Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Wonderful and caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I had a very positive experience with Dr Yaussy during a time of a scary health crisis. She listened to my symptoms and concerns, was able to get the appropriate tests in a timely manner and met with me to go over the results. Dr. Yaussy continues to help me navigate through the process of healing my gastritis and hiatal hernia. I am grateful for her experience and care."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Have been a patient of Dr. Mills for years. His staff are wonderful. At 91, Dr. Mills has kept me healthy and has always been there when needed. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 17 2021

"The first day I met Dr. Hasan I knew I needed him to be my Gastrologist and fired my other Gastrologist who showed no knowledge or care of my well being. I met Dr. Hasan while I lay in a hospital bed in excruciating pain due to my flareups. He listened to me, asked questions, showed me compassion and shared advise that my old gastrologist didn't share. He's been by my side ever since. He makes sure I receive the best care and medicine. I have been pain free ever since. My sister, who has IBS for a couple of years now has Dr. Hasan as her Gastrologist as well. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Chandra for 14 years and the staff and also Dr Chandra have given me the utmost care, respect, and kindness. They always follow thru with anything and anytime I call with a problem Dr Chandra has taken very good care of me and solved my issues. He is so kind and caring and will do all that he can to help you never sending you to do just anything to run up a bill, he wants to find out what’s going on and try to resolve the problem. I highly recommend Dr Chandra you won’t go wrong he is a wonderful doctor and makes you feel important."

4.0 Review from O.I. Source: Google Jan 15 2020

"I am happy about the out come and experience I went through during my surgery, thanks to Dr.Akeman and the peoples who work with him. God bless."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Nov 22 2019

"Dr. Brown & his staff gave me excellent care. They are very professional & caring."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 31 2019

"This doc is not only smart but he is also very nice man! He listens & does not talk at you but explains the situation in a way that you do not feel intimated. My husband is not a patient of Dr. Akerman but Dr. Akerman has the experience & knowledge needed for a particular procedure my husband was requiring. He agreed to perform the procedure within about a week or so & his office was outstanding! The receptionist at his office is so sweet & kind! They actually answer their phones."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"Dr Gayle is highly competent and has swonnderful communication skills what they used to call bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 16 2019

"Dr Hill it is a very good and very happy to have this doctor excellent Luz Aguirre"