Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"We love Dr. Brown. He always takes the time to listen to our concerns. And has a great sense of humor, which puts my child at ease."

5.0 Review from Z.K. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Brown is fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a GI doctor for their child."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"AMAZING! I told my husband that it was the best medical experience we had ever had. All staff were fantastic!"

4.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"Doctor and staff were incredible and welcoming. The only offensive thing I found was all important questions from the nurse regarding what was going on (reason, I, the parent set up the appointment and not my child) were initially directed towards my child, until I said she's unable to answer /articulate that. I get we're in a world of excluding parents from education to medical situations, but it's offensive when a concerned parent isn't acknowledged, or spoken too. She's 10 and no where near an adult. Adult situations should at the very least be addressed with an adult. I didn't set the appointment for her to walk in and handle complex things that are over head, herself."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr. Kendall has been a god send for my daughter. Very personable, knowledgeable, and caring. His treatment methods have improved my daughter’s health tremendously. I’m very grateful for him and his team. I would recommend him to anyone that’s having issues with their digestive system."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr Brown has cared for my son since he was 5 years old. His bedside manner is impeccable. His knowledge is unsurpassed and he is genuinely interested in the well being of his patients. His team is kind and compassionate. Dr Brown has carried us through some tough and scary times but his consistency was what made us loyal and gave us peace. Although we cannot stay under his care forever (since he is technically a pediatric doctor) we know that he has given us a great foundation and will lead us in the right direction for the future. There are not enough words for how strongly we reccomend this team."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"We’ve had a great experience with Dr Brown! He spent time listening and seeking to understand what was going on with my son, then fully explained his care plan to me and answered all questions. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Brown is absolutely amazing and I wish all drs could be just like him!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. Brown takes his time to thoroughly understand what is going on at each visit. He is kind, thorough, and very knowledgeable. My son is symptom free after years of complications with other doctors. His assistant, Nurse Stacey, is quick and reliable to return phone calls, and is extremely knowledgeable and follows through with prescription and lab orders."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"My son has had no vomiting or nausea since visit with Dr. Brown."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr.Brown was personable, thorough, witty and most importantly proactive! He made my daughter feel better about her symptoms and had a can do attitude on the approach for how to help her."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Always helpful and caring"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"We LOVE Dr. Brown! After seeing two different Peds GI MDs, he was the first one to think outside the box and come up with a diagnosis through some testing! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Excellent doctor. Dr. Brown took the time to listen and go back and read notes from previous doctor. His medical assistant Stacy is just as amazing. She returns calls timely, listens and follows up. It is the best run doctors office we have ever been to."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Wonderful provider. Have been seeing my child over a decade and always have had great experience!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Brown saved my son from 3 years of vomiting daily. He was headed into a depression due to it. He couldn’t sleep or do much as a teen boy and we had to begin to home school him. It took Dr Brown 10 minutes after we had had his gallbladder removed and still he was having issue. Dr brown pinpointed several issues that were all eventually corrected and even kept seeing him through his 21 st birthday to be sure he was still doing ok. We hated to graduate from him. He is the very best."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Brown was very kind to us and took the time to understand the issues we were dealing with. He was friendly, personal, helpful, knowledgeable, and made us feel heard and valued. We never felt like he was in a rush to get to the next patient. Fantastic treatment!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Brown was amazing. I am a mother of a one year old who at her twelve month mark became ill everyday. We went to multiple doctors and it turns out she's a bubble baby. Finally we were referred to Dr. Brown and he was able to talk through her symptoms and not just try to treat them. He wanted to get to the true source. The staff was amazing, the office was clean, I have zero complaints. I trust that we will get through this just fine with Dr. Brown by our side."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Apr 23 2023

"Dr. Brown was amazing. I am a mother of a one year old who at her twelve month mark became ill everyday. We went to multiple doctors and it turns out she's a bubble baby. Finally we were referred to Dr. Brown and he was able to talk through her symptoms and not just try to treat them. He wanted to get to the true source. The staff was amazing, the office was clean, I have zero complaints. I trust that we will get through this just fine with Dr. Brown by our side."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Brown LITERALLY saved my son's life! After 4 years of surgeries & hospitalizations, our son is finally healthy and growing and back to a "new normal"! He endured so much more than any person should ever endure, but we were so blessed that God brought Dr. Brown into our lives! Our God was the ultimate healer, and He used Dr. Brown in a mighty way! Thank you Dr. Brown (& staff) for all you have done for Johnny & our family!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I recently had the pleasure of visiting Dr Brown for my son’s medical consultation , and I must say that it was an outstanding experience and refreshing . Dr Brown was not only professional but also very kind and attentive to our needs. He took the time to listen to my concerns and answered all my questions in detail . I never felt rushed or ignored, and I appreciate that he was willing to take time to thoroughly explains things to me. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Thank you Dr Brown for really taking the time to look into my daughters case. We where brushed off before but I feel like she is in great hands!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very nice staff and very clean environment!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Brown was very thorough with my daughter and developed a good plan of action to resolve our issues."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Brown had an excellent bedside manner. He really engaged with and listened to my child. We did not feel rushed and left feeling confident that she was in good hands."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very nice and pleasant office. Dr Brown was very friendly and personable. He took the time to listen to me and my daughter regarding her issues and concerns. He did not rush during our appointment. Explained in detail the issue and treatment. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"So grateful my daughter got the diagnosis she needed. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Brown listens and cares! He saved my daughter from extremely painful abdomibal pain. He expertly reviewed my daughter's unknown pain, discussed her conditions and helped her get better. After we were told by Urgent Care and Childrens Health Plano ER doctors she was constipated and sent us home in extreme pain. Dr. Brown read the Xray which showed NO constipation and sent us for emergency surgery, taking care of multiple abdominal issues requiring surgery. His front desk team listened to my begging to see him before Labor Day Holiday and CARED to get us a same day appt. They saved my daughter. Great Team's have great leaders. I trust Dr. Brown, I tell everyone about him. Thank God for Doctor's like Dr. Brown who CARE, listen and use their own skills and experience for young people. Thank you Dr. Brown, you saved my daughter from Incredible urgent pain and long term problems. I am grateful and humbled for your generosity and kindness for my daughter."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great bedside manner. Very engaging and shows genuine concern. Wants to get to root of the problem, not just band aid. When you meet with Dr Brown he doesn’t make you fell rushed. Spends all the time needed in a very easy going manner. He goes above and beyond in offering suggestions and advice. Very knowledgeable even beyond his specific disciple."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Brown was great! He set up a plan for my son and family and we saw great results. He was helpful, kind, and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is very thorough and extremely nice. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Brown is thorough. Appreciated him taking the time to "rule out" so we could narrow down the issue."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The doctor Brown , listened to us carefully and he diagnosis my daughter problem correctly. We visited many doctors before but they could not diagnosis the problem"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brown is outstanding. His care of our daughter has been above and beyond. He has a great bedside manner with kids."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am so grateful to have found Dr. Brown. My daughter had suffered from stomach issues for years. We had every test under the sun. We tried everything! My daughter was sick daily and it was effecting her so much. We finally made an appointment with Dr. Brown. He spend so long talking with us and made us both feel so comfortable. He found out what was wrong after our first appointment. He put her on medication and changed her diet and it immediately gave her relief. She has been so much healthier and happier. I’m so grateful to have found such a fantastic doctor."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brown was fast, thorough, diligent and kind when we met him at children’s hospital. The follow up was lovely and his office staff is all so kind. So happy to have answers. So thankful for everything Dr. Brown did."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After diagnosing my son 6 years ago with Crohn’s. Dr. Brown has been nothing but the best!!! We appreciate the care he’s provided!!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Brown is brilliant. He spent 1 solid hour with us asking questions and giving us answers. I wish all specialists we this good! Very thorough and on top of current research. He is the Gold standard for his speciality."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He’s an excellent Dr. and listens to my concerns and my husband’s! He’s great and also his nurse !!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wow! Take me back to when doctors read your file and spend time listening to everything the patient has to say. I wish Dr. Brown was a general practitioner not just a specialist in Pediatric GI issues. We feel very fortunate to have found him to help our daughter. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for his specialty. He’s even well versed in theater too! What a bonus! 🤣. The entire office staff was also very nice and clearly loved what they are doing too. So rare."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor who truly cares about his patients. Highly recommend Dr. Brown"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We’ve been seeing Dr Brown for over a year now with tummy issues. He’s a wonderful, kind and caring doctor who is very personable and patient with kids. Helped us get the issues my daughter had resolved. His assistant Stacy is fantastic too. They really go above and beyond for their patients. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kendall Brown is a wonderful doctor who really cares for your child. He is thorough, professional and takes the time to really listen to the problems you're having with your child and works to find the right solution. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brown was very attentive to my son's issues. He took the time to hear us and answer all of our questions. His staff is wonderful too. When we left his office we had a plan in place and a follow up time scheduled. Dr. Brown was very knowledgeable about our issues and I feel like my son received the best care he deserved from this office. Dr Brown's staff are very wonderful and answer messages in a very timely manner. Would recommend this clinic everytime."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. Brown!!! Feel like he has saved our child’s life. He is very proactive and fights for him. Our son has a great relationship with him. Dr. Brown is very personable and friendly. We love him!!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"HIGHLY recommend Dr. Brown! He has treated my son with Crohn's for years and has taken the best care of him that I could ever ask for. The nurses and staff are so caring and help to make the visits personal and fun. I am so thankful for Dr. Brown and his entire office!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2018

"We love Dr. Brown! He has the best bedside manner, and a great doctor. We wouldn't see anyone else."