Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Masand is excellent. He’s very knowledgeable and listens to his patients. He doesn’t push things on you and let’s you know in detail about all the options you have available for care. I have diverticulitis and he has been great in helping me keep it under control."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Odstrcil is a great GI…..it’s very obvious she cares for her patients"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Fantastic and tentative staff from my initial office visit till post surgery. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Love Dr Weinstein"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Bass is the sweetest! Such a true gentleman. Pair that with being practical smart doctor and that is Dr. Bass. He has helped me through a period of horrible reflux, a standard colonscopy, and most recently appendicitis and diverticulitis. Not only is he wonderful, but his office staff is great, too."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Entire staff from the receptionist on up was beyond great! From start to finish everyone was nice, polite, caring and helpful. If you go anywhere else youre not smart. Best doctor and staff around."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 02 2019

"Dr. Eric Hill is the best GI doctor I have had. I had another GI doctor for about 4 years before Dr Hill and the previous GI doctor I had almost caused me to just stop going to a GI doctor until I found Dr. Eric Hill. Dr Eric Hill has restored my faith in GI doctors. He gives me prescriptions for the medicines I need with no hassle. He is very polite and professional and is easy to talk to. His office staff are also very polite and professional and easy to work with. I feel confident that if something did go seriously wrong with me I could count on Dr Hill to take care of it. And the best part is that Dr. Hill listens to me when I tell him the medicine is working fine and I am doing fine. I have had this disease enough years to know what it’s like to have flare ups and I appreciate having a doctor that will listen to me and give me the medicine I need. I highly recommend Dr Eric Hill to anyone who is looking for a new GI doctor or a better GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 22 2017

"Dr. Padda is all I could have hoped for in a gastroenterologist. He has been my doctor for over a year now and has always provided the absolute best care, and I believe best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue. If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is encyclopedic, treats the whole person, and takes the time to listen consider Dr Padda. I’ve seen several GI docs for Crohn’s, and it’s rare to find one as knowledgalble, accommodating, compassionate and caring as Dr Padda."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 28 2017

"Dr. Russo is beyond amazing. He has been treating my son for over 6 years, and I wouldn't take him to anybody else. It is clear from the first moment how much he cares about his patients. He is always on top of the leading medical research, and he helps parents make difficult decisions by putting himself in their shoes. He is kind, thorough, patient and responsive. He has gone above and beyond to help with insurance denials. My son actually looks forward to each visit and each scope, and that is because Dr. Russo goes out of his way to make his patients feel comfortable and cared about. I truly believe there is no better option for a pediatric gastroenterologist in Dallas."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 12 2016

"At 52 I had my first colonoscopy in May 2016, it was performed by Murali Alloju, M.D.. Upon completion of my exam Dr. Alloju informed me I had a large mass in my colon and needed to come out. At that point he had already talked to a surgeon and was coordinating the whole thing. I had surgery that same day and have had a miraculous outcome of not needing chemo or radiation. Dr. Alloju has tremendous bedside manner, he is passionate about what he does and is incredibly talented. I would highly recommend DHAT and in particular Dr. Alloju."