Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I have been a patient for over 5 years and love the Staff! Kimbra, Laura, and Alicia are kind, caring, friendly and personable! Debra Hudson and Dr Eidem are fantastic! So empathetic and listen to concerns and address all of my questions!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr Eidem is a great doctor. He has a great bedside manner and caring. I appreciate him knowing me when I have an appointment. This goes a long way with trust. Great staff, with a great office environment."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"this is the best place dr eidem is the best he listens to you and puts a plan in place to better your health you could not ask for a better doctor"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"We went to Dr Matthew for my husband( Shashwat)and I was very worried for him with his condition and also getting a right doc.l’ll say we we’re fortune that even though the appointment with him was almost a month far but when we met him it was worth a wait as he is knowledgeable doc and heard our concerns and answered patiently. He didn’t suggested him any unnecessary tests. His staff is amazing and very welcoming.It feels good when you know you are in safe hands especially in cases of doctors 😁 Thankyou"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Eidem takes the time to listen, and has had professional strategies for my multiple conditions each time. Never had to wait long for my appointments."

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Though seeing a gastroenterologist is probably one of doctors you want to see least, I have to say Dr. Eidem is pretty awesome! He is kind, professional and really takes his time to understand your concerns and works to provide you with the best care possible. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Eidem is thoughtful, pleasant and knowledgeable. He really listens to the patient and provides individualized treatment. I strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Eidem listens to you, he spends time with you, he genuinely cares about your health and well-being. Highly recommended. 100%"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"I had a wonderful experience. Dr. Eidem was kind and answered all of my questions. The staff were all amazing and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Dr. Matthew Eidem is very knowledgeable.He takes his time to listen and explain to patient. His office staff are all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Dr. Eidem is courteous, listens to ones concerns and answers all questions. He doesn't act like he has to hurry and get to the next patient. He treats one with respect."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr. Eidem is phenomenal in detecting my issue, providing me with a breezy endoscopy and prescribing me the most effective treatment to control an ailment I was suffering from for months. I will refer him to any one who is looking for the best experience with gastrointestinal issues. Thanks Dr.Eidem!"

5.0 Review from Z.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr. Matthew Eidem is the best digestive-care physician i've ever had. He is extremely attentve, very knowledgeable and explains each issue carefully so the patient clearly understands whats needed to be done. i would highly recommend others to pay him a visit when needed..."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Meeting Dr. Eidem was a very good experience. He has super friendly attitude combined with deep expertise in GI. He spent enough time listening, understanding and answering my questions. His nursing staff showed similar positive traits. Overall very satisfactory experience. Thank you Dr. Eidem!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr Eidem at the Digestive Center of Plano. My experience had been very positive."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr.Eidem is very knowledgeable and personable. His experience and explanations of what he though was going on with my case made me feel like I was in great hands, and his treatments have help me tremendously. Staff is phenomenal and responsive. Cannot recommend this group enough!!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Eidem and staff are the best!!! I won’t go to anyone else!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Eidem for 4 years guiding me through my UC diagnosis and treatment plan. He is the ideal doctor for working with a patient, listening, adjusting to the asks of the patient while helping them to progress. Efficient painless colonoscopies with an equally caring, accessible, and helpful staff. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"Wonderful people, very professional! The receptionist, Kamber, was professional, courteous, friendly; the best I've ever seen. The nurse, Laura, was kind and did a great job informing me on prep for an upcoming colonoscopy. Finally, Dr. Eidem was great! Very professional, relatable, and an expert in his field. Overall, a great place!"