Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Masand was very informative he took time asked questions and over all cared about my health he has the best bed side manner I’ve seen in a physician in a very long time I’m very pleased with the care I have received."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I was pleasantly surprised with the level of one on one communication we received from Dr Young. It is hard to find a physician who takes the time to explain your diagnosis and treatment plan clearly and in language you understand."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr. Akerman is extremely professional, but also very personable. Was able to explain a needed procedure in a way that was both understandable and at the same time easing my apprehension regarding it. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Dr. Abraham is amazing. I have a very extensive history and she took the time to review everything before meeting with me. She formed a game plan and we went from there. I would recommend her to anybody looking for a gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"As a first time patient, I was very pleased with the office staff and Dr Beckman. During the process she took time to get to know me. I appreciated the personal care and the professionalism. With Dr Beckman you cannot go wrong."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"(Translated by Google) Excellent service!!! Dr. Yepuri is very attentive, he listened to all my complaints. The personnel is very friendly. I recommend them 100% (Original) Excelente servicio!!! El Dr. Yepuri es muy atento, escuchó todas mis quejas. El personal es muy amable. Los recomiendo 100%"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"I love Dr. Alvarez! She explains the results to your procedure and answers your questions thoroughly will being very patient."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 08 2018

"After 20+ years of progressively worsening problems with swallowing and keeping food/drink down (what was misdiagnosed as acid reflux), I was referred to Dr. Kedia who confirmed after tests that I had achalasia, not acid reflux. Three months ago, Dr. Kedia performed the peroral endoscopic myotomy (POEM) procedure. In my appointment prior to surgery, I asked a lot of detailed questions about the POEM procedure, potential side-effects, downside, etc. Dr. Kedia very patiently explained the process and showed videos and answered every question. Post-surgery, he also provided a complete, down to the smallest detail, step-by-step, written account of my procedure. It is no exaggeration to say this has been a life changing event. Previously, on a good day, only half of what I ate or drank stayed down, which had impacts on my personal, professional and family lives. Since the surgery, I have had NO PROBLEMS with eating or drinking and keeping it down. As in NONE, ZERO. I got my (quality-of) life back. The entire process - tests, office staff, etc. has been positive."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 12 2016

"At 52 I had my first colonoscopy in May 2016, it was performed by Murali Alloju, M.D.. Upon completion of my exam Dr. Alloju informed me I had a large mass in my colon and needed to come out. At that point he had already talked to a surgeon and was coordinating the whole thing. I had surgery that same day and have had a miraculous outcome of not needing chemo or radiation. Dr. Alloju has tremendous bedside manner, he is passionate about what he does and is incredibly talented. I would highly recommend DHAT and in particular Dr. Alloju."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 28 2014

"Caring and efficient office staff, Medical Assistants and Doctor."