Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Preston Rd - Pediatric

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Keith it terrific! He has a fun spirit that makes my 10 year old feel at ease in the office. I would definitely recommend Dr. Keith if you have a kiddo with GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Was great with my little girl."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"They absolutely made sure there was a present and licensed driver with the patient on the day of the procedure. They were humorous and very enjoyable company in the prep. The nurses handling out patient care where very very caring and good. *The only issue was the directions to the driver for the outgoing patient pick up. The awning is not clearly labeled from the exterior of the building. Where are you access it. There was only a small vinyl label that said endoscopy on a glass door. There needs to be a large and clearly visible sign, telling that that is for outpatient colonoscopies. The nurses tried very hard to be helpful to describe where it was, and if I hadn’t already been there days before, and saw the awning, I would absolutely not of known where it was. Possibly a text sent to the person for pick up with a map. Location would be also very valuable."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr. Annette Whitney is very very professional and excellent attitude. We been working with her more than a year. Wishing her all the way best"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Whitney and her staff are super friendly, knowledgeable and informative! She was very attentive and thorough. Her bed side manner is great. Thank you so much Dr. Whitney!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"Excellent good clean treatment they speak different languages ​​perfect."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Excellent, good clean treatment, they speak different languages, perfect."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent good clean treatment they speak different languages ​​perfect. (Original) Excelente buen trato limpio hablan diferentes idiomas perfecto."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Whitney was amazing. My baby was suffering from tummy issue’s and Dr Whitney knew right away she had an allergy to the cow Milk and advice I changed my baby’s formula.. she always gave us a few samples ! Definitely recommend going to see her if you little one is suffering from stomach issues."

5.0 Review from U.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Whitney is amazing—she takes a lot of time and thoughtfully thinks about what is troubling the patients. As a family, we appreciate her overall perspective and conservative outlook. We are so happy to be a part of her practice."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and thoughtful~ She’s very hands on so if you’re looking for a doctor that listens and gives feedback she’s great."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney listens to both patient and parental concerns and takes them seriously. She never dismisses any concerns and thoroughly investigates issues."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We feel so fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Whitney. She guided us through a very stressful and scary time when our firstborn screamed in pain almost constantly and was consistently dropping in weight percentiles. She left no stone unturned in figuring out the issue and is very patient yet straightforward when dealing with anxious parents. She now sees our second child and it is invaluable to have someone whom you know that you can trust. Our only request would be that they could start utilizing telehealth for check-ups. Thank you, Dr. Whitney!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Whitney was so friendly and helpful with my 2 year old! She was very attentive and listened to all of my concerns. 10/10 recommend her for your kids GI needs 😊"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Annette Whitney was extremely friendly and kind to us at our GI visit. She listened carefully and was very methodical what the next step in our treatment plan should be. I highly recommend Dr. Whitney if you are looking for a pediatric GI specialist."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney was very attentive and listened to my daughter. I hope she will be able to figure out my daughter’s issues."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor answered all questions and performed her service as expected"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We were referred to Dr. Whitney for constipation and within 5 minutes of meeting our son, she suggested that he may have low tone and to see a neurologist to make sure to rule out any missed diagnosis. She was right on the money and within 3 months, my son was diagnosed with a seizure disorder. She listens to your concerns and has great bed-side manner. She knows her stuff and is there for the patient 100%. We owe our sons life to her!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney got us in to see her right away. She listened and asked many questions and really wanted to understand my child’s specific symptoms. She seems to really care about helping children. All the staff that took care of my daughter during her endoscopy were great! It was very clear they all know how to work with children! She is so friendly and I’m excited to see what she can do to help my baby. I highly recommend seeing her and her staff."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney was great! She made us feel at ease with the unknown and also confident that we would get to the bottom of my son’s GI issues."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really appreciate Dr. Whitney helping my daughter GI issue. She cares her patient with utmost care."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After months of no one doing anything for our infant’s vomiting, Dr. Whitney took the time to get down to the root of her GI issues. She listened and she cared about our little girl. I am beyond grateful for her expertise and resolving my daughter’s issues."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Whitney is an excellent doctor. She is very through and takes her time to listen to your symptoms. She also explains everything well. My daughter loves her."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney identified a life threatening emergency for my infant and got us help immediately with a surgeon for us to have a same day surgery to fix a mal-rotation of her bowels. My baby is thriving and beautiful and so thankful for Dr. Whitney helping us."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brown has the best personality. Extremely thorough, compassionate, helpful and understanding. His nurse Stacey was just as lovely. Thanks y’all for making our visit for my daughter so great!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She has taken really great care of my son. Very detailed and has even called me personally when issues have arises"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brown was very informative and listened to my and my sons concerns..also he answered all our questions..I would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brown and staff are a God Send. Thank you for all you do. Blaine absolutely Loves Dr.Brown and His Favorite Nurse Stacy. Highly recomend this establishment."

5.0 Review from I.2. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brown listened to every concern that my daughter's former GI doctor ignored. He found what was causing my daughter's discomfort within the very first visit. I cannot be more thankful for him and his amazing medical assistant."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had a wonderful experience from the check-in process to seeing the doctor. Dr. Whitney's knowledge is evident and she treated us so well. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We had a really great experience with Dr. Brown. The facility was really beautiful and clean and everyone we spoke with was nice and helpful. Dr. Brown took his time answering our questions and examining our baby!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is very kind and helpful. Dr. Whitney did a wonderful job explaining her diagnosis in terms both my son and I could understand."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Whitley is not only a highly regarded physician for her expertise and devotion to her practice, to our family, she is nothing less than a blessing. My daughter is alive and thriving today because of her intervention and ongoing care. For that, we are so truly grateful."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 18 2022

"My daughter said she really likes Dr. Whitney. She is very nice, helpful and listens."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Whitney was such a huge help and had great bedside manner! We are so thankful for her!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and detailed. Answered all questions and didn’t feel rushed, as well as very kind and courteous throughout the entire process!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Whitney listened to our concerns and made my 10 yo feel super comfortable. She discussed possible causes of his symptoms, suggested some tests, and discussed possible treatments. Excellent visit! Highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brown sought to gain a rapport with my child from the start. He listened with compassion and was through in his approach. I hope to not need him in the future, but we will definitely chose him if a need arises."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"We were so relieved to find this Dr for my son! He cared and figured out his issues very quickly and has continued to see him although he is growing out of his teens. I would highly recommend him to anyone."