Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Thank you so much for a seamless procedure. Nurses and Doctors were great thank you again."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Wonderful and caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr. Nadir and his staff provide excellent service and with professional friendly bedside manners. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr Cooley is very thorough and thoughtful in his diagnosis. He has a good sense of humor which I enjoy!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"He is a great Dr .I know him over 15 years very knowledgeable and professional at the same time humble I highly recommend Dr Nadir"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"AMAZING DOCTOR! Dr. Padda was called from McKinney ER about my father. Without ever seeing my dad, he took one look at this labs, his deteriorating condition, and his list of meds and saved my dad's life by telling the ER doctor that the condition is being caused by the side effect of his blood pressure medication (Olmesartan) which caused extreme, chronic diarrhea, loss of 25 lbs in 10 weeks and severe dehydration. He stopped the pill and is almost completely back to normal 4 days later. He just has to regain his weight. THANK YOU DR. PADDA!!! None of the doctors we saw previously had any idea why my dad became so sick so suddenly, until Dr. Padda! We will be forever grateful for his knowledge and expertise. My dad believed he was close to loosing his life --it was so severe and nothing or no one was helping. We saw another doctor (Dr. Duraiswamy who was completely ignorant, and incompetent). She scheduled my dad for a colonoscopy/endoscopy he would not be able to withstand as he was super sick/dehydrated at this point."

5.0 Review from O.V. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Walter Young is very professional, caring physician. He listens and explained your medical history.A very thoughtful doctor. He gives insight on how to better take care of yourself."

5.0 Review from O.F. Source: Google Mar 18 2021

"Very nice and understanding doctors. I've been once and still going through the first lab tests. So far I have been very pleased with all the staff and I'm looking forward to getting better. One of the nurses at North Hills Hospital who had been treated by Dr. Bass highly recommended him. Hopefully they'll fix my explosive diarrhea!🙂"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 22 2020

"Dr. Alvarez is amazing! She listens, cares and creates a health plan that works for you. Each experience with her is a joy and I know she cares about me. I highly recommend her for your health needs. Her staff is also amazing!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 19 2018

"Great doctor. Dr. Lyles is a good listener and explains thing so I can understand. The staff is very professional and polite. You can't go wrong with him."