Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"My visit was very good."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Timely, friendly professional."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr Hall has a wonderful bedside manner and he doesn’t make you feel rushed and makes sure that he answers all your questions even when you didn’t think you had any. His office has the most friendly office staff."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Great experience with Dr. Hall! I highly recommend him for your needs."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"Great customer service, all the staff are very professional."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr Hall took time to listen to my concerns. He was very quick in fixing the problems I was having and now my whole family goes to him. The whole staff is nice and welcoming, I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr Hall along with his entire staff were amazing. I feel so blessed to have Dr Hall as my doctor."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Great experience I have a handicapped daughter and she loves Doctor Baker she had a procedure and she was so excited to see him in the hallway I would recommend him to anyone and everyone"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Everyone was very professional and very helpful. I appreciate Dr. Hall and all involved in the procedure.Good health care providers are priceless."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Hall's for several years. Dr. Hall has always listened to what I tell him and has always treated me with respect. I highly recommend Dr. Hall."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"Dr. Hall was very attendant to my health and concerned.to find out what the problem was."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Very organized. Very safe place. Dr HALL is the best."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Dr. Zafar is an amazing Gastroenterologist for adults! I needed a colonoscopy and I was concerned due to some family issues with another specialist... But Dr. Zafar and her staff will answer all your questions. The cleaning process is challenging but is doable. I can't be any happier with her expertise and experience, if you or any family member needs a Gastroenterologist, please consider Dr. Zafar's excellent care!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Awesome! Dr Hall is great. Very helpful and everyone in his office as well."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"I love Dr Hall I’ve been a patient for almost 10 years he’s the best he takes time to find the problems I drive from Fort Worth to Bedford I’ll never change doctors he saved my life 💜💜💜💜💜"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"After more than 5 years, I have to confess that Dr Hall is truly the most excellent, personable, sensitive and knowledgeable doctor his area of medicine. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Hall and his team have been providing exceptional care to me for several years. Dr. Hall is extremely kind, knowledgeable and patient and listens to me carefully and responds with compassion and professional expertise to address my medical issues. He involves me in my care decisions and carefully explains options including procedures and medications. I have had numerous procedures at the hospital under his care. When I see him before a procedure, my mind and spirit are calmed and I know I couldn’t be in better hands. I trust his gentle approach to comprehensive issues and treatments and I have full confidence in his knowledge and abilities. He has earned my respect over and over again. Dr. Hall is truly an exceptional physician and you will be so thankful you made the choice to place yourself under his expert care Jim Newton, Fort Worth, Texas."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Hall is wonderful very caring and listens to his patients. His staff is very friendly and helpful. I wish more Dr's. Were like Dr. HALL"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"I trust Dr David Bass with my life!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Doctor is great . Office communications is little challenging:)"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Dr Hall is rare find. He actually listens to you. He works with you to help maintain a high quality of life. He thoroughly explains everything. His staff is great. The care from first contact to leaving is excellent."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 28 2021

"Hello, I would like to share a excellent experience with you. When I had to get a colonoscopy done with David R.Bass,M.D. His staffing team gives excellent service with care and lots of smiles ,to get the job done with speedy care. This is my second colonoscopy with Dr.Bass, he is a skilled kind man. I will recommend him highly. See you in 5 years Dr.Bass.❤"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 27 2021

"Dr Hall was kind and knowledgeable. I first went to Dr Hall for pain in my abdominal area. He was compassionate and openly listened to my symptoms. The prior doctors I visited dismissed my pain and symptoms. Because Dr Hall took my symptoms seriously, he swiftly diagnosed the traveling gall stones in my pancreas. Once Dr Hall removed the gall stones through minimally invasive surgery, the pain was magically gone. I am very thankful that Dr Hall was so responsive to taking my symptoms seriously."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Dr. Hall has always been very attentive to my needs. He is a good listener and willing to offer his professional advice as needed. His staff is also outstanding."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I can actually say Dr. Patel played a major roll in saving my life. At a pre procedure office visit Dr.Patel recommend I have an abdomen scan. Truth be told I was a little reluctant but so thankful that he did. The scan detected a tumor on my right kidney which turned out to be Renal Cell Carcinoma cancer which was just about to grow out of stage 1b into stage 2. Thankfully due to the early detection I only had a 1/3 of my kidney removed resulting in a good prognosis. If it weren’t for Dr. Patel I probably wouldn’t be here today. Forever grateful David N."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Hall has been great, I always make sure my referral allows me to go back to him for any gastro problems."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Hall is the best Doctor in the DFW area. His staff is kind and excellent!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Facebook Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Anderson has been my Digestive Disease Doctor for probably 10 to 15 years. I am pleased to recommend him for his professional and medical expertise. David W. Aston"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"I had my 5 year Colonoscopy about a week ago, the procedure was performed by Dr Hall and his staff, I have nothing but praise for Dr Hall and his team! The staff made me feel very comfortable from the moment I arrived until I left the building. They were very professional, and kept me well performed of what was going on during the entire proc. All in all theymade this procedure a positive experience. This was the first time that I used Dr Hall, but I would most definitely give my recommendation to him, and his team."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"This the second time Dr. Hall he take care of me and both time he provided me his upmost knowledge"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2021

"My name is David A. Hicks. Dr. Antin has been my gastro doctor for about four years. His compassion and perseverance has actually added years to my life! I was hospitalized for pneumonia and had scans that showed enlarged lymph nodes in my abdomen. Although I was receiving care from a variety of (hospital and other) physicians, none of them pursued the scan findings. Only Dr. Antin took the scans seriously and after a persistent pursuit, he arranged to have a surgeon remove some lymph nodes for testing. It turned out that I had lymphoma throughout my body. Without his efforts, this would not have been discovered until it was too late to treat the lymphoma. In addition to this, he is a professional, thorough and attentive doctor who takes great care of my wife and me with through appointments, colonoscopies, etc. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing these type of services. Thank you, Dr. Antin."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"My experience with Dr. David Lee was very acceptable. I would recommend him to my family members."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Lee is an awesome Doctor! He listened to my concerns and he spent a lot of time with me explaining everything that I had concerns about and educated me on the things that I never new. He is so pleasant and he was the same way after my procedure. Thank you Dr. David Lee!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Very positive!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Mills is a fine doctor. He takes the time to truly discuss medical issues and solutions. And neither my wife nor I experienced any challenges with either endoscopies or colonoscopies. He prescribed one medication change that brought me relief after an issue was becoming chronic."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 22 2021

"The staff is the best. Dr Hall is a very caring and great dr. He answers all my questions and i am always able to get an appt when needed."

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google May 21 2021

"The doctor took care of me and did all test , prosecutes needed , I recommend dr. David to you ."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 16 2021

"You will be hard pressed to find a Dr. who cares more than Dr. David Bass. He and his staff are excellent health care providers with a very caring approach to your health care."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Great customer service. I work in the health care field and this clinic was exemplary and a role model for others to follow. Dr. Hall was friendly and listened to me. His front desk receptionist was out of this world."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"This review is for Dr. Hall's nurse. Nurse Christy is amazing!! She went over and beyond to get me worked into the schedule. Meaning she got me in the very next day. After my appointment was over she came in and sat down with me and went over every detail of what all scans and blood work that was needed. She was so kind and caring. She made me feel like a human being not just a patient. I really appreciated that she never once acted like she was in a hurry. She called to check on me the next day to make sure I got everything scheduled. At the end of our conversation she blew me away. She said I will call you even if it's after hours to discuss your results. She said she did not want me going into the weekend worrying about my test results. As promised she called me way after her work hours to discuss my results. Again, I can't express how amazing Nurse Christy is. She even spent 30mins on her own time going over my scan report word for word!! She was comforting and caring. I wish there were more nurses like Nurse Christy. She is very rare that's for sure. Tamra"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"I developed an intestinal problem that became quite severe, with an accompanying weight loss. After several treatments that didn’t help my primary care doctor referred me to Dr. David Magee. The pandemic had begun and I met him on a virtual call. From the beginning, Dr. Magee was concerned, professional, and acted immediately to set up a colonoscopy. From that point on, Dr. Magee detailed a combined dietary, medical, and activity regimen to follow. He carefully monitored the results with follow up visits. I did exactly as he directed and my intestinal distorted subsided. I am thankful for the assessment, treatment, and compassion given to me by Dr. Magee. His scientific analysis and bedside manner worked together in bringing me healing and new life!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 29 2020

"Linda Weber is very caring in this office; she is Practice manger for Dr. David Magee. I am doing my Colonoscopy next week with Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"Feedback from my colonoscopy appointment, August 26, 2020. First, let me thank all of you for being at work during the pandemic and protecting my safety during this time. The front office personnel were friendly and helpful throughout the paperwork phase of my appointment. The nursing staff were pleasant, competent and willing to joke with me while I was slightly apprehensive of this entire procedure. They managed to start an iv in my unwilling hand vein, hook me up to an assortment of gadgets and tell me everything that was going on. Kudos all around. And finally, Dr. Patel was very nice, forthcoming with information on my results and a thoroughly nice man. Apparently, he was also quite competent as I now have pics of my innards and no lasting unpleasant memories of the event. Thank you again for your welcoming and professional attitude during my visit. I have worked in a physician’s office and know that maintaining both of those behaviors can be a challenge. Stay safe. Kathryn Angeline Churchill [email protected]"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"I have been a long time patient of Dr, Badr, likely 6 plus years. Unlike many healthcare professionals in this day and time, Dr. Badr does not fall short on bedside manner, compassion and genuine and consistent care about my overall well-being. He is one of few doctors I fully trust when it comes to preventive, chronic and acute medical treatment / recommendation. His medical expertise and avid coaching continues to makes him one of few healthcare professionals today I want on my wellness team. Dr. Badr's other attribute and value to his practice is his staff and assistant, Marisol. Through my own experiences, Marisol makes navigating through today's healthcare web an easy and palatable user experience. Yes - doctors and associates like Dr. Badr and Marisol still exist, though challenging to find, you can stop looking when you land on the Dr. Adnan Badr tile. Thank you both for all you do, Holly Vinci -"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 24 2020

"Great doctor! Needs more office help to cover phones."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"Dr. David Magee is a total professional with an excellent bedside manner. He explained explained everything in layman terms without being condescending. His staff was professional and made me feel totally at ease. I recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 22 2019

"My husband has had 2 colonoscopy's with Dr Hall and unfortunately he will be having several more due to he had colon cancer. We couldn't be more happy with the service we have received from both the doctor and his staff. Everyone is always so friendly, nice and makes us both feel very comfortable and at ease. We don't always get fast responses, on call backs, but this is a very busy office and they do respond as quickly as possible. I feel we would both recommend Dr. Hall to anyone and have to our families. Jennifer Gibson"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 22 2019

"Dr. David Magee has the best bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever had! He is so thorough and comforting and makes the process easy. I highly recommend Dr. Magee!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 19 2018

"I just had a colonoscopy last week and everyone at the office especially the nurses were very friendly and nice. Dr Hall was great explaining everything to me and answered every question I had as well as overseeing other issues that I needed to address. I was very pleased with how everything went."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2018

"Dr. Ketia is my hero. He repaired a 2” tear in my esophagus without using any invasive techniques. This journey has been easier for me due to Dr. Ketia’s attention to detail, cutting-edge clinical technique, careful, consistent and quick follow up every step of the way. Dr. Ketia is not your typical doctor. This man appears to work 24/7 out of devout care and respect for his patients. He is always there no matter what date or time it is. Dr. Ketia has led me through a very dark time in my life with this medical challenge. He has guided me and taken care of me with the upmost respect, empathy and humanness. His office support staff is awesome as well. Nina and Veronica have followed up with no delay and they are always cheerful, supportive and timely. I applaud Dr. Ketia and his team!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 04 2018

"All staff were welcoming, on-time, and efficient. No complications and a great report! Thank you! I will be back. D. Hall"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 31 2018

"I just had a colonoscopy this afternoon. It went very well. Dr. Hall and the staff were very professional."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2017

"I recently had my second colonoscopy from Dr. David Magee on 10/6/17. I had been so impressed with his knowledge, attention and service when I had my first one nine years ago, that I purposely requested that he perform this procedure for me the second time.Dr. Magee is a wonderful physician. His explanation of the procedures he performed is clear. He is eager to answer any questions and is genuinely concerned that I understand the information. Dr. Magee has shown that he cares about my health and I would return to him for my third colonoscopy without any hesitation."