Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr Miller and his staff are the BEST! I have been seeing Dr Miller since the late 90’s. Very Professional!"

4.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I have always had complete confidence in the medical professionals at digestive health association health association. Doctor Miller and his P a's are great.. But I have had numerous problems with the office staff. Recently was at my last appointment but but the new office manager came in and spoke with me and she understood my concern and was going to address it address it. I left feeling totally confident that she would take care of the situation and that I would not be put through through that lack of infantry again Kudos to the new office manager"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great man Dr Miller is very attentive and friendly. Very knowledgeable and he is my favorite!!!"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr Miller is so caring. He cares about his patients health and will recommend ways to get there. He explains in detail."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Miller for 6 years and have always been happy with my treatment. Like any good group, they are busy. However, that has not impacted the quality of level of care I've received from Dr. Miller or his staff."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr Miller is awesome! Down to earth guy, takes his time explains everything so you can understand it. And a car guy what could be better? LoL"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr. Miller has been treating members of our family for over 20 years. He is a wonderful doctor and person. Truly cares for his patients. Very kind while being very honest about any issues."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Dr. Mark Miller is very professional. He has helped me tremendously and I'm very grateful!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"The staff was amazing! Dr. Miller was very personable and genuinely cares about his patients! He took the time to explain the entire process/procedure from start to finish. I'm extremely glad that I chose Dr. Miller to do my procedure."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"I really appreciated dr. Mark Miller for all his time and patience and explaining things in detail I recommend him highly if you are looking for GI doctor you will not regret it"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Miller is one of my 2 most favorite doctors. Qualified/ caring/ professional/ personable. I recommend him to everyone whether they need hom or not!!!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Miller for several years. He is very personable and easy to discuss whatever problems you might have. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"I will never go anywhere else! Dr. Miller and his staff are the best! I always feel completely comfortable around them! ❤️👍"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"What a down to earth physician. Very easy to talk to and Dr Miller made me feel like a family member. Definitely will use him in the future."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2021

"Doctor Miller, his staff, and DHAT have been a large part of my life for the better part of 20 years now. They are my gold standard and so far no one has come close."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Dr. Miller and staff are amazing. Extremely knowledgeable and talks to you as if you’re a personal friend!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Dr. Mark Miller is phenomenal. Kind, compassionate, bed side manner that surpasses none! Office staff is superb."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"Great Dr. , friendly staffs and nice facility. I would recommend all my people that I know and in needs to come see Dr. Miller. Thank you for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Miller is an awesome doctor! He has helped me out tremendously over the years. I initially went for a second opinion and am so glad I did. My health issues are minor compared to some others with the same condition. He always asks for my input and preference on treatment plans and leaves the aggressive factor up to me. He fully explains everything in detail and always makes sure that I fully understand everything that is going on. He is also very easy to speak with and has a great bedside manor. He has never made me feel belittled or dumb for asking questions. If you need a GI doc then he is the go to guy as far as I’m concerned!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"I had a very positive and pleasant experience. The nursing staff is AMAZING. My anesthesiologist was so good she didn't leave a mark, and then my surgical anesthesiologist was like someone I had known all my life. He made me feel very comfortable. The front desk is very professional. I enjoyed everyone’s friendly attitudes , and it was obvious they love what they do. Dr. Mills took time before the procedure to talk to me, to explain the process of the procedure and I felt heard. He came in after the procedure to check in with me and let me know everything went well. ( I was still a little sedated, but I do remember him patting my foot and giving me the all clear). I absolutely recommend Dr Mills and his staff. The hardest part is the prep the day before, and honestly it wasn't so bad. Do it for the HEALTH OF IT."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Miller was great! He listened to what I had to say and worked with me on the next steps instead of just dictating what I needed to do next."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"I have known Dr Miller for over thirty years . He is my chosen one when it comes to my colonoscopy .. lol Always willing to answer all my questions . He is a very kind , caring, professional Doctor . I have referred many friends and family to him .."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Positive experience with being scheduled and seen by Dr. Miller. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Miller listens and takes time to explain in detail all my questions"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"When Dr. Masand entered the exam room he asked me why I was there. He listened very intently, asked for additional detail and clarification of facts during the conversation and after he heard what was going on with me, he was empathetic but most of all, he was so thorough in explaining next steps. My spouse was with me and we both remarked to one another about his “bedside manner” and how this is exactly the type of physician experience you always want to have with a doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Miller is personable and even better he doesn’t keep his patients waiting so long like most physicians do. He cares about the patients and the caregivers and their time too."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"I have known Dr Miller for many years. He is compassionate, listens carefully to your problems and gives proper care"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Mark Murray for years! So many I honestly don’t remember. Approximately 15. I value his medical expertise and appreciate his honest, forthright attitude! I recommend him without hesitation!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I couldn’t ask for a more personable and caring doctor. They should all take notes from him!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Gordon Luk is a remarkable person, fantastic Gastroenterology, and I feel so fortunate to have found him during my time of need. Dr. Luk not only does excellent work but he does it with care and respect. He is friendly, listened to my concerns, and conducted the procedure efficiently. He is the best at what he does, and I wish him very well."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 19 2021

"I selected Dr. Cooley due to the high marks he had received from previous patients' experiences and my selection was fully justified. He is a mild mannered and caring GI doctor and along with his equally caring nursing & support staff, made sure I was fully informed of the procedure being done and communicated everything very well. I would HIGHLY recommend him and his practice to anyone looking for a GI doctor. Thank you Dr. Cooley!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"Easy appointments, on-time visits, options for where to have procedures done, and professional, courteous staffing. Regardless which "end of the tunnel" you are facing, Dr. Mark Murray can't be beat! In and out in no time, I just ask for the oral exam to be performed first..."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"Staff was absolutely remarkable! They were so kind and made every attempt to ensure I was comfortable from the time I arrived until I left after my procedure!!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Great experience with Dr Miller and all the staff working there. Clean facility and COVID precautions in place. By the way the nurses do an excellent job taking care of you after your procedure is over."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Mark Murray is fantastic! Breaks things down so anyone can understand. Puts you very much at ease. Would HIGHLY Recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr. Akerman and staff are very professional and responsive. They do not rush you and are willing to answer questions so you understand. I have worked in Gastroenterology and understand this market. I would recommend Dr. Ackerman to family and friends."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"I have had three colonoscopies at Digestive Health with Dr Mark Murray’s staff and everyone of my visits has been perfect. Dr Murray and his colleagues from the first phone through the procedure and last follow-up phone call has been kind, courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"Had a very good experience with my upper and lower GI procedures performed by Dr. Mark Murray. When my test results from the tissue samples came in, Dr. Murray called me himself to let me know everything was fine. Dr. Murray's staff are very pleasant and knowledgeable. Everyone made you feel like you were in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 20 2019

"Dr Miller is very thorough and caring. Office staff and everyone were amazing! Can’t wait to see him in 10 years!!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 15 2019

"I am very satisfied with the care i recieved from Dr Mark Murray & his Staff. I was also impressed with the great care i recieved at the Endoscopy Center next door to Dr Murrays office on Loop 820 in North Richland Hills, Tx. I highly recommend both!!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"Dr. Miller has been my doctor for over 15 yrs and absolutely NO complaints He cured my HEP C!! 15 Years ago and still cleared and no need for 2 yr visits. Thank you doctor Miller!!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 12 2018

"I came into the E.R. at Medical City Dallas with abdominal pain. After blood tests and hearing my history Dr. Magee gave a diagnosis that was right on the money. Although I had gall stones removed and my gall bladder removed in 2016, after reviewing the current test data, Dr. Magee's diagnosis was that a stone or stones were missed in the 2016 procedure(Dr. Magee did not perform the 2016 procedure). His diagnosis was correct. Dr. Magee performed an ERCP the next day. A very large stone was removed and now I feel back to normal. High marks to Dr. Magee from me. He was very professional and kind. I believe his correct diagnosis and procedural skill possibly cut days off my hospital stay and gave it a solid, definite, and positive outcome."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 24 2017

"This past Monday (8/21/17) Dr. Mark Murray performed a colonoscopy on me at the THR Alliance Surgery Center. The procedure was seamless. The Doctor and staff was professional, warm, reassuring and absolutely wonderful. The next day I received a followup call from his office wanting to know how I was feeling and if I had questions about the procedure (This was also reassuring.). I had a few questions about the discomfort I was feeling. All questions were answered promptly and I was advised the discomfort should be gone by the next day, but if not, I was to call Dr. Murray if I was still experiencing the discomfort. The next day...I felt fine. I give 5 Stars and kudos to Doctor Murray and his staff and Highly recommend this Doctor and his staff at the THR Alliance Surgery Center."