Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Both the doctor and his staff are the kindest people you will have the pleasure to work with. The procedure was completed with the utmost efficiency and care. I highly recommend this experience for anyone who needs a colonoscopy."

4.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"I have been under the digestive care of Dr. Angela Carollo for several years now. She is kind and attentive and a pleasure to meet with. The facilities that she uses (Baylor Scott & White hospital and Old Town Endoscopy Center in Dallas) are top facilities offering excellent care! I highly recommend Dr. Carollo for your digestive needs!!"

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Dr Cooley is very personable and very precise in his diagnosis Vod any and all concerns you have"

4.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I was referred to doctor Sanjay by my primary doctor... needless to say he was a very good choice for me... in my opinion he's a very good doctor... I feel as though he does exactly what's expected out of a good doctor listens, he ask and he takes action..."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr.Russo has been amazing with my daughter. He’s answered all my questions and has made me feel at ease. The staff is great and always in and out fast."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr Khan is a great Doctor who takes care of his patients. I have used him 4 or 5 times now."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Dec 29 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Abraham's for about 5 years now, and can tell you that she is the most honest, forthright, and knowledgeable doctor I have had. Even though gastroenterology is her specialty, she is able to speak on all of the body’s systems to help diagnose issues. She is the perfect blend of excellent bedside manner, the ability to “tell it like it is”, listening skills, and gentle, yet very thorough interactions with her patients. Her staff is also very nice."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"Dr. Hill and his team are amazing. Dr. Hill is so knowledgeable and his team is so friendly. Very efficient, they alway run on time."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Goldschmiedt for several years and was disappointed at his retirement. On my first appointment with Dr. Ackerman he took a great deal of time reviewing my medical history. Dr. A discussed recommended treatment and had some new ideas for improvements. I highly recommend both Dr. Ackerman and his staff as caring, personal and professional."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Fantastic clinic! I've never met Dr. Brown, but his staff and clinical team are some of the best that I've been around. I've dealt with gastro issues my entire life, and over the past 10 years I've gone from one place to the next without much success. I met with Megan and she is wonderful! I felt that she listened to my symptoms and concerns and came up with a game plan. She has great bedside manner, and very thorough in her exam. I'm truly grateful to her because she's been able to help me and resolve my concerns. I came to this clinic based off of the reviews. To address some of the negative reviews... as far as the parking goes, the clinic has moved locations, so parking is no longer an issue. There is a long wait to see Dr. Brown, but Megan is available and she's awesome so I don't understand the hang up. Scheduling an appointment in general can be difficult; I rarely spoke with anyone directly over the phone, which led to a lot of phone tag. Yes it was frustrating, and I contemplated going to another clinic; however, I kept trying and it was worth it! As far as cost... no different from any other clinic I've been to."