Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT NRH - Blvd 26, TX

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"One hundred percent recommend. I went to Digestive Health for a first time colonoscopy. From the beginning at checkin desk, the staff member was very friendly and welcoming. Once they brought me into the back for my procedure, the nurses were super kind and helpful. Dr. Murray is very professional and open to answering any questions. I will definitely go back for my future digestive examinations. 10 out of 10."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"From the office staff, triage nurses, anesthesiologists and Dr.Hill .. I felt very comfortable and there were no nervous feelings 🙏🏻"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 23 2024

"So far Dr Chandra and his PA have been great!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 22 2024

"The staff were very friendly and got the exam over with quickly."

4.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Dr. Chandra was out of the office, so I saw his PA. She was lovely and very helpful. I did, however, have difficulty understanding her."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Apr 09 2024

"Staff is friendly and really take good care of you."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"No issues. Prep was easy, visit was great. Great staff, helpful and spot on."

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Registration personnel were friendly and informative at check in. The NP answered questions and was patient as she collected my history."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I've been a patient of DHAT for many years and they have always taken wonderful care of me and I never feel rushed. I definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"My consultation in Dr. Chandra's office was comfortable and informative. Everything was explained to me in detail. There were no questions unanswered. The office staff is professional and courteous. My wait time was 7 min and the consultation was complete in 15 minutes. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"This has been the practice I have gone to for over 20 years. Even though I no longer live as close as I once did, due to the fact that their practice in Denton wouldn't accept me as a patient, I only wanted to leave the North Hills practice because of traveling time. While this may not be the appropriate forum to talk about this problem, I see it as a huge disservice to refuse to accept a patient that has been in one of their practice sites for that long. Their reasons may sound valid but I am now very disappointed in the whole experience. I decided to stay with North Hills ONLY because of my experience with Dr. Chandra. I do have some issues which the Denton practice didn't like because these required a higher level of car or so they say. What does that have to do with anything? I can't help but wonder if they just don't want to work with another Medicare patient.So you can decide how dedicated they are to serving the individual needs of their clients. After this next set of scopes I may change doctors altogether."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very caring!!! Great doctor!! Kind!!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I saw Lana in the office last week for a liver issue. She is an NP working for Dr Chandra. I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered all questions and offered solutions."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I simply adore Dr. Chandra. I can't say enough positives about him. I have been going to him for 11 years and think the world of him. He's the BEST. ☆☆☆☆"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chandra is the best. Excellent care and treatment."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff was very accommodating and courteous. I felt cared for. They took all of my questions seriously and answered with language that I could understand. Not rushed at all."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Love Dr Chandra, always caring. ❤️"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My vist was fast, friendly, and informative. Thank you, very much."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was real pleased with the visit first time there and very very sweet staff"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Absolutely the best experience! Nurses, staff and doctor were kind, thorough, funny, keep it all relaxed and we’re very professional. I felt safe and cared for the whole time. Dr. Abraham is a wonderful and kind human being with excellent bedside manner! He is thorough and explains everything. Loved!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very friendly and courteous. Listen to your concerns and answers all your questions."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Doctor Balu Chandra is very nice and he cares about the patient also very professional"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Recently had multiple procedures at the North Richland Hills center. I was pleased with the reception staff, the medical staff and Dr. Rangasamy is knowledgeable, thorough and listened to all my concerns before we agreed on my medical action plan moving forward. 5 Stars! I highly recommend this facility for your digestive Health issues."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Fantastic Dr.Cherian ! Been with him for Years now!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Ho is fantastic. He took a lot of time to explain to me the situation and gave me several options. I highly recommend him and he is very relational in his bedside approach."

4.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Fantastic facility with amazing and efficient staff. Probably the best medical experience ever, with one issue. The billing for anesthesia was terrible. It is billed from Medical Billing of North Texas for Cowtown Anesthesia and there is no way to pay online or automated telephone system. You have to snail mail a payment or call them during regular business hours including their lunch as they don't answer during lunch their hour. Then you may end up getting someone named Mike who places you on hold long enough that it goes to their voicemail such as I did. He did pick up several times to let me know he had not forgot about me though. It took several calls to get someone other than Mike to answer who kept placing me on eternal hold so I could make my payment, once I was connected to a different person the payment process was prompt and successful."