Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Frisco - Coit Rd

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor was professional. Knowledgeable and most importantly answered all my wife and I questions which made feel and know he cared about my well being."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Sichuan made me feel at ease. He is very clear & gave me all the information I needed to make a decision for my treatment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My PCP basically forced me to go to a GI doctor after years of treating me for stomach pain. I blindly went to Dr. Sidhu and it turned out to be such a good choice. Not only is Dr. Sidhu very thorough, but his bedside manner is great. He is a cool guy and very kind. I am nervous about whatever is wrong with me, but I have no doubt he will get to the bottom of it. I am making my husband go to him as well!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is very kind and takes his time to listen to your concerns and questions"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very kind and knowledgeable. Was able to get in with little to no wait time and Very attentive to every detail."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Really liked my doctor. I felt 100 percent comfortable asking questions very personable and understanding Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Sidu was amazing! Very professional, listened to my concerns and symptoms, but most importantly explained everything in a way I was able to understand. I told my family I feel very comfortable in his care and highly recommended him."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Sidhu is the best GI I could recommend in the Frisco area. He listened to the problem, showed concern, offered multiple options so I could choose the one that I felt more comfortable with. And obviously did a follow up program. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Sidu was amazing! Very professional, listened to my concerns and symptoms, but most importantly explained everything in a way I was able to understand. I told my family I feel very comfortable in his care and highly recommended him."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff is very courteous, thoughtful, and proactive. Dr. Sidhu and his nurse practitioner Yolanda have excellent bedside manners and took the time to listen to and understand my concerns."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Nothing like talking to a doctor who is listening and showing genuine concern. Dr Sidhu made me feel like my health was in good hands. His suggestion was already on my mind. That totally put me at ease. This was my first visit. I will keep you posted after next visit."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The entire visit was great !! I was a new patient that spent less then 10 minutes in the waiting room. It was communicated that Dr Sidhu was running a few minutes behind but it wasn’t long at all. I didn’t feel rushed during my visit. Overall I felt lucky to have met Dr Sidhu."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Awesome Gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor and great staff, very easy to talk to about concerns and they answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Sidhu is an excellent doctor, very communicative, gave great perspective and even called directly to follow up, ordered additional diagnostics to ensure comfort/progress. Staff was also very timely/polite."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Duraswamy is a very caring physician; she takes the time to thoroughly resolve any issues I may have. I would not hesitate to recommend her to others."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is the best darn gastroenterology in the frisco area. She is so patient and a beautiful spirit. I hate that I had to relocate to a different city and she is no longer my doctor. She is a person you can trust and she has your best interests at heart!!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is one of my best doctors of all time. She listens so well and is determined to not stop until she helps me with any health issue I am experiencing. I am so impressed how she is thorough and covers all areas of my concerns. I feel like family when dealing with her and her office staff. Highly recommend Dr. Duraiswamy!!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best doctor ever for gastric she rocks she listens and accurately DX and she is just great Period"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very easy to get an appointment, staff are professional and friendly. Dr Duraiswamy has an awesome bedside manner, answers any questions and has a sense of humor. Would absolutely recommend to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Duraiswamy is friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and very comprehensive in her evaluations."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Provides great care, takes her time to explain from diagnosis to treatment plan, compassionate and very knowledgeable, timely follow ups, plus a great staff."

5.0 Review from P.&. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I absolutely LOVE Dr. De La Pena. I have been seeing him for 11 years and he is just wonderful. He’s so caring and gentle and takes his time explaining everything to me. I have referred several friends to him and they all have had great experiences. They are quick with refills and I NEVER have to wait like I do at my other Dr.s offices. I can’t say enough about how awesome this office is. I would simply never leave the area because I wouldn’t find another Gastrointerologist like Dr. De La Pena."