Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Joseph is a great Doctor and he genuinely cares about each patient!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Joseph and his staff have been great. Very attentive, efficient and friendly. They took excellent care of me every step of the way."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Joseph has helped me control my colitis for several years. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Joseph is a great doctor. He really cares about his patients. I have been a patient of his for over 5 years and he always makes time to see me, talk to me, and explain everything to me. On my last visit, he and his office staff got me in within a couple hours of my phone call. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr Joseph is awesome, he takes excellent care me always for the last 10 years"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr. Joseph and his staff are friendly, caring, and responsive. The level of care I receive from Dr. Joseph is top-notch. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"Dr Joseph and the staff were amazing. They were funny and patient and made me feel less nervous."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 10 2022

"Dr. Joseph and his staff are amazing! The best teamwork in the office. They have gone above and beyond to help us get answers so quickly. Him and the staff are so caring, kind, friendly compassionate and listen to your concerns. I recommend Dr. Joseph to everyone!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Joseph's since 2007. Dr. Joseph is excellent and very thorough. Mini & the entire staff are wonderful and supportive. Appreciate their care for the last 15 years."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr Joseph and his staff are very caring. Dr. Joseph listens to what I have to say and is very thorough. I have a lot of faith in his abilities. His office staff are organized and on top of things. I wouldn't be comfortable going anywhere else."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr Joseph & Mini & the whole staff are wonderfully supportive, & highly professional. I appreciate their care for the last 20 years, & highly recommend their clinic."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Everything went so smoothly that I was in recovery room with my daughter and helpful, smiling faces all nearby. I was provided with a diet Coke and cup of crushed ice, which has been my "go to" after each procedure over the past 40 years. I felt no discomfort from the procedure. I knew I was in good hands with Dr Joseph."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very professional. Total concern for your welfare."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very good Doctor is always take care people."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"Dr. Joseph and his office were very professional and quick to respond to all of my needs. I couldn't be happier with their services and will return for all of my future gastro needs! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr Joseph is an awesome physician. He tried very hard to provide me the best care possible over the last 10 plus years. We moved or he would still be my gastroenterologist! I would recommend him to everyone! Thank you Dr Joseph for taking care of me!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Joseph since about 2005. Each time that I've had a procedure done, its been care and professionalism."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Wonderful staff! Dr. Joseph takes time to answer all of your questions and really goes into detail!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Dr. Joseph is an amazing doctor! He listens to what you are saying, he is honest, upfront and gets the necessary tests promptly. His office staff is awesome, professional and extremely helpful as well. Wish he could be my family physician."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr Joseph is excellent and very thorough. He spent a lot time with me and explained everything. He can highly recommended and I would highly recommend him. His staff is excellent as well."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Joseph is amazing! He is very knowledgeable and caring. I had been putting off a colonoscopy for years. I was finally able to get it done as he made me feel confident everything would be fine. His office staff is great. They go above and beyond their professional duties! They even called me to check on me after my colonoscopy. I truly appreciate the care I receive at his office."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Joseph's for many years and I trust him completely. He's very thorough and he really listens to all your concerns. The office staff is excellent. I always hear back within the same day if not the same hour. I feel like a top priority to them."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Since I moved to Texas back in 2017 I started been attended by Dr Joseph and his staff. I like a place where I am called by my name and truly like to be served by a professional who really cares about me, putting my well-being in first place. If you are searching for this kinda service, with supportive and friendly staff, been respected and treated as patients should be, book an appointment Dr Joseph and meet his team!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Joseph has been my doctor for nearly 8 years. He is pleasant, patient, and thorough in explaining his care, and follows through with them."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Over and above patient care. Excellent experience. Will recommend to all."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Incredibly impressed with Dr. Joseph and his entire staff. Of course he is an excellent physician but more importantly in my case I felt that he became my personal advocate during a life changing event. It was important that while navigating the health care chaos a Dr. like Joesph “stepped up” and took a personal interest in my overall health care needs. This patient advocacy was also displayed by his staff in all our communication and follow up. They were all kind and caring. I wish Dr. Joesph and his staff were available as a primary care physician for all my medical needs. Great job all around."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"DR. JOSEPH was great. His whole staff was amazing. James and Minnie helped me through a very hard time. Thanks guys!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Great place. Very personable. Very easy to talk to. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I am a medical student that spent 1 month rotating with Dr. Joseph. He is the most knowledgeable physician I have interacted with, and he is very caring about each of his patients. He spends as much time in the room with each person as needed in order to explain what is wrong and how to go about treating it. He truly cares about each of his patients, and if I personally have any need to see a gastroenterologist in the future, I plan to go to Dr. Joseph."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"I just recently started using Dr. Joseph and I’m very impressed with him as well as his staff. I would definitely recommend Dr. Joseph to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Joseph is one of a very few amount of Physicians, that truly cares, listens, thoroughly explains & always spends much time in making sure you leave with helpful information & advice! He goes above & beyond, what I have usually experienced & for that, I'll continue to admire his care! The office staff are very professional as well!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I was very satisfied with Dr. Joseph he done a good job explained everything to me"

5.0 Review from X.H. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr Joseph listens better than any Doctor I've ever encountered. He is very thorough. He obviously has his patients best interests at heart. I'd take him fishing with me. My ultimate compliment."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"This office has been very professional kind and courteous. They provided me written and verbal instructions. They always ensure I understand. They also go above and beyond to work with my insurance."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Everyone was professional and polite. Called to confirm and mentioned my name each time I called in."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Long time Crohn's patient, Dr. Joseph has done a great job helping me stay in control of my disease. I do recommend him highly! Also great office staff, always helpful."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 16 2021

"The office staff is amazing. I think they can read minds. Everything is done before you ask. Dr. Joseph is very thorough, exploring all options until you find an answer. He takes as much time as you need and answers all your questions. And he keeps all of your medical history in mind when treating your GI issues. He’s very kind, but direct."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Wonderful doctor and staff , haven’t had any doctor visit run so smoothly Thumbs up ! 👍🏽"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"This Doctor is amazing! From the staff him I was cared for . The problems I have been having had left me at home so sick . The doctor and his team where compassionate and very knowledgeable from start to finish!!! I highly recommend Doctor Roy Joseph. !!!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 14 2021

"Dr. Joseph and the entire staff at DHAT are always professional, friendly, knowledgeable and take the time to assure the information delivered is understood. Dr. Joseph has taken more than a few minutes when we've spoken to address all my questions and concerns, doubts, fears or just hypotheticals."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I had undergone a procedure with Dr Joseph . I liked the fact that he took the time and patiently explained everything to me in detail prior to the procedure . I was extremely nervous and he and his staff took good care of me and made sure that I was very comfortable. Overall I had a great experience, Thank you so much Dr Joseph and his staff for taking such good care of me ."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2020

"Doctor Joseph, Mini, and the office staff, thanks for taking care of my uncle. Everything has always been explained as to what is going on. He's now on the road to recovery thanks to you all. Tammie Burkhalter"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"We have used Dr. Joseph for years and him and his office provides excellent service."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 07 2019

"Dr Joseph truly cares and goes deep to help and treat the patient.. i can honestly say that a Dr has ever talked to me the way he did."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 06 2019

"Over 7 years and continue to be very confident with Doctor Joseph and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"I've been a patient of Dr Joseph's for years. He is very thorough. Tells you what's really going on whether good or bad. His staff is amazing! Very caring and resourceful. They've help my husband and I save thousands on needed medication. Researching sources trying to find copay assistance for us even though they didn't have to. I will always be grateful for them. I definitely would recommend them."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 18 2019

"10/10 The best! Highly, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 09 2019

"I can’t say enough about Dr. Joseph and his staff. They are the most compassionate and caring group of professionals I have dealt with. Dr. Joseph spent time answering all my questions and didn’t end our visit until he know I was comfortable and understood the whole process. His entire staff put me at ease. I would highly recommend him !"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"Extremely caring and knowledgeable. Dr. Joseph thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2017

"Dr Joseph is very knowledgeable in many areas of medicine. He is very thorough and feel as if I can ask him anything and get an honest answer. I am highly pleased with his practice and would recommend him to anyone I know."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 16 2017

"I highly recommend Dr Joseph and his staff. Dr Joseph does great work and treats you very personally. He checked on me via phone calls several times after my colonoscopy and his wife runs the office and she and her staff are superb. The only issue is Dr Joseph is a NY Giants fan, and he liked that they beat the Cowboys twice this year, other than that I highly recommend him."