Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr Jantz truly is very personal and you feel especially cared for. I highly recommend her if you are in need of a gastroenterologist!!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I've seen Dr Jantz multiple times over the past 15+ years including her performing 3 endoscopies and colonoscopies on me. She explains things very well, is very educated, and has a fantastic bedside manner. I highly trust her and recommend her for all your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I highly recommend this group of Doctors."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Jantz is without a doubt the best and concerned doctor I have encountered. I have been under her care for the past four years. I have Chroinc H-Pylori and Dr. Jantz is with me on this journey to attack and find a cure for this infection. If you your looking for Doctor who puts the patient first with A sense of personal you have found the Right Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"She is a great doctor! Very compassionate, very medically knowledgeable, listens to what you have to say, very helpful solving your problems. She is a blessing to me."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr. Jantz is the best doctor. She is very wise, patient, Care about your well being, very personable. I have experienced a few doctors but she one of my favorites. A. Rod"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Dr. Jantz is prompt to return calls. She takes all the time needed to talk through symptoms and explains things very well. Very kind and caring"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Was referred to this office from my PC.. great experience.. she was easy to talk to and explained things thoroughly"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr Jantz has been my trusted GI doctor for over 5 years. I trust her completely and recommend her totally She is not only a great doctor....but a caring individual."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Super friendly and very knowledgeable !"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr Jantz has been the first GI doctor who really took my pain seriously. She made sure she took care of what she could but realized there is a bigger picture that are connected to my GI problems and got me to the specialists I needed. Her or her MA are quick to respond through the portal. I recommend her to anyone I know who has GI issues and she will take great care of you ❤️"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr. Candice Jantz has been a pleasure to work with. Any questions or concerns I have are answered in detail in a way that I can understand. I never feel rushed or insignificant. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"I was a referral and left glad to be in her care. She answered all my questions and provided additional information I felt was very useful."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Jantz is a very caring physician with an awesome bedside manner. She is both patient and thorough. And really listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"She is very nice and patient. I was rambling and she never cut me off. Everything I was going to ask for she did it…without me asking. Also Anna is soo friendly and honestly the entire office. I also love the portal that allows you message the clinical team!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Jantz was very kind yet thorough, and I felt that she listened carefully and understood my concerns. She explained the plan for my care in an easily accessible way. The staff was friendly, professional and efficient."

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Great doctor, good nurse, caring staff but patient portal difficult to access"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Wonderful, caring doctor and staff! Highly recommend Dr. Jantz!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Shared my information, and Dr provided probable causes."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"The best doctor I've ever had, she kind nice and to the point. If you have any questions she will answer them. Staff is great with people and willing to work with you."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Jantz is very friendly, have a great bedside manner and communication to you where you understand what’s going on with you. Her office work are as friendly and inviting as well."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Jantz is an amazing Doctor.she has helped me through tough times this past 9 years. She listens thoughtfully to you and addresses all your concerns. I have never felt rushed and through tough times of pain she has been caring and compassionate. Chronic bowel/digestive issues is a hard long lasting pain to suffer through . She does so much to help you! I would highly recommend her! Mrs Margaret Nath"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"The care and attention Dr. Jantz has provided me the past few years is simply the best. I cannot recommend her enough!"

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Excellent overall experience and an excellent doctor. Dr. Jantz and her crew was very professional, knowledgeable, and have an exceptional attitude and service! Would definitely recommend them without hesitation."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Candice Jantz is a very kind, compassionate, and patient physician. She takes time to ensure that she is meeting her patients needs"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Janz for a number of years. I have found her to be very understanding, personable and knowledgeable. The staff have always been punctual and helpful, as well."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Jantz’s for many years. If you’re looking for a top notch gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Dr. Candice Jantz. She has always been caring, knowledgeable, thorough, and kind with her care. She works with you instead of just telling you what needs to be done. She has never made me feel as though my medical issues were all in my head (as many women are made to feel by some medical professionals of any gender), and has always listened to my concerns, and asked excellent questions about things I didn’t even think to tell her. She and her medical assistant and office staff have always been friendly and responsive."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"I can honestly say that Dr. Jantz, and her staff are the absolute best! I have seen many doctor's in my life, and not one of them even comes close to comparing. She is attentive, caring, and willing to do whatever she can to help. Her medical staff is no different. They always respond promptly, and like Dr. Jantz seem to care. If you are searching for an exceptional Dr. That will actually give you results, and piece of mind, you can stop your search right here. 5 🌟"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"Great Gastro Resource!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 18 2020

"Dr. Candace Jantz is a Wonderful caring doctor. I feel like when I tell her all my syndromes she listens and find ways to make me feel better. I am so grateful to have met such a wonderful person and Fantastic Doctor."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 30 2019

"Dr Jantz helped me when my other Gastro failed to help me. She is very caring and listens."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 06 2018

"I saw Dr. Jantz last week for the first time. My GP recommended her and I can see why. I was really impressed with her expertise and knowledge in her field... she was extremely caring and listened to my concerns. I feel that I am in such good hands with her as my GI physician! Brandy, her scheduler was very warm and welcoming as well as her medical assistant Rosa. I would strongly recommend !!!"

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"My colonoscopy experience went awesome!!! Dr Candice Jantz and the whole staff were great. I was very nervous to get this done and it was one of my biggest fears. However, you are a sleep the whole time as if nothing happened. It's best to get checked out then to risk the growth of polpys or colon cancer. Find out early!!! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 07 2018

"Dr. Jantz is a wonderful, caring doctor with an excellent bedside manner. Anyone would be please having her as their physician. Her front office is exceptional as well!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 11 2018

"Dr. Jantz is the best doctor that I have ever met in my life. She has done colonoscopy to me and I am doing very well. I wish that she was a doctor for everything and not only GI. Her assistant Ms.Rosa is also very helpful."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Mar 29 2018

"I love her"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2017

"Dr. Jantz is the best GI doctor I have been to. I appreciate that she orders tests when more information is needed, rather than rushing to a medication or treatment. I highly recommend her to all my friends."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2017

"I was incredibly nervous about my appointment with Dr. Jantz, since my symptoms seemed somewhat severe. Fortunately, she helped that go away pretty quickly. She was warm, friendly all without sugar-coating a diagnosis and her honest professional opinion. I felt very comfortable and could tell she really cared about my comfort level and the information I was getting. Everyone I spoke with in the office was incredibly welcoming and helpful as well. And the best part is that I had hardly five minutes of wait time-a rarity at a doctor's office."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2017

"Dr Candice Jantz is an excellent physician and diagnostician. She is professional, personable and friendly each time I visit her. Dr. Jantz truly cares for her patients. She takes her time and listens intently. Dr Jantz explains my current and continuing care in layman’s terms. Two year ago I called DHAT in extreme pain. Dr. Jantz was on call and has been my Gastroenterologist since. Her diagnosis and treatment gave me relief of my symptoms and issues. A result other GI physicians were unable to accomplish. I am so extremely satisfied with Dr. Jantz’s care. Dr Jantz and her MA, Rosa, have supported me through surgery, infusion, and medication regime. Rosa, MA, eloquently compliments Dr. Jantz’s practice. Rosa is professional, considerate and kind. She is always available. When I leave a message with a question or refill Rosa completes my request the same day. She has called me after hours to discuss report results or give guidance on my medications. Rosa ensures Dr. Jantz’s patients receive continued exemplary care. I trust Dr. Jantz and Rosa implicitly. I rely on them for my continued care. I would and have recommended Dr. Jantz and Rosa to prospective patients and will continue to do so. I feel blessed to have found Dr. Jantz and Rosa DHAT’s practice."