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Masand is an excellent Doctor. He explains everything on a level that I can understand and gives me a path to follow to get better. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Masand, was very detailed about the issues that I had. He listened and offered compassion, he understand my concerns and offered solutions that we both could be happy with. I was pleasantly surprised and grateful for his bedside manners. I’ve seen doctors in the past with less then desireable knowledge and compassion. I was happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Mr Masand has great bed side manners. Doctor spend lot of time on explaining what’s going on , what is the process , what might be the cause. Very good listener and a great doctor"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Masand is knowledgeable and takes time with his patient. Prior to the procedure he listened to my concerns and recommended a course of action based on our discussion. Following the procedure he summarized the findings and results. What I appreciate most is that he did not seem rushed like he was ready to move on to the next patient. He took the time to ensure all of my questions were answered."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Massnd came highly recommended from a family friend. Our son has recurring acute pancreatitis and has been hospitalized 3 times over the course of the last year and a half. The hospital doctors recommended a specialist, and we were lucky enough to get an appointment with Dr. Masand. The care and course of treatment is just underway; however, he has already exceeded all expectations in our initial appointment. While most doctors will spend anywhere between 2 and 5 minutes with you in the room, doctor Masand came in asked several questions, went through the entire history, went over all the alternatives, and outlined the upcoming course of treatment to determine the issue. He was not at all rushed, and in with us well over 30 minutes. We could not have been happier with his thoroughness, and explanation and knowledge of the matter at hand. He was incredibly informative and professional, while at the same time, making our son feel very comfortable with his personality and demeanor. He is awesome, and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Masand has been my Gastrointerologist for more than five years. He listens to everything that I need to say or any questions that I need to be answered. He is the best!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was reference to Dr. Amit Masand by my PCP Dr. Amena Hashmi for my colonoscopy and digestive heath. When I met doctor he was very jolly and answered my concerns nicely. Explained the process in details. After the process was completed he Explained me the results and said more answers will be provided after the biopsy results are acquierd. I would recommend Dr. Amit Masand for all your health care needs."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome doctor, friendly staff, respond to calls and emails promptly."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When Dr. Masand entered the exam room he asked me why I was there. He listened very intently, asked for additional detail and clarification of facts during the conversation and after he heard what was going on with me, he was empathetic but most of all, he was so thorough in explaining next steps. My spouse was with me and we both remarked to one another about his “bedside manner” and how this is exactly the type of physician experience you always want to have with a doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is a wonderful doctor who takes his time with his patients."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Massand is not like other doctors . He listens to you and has time to talk and answer to your questions. Very professional. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of the best doctors I’ve ever had. Truly , truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very pleased with Dr. Masand. He is very easy to talk to. He takes the time to answer any questions I might have and makes sure I understand what we talk about. His staff is also very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Masand shows great care for his patients! I really enjoyed my appointments and his prescriptions were extremely effective! Thank you so much Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was diagnosed with Celiac 37 years ago and have managed it by myself for all those years. My family doctor suggested a follow-up with a specialist. He referred me to Dr Masand. When he walked in and we started talking I felt like he heard everything I said and understood. I just wanted to make sure after all these years I was doing everything I could to manage my celiac. He reassured me I was doing great. Offered some some testing to update things but said his office was there anytime I had any concerns. Very pleased and would absolutely go back."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Masand for the past year and I have been very impressed with him and his staff (Elizabeth). Since I started seeing him I have always felt heard. He really takes his time to understand what I am saying and what I am experiencing- he never rushes me. He asks a lot of questions and unlike other doctors doesn't jump to conclusions or a diagnosis. I have really enjoyed being his patient. I am moving in the next month but will be making the drive back to Dallas to continue being his patient. Thank you Dr. Masand for everything you do- Elizabeth, you as well."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I went to see Dr Masand at the request of my primary care Dr. My first visit was in the office so I could go over my concerns with him. It is the first time I saw a Dr before having a colonoscopy. He was very professional and took interest in what my issues were. My procedure was a week later and from the time I stepped into the clinic until I left, I was treated very well by all staff. Once they put me under, I didn't feel anything. Dr Masand came to my room and discussed what he had done and/or found through the procedure. I would definitely refer him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist. He was a blessing."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Was referred to Dr Masand for a colonoscopy. I read previous posts and a few negative reviews about the office staff, but decided to prepare myself. NEVER NEVER rely on those reviews. My appointment was at 8:30a, and was told to get there 30 minutes earlier. Got there at 8a with forms printed and signed. Was greeted at reception by the friendliest young lady. Escorted to the room by the nurse...see was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and professional. After taking vitals and info, she told me the doctor would be right in. I'm thinking sure...15-20 minute wait. Two minutes later, Dr Masand walked in. I have been blessed to have the best doctors. Dr Masand asked all the pertinent questions regarding my history and explained the procedure. Professional, knowledgeable, excellent people skills and he made me feel at ease. His nurse came back in and escorted us to checkout. Another friendly face. I was in and out in 37 minutes. I highly recommend Dr Masand and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Masand is incredibly attentive and goes out of his way to meet his patients’ needs. He is an awesome and caring doctor! I was really sick and was trying to find a specialist on a Friday last minute, I must have called about 10 doctors in Frisco and Plano. They were all completely booked. I was lucky enough to find Dr. Masand as he went out of his way to meet me in between his scheduled procedures. In addition, his staff is also very kind and professional, specifically Roslyn. She helped me when I called and quickly offered to page Dr. Masand to see if he could make time to meet me that day. She was quick to call me back to let me know that he would see me. When I arrived she greeted me and was very friendly. I was very impressed with Dr. Masand and his staff! I highly recommend him and his staff!"

4.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Masand today and I agree with the others - he is a very nice man. He was very understanding of my concerns and spent time asking and answering my questions. He was patient and I appreciate that he took the time to make me feel comfortable and explain everything to my understanding. I am glad to have been referred to him."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Dec 23 2018

"Dr. Masand is incredibly attentive and goes out of his way to meet his patients’ needs. He is an awesome and caring doctor! I was really sick and was trying to find a specialist on a Friday last minute, I must have called about 10 doctors in Frisco and Plano. They were all completely booked. I was lucky enough to find Dr. Masand as he went out of his way to meet me in between his scheduled procedures. In addition, his staff is also very kind and professional, specifically Roslyn. She helped me when I called and quickly offered to page Dr. Masand to see if he could make time to meet me that day. She was quick to call me back to let me know that he would see me. When I arrived she greeted me and was very friendly. I was very impressed with Dr. Masand and his staff! I highly recommend him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Can’t say enough good things about this man. So nice, so caring, so patient, and it’s 100% genuine. I hate going to the doctor, but actually look forward to seeing him."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I saw Dr. Masand today, and I felt very comfortable with my office visit. He asked me a lot of questions, and took time to listen to my concerns. He has a very good bedside manner and did not rush me in and out the door. He is a very nice gentleman, and I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Masand is one of the most kindest, caring doctor I have had! As one of the other users mentioned, he takes the time to listen to you & makes you feel important. I just had surgery on my gallbladder and I am so thankful he saved my life."