Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Bass is caring and very attentive to making the best choices for my GI health."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"After moving states, finding a decent doctors is a pretty nightmare of an experience. Thankfully I finally found Dr. Ackerman. He made me feel so much ease, and seemed to actually care about me as a person. Very happy with my first visit, the follow-up, and the obvious level of knowledge he brings to the table. Not sure if anyone reads this, but I highly recommend him if you need someone to count on with your health!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"I was referred by Dr. Vance Neiman in Richardson, my GP Doctor, to Dr. Akerman. Although running late, they made room to see me, and I never felt anything but sincerity, concern, commitment to my health care needs, tests and future procedures needed, from Dr. Akerman and his staff. Glad I was referred here. Thank you,"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 10 2021

"Dr. Brown is amazing. Intelligent, thorough and efficient. He was highly recommended by my family doctor and I'm so thankful for that! His office visits and procedures run like a well-oiled machine!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"My first visit with Dr Linder was the first actual relief of having some knowledge of what my medical issues were. Dr.Linder was very friendly and appeared to have real concerns of helping me. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I've seen three different gastro professionals in the last six months. This was a first that explained my symptoms and a possible diagnosis...I plan to keep my follow up appointment scheduled...Thanks"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. ODSTRCIL WAS GREAT, VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE. She didn't rush and spent plenty of time explaining everything."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr Baker and his staff are amazing. They are always so kind. They have been a tremendous help to my children. I highly recommend Dr. Baker."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"I just had a colonoscopy and endoscopy with Dr Brown. I highly, highly recommend Dr Brown. He is so very kind, compassionate and really knows his poop!!! Really!!! His staff was incredibly patience and kind working with me to find the best prep that I could tolerate. They were all amazing!!!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Jan 15 2020

"He is very professional and punctual."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 02 2018

"Would Highly recommend to anybody! Staff is great and Dr. Russo goes above and Beyond!"