Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"DR. ODSTRCIL has been very through in dealing with Nancy Blackburn stomach problems. I would recommend the Doctor in finding problems associated with various diseases in the stomach. She explains what she finds and her expert opinion on what she recommends."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr Odstrcil is very kind, friendly and attentive to your needs an request. That’s what makes a great Dr."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Odstrcil is a great GI…..it’s very obvious she cares for her patients"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Odstrcil since Dr. Polter retired and recommend Dr. Odstrcil. She is an excellent doctor and wouldn't want to go to another doctor. She doesn't rush u in and out. She listens to what u say and she respond's. I can not say anything that I have a complaint about. She is a awesome doctor and her nurse Liz is"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr Odstricil saved my life 6 years ago. I was diagnosed with a rare disease and was atbthe time have difficulty figuring out what was wrong with me and getting all the ER doctors to just listen. Dr Odstricil helped me get admitted into the hospital which then helped get me the diagnosis I needed to start treatment. Her and her staff are amazing and always kind. Best of all Dr Odstricil is a great listener. World needs more doctors like her."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"I received wonderful care from Dr. Odstrcil and Marley Lites, PA. When trying to track down a mystery problem, Dr. Odstrcil helped me explore every avenue when other specialists told me the could not help. I am very thankful for her compassion."

4.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Odstrcil has been an awesome doctor. She is always positive, concerned about my daily living quality. She is methodical about her approach to the changes in my life. She has a great assistant, Liz. She is Dr. Odstrcil's right hand. I have found my life-long GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"I LOVE Dr. Odstrcil! She is the best. She is very thorough, compassionate, and truly and amazing Doctor."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Dr Odstrcil is a caring person who really looks after her patients. I am pleased to recommend her."

5.0 Review from T.“. Source: Google Sep 27 2021

"Dr. ODSTRICIL IS THE MOST PATIENT, UNDERSTANDING AND COMPASSIONATE DR'S I'VE SEEN IN A LONG TIME!! SHE IS ALSO EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGABLE!! LOVE LOVE HER!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2020

"Fantastic GI Doc with excellent bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Dr. Odstrcil is an exceptional doctor. I have seen many other gastroenterologists for over three years with no luck. I became so lost and hopeless till someone recommended her, she was so thorough and focused in her questions and examination, she demonstrated close attention, exceptional knowledge and clear understanding. It was impressive how quickly she was able to figure out the problem that I have struggled with for so long. I wish I had seen her earlier. To top it off she is very nice, friendly and considerate. I am truly lucky to get to see her, thank you!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2019

"She saved my sweet husband's life. Thank you,Dr.O"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"The best way to state how I feel about Dr. Odstrcil is to use the words of my very NON-dramatic husband, "Dr. Odstrcil literally saved your life." I had a very active case of pan-colitis which required me to receive blood transfusions every other week, and drop 80+ pounds. There was some improvement by the time I went to see Dr. Odstrcil for a second opinion; however, from the very first visit she would not be satisfied until I was in complete remission. I have been in official remission since February 2013, something my former two doctors could not achieve as they were "waiting for the medicine to work". My husband now also sees Dr. Odstrcil for Gastroesophogeal Reflux Disease. She is the only doctor he would see, and trust. l have witnessed him suffer with likely cases of strep throat and flu because he does not have faith in most doctors. Dr. Odstrcil and her assistant Liz, take time with patients and actually make seeing a GI physician a pleasant experience. Thank you Dr. Odstrcil!"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Aug 17 2018

"Had a GI bleed and had to be admitted into the hospital. Dr. Odstrcil was my hospital physician and was phenomenal! I have found my new doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 09 2017

"The best physician I've ever seen."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2017

"Awesome doctor, took me in quickly treated me swiftly, very knowledgeable physician."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 23 2016

"ABSOLUTELY love her!!! I have so many debilitating diseases and been to the Mayo Clinic twice. This doc came from a referral and I finally feel like something is getting done. It's hard to find a doc with good bed side manners and that is great at what they do. She went in checking for everything instead of having me go back and forth draining my wallet... Her personality is upbeat, bed side manners are super and the list goes on... LOVE LOVE LOVE HER!!! BTW....It says a lot when other doctors use her for their care in this arena...."