Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Amazing Dr. Top gastro / intestine in the DFW area!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Going to the gastro guy is not my idea of fun but Dr. Sarles has a calmness and pleasant demeanor that really cuts down on my stress. He remembers me, even after not seeing me for a few years. He listens to me and he patiently explains things in a way I can understand. I wish every doctor I see made me feel so ate ease and cared for. Also want to shout out to Jasmine for laughing at all my stupid jokes and answering all my dumb questions. When you are there, you feel cared for! ❤️"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Joseph's since 2007. Dr. Joseph is excellent and very thorough. Mini & the entire staff are wonderful and supportive. Appreciate their care for the last 15 years."

4.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I was referred to doctor Sanjay by my primary doctor... needless to say he was a very good choice for me... in my opinion he's a very good doctor... I feel as though he does exactly what's expected out of a good doctor listens, he ask and he takes action..."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Badr has one of the best bed-side manners I have have experienced. I was scared of getting the colonoscopy and stomach scope , but he made me feel so at ease. He followed up with me shortly after in recovery to go over his findings. I highly recommend him for anyone who needs to have any type of digestive things done or even if just for advice."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Bass and his staff are fantastic. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 19 2020

"Great doctor, very reasonable and knows how to treat his clients."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"The staff was great, very professional and personable. Dr. Murray made my initial appointment not as nerve racking as I thought it was going to be."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 09 2019

"I absolutely love Dr. Russo. He is compassionate, soft spoken, patient, understanding, considerate....i could go on and on. He gave me options to help avoid a ng and g tube while my son was in heart failure and even though he ended up getting a ng tube for a little while, he still gave me hope and told me i was a great mom. When your child is medically complex, you are stressed out. It is the best feeling when a specialist tells you are you doing the best you can. He really is an amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 04 2019

"Dr Lee and his staff are so professional and thorough. I had to wait a little longer than I would have liked but it is worth it to me because when Dr Lee sees his patients he takes his time with you and really listens. I couldn't see him for a while because my insurance changed, but as soon as I had an insurance that he took I went right back to him. I highly recommend him!"