Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Very helpful and friendly, and they explain everything in detail...."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Recently I went to see Dr. Abraham, a follow up visit in her office. As before she spent thirty plus minutes to review my medical history and perform physical check up as needed. This is her normal procedure. I am glade to be her patient and if you are looking for a Gastroenterologist, give her office a call for an appointment. You will not regret it."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"First time getting a colonoscopy, and I was nervous at first, but I was relieved from the friendly staff. The process was quick, and they were done at the time they promised. I recommend DHAT for anyone wanting a friendly environment, knowledgeable, and caring staff. I will use them if needed in the future. Thanks Dr. Nayyar and staff!"

4.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Everything went really well, I felt like Dr. Ackerman knew the best treatment and did a great job. His staff was very responsive. Only suggestion I have is I was completely unprepared for how I would feel or what to expect during recovery. The instructions I received were exactly the same as the procedure to examine my pancreas via ERCP, but stone removal has been completely different."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 21 2021

"The best practice! All Doctors and office staff could take lessons from Dr. Ravi and his team. Dr. Ravi is very thorough and attentive. His medical assistant, Geetha always gets back to you within 30 min. I have a rare disease that requires me to go to multiple specialists. This is hands down the BEST practice. I am so grateful for Dr. Ravi."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 09 2019

"Had to have my first colonoscopy when I turned 40 and was super nervous, but Dr. Shah eased my nerves and made the whole process super easy. She is super knowledgeable and I felt confident having her by my side. I’m so glad she’s my doc and would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 27 2019

"Office staff are helpful and polite. Dr. Murray makes me feel comfortable and confident in his diagnosis."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Clean and accommodating, highly professional operation with a super friendly staff. In and out in no time with a reasonable explanation of diagnostics and procedure. Highly recommended. Do not procrastinate this procedure, because your life depends on it and it is way easier than you think. This is where you want to go 100%."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 22 2019

"He is a great doctor. He listens to you, takes his time and is never rushed. Kind as well."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2019

"Every interaction with Dr Sarles and the entire Rockwall DHAT team has been fantastic. I highly recommend them for anything GI related."