Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"Cannot say enough Great things about Kedia & his staff. They took excellent care of my mom & the follow up was great also!!"

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"It’s my first time…and I’m very happy with the consultation. Dr. Lyles listened to every single concern I had and he had a response to each one of my concerns. He listens very carefully to his patients and explains in details about the procedures he highly recommends or best fits your situation."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 27 2021

"My wife and I have been taking our 1 year old to Dr. Saghier for the better part of this year now and her knowledge and expertise have helped my daughter get her GI issues resolved. Dr. Saghier is always very friendly and is great with our daughter. We could not recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Facebook Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Odstrcil, has been taking care of me and my Ulcerative Colitis for some time now. She never hesitates to get to root of whatever issue I may have. She’s personable and she has a great staff to compliment her. I drive all the way from Tyler, TX and I wouldn’t change a thing!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Brown was great, he was very thorough with my assessment and gave me all my options going forward.. He has great bedside manner and I would definitely recommend.. His staff was great also, very thorough and detailed with the information I needed for my test.."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Mar 06 2021

"Dr. Shea is a very good doctor and will sit down to listen to your issues. Very informative and well spoken. As a young adult male with Ulcerative Colitis his staff and office is very informative and very nice. I would recommend him to anyone. He’s been my doctor for over 4 years now and I would never go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Brown’s for five years and he is an awesome doctor! Everyone in his office from the billing department to the nurses are super nice and easy to work with. I used to be terrified of colonoscopies and did everything I could to avoid them, but I have now had two in the past few years. Dr. Brown works with you to prescribe a prep that is easy for you and provides sedation that knocks you out which makes the whole process easier. He listens to your concerns and makes a plan that works best for your needs. He advised for me to take Atrantil for my ulcerative colitis and for the first time in over ten years my ulcerative colitis is completely controlled and I don’t have to take pricey prescription medications. He is a great doctor and I love his PA Meagan. She is very knowledgeable and sweet as well! I would recommend Dr. Brown to everyone!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr Lyle and his staff are wonderful! They are kind, they listen intently, and truly care about you."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 09 2020

"Dr. Alvarez is a skillful, highly competent physician, and I’m totally confident in relying on her to guide me in managing my chronic conditions. She listens carefully and is kind and compassionate. My appointments always provide ample time with her, and she’ll discuss treatment ideas and options with me. My highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"Dr. Harry Sarles, Dr. Chris Romine, and staff are the best gastroenterologist around. They treat you with ease & passion. I’ve had Ulcerative Colitis for years, and thought I was going to die, but Sarles & Chris got me on the right medication. I couldn’t eat, leave the house, staying sick, hurt extremely bad, and in the bathroom every hour of the day. Now I’m able to do much of whatever I want with no issues at this time. To me they are my Angels 😇 wether they know it, or not. I can’t thank them enough for saving me from a horrible life i was living! This is not the only colon doctor I’ve had, but I will tell you with a 100% that they are the very best to me, and would not use any other. If your having any colon issues, etc., please go see them in Rockwall, Texas!!!! YOU WIL BE GLAD YOU DID! If I could, I would give 10 stars. Thanks Dr. Sarles & Dr. Chris 👍🏻"