Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Yehpuri for 10 years and am very satisfied with his care"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Yepuri and his staff are very friendly and professional. I haven’t been to a doctor in years due to a few bad experiences. I felt completely comfortable as soon as I walked in to Dr Yepuri’s office. The smiling faces and short wait time convinced me I will be recommending them to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"D yepuri M. D. is a very nice man and one of the best. I believe. He cares about your Health and takes care of you. I have been going to him for a very long time.He is amazing Doctor and takes wonderful care of you. And I would recommend this doctor to any one that has problems with there colon. Thanks again Dr. Yepuri. Also Peggy helps me with anything that.I need help with about my question if I forget to ask him she has been there for a very long time. She is amazing as well"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr Yepuri is an excellent physician! Besides that he is easy to talk to, he listens to what you have to say or ask, takes his job seriously! A Dr u can trust and will do the best for your situation! Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr. Yepuri is a very good doctor and he explained everything so I could understand. He didn't rush and I was able to ask questions. I am going to highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I had an amazing experience with Dr yepuri. He was kind, and I really appreciated how communicate with me , in a way that I totally understood what he’s was saying. I was however very disappointed with his receptionist. I find her to be very unpleasant. And borderline rude. My experience with all his staff was very pleasant. I would recommend Dr Jay Yepuri To any of my friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Extremely helpful and explaining exactly what needs to be done. Thank you for spending the time to answer all my questions!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 18 2022

"Very nice, and most importantly respectful of my time... unlike many Doctor's."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Yepuri’s the best Gastrointestinal doctor around! He speaks to you in a way you can understand what he’s saying, he doesn’t talk over you. He’s honest, has awesome bedside manner, and I do trust him completely. He had saved my husband’s life in 2011 and we’ve been going to him ever since. I give him a million stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💜🦄"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Yepuri for years. He is very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"The doctor is very knowledgeable and nice."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Is very impressive gentlemen nose's work as as a kind medical Way to himself Answers your question truthfully and took care of me"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Yepuri since 2011. I didn't often have a need for him, but he always knew what to do and took care of my needs."

4.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I am giving Dr. Yepuri a 4 star because he was very helpful and answered any questions I had. The reason I did not give him a 5 star is due to the staff. From the moment I walked in my experience with the staff was not great. The lady in the front was rude. The nurse told me I should have been brought to the back sooner but she forgot to get me and then she laughed. Before I left the staff did not go over instructions pier to my procedure in which I had to reschedule.. I called Monday to reschedule in which I was transferred to his head nurse but got her voicemail; which says to call scheduling.. When I called scheduler they said I had to call the nurse to do that.. So I called again and left a message its now Wednesday and I still have not heard from the office. In short doctor is great but his team is not at least in my experience and that was my first visit.."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr. Yepuri is honest and genuine in providing the best care possible to his patients."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Best GI Dr ever so caring and understanding. Wants to always make sure you are ok. Staff are great as well. Thank you for always caring and go above and beyond."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Great Doc. I like him. Seems like a non-nonsense, practical MD to me."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Wonderful doctor and staff..."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Yepuri is great and takes the time to explain everything clearly and makes sure your comfortable with the treatment."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"I love this dr...very concerned about his patience. Takes time to talk n discuss your issues.. been with him for 11 years"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Everybody was very nice & helpful. Like I didn't have any procedure done. No pain or disconfort. Every medical procedures should be like I experienced with doctor Yepuri. Thank You."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Yepuri is an EXCELLENT doctor! He listens to what you say, explains everything and anything you need to know or don’t understand. I definitely would recommend him, the staff is very nice and makes you feel welcome 😊"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Great Dr. very well staffed office. Friendly bedside manner. Great concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Excellent Doctor ! Very knowledgeable and he pays attention to what you are saying."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"This is a very thorough doctor who will definitely find the root cause of your problem. I feel so confident in his ability to perform his job as well as help his patients with their problems. Your are in good hands with this doctor. He is great at doing his profession."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"After an unfortunate incident during a colonoscopy with a different doctor, I started seeing Dr. Yepuri. He has been extremely understanding and is great about spending time answering questions, etc. And he doesn’t seem to hurry any procedures, a very good thing after the aforementioned incident."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Apr 23 2021

"I have seen Dr. Yepuri for 9 years now. I have some very serious issues and he handles them extremely well and I have total trust in him. I highly recommend that you go to him"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Apr 15 2021

"Great experience with the staff at all time while there. I highly recommend as the staff was very professional and prompt. Dr. Yepuri explained everything to me and the procedure went better than I had expected."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"(Translated by Google) Excellent service!!! Dr. Yepuri is very attentive, he listened to all my complaints. The personnel is very friendly. I recommend them 100% (Original) Excelente servicio!!! El Dr. Yepuri es muy atento, escuchó todas mis quejas. El personal es muy amable. Los recomiendo 100%"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Yepuri for 10+ years now. Dr. Yepuri and his staff make you feel so comfortable with any embarrassing issues you might have. His soft spoken nature makes you feel like you are talking to your best friend over a cool beverage. Dr. Yepuri will forever be my Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Great, Kind and Experienced and well Educated Doctor Yepuri. He have done my procedures several times and it is pleasure having him as my Doctor. Syed Saghier."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr Yepuri was excellent. He was very detailed in his descriptions of the possible reasoning behind my symptoms. He actually took the time to listen to me and then answer my questions. I am very happy with Dr Yepuri. His staffing was great was well."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Efficient staff, great Doctor"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr Yepuri is an excellent physician for all of my GI needs. I have been seeing him since 2014. He is very caring, very thorough and breaks down your medical procedures in a very simplistic way for you to understand. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr Yepuri always spends time connecting with me on my visits which gives me confidence in my choice of doctors."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"I can't say enough of Dr. Yepuri and his staff at the Endoscopy Center. All so professional, friendly, quite meticulous, welcoming, comforting and all around a terrific experience for what might be a horrendously scary one for us average joes and janes. Thank you for so much for caring about what you do and conveying that so well to me. Aloha, until next time....."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Getting a colonoscope is not one of my favorite things about being older. The prep solutions are among the worst things that I will ever have to drink. Sadly, even I have to admit they are a necessary procedure. If you are having one, may I suggest you consider Dr. Jay Yepuri for your procedure. His staff is very friendly and will be very helpful in getting the paperwork done. The equally friendly nurses will answer any questions and/or concerns you might have. Then you will meet Dr. Yepuri and you will find him to be a calming influence with his knowledgeable and professional manner. When it is over and you are awake, you will be given the results in a easy to understand manner. If you must have a colonoscope, I would highly recommend that you consider Dr Yepuri and his team for your procedure. I will get getting another one soon and, once again, this is where I will be going."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2020

"At this time, Dr. Yepuri and I had a Virtual meeting to discuss my upcoming surgery. He was very considerate and professional on our call. Sometimes these Zoom calls can be disruptive due to sound quality but our visit was very clear and Dr. Yepuri made time for all my questions...This was so easy to do over the internet. It saved me time and frustration of having to drive to the office."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"Very kind and knowledgeable doctor. Wasn't trying to rush me out of the office and took the time to answer questions."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 20 2020

"I had positive experience with Dr. Yepuri and his staff. The appointment is usually short because he gets straight to the point and doesn't beat around the bush. He also performed an upper GI endoscopy procedure and it went well."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 12 2020

"Great Doctor."

4.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2020

"His staff is WONDERFUL. He has proven to be a very good and knowledgable dr. I would have to say that my ONLY “complaint” (probably only for non assertive people like me) is that he tends to talk like he’s in a hurry which often discourages me from asking the questions I have. Other than that, he’s been wonderful."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"Quick decision maker. goes right to the point, but spends plenty of time with patient."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 23 2020

"Dr. Yepuri is the most down to earth person ive ever come across. I am about to have my second procedure with him and do not see myself moving forward with another doctor who does what he does. If you are at or nearing THAT age, this is the doctor to see. Staff is above awesome and believe me, afterward you will wake up feeling great. I was singing show tunes in recovery! True story"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 23 2020

"Overall I've had a great experience with Dr. Yepuri. He was extremely knowledgeable about my situation and he made me feel comfortable. I went in for a Rubber Band Ligation for Hemorrhoids. I had 2 sessions and I've seen dramatic changes just from the 1st session. I highly recommend scheduling a visit with Dr. Yepuri."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 29 2020

"Dr. Yepuri has been my doctor for a few years. He is an excellent doctor, along with being kind and caring. The office staff is competent and there to help and I would certainly recommend the practice to other people."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 18 2020

"Wow DR Yapuri so happy I found this doctor. He has the best bed side manner. He is very kind, very thorough and professional. His ability to convey in-depth procedures to your individual case plan will make you feel at ease and you will know you've found the right doctor for you. His assistant projects His same qualities every call I've made is always returned, any nervous inquiry I've had has always been addressed. Please go see DR Jay Yapuri I promise you won't be disappointed."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 21 2019

"I was very pleased with Dr. Yepuri personality, knowledge and all around experience with him. It is hard to find a physician who listens and understands and actually cares. I would recommend him to everyone who is looking for a doctor you can feel comfortable with."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 19 2019

"Dr. Yepuri and his MA are two of the most caring medical people I know. They are not just very qualified and capable with their technical knowledge and skills, they are also kind, caring professionals in their industry."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 28 2019

"Dr. Yepuri is an excellent physician! Great with family, meticulous with his work and a very caring man. I would recommend him for any gastro problems highly."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 09 2019

"To say that I appreciate Dr. Yepuri and his staff is a major understatement. During my recent colonoscopy, Dr. Yepuri found an alarming NINE polyps, some of which contained pre-cancerous cells. By removing them, Dr. Yepuri may very well have saved my life. So yes, "appreciate" is insufficient. Eternal gratitude is more like it. How great it must be to do such important, fulfilling work. THANK YOU, Dr. Yepuri and your staff. You are all life-savers."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2019

"Dr.Jay Yepuri is very professional. Takes time to explain things in depth on a level the patient can understand. Been with him about 6 years."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 28 2019

"Very thorough in giving care and pays attention to detail."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 24 2019

"Thanks to Dr. Yepuri for recommending and performing a series of HALO Esophagus treatments on me. Because of the treatments, I am now Barrett's free. My sincerest thanks to Dr. Yepuri and his Team for the excellent medical care they provide. May GOD BLESS you!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 14 2019

"Dr Yepuri is one of the best doctors I have had. He is very professional and personable. He explains everything and takes the time to answer questions. He is up to date on the latest medicines and treatments. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 30 2019

"The efficient procedure, pleasant nurses and an overall great group."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Aug 23 2019

"Dr. Jay Yepuri is an excellent doctor that is a very sharp and smart. He really is your textbook definition of a veteran gastro doctor. He is very precise and I am sure he models everything he does to the tee without any holes. Also, I just want to commend him and his team on an excellent job well done during my procedure. For me, it felt like it was probably easier than a blood test! Thank you, Dr. Jay!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Dr. Yepuri is professional, takes time to answer questions, is thorough. Peggy, his assistant is professional, friendly, and very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 21 2019

"Dr. Yepuri was excellent with information & answers during the office visit. His concern for me as a patient was awesome."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 16 2019

"Dr. Yepuri is a great doctor! He explains everything so that you understand! Plus - he allows you to help make a decision in your treatment!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 22 2019

"He is a great doctor. He listens to you, takes his time and is never rushed. Kind as well."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2019

"Dr. Jay yepuri, is a great Gastroenterologist, he has completed four of my Halo procedures. My recovery has been excellent after each of my procedures. I received my notice today from the doctor's office that my barrett"s esophagus tissue has been eradicated. I want to thank Dr. Jay Yepuri so much for helping get through the past year dealing with all the halo procedures and also thank you to his nurse Peggy. They are truly a great team. Please visit Dr. Jay Yepuri for all your digestive health problems. He has great knowledge and is always looking for the best treatment for his patients. I am so happy with my results!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 29 2019

"Dr. Yepuri is a pleasant and professional Gastroenterologist. My procedure went very well. I will definitely go back to him. Thank you Dr. Yepuri!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jan 11 2019

"Update: Dr. Yepuri saw the review and had Nancy call me who was great. She told me how to get corrected in the system and get an appointment with Dr. Yeupri. Thank you! Dr. Yepuri has great reviews and I was looking forward to getting in to see him. However, two years ago when I lived in a different city and saw another GI doctor once, he was apparently part of the same group. So lady answering the phones told me I either drive back to another city and see him or don't call them, either way she will not make me an appointment with Dr. Yepuri."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 29 2018

"Awesome people and one great Surgeon, thank you Team Yepuri!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2018

"I can only recommend Dr. Yepuri HIGHLY ! I recently had a visit and procedure done, and I continue to be impressed and thankful for this personable, knowledgeable, and skillful physician, and the care he gave me. Again, thank you Dr. Yepuri, I can definitely recommend your care !"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"Everyone was very friendly. We were your last patients of the day yet the two ladies at the front desk were very kind. The entire staff was very efficient and when the doctor mentioned the special diet rules before the procedure I was elated! I went through the preparation with my mom before and I have dreaded this procedure. However, the rules the doctor included are very helpful! The nurse was kind to my mom and has a great personality. Thank you for making my mom so comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 06 2018

"Dr. Yepuri and his staff are very kind and supportive. Both my husband and I see Dr. Yepuri and have 100% trust in him. Very clean and great service provided."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Dr Yepuri is a very good Doctor. I was extremely pleased with my visit very professional and an excellent staff"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 02 2018

"Excellent care and attention to detail"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 02 2018

"Dr. Yepuri and the entire staff has amazing. I went in for a routine first colonoscopy which in itself I was not looking forward to. There was a small issue with my results and I had to go back 3 months later for another check. Through the initial contact and appointment with Dr. Yepuri and through both procedures I was impressed with him, the nurses and the efficiency of the office staff."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 04 2018

"Made my whole experience so smooth, fast and carefree that had I known this before hand would of had check up at 50 instead of 53."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 05 2018

"Dr, Yepuri was thorough in his review of my medical condition. He took the time to ask questions and listen. Dr Yepuri takes good care of his patients in both a professional and a caring manner."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"The total experience was exceptional!!"

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 05 2017

"I went in for my procedure a nervous wreck, and physically sore. I had to drink a solution, beginning at 6:00pm the previous evening, and again at 3:00am, and was up until 5:30am the next morning, resulting in no sleep! Dr. Yepuri's nurses and staff were so capable and patient-I was put at ease, and I'm grateful for their assistance. Dr. Yepuri and his staff explained everything to me as it would occur, and, after making sure that I was feeling okay after the procedure, graciously escorted me out to my car. The next day, a nurse called me at home to check on me and see how I was doing. That means a lot to a patient. Thank you all so much for your patience and kindness!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Apr 17 2017

"Dr. Yepuri does a great job of keeping the patients informed. He is well informed and does a good job of explaining the different options available for the patient. He has a very pleasant personality which put me at ease. My experience in regards to the procedure was great as well. I was in an out within an hour."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2016

"Dr. Jay Yepuri is an amazing doctor who listens and explains medical issues entirely so you can understand easily. I would highly recommend Dr. Yepuri for any gastro needs! He is kind, considerate and has time to talk to you with care and a great deal of compassion! Cannot say enough good about this doctor!"

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2016

"Dr. Yepuri is a very great physician, my procedure went great as expected and would continue to see him as a patient"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jun 20 2016

"Procedure went smoothly and as described and explained. As an old retired nurse, I really appreciated Dr Yepurri's no nonsense, straight forward approach to my situation."