Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"One of the best doctors I’ve ever had. Truly , truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Stuart Akerman was great. He explained how the procedure would go, the amount of time it would take. After the procedure was finished, he came back in to explain how the procedure went. He also provided pictures of the procedure. The Staff and Nurses were very friendly, caring and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable. Thank you for the hard work you do."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Beckman is great! She is very attentive and caring and very little wait time! The office staff is very nice as well"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I called Dr. K’s office for unexplainable abdominal pain. I received an appointment for the day after I called. Dr. K really listened to my concern gave a diagnosis of what he thought. He set me up for a colonoscopy that took place May 12, 2021. The staff of DHAT was professional and caring about my needs. Thanks so much to Dr. K and the DHAT staff"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 22 2020

"Dr. Alvarez is amazing! She listens, cares and creates a health plan that works for you. Each experience with her is a joy and I know she cares about me. I highly recommend her for your health needs. Her staff is also amazing!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Jul 03 2020

"I would label myself a “high maintenance” patient of Dr. Adnan Badr because of my chronic stomach pain over many years. Not only is he an outstanding physician, but his medical assistant, Marisol, is the best I have ever encountered in any medical facility. They are a competent, professional, and caring medical team who go above and beyond to help me when I am ill. If you need a gastroenterologist, this is who you want to call."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"I am so happy I went to Dr. Masand for a second opinion. I was suffering for weeks with severe abdominal pain and vomiting. The emergency room at UT Southwestern downtown didn’t order any tests, got me IV hydrated & on painkillers and sent me home. The GI specialist at UT Southwestern told me to “wait it out a few weeks.” I called around to find a new GI because I knew something was seriously wrong and got in with Dr. Masand SAME DAY. Dr. Masand ordered the necessary tests for me the same week, his assistant Elizabeth was persistent at calling around to get me that tests ASAP. He even took emergency calls from me late at night on the weekend when I was deciding if I should go back to the ER from being in so much pain. A HIDA scan showed my gallbladder was not functioning and was the source of my pain. I got in with a surgeon within a few days (highly recommend Dr. Melanie Hafford for GI surgery at Texas Health Frisco) and the second my surgery was over the pain was gone. Recovery has been so easy and I am thankful Dr. Masand took my problem seriously so I could finally be back to normal! Thank you Dr. Masand and Elizabeth. Be an advocate for your own health and don’t stop until You get the right help!!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 12 2018

"I came into the E.R. at Medical City Dallas with abdominal pain. After blood tests and hearing my history Dr. Magee gave a diagnosis that was right on the money. Although I had gall stones removed and my gall bladder removed in 2016, after reviewing the current test data, Dr. Magee's diagnosis was that a stone or stones were missed in the 2016 procedure(Dr. Magee did not perform the 2016 procedure). His diagnosis was correct. Dr. Magee performed an ERCP the next day. A very large stone was removed and now I feel back to normal. High marks to Dr. Magee from me. He was very professional and kind. I believe his correct diagnosis and procedural skill possibly cut days off my hospital stay and gave it a solid, definite, and positive outcome."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"Dr. Kedia is by far the BEST doctor we have ever had! My husband has been handed a difficult health score and Dr. Kedia always makes us feel confident and finds us the answers we need. I am so impressed with him and his office and I would gladly recommend him to anyone that I love! I wish we could go to him for everything! He is that good! Thank you Dr. Kedia and staff for that you have done and continue to do for me and my family! We love y’all!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Dec 23 2017

"Very professional and made me feel comfortable with procedure and relaxed."