Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for Digestive Health Associates of Texas

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been looking a doctor that won't put a bandaid on my problem. That will fix my problem,and I'm hoping in June when she does my surgery that this will happen it's in her hands and Gods. She is very professional very patient and answered all my questions. I am thankful for her because she seems concerned about my health and wants to truly help me."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I had an amazing experience with Dr yepuri. He was kind, and I really appreciated how communicate with me , in a way that I totally understood what he’s was saying. I was however very disappointed with his receptionist. I find her to be very unpleasant. And borderline rude. My experience with all his staff was very pleasant. I would recommend Dr Jay Yepuri To any of my friends and family."

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"Updated: Dr. Harris and office reached out to address my concerns and my experience since then has been great. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"He was nice and took the time to listen to my issues and provide the needed help. His staff was also great!"

4.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"The Dr meet me like he he had all the time to listen to me and that’ was very important"

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Great staff. I wish would take more time to explain details."

4.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"From start to finish, everything went very smoothly. This made me feel very relaxed 😌. I was very impressed by his staff as they readed me for this procedue. I would highly recommend Dr Chandra."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Such a great physician but also a great staff No one hurries the process and everyone is very kind So glad he is in my corner!!"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"Everything was done with professionalism and care. Can’t say enough good things about these folks."

4.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Everyone was very professional kind & helpful"

4.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Odstrcil has been an awesome doctor. She is always positive, concerned about my daily living quality. She is methodical about her approach to the changes in my life. She has a great assistant, Liz. She is Dr. Odstrcil's right hand. I have found my life-long GI doctor."

4.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Kànkanàlà is young but appears knowledgible."

4.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I am giving Dr. Yepuri a 4 star because he was very helpful and answered any questions I had. The reason I did not give him a 5 star is due to the staff. From the moment I walked in my experience with the staff was not great. The lady in the front was rude. The nurse told me I should have been brought to the back sooner but she forgot to get me and then she laughed. Before I left the staff did not go over instructions pier to my procedure in which I had to reschedule.. I called Monday to reschedule in which I was transferred to his head nurse but got her voicemail; which says to call scheduling.. When I called scheduler they said I had to call the nurse to do that.. So I called again and left a message its now Wednesday and I still have not heard from the office. In short doctor is great but his team is not at least in my experience and that was my first visit.."

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"Was shamed a bit for not having my paperwork done completed prior to arrival even though I arrived 10 minutes early. Didn’t appreciate that much, but besides that it was a great experience. The appointment was quick, easy, and personable. Left with a clear understanding for next steps. Dr. Murray was amazing and easy to converse with. Great personality and work quality."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr. Brown himself is awesome: skilled and quick. But the process of seeing him can be incredibly stressful. The phone lines for his office are consistently packed and frequently hang up inexplicably."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"We have used Dr. Nadir for years. He is patient and encouraging."

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Dr.Shea is very professional and explains everything in detail."

4.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"The staff in Dr. Kedia's office are very professional and have done their very best to meet my needs."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"DR. JOSEPH was great. His whole staff was amazing. James and Minnie helped me through a very hard time. Thanks guys!"

4.0 Review from N.I. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"The best pediatric GI, always make kids comfortable by his funny jokes. Very knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"The office staff was very attentive and nice. The Dr. was caring and he took the time to listen to me without rushing before examining me and then speaking with me."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"I have been using gastroenterologists through Digestive Health Associates of Texas for years. Dr. Padda puts the chart down and listens to me, which I appreciate. He performed a routine endoscopy for me, and I had my follow up, but a month later, I still cannot get my prescriptions. My insurance needs more information from the physician that it is medically necessary, but I have spoken to Rayna multiple times, and the information is not sent. They did a superb job caring for me during my endoscopy. As a patient with a terminal lung disease, I appreciate that the employees at the endoscopy center they use take a lot of Covid precautions, but I really need my medications filled. They also do not answer the phone between 12-1pm, because they are all at lunch, but that is when many of us have a break and are able to call. Have never run in to that with another doctor's office. Couldn't imagine how this works for patients with normal 9-5 jobs."

4.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Caring and to the point."

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"I do like Dr. Kenneth Brown and the service he provides. What kept this from being a 5 star rating is the Billing Dept. They kept trying to get me to prepay my co-pay for a procedure, even after my insurer called them direct, twice, to explain coverage was at 100%, and no co-pay. It took me 2-3 calls with my insurer to confirm 100% coverage, then onto 5 different calls and an email to DHAT Billing to reach a manager and by then, they realized that indeed there should be no co-pay. Its now been about a week since the procedure and waiting to see what else will arise on billing. Will follow up if any other issues arise/"

4.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Everything went really well, I felt like Dr. Ackerman knew the best treatment and did a great job. His staff was very responsive. Only suggestion I have is I was completely unprepared for how I would feel or what to expect during recovery. The instructions I received were exactly the same as the procedure to examine my pancreas via ERCP, but stone removal has been completely different."

4.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google May 23 2021

"I found him to be very nice and polite. Found my problem and I need to go back for a follow up."

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Very nice doctor who listens more than most. Just wish I could do office visit instead of virtual."

4.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Great doctor Dr Akerman did my procedure. He waited for me to wake up and explain what happened with the procedure. Will recommend to my family and friends. Great job."

4.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2020

"His staff is WONDERFUL. He has proven to be a very good and knowledgable dr. I would have to say that my ONLY “complaint” (probably only for non assertive people like me) is that he tends to talk like he’s in a hurry which often discourages me from asking the questions I have. Other than that, he’s been wonderful."

4.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Oct 19 2020

"Very pleasant and helpful"

4.0 Review from L.8. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Initially, the office at DHAT took additional time to schedule me an appointment due to internal polices for releasing paperwork. It took a week just to schedule the virtual appointment. For someone with chronic and sever pains who has been rejected by all other non-GI doctors stating I need a GI doc to look at me, every day feels like a lifetime to wait. First impressions of Dr. Badr were great. He is very knowledgeable in his field and I look forward to working with him further. The review score may be improved depending on the results, treatments, and experiences as this is an active review."

4.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2020

"If you need a colonoscopy done see Dr Murray and make your appointment with his friendly staff."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 24 2020

"I have had three colonoscopies at Digestive Health with Dr Mark Murray’s staff and everyone of my visits has been perfect. Dr Murray and his colleagues from the first phone through the procedure and last follow-up phone call has been kind, courteous and professional."

4.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"All was great except the Suprep. It has a vile taste - I nearly vomited several times. Please give me an alternative next time."

4.0 Review from O.I. Source: Google Jan 15 2020

"I am happy about the out come and experience I went through during my surgery, thanks to Dr.Akeman and the peoples who work with him. God bless."

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Knowledgeable staff could make a huge difference for this office. Some patients have insurance plans that allow them to see any doctor. Those patients should not be turned away. After many months of attempting to get an appointment, I was finally able to see Dr. Brown. He was very kind, personable, and compassionate. I appreciate his approach to medicine."

4.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jul 27 2019

"A great experience with Dr.Murray."

4.0 Review from Q.K. Source: Google Apr 28 2019

"If your looking for a specialist that’s fast and knows what to do make your recovery from what ever your going through smooth, come here. I came here from lots of previous work out of state. I didn’t have to start from scratch to get what I needed (meds). he reviewed my documents, quick talk, on my way. Picked up meds the next day from my pharmacy. Unsure how he is with treatment and follow ups but if your looking for a gi specialist I felt comfortable with him as a woman and he knows his stuff"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"I think Dr Sarles is difficult to get hold of, but other than that, I've been very satisfied."

4.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Masand today and I agree with the others - he is a very nice man. He was very understanding of my concerns and spent time asking and answering my questions. He was patient and I appreciate that he took the time to make me feel comfortable and explain everything to my understanding. I am glad to have been referred to him."

4.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 01 2018

"Everybody was professional and polite Docter media listen and very helpful"

4.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Very patient... Told me exactly what was going on and what to expect Would work with him again. Would've been five stars, but his location is not the easiest to get to"

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 07 2018

"I hadn’t been to see Dr Kedia in a couple of years, yet he and all his staff still remembered me, and were just as kind and efficient as always"

4.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jun 01 2018

"I had a long wait time because the doctor was busy with a critical patient. Otherwise he is a good physician."

4.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2017

"Has been a great experience so far. Colonoscopy was not a painful procedure. Upper GI, I couldn’t even tell."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 05 2017

"I went in for my procedure a nervous wreck, and physically sore. I had to drink a solution, beginning at 6:00pm the previous evening, and again at 3:00am, and was up until 5:30am the next morning, resulting in no sleep! Dr. Yepuri's nurses and staff were so capable and patient-I was put at ease, and I'm grateful for their assistance. Dr. Yepuri and his staff explained everything to me as it would occur, and, after making sure that I was feeling okay after the procedure, graciously escorted me out to my car. The next day, a nurse called me at home to check on me and see how I was doing. That means a lot to a patient. Thank you all so much for your patience and kindness!"

4.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 20 2015

"My first visit was great. The next two visits, I felt very rushed. He's an amazing physician, but please more time with patients!"