Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 06 2024

"Without a doubt the best Gastroenterologists out there. I have been a patient since 1997 (27 years). One of the things I love about Dr. Do is that he is like a "detective". He WILL figure out what is wrong with you when others can't/won't. Also, he is probably the best at EGD & Colonoscopy procedures in North Texas."

5.0 Review from X.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Thank you Julia and the team for your good care! Julia always listen to your concern and answer any questions that you may have. Defintely recommend this place!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr Do’s for a number of years. I find that he is very concerned and knowledgeable. It’s nice to be able to chat with him if I have questions."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Do’s for almost 20 years. He listens to me, is very thorough and patient. I know that I’m receiving the best possible care. His staff are fantastic. I highly recommend Dr. Do."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Very good. Dr Do is excellent and I was really impressed with the fact that he wanted to ween me off the acid reflux medicine over a. 3 month period."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I have no issues with the doctor or staff"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr Son Do is one of the best specialists Dr. I have been his patient for over 20 years, his knowledge, and his loving to the patients... no one can be bett"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"Very good"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"It was great! Great Dr. and great staff!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Great overall service from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very good."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Like always the visit was professional and Dr Son Do is sending me for tests. Waiting for results"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr Son Do is one of the best medical provider, I have ever seen .I am very lucky to be his patient. He always takes time to listen and explain everything."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Do gives you the time and attention that matter. He makes you feel like you matter."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr. Son is caring and kind . He takes time to explain and always has the best interest of the patient. I feel heard not only as a patient or a number , but as a person. Dr. Son is very knowledgeable with years of experience and I trust his ability to treat me."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"DR. DO is a professional GI doctor. I am glad he is my Go doctor. He is very pleasant and courteous. Answered all my concerns and assured me I am in good hands. Thank you Doctor DO and see you December"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Excellent care provided."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Son is caring and kind . He takes time to explain and always has the best interest of the patient. I feel heard not only as a patient or a number , but as a person. Dr. Son is very knowledgeable with years of experience and I trust his ability to treat me."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Dr. Do is always so nice and professional that I can count on."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"They are very professional in all honesty and ready to help patients."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"Staff was wonderful and friendly. Dr Do was patient and answered all of my questions. The only negative was that I didn’t get taken back until 50 minutes after my appt time."

4.0 Review from Z. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Dr Do is great. But I am disappointed with his staff. Nurse never called back to answer questions. Patient had to initiate the sxheduling of tests. Then tests were scheduled with facilities that were not capable of performing the ordered tests."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr Son Do is one of the best medical providers I've ever encountered & im so incredibly fortunate/blessed to be his patient. His bedside manner is second to none and he takes the time to explain your medical condition & prognosis. His staff is understanding and will make every attempt to schedule you for for procedures in a timely fashion. I wish a provider like Dr Do could be replicated a million times over because Western medicine & physicians these days are so sorely lacking. V Salters"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 16 2023

"Dr. Do is the best! He is very thorough And caring, One visit and you will know your in good hands."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Very well"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"good experience"

5.0 Review from Q.N. Source: Google May 23 2023

"Best Doctor , me and my family been with him over 15 years."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Dr. Son Do and his staff has been amazing each and every visit! He was very informative and helpful to my needs. Took his timed and explained everything. Jenny, my nurse was EXTREMELY helpful and so kind! She was very attentive. Office definitely has a gem!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great Doctor and staff! Very thorough and comes at potential GI issues from a multi-pronged attack!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Do made time for me on my initial visit that usually is usually done with just a nurse practitioner he was very empathetic and professional."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Best Doctor , me and my family been with him over 15 years."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Son Do, M.D. is a wonderful Gastroenterologist and I would recommend him to anyone. He is funny, caring and the very best at what he does."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I am Dr. Do's patient since 2006. He provides great care of me. Couple friends of mine also his patients."

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"First visit. Not happy about trying to communicate with staff. Dr seems nice willing to work with me but there is already confusion about Rx. We'll see. Willing to try for the help I seek"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Do for more than 25 years and have always received excellent care from him. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a great Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I can appreciate the Dr. Do and his staff for welcoming me as a patient. They have been quite sincere and caring. I thank them for their time, patience, and understanding."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Good doctor"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"DHAT. Digestive Health Associates of Texas PA . Doctor Son Do and his staff were very kind and attentive. I had an appointment with Md office. From checking in at the front office through the end of exam, all went well. Kindness and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I first found Dr Do through the recommendation of my internist about 11 years ago. Dr Do has a very calm and confident demeanor which leaves you feeling like he knows what he’s doing and you’re in good hands. I’ve never had any issues with my appointments or procedures (yes the dreaded colonoscopy!) I am genuinely pleased with my interactions with all of his staff - from his nurses to the office staff they just treat you with kindness and are very responsive."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Do for many years and he is such a great doctor. He takes his time and listens to his patients. It’s always a great experience from the beginning to end of appointment. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I know him more than 15 years, my whole family see him. He’s knowledgeable and very kind. He’s office staff are very professional and polite. I recommend him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from Z.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Good"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Without a doubt the best Gastroenterologists out there. I have been a patient since 1997 (25 years). One of the things I love about Dr. Do is that he is like a "detective". He WILL figure out what is wrong with you when others can't/won't. Also, he is probably the best at EGD & Colonoscopy procedures in North Texas."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Son actively listens to your problems and provides quality care"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"When you visits Dr Do's office,starting from the front desk until you meet him every member on staff is very respectful, answer questions clearly, then comes Dr Do, calls you by name, listens and finds best solution to your problem , does not rush you out and gives you best health advice and saving options on getting your medications"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I feel save and happy to trust doctor Son Do ."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience was great in terms of the facility very clean professional. Dr Do is the best gastroenterologist, ever. He is very professional very kind and very concerned about your health and he always goes an extra mile to make sure you're okay."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Son Do is a very conscientious people person doctor. He gives excellent care and concern for each patient."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I'm very happy with Dr. Do. He really listens to, and addresses, my concerns so I feel like I'm being heard and my health issues are being dealt with. I like that he takes a moderate approach and let's the body take it's time to heal. For the first time in my life, I can actually take aspirin without it upsetting my stomach thanks to the treatment Dr. Do has recommended and I have followed."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We are very happy with the service that Dr Do and his staff offer. We love the prompt response from Dr Do, and We strongly recommend him. He is very experience and care for his patient👍"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been patient ob 10 years: if something wrong:he will figure out and take care: also his nurse Julia very helpful and well organized."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable in his field of practice."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Do is an amazingly, kind, thorough doctor! I can’t imagine going to anyone else!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Do and staff are very friendly and helpful. Always pleasant to see Dr Do. He took time to explain into very detail of my condition with me as well as my treatment options. Thank you Dr Do"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr doe has been my doctor for over 20 years you cannot find a better person or professional doctor ever . Ron Boen"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Do is the very best in his field, he has been treating me for over 20 years, always very kind and explained every detail about my care, I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Do is extremely gifted. I thank God for him and he is definitely greatly appreciated! Best Gastroenterologist there is. Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The office was busy and I was very impressed with the amount of time that Dr Do spent with me. He called immediately once sonogram was received and delivered the results with care and compassion."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Do was recommended by my main doctor for his professionalism, knowledge, and care. Dr. Do listens to my concerns and then answers my questions. His staff is also very professional, very caring and concerned about my well-being. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Do for gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor! He is very caring and thorough in his examination. The staff are also very friendly."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is the most wonderful doctor that I have ever met. I'm very grateful. I consider that I'm very fortunate to be his patient."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very patient , thorough, and knowledgeable. He answers questions and addressed concerns with kindness . Great bedside manner. I’m So glad to have him as our doctor. His staff Julia Banh is also great ."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Do is a very kind and professional doctor. I highly recommend him. He also has a very friendly and helpful staff."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Son Do has been my provider for more than 18 years. He has been professional, caring and sensitive to my health needs. I have referred my entire family to him. They have not been disappointed. Thank you doctor for your continued care."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good and friendly doctor. He made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Do has treated me for over 30 years. He is by far the best most compasionit Doctor I have had."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Do is very through. He listens to your concerns and addresses each one in a professional manner. His staff is friendly & follows through on any procedures. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent Dotor , nice"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Do is the best! Great job."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"His front desk and the nurse are very professional and good… Dr Do is very friendly caring and concerned about my health. I am definitely recommending Dr Do to friend and family 😊"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Do has been my doctor for 20 years. He is very thorough and easy to talk to. He is patient and very caring about you as a person. I would recommend him for any of your gastric concerns."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Do was very personable and relatable. He not only took his time to explain why my digestive system was having so many complications, but he also went to great lengths to get me additional information online, and provided me with & explained illustrations of the procedure that I had. EXCELLENT service!! EXCELLENT communication!!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very understanding helpful"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have visited his office first time on July 19, l was served thoughtful by his employees and him, I have scheduled for next 3 weeks to see him again, hopefully he will do good job."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I like, all the people are friendly the service was at the scheduled time. I gave them 4 because for me it is a bit far."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Do is amazing, very friendly, he is the best. I highly recommend him. He truly cares about the well-being of his patients and answers all questions thoroughly. His entire staff is very friendly also."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"About one month ago I was participating in a tennis tournament and had suffered very bad cramps all over my body from over exertion. Dr. Do and his family were also playing in the tournament to support our local communities and immediately rushed to help me even though he was off-duty. Dr. Do and his family proceeded to stay with me for over an hour to make sure that I stopped cramping and had someone to drive me home. This act of kindness just shows how much Dr. Do cares about people and it is one that I will always be grateful for. Thank you, Dr. Do!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Do and his office was thorough and professional in his initial exams leading up to my colonoscopy, the procedure itself and afterwards. He came highly recommended from his peers and my experience with him has been excellent. He continues to provide me with sound medical advice through my regular visits as I work through my GI tract issues."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"It's hard to find a doctor that takes such interest in his patient's health. He's been my GI for over 15 years. My insurance choice requires he is a provider. I am in remission with his help and wouldn't think of using another GI. He's gentle and always makes time to answer questions. I recommend Dr. Do highly."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I started seeing Dr. Do (and his wonderful PA Diem King) when I moved to Dallas 4 years ago. I feel so fortunate to have found such a caring and thorough doctor. He always spends as much time as I need while in the room and makes sure we have a plan when I leave. I also love their online patient portal- my questions are answered very quickly and labs are uploaded fast. I highly recommend Dr. Do and Diem!"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Sun Do is very fine doctor. I've seen him for more than 10 years. He is extremely kind and has answered all my questions with great patience. He suggested that I participated in a clinical study so I could be constantly monitored and contribute to the medical research with an additional benefit in saving money in doing lab works. From my conversation with him, I can sense that he keep himself current with the most recent development in the medical world. I highly recommend him to others."