Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Rockwall - Horizon Rd, TX

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 21 2024

"I was scheduled in a reasonable time. They listened to my concerns and scheduled me for the test needed. They answered my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 09 2024

"Excellent service 👏"

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google May 07 2024

"They were very thorough and making sure they went through all the steps to hear me out as well as to set me with the right plan to make sure that I am being treated and diagnosed properly everyone was so nice at the facility."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"They are very professional and knowledgeable but at the same time very friendly."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"The staff at DHAT Rockwall are caring and wonderful people. In particular, Iselyn Bueno and Mashaer Rajan are exceptionally committed to the care of their patients. By way of example, My Son was diagnosed with Hepatitis C and was prescribed a medication that is approved for use by his insurance company (Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas), but during the pre-approval process, BCBS would not approve the use of the medication. It took 3 months of appeals, peer to peer reviews and many phone calls from Iselyn and Mashaer, before BCBS finally relented and approved the use of the medication. Without the extreme persistence of both Iselyn and Mashaer, my son would still be untreated. I was quite surprised that these wonderful professionals were willing to spend months fighting on behalf of their patient and ultimately won the battle. It's a sad state of affairs that very busy health professionals have to spend months of their time fighting insurance companies instead of providing care to other patients in need. My sincere thanks to Iselyn and Mashaer for going way beyond the call of duty for my Son. Also, thanks to the other good people at DHAT for the wisdom and foresight to hire dedicated professionals."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr Sarles is sweet kind and cares about the patient. We did not chit chat about the weather I was sick and he fixed it. I am 76 so we do have problems as we get older. My surgery was so pleasant. I didn't have a Major one but enough to scare me Over done a d we t home with no cplications,pain ."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Thorough discussion and good information and follow up"

4.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"My visit to the office was fine. It was my telephone call to renew my medication. Left messages no call back. Called front desk to talk to someone. Long story short, we were on hold for 45min. And she didn’t want to help me until I had to get ugly with her. Don’t like that kind of service. Don’t expect good phone service , it’s not at this office!!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Mar 26 2024

"Dr took tricare for military thank you!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2024

"I met with Mashaer, PA to review my health concerns. She was extremely thorough in reviewing my medical history and answered any questions that I had. I appreciated her professionalism when working with me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Was very pleased and kind the nurses were nice friendly , concern and professional"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Great office staff and doctors!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Excellent service and medical attention. Referred to a procedure for May 20 in Garland TX"

4.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Would like to see a sooner follow up visit than over 2 months away. I have some issues going on that I will have to endure then longer than I think I should."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Excellent service."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"My visit was a really good one. From the front desk to my meeting Dr. Jilian Sarles for the first time! I did not have a long wait, and everyone was attentive to me as a patient, and really nice! I felt that my medical issues were important, and well taken care of, and in a very timely manner."

4.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Very professional, no complaints."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Staff was friendly and Dr was genuinely concerned about my problems and health."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Experience was great!!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Very kind and listened to everything I had to say. Took time to explain things to me."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Great service, Friendly staff"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Nice people.Seem to be well organized."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Friendly staff quick turnaround"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Staff is great, quick in and out but took the time to listen and discuss concerns."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very thorough"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Wonderful experience. Dr. Really takes time with you to explain what’s going on. They listen to the patients concerns. From front desk check-in to check out. Very friendly and professional. Wouldn’t go anywhere else for my GI issues."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"The doctor's at are all really great one's. They know what you need ."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Have only had great experience with Dr. Paradiso."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Professional. Asked lots of questions about my health. Felt they cared about me."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I've been going to Dr. Miller for over 20 years. The best!!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Very friendly, efficient and caring!"

4.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Good Doctor - good followup."

4.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Reception staff was very kind and professional, however walk-in patients instead appointments made for a long wait."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I love Dr Miller and his assistant Jennifer. Oh and his nurse Brianne. They are so kind and listen to all your issues and give you choices on how to fix it. The only bad thing I can say is it takes over a month to get in to see them, but that just proves how good of a doctor he and his staff are."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Things were good"

4.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"They really handle their patients in a courteous, yet professional manner. Very timely to your appointment. The PA was kind explained my situation to me clearly and how we needed to move forward. I would definitely refer my family and friends to them."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Doctor St John is so thorough with her exam. She has such a sweet and kind personality it’s always a pleasure to see her!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Jennifer, the Doctor or PA was amazing. So sweet, so full of information which she explained well. Jennifer the scheduler was super nice also. She got me in quickly. The front desk ladies were super friendly and very helpful. The whole experience was nice and comforting."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"The staff is so nice and very helpful! They are very thorough and make sure my needs are met."

4.0 Review from B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I’m new and grateful for Digestive Health Alliance for helping me learn more about my issues"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Staff very helpful, professional, & returned V/M promptly."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Rose was absolutely excellent walking me through each step every time. I was checked and seen on time."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"Staff was excellent, Dr. Seif did great."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Receptionist is very polite and professional."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Seif is always professional and caring. Office staff is professional. I’ve been going to this office going on 15 years and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"The office staff and Dr Wright was amazing. Dr. Wright is a gentle and kind man."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"All of the employees that I interfaced with were very nice and helpful. My wait to see the doctor was very short and my visit with the doctor was very good. He gave me a lot of good advice for how I can get my health problem resolved quickly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Sarles is simply the best. Julian is a wonderful person, she listens well and always want to help get yourself feeling better. Both are family to me"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Wonderful"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Got a quick and professional services from my physician referral to DHAT. People are very nice, thorough and methodical."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff is so professional. Dr Sarles is to the point and takes the necessary precautions that I feel are appropriate..I feel very confident in the doctor."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"It was Great ! Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff was very nice as always. Been using Dr. Harry Sarles and Jullian Sarles for over 20 years. They are like family."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very polite and professional."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great service and extremely helpful and supportive"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"great doctors and staff. If u want excellent care & a doctor that really cares about u Dr. Sarles is the dr. u need. I had gone for years without any answers to my problem & no diagnosis. I saw him one time in Aud. 2022, he ordered a colonoscopy & made a diagnosis & gave medication & I have been doing great ever since. He is # 1 in my book."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My experience was great,they explain everything to me so that I could understand and I felt very comfortable with Dr lambert and I would refer her to ant other person that needs the help like I do."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2023

"Great service and extremely helpful and supportive"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My experience at DHA was very positive. I was treated very well from the front desk to the PA that helped me resolve an issue that concerned me. The PA took time to review and answer the questions I had and offer me a doable solution. I recommend the DHA."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff was very nice, not just one person all the staff! I felt like we have Known each other as friend’s. And the Doctor also very nice, He was really concerned he answered all the things I wanted to ask but he was very In tuned to any and all questions a friend of the family might asked. He was so kind and really understood my pain and what’s best for me next. Very kind and friendly very Knowledgeable Doctor. Never had a better experience. Thank you 🙏"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everything was on time and efficient. Friendly staff and make you feel well taken care of"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great place!!! Dr. Scarles and his daughter are the BEST!! Always ready to help!!! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly, professional and knew what I needed."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone in this office is amazing! They have helped me so much with my acid reflux! Yesterday I saw the PA Julian and she very patient and listened to all my concerns and really helped me out! I have also seen Dr. Blank on many occasions and their professionalism and patience with me has been amazing! ❤️"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"They are always caring and concerned for your health"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Grateful for this team to answer and take time to explain things I have questions about. Never feel rushed or a number in the schedule. Highly recommend anyone in this office."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The group was awesome! Very professional and answered all my questions. I was brought back very quickly."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Prompt, friendly, and made me feel better about my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"They took the time to listen and got me in for an urgent apoitment in a few days."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jennifer Lambert is great, she is kind, professional and very thorough. I will definitely recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Sandoval listened to me and my concerns. We made a plan together and he answered all of my questions and concerns. The nursing staff were super nice and attentive they gave me all of the information I needed from my visit."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Sandoval is amazing and makes sure you have an understanding of what is transpiring and clear plan to resolve your health concerns."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was a very pleasant experience. Their diagnosis and treatment for my issue was perfect."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I absolutely loved everything about this office. I would highly recommend. The staff is amazing and the doc was so genuine and caring."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have found everyone at Digestive Health Associates knowledgeable, caring and respectful of their patients."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very little wait time and my concerns were answered and discussed."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The office is very ptofesional. Appointments are very timely... practically no wait time. Dr. BLANK and her PA are very attentive to patients. Great place."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The entire staff was pleasant and eager to serve. Office spotless. Wait was reasonable. Everything well explained. PA Jillian superb. Thanks!!"

4.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All went smoothly and as planned. Personnel very receptive and the Doctor very easy going and precise."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The atmosphere was very comfortable and the staff was very professional. I would highly recommend Dr Miller, Jillian and the staff."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Pre screening went very well. PA was very friendly and made me feel relaxed and at ease."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Chan is incredible. When your children are sick, you want the best. She is that for us. She has such a calming presence and bedside manner. My child was comfortable talking to her and getting examined by her. I hope your kid never has to see a specialist, but if they do, she’s a great choice."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Long and detailed-First, I’ve been nursing for 17 years. I’ve worked many places, including a pediatric clinic. I am writing this as a mother who happens to have experience with healthcare. I purposely made my daughter’s appointment just after lunch, and I had all needed items (insurance card, ID, etc) ready. Paperwork was easy and not overly time consuming. We were in the room within 20 mins. I try to be very thorough when explaining issues, and both the nurse/medical assistant and Dr Chan listened and responded compassionately. My biggest praise-my daughter is 15. I nurse at a school of 1-4th grade, and I’m constantly telling people I have to talk to the child as much as possible, not through an adult. Dr Chan politely told me she would be discussing as much as possible with my child, and only asking me the things she couldn’t answer. I could not have smiled harder; in my child’s eyes, her pain and issues were validated by her specialist at that moment. Dr Chan is very thorough and explained a plan of care to me and my child. My 15 year old absolutely hates needles, but with the lab 1 door down we were able to get it over quickly and the phlebotomist was extremely nice. The X-ray was right across the street and took about 30 mins on a walk in appointment! All in all, we had a detailed initial appointment, lab work, and a X-ray in less than 2.5 hrs. I was able to check the portal and since the appointment was on Friday, the X-ray results were added late Monday. The lab results had not been added, but Dr Chan has emailed several times through the portal checking on my child and notifying me of results up to this point. She is polite, patient, and professional. If I worked clinic again, from this side of the room I’d gladly work for her. I will (and have already) recommend her for any pedi GI needs."

5.0 Review from Y.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very nice and caring."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Sarles for about 5 years & I have moved to Austin but I still drive back to keep seeing hm! Dr. Sarles is an amazing person & doctor. He is so kind & explains everything. Also his PA Jillian is just as sweet & kind for all follow up visits! It was no surprise to find out that she is his daughter! So I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and informative. Appointments were on time and everything went well as expected."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Physician Assistant Jillian took the time to work through my issues. Great personality and true compassion. Will always go to her."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DHAT in Rockwall has great systems and staff. The facility had a power outage the morning of my procedure. The front desk staff greeted & checked in patients without access to their computers or phone systems graciously. They made phone calls on their personal phones and accommodated everyone's needs. Nurses kept us informed and doctors made best decisions based on the circumstances. Everyone worked together beautifully. Even though that had nothing to do with my actual procedure, it shows professionalism under stress. Dr. Blank and her associates are professional, efficient, and have historically been my "go to" GI. From pre-op to post-op, staff treated me as if I were their only patient. Highly recommended. Thanks everyone!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DHAT has been a great experience. Dr. Sandoval and his staff (especially Cindy) were very patient, they listened to my health concerns, asked more questions and were very professional. I would highly recommend going to DHAT if you are experiencing anything wrong with your digestive health."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment was just an office visit. Everyone was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve only had the pre-screening appointment for a colonoscopy, but the doctor seemed very thorough in taking precautions for pre-existing conditions"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"On time courteous knowledgeable drs"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"PA Jillian was attentive; listened and was actually up on what my recent experience. Felt good about being in her care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I care about you and seat and listen to you are you are feeling. They do NOT rush you though your visit."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jillian has been instrumental in dealing with a digestive issue that I have been dealing with for over a year. Dr Kristie Blank made my first colonoscopy so simple and painless."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Clean and friendly atmosphere"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Office staff very professional, polite & understanding. Dr Chann was wondering, very concerned, very professional. We loved her"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They have the best Doctors. My experience has always been Wonderful, they are caring and have always explained my medical conditions completely."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very Friendly and Clean, very professional. Excellent Experience. Especially when your by yourself."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am happy I am taken care of and treated well. Kristi Blank and her assistant take the time to listen to me and ask questions to make sure my needs are met. They don’t just prescribe drugs and say bye. They spend quality time with you and help work through your issues the correct way. I love the friendly environment, it’s super clean there and smiles all around making you feel welcome."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We love Dr. Chan! Both of my babies have reflux, and my oldest had a more complex issue going on. One that I tried getting doctors to listen about for his first year of life. When we discovered Dr. Chan, she instantly picked up on it without me even mentioning it. She knows the right questions to ask, the best tests to run, and the best providers to refer you to if you need additional care. Her intuition, professionalism, and bedside manner are unmatched. I highly, highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. Additionally, her office staff are equally amazing. Courtney and Margaret always get us taken care of super quickly. All around, a fabulous office."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I rated my experience 5 stars because on Monday 3/28/22 (my birthday), i underwent 2 medical procedures in the hands of a 5+ star medical team. Doctor Sandoval was exceptional. He was very personable and made sure I fully understood the who, what, why where, when and how 🤔 of the procedure. The nurses and other medical team members were out right awesome. Ashley, the nurse who prepped me for the procedure; given both her personality and medical skills made me feel as though I was in the hands of a medical angel. My experience that day due to the flawless delivery of a medical service by a true team of professionals made a potentially traumatic day for me a very uneventful one. When I woke up in post-op, I initially thought that I was still in pre op. The reason being is that even though the entire procedure in reality took several hours to complete, when I woke up in post-op it felt like to me that only a few seconds had passed. So, kudos to the mixologist, I mean anesthesiologist. I call him the miracle maker and he's earned at least a 5-minute standing ovation. Also, on a final note the front-end people were excellent too Overall assessment- 1) solid communication and 2) excellent delivery of a medical procedures coupled with a sense of a well thought thorough system of patient care. 5 STAR 🌟 Performance Sherman"

4.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have always had complete confidence in the medical professionals at digestive health association health association. Doctor Miller and his P a's are great.. But I have had numerous problems with the office staff. Recently was at my last appointment but but the new office manager came in and spoke with me and she understood my concern and was going to address it address it. I left feeling totally confident that she would take care of the situation and that I would not be put through through that lack of infantry again Kudos to the new office manager"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience with Dr Miller and all the staff working there. Clean facility and COVID precautions in place. By the way the nurses do an excellent job taking care of you after your procedure is over."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Amazing staff. They thoroughly explain everything and look at every possibility. I greatly appreciate them for making me so comfortable."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Romine is the ONLY doctor that would listen to me and the pain I was having. He completely changed my life and I will never go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was extremely impressed with my new patient visit today. Doris was incredibly kind and put me at ease. Additionally, Chris was very thorough and worked with me to find a personalized solution. I usually dread these visits but no longer have to. I highly recommend DHAT Rockwall and all of Dr. Sarles staff."