Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"I’ve had a few past appointments with Dr. Nadir. It’s always a good experience with Dr. Nadir and his exceptional staff:)"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Joseph has helped me control my colitis for several years. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Doctor Lyles is amazing at what he does, super easy to talk to. I’m grateful for all he has done for me."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Facebook Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Odstrcil, has been taking care of me and my Ulcerative Colitis for some time now. She never hesitates to get to root of whatever issue I may have. She’s personable and she has a great staff to compliment her. I drive all the way from Tyler, TX and I wouldn’t change a thing!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Made me feel comfortable from the first consultation to the end of the procedure. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Mar 06 2021

"Dr. Shea is a very good doctor and will sit down to listen to your issues. Very informative and well spoken. As a young adult male with Ulcerative Colitis his staff and office is very informative and very nice. I would recommend him to anyone. He’s been my doctor for over 4 years now and I would never go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Brown’s for five years and he is an awesome doctor! Everyone in his office from the billing department to the nurses are super nice and easy to work with. I used to be terrified of colonoscopies and did everything I could to avoid them, but I have now had two in the past few years. Dr. Brown works with you to prescribe a prep that is easy for you and provides sedation that knocks you out which makes the whole process easier. He listens to your concerns and makes a plan that works best for your needs. He advised for me to take Atrantil for my ulcerative colitis and for the first time in over ten years my ulcerative colitis is completely controlled and I don’t have to take pricey prescription medications. He is a great doctor and I love his PA Meagan. She is very knowledgeable and sweet as well! I would recommend Dr. Brown to everyone!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"Staff very Professional, Yet very relaxed atmosphere. Procedure was right on time. Dr Patel and staff was very thorough about procedure. Would Highly Recommend to Anyone looking for this type of Medical procedure."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"Dr. Harry Sarles, Dr. Chris Romine, and staff are the best gastroenterologist around. They treat you with ease & passion. I’ve had Ulcerative Colitis for years, and thought I was going to die, but Sarles & Chris got me on the right medication. I couldn’t eat, leave the house, staying sick, hurt extremely bad, and in the bathroom every hour of the day. Now I’m able to do much of whatever I want with no issues at this time. To me they are my Angels 😇 wether they know it, or not. I can’t thank them enough for saving me from a horrible life i was living! This is not the only colon doctor I’ve had, but I will tell you with a 100% that they are the very best to me, and would not use any other. If your having any colon issues, etc., please go see them in Rockwall, Texas!!!! YOU WIL BE GLAD YOU DID! If I could, I would give 10 stars. Thanks Dr. Sarles & Dr. Chris 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"The best way to state how I feel about Dr. Odstrcil is to use the words of my very NON-dramatic husband, "Dr. Odstrcil literally saved your life." I had a very active case of pan-colitis which required me to receive blood transfusions every other week, and drop 80+ pounds. There was some improvement by the time I went to see Dr. Odstrcil for a second opinion; however, from the very first visit she would not be satisfied until I was in complete remission. I have been in official remission since February 2013, something my former two doctors could not achieve as they were "waiting for the medicine to work". My husband now also sees Dr. Odstrcil for Gastroesophogeal Reflux Disease. She is the only doctor he would see, and trust. l have witnessed him suffer with likely cases of strep throat and flu because he does not have faith in most doctors. Dr. Odstrcil and her assistant Liz, take time with patients and actually make seeing a GI physician a pleasant experience. Thank you Dr. Odstrcil!"