Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Town and Country Blvd

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Jul 05 2024

"Dr Malik was great. Everything was on time and the staff was friendly."

4.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 05 2024

"I had a great experience getting my Colonoscopy. My only complaint was I was rushed out after the procedure. I was still groggy from the drugs when I woke up, with my vision a little blurry, when they walked me out. Everything was fine after a while, but I felt rushed to leave. I have had 4 Colonoscopies over the years at this facility, with no issues. I am going to chalk this up to a one time oversight."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"My 2nd visit to DHC with Dr. Ackerman and he and the staff are incredibly thorough and professional. You don’t necessarily look forward to doctors visits but you don’t have to dread them either. DHC makes them stress free."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"These guys are great—the place runs like a well-oiled machine. The doctors and staff are very pleasant and quite professional. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. Jantz was very professional and caring. The scheduling/rescheduling was simple. The process for a colonoscopy started with a dietary change the week prior followed by some over the counter items to flush the system which was much more tolerable than the previous colonoscopy. Day of, I was quickly walked through all of the paperwork needed and the process was over quickly and painlessly. The entire team was professional and courteous. Both locations were clean and well kept. Great job team."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"The office staff was great! Kudos to Gina for being so responsive and helpful! There's a reason Dr. Matthew Eidem had such great reviews. He listened, developed an action plan, and helped put my mind at ease to make an educated prognosis. I felt comfortable, understood, heard, and taken care of."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Very. Good"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Very well organized & efficient."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Excellent service, fast, excellent organization and kind and beautiful people!! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Everyone was super nice! My nurse anesthesiologist where great getting me ready. I liked the fact that the tech introduced herself to me. And of course dr jantz was great! Funny part of the day was me walking up my sidewalk still waking up from propofal and realizing my scrub pants had fallen down to my ankles 🤣🤣🤣 thanks again see you in 3 years"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"The procedure went smoothly, the staff was very friendly and the facility was clean and well kept."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr Abraham is amazing! Her entire team was efficient yet caring. Exceeded expectations."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"My second procedure here in the past 3 years. All the staff are courteous and professional. Highly recommend this facility."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2024

"Everyone was great! Very polite, caring and just made you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 26 2024

"Very polite, nice people. Dr. Adar is great and explains everything you need to know."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr Malik and the whole team at DHAT are amazing everyone from the office staff to the Doctor. I would recommend anyone to DHAT. Thank you guys."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Great nurses and Dr Brown was so friendly! The procedure was a breeze for me as I enjoyed a lovely nap. Prep wasn’t bad at all!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"I see Dr. Abraham and Sissy, PA at the Digestive Health office in Plano, Texas. Dr. Abraham is number one best Doctor that I have had for many years. She has been the only one that has figured my stomach problems and has helped me tremendously. Sissy, PA is also excellent in helping when I suffer. Dr. Abraham has always gone beyond any doctor to help. I trust no one with my stomach care. I am forever grateful."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Friendly and helpful staff"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Excellent care at this facility."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Another great review. Timely and thorough from appt time to procedure. Very little wait time and coordination was perfect. Wouldn’t think of using anybody else. A+++"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Endoscopy - excellent treatment"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"All the staff member I encountered was very kind and extremely helpful. I had a great experience and will choose DHAT again! The nurses and doctors were amazing! Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Timely,, caring and friendly, Everyone at digestive health takes great care of us as patients, and I will continue to use them in the future"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Not the most fun procedure. The staff and Dr were great I knew what was going on and felt safe and cared for Thank you one and all"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Great place to get evaluated for your colonoscopy procedure. Dr. Malik is very personable and the staff takes really good care of you. Also great with follow up and aftercare."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Always an easy process! Minimum wait time and everyone is knowledgeable and professional!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Everyone was Great !"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Everyone was friendly and professional from check in to recovery. Dr. Brown is thorough in making sure you are comfortable and have all of your questions answered."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Staff was courteous and helpful. The whole visit was calming. No stress at all."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 22 2024

"They did a good job"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 22 2024

"My latest appointment with Dr. Ackerman and his team par excellence: This was a doubleheader - a colonoscopy and an upper endoscopy both. Everything is like a visit to a doctor should be; calm, quiet, and VERY efficient. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Always a professional and friendly procedure with personal attention by the nursing staff, the anesthesiologist, and Dr. Eidem. Quick procedure and on time. Very little waiting."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Every staff member I encountered was very kind and extremely helpful. I had a great experience and will choose DHAT again! The nurses and doctors were amazing! Front desk staff is great too!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Dr Badr and his office staff are wonderful! They make you feel comfortable with an uncomfortable situation. We all dread the colonscopy, their office helps make you feel normal."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Easy and great doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 20 2024

"Excellent friendly staff and efficient! Everything is run like a well oiled machine here. If I knew it would be this easy I would’ve scheduled my colonoscopy sooner. Don’t wait."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 20 2024

"Pleasant and efficient office staff. Nurse practitioner excellent… answered questions with ease. Glad to have found this office!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 14 2024

"I was well taken care of from the moment I walked in the door. The staff is always so courteous and friendly."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Efficient, on time, professional and all staff kind and explained well. Request of having my friend present after procedure honored."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Very good super fast in and out!!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 07 2024

"In and out in 46 minutes. Professional staff and Drs."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 07 2024

"I was well taken care of from the moment I walked in the door. The staff is always do courteous and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr..Ackerman and his staff are professional, efficient, and caring. The procedures were completed without any problems."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Kimberly was amazing, she covered all my answers before I could ask the questions on my lists. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"For a procedure no one looks forward to, DHAT made the experience as good as anyone can. I appreciate their attention to time and my comfort. They do more for you than you expect!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"5 Stars. Quick, pain free, and I appreciate getting the feedback in pictures and in writing before I leave."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I was treated with respect, any needs or concerns were handled promptly."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Wonderful staff and a great experience"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Professional and competent Very impressed"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Eidham was incredible; supportive and kind with me as we discussed my health issues. His staff are great at responding and creating a safe atmosphere"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The doctors and nurses did a great job. Everything went smoothly and they took great care of me."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great experience in a dreaded procedure...colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"DHAT - very efficient and friendly. They updated every step of the procedure and I felt they were comforting to my situation."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"The team at digestive health made everything go seamlessly."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Everyone was very friendly, the front desk person made me feel comfortable whenever I walked in the door.The entire staff was awesome. From the nurse that made me forget about the nervousness and then the the Anesthesiologist, he was very friendly and a jokester he also made me feel relaxed, literally and figuratively. The experience was great!"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"DHAT made it very easy and fast. Staff was super professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Everyone was professional and everything was well organized."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"DHAT staff are friendly and takes it times with patients in explaining until satisfied. Enjoyed my visit."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Everyone was nice and I was called back after the doctor called my moms assisted living place and clarified her meds."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very friendly and efficient. Took the time to listen to me. Interaction was great and the fantastic follow up."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I always have a great experience at this office! Dr Duraiswamy is wonderful! This time is saw her nurse and she was great as well!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"PA is very nice, knowledgeable & explains things where you can understand (simplely)."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Friendly staff during check in. Kimberly was very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Durswany is a great doctor and easy to talk to and a great listener."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor and the front staff are efficient and kind. They want what’s best for the patient. I have only good things to say about this practice!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Duraiswami for more than a year and have to mention she is an excellent doctor. She listens, she is very knowledgeable and has helped me very much with my digestive issues. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was having horrible GI problems. I was sick all day everyday. I went to Doctor Duriswami to ensure that my GI tract didn’t have any noticeable issues. She was kind, gentle, and informative. I appreciate when my doctor explains things well and doesn’t assume that their patient wouldn’t understand. I have a science background and love to have ALL THE INFORMATION. Doctor Duriswami does this in such a way that is quick but super Informative. She tells me the ups and downs of my medication. She answers all of my questions. She has a way a making me feel heard and validated. She also found the perfect medication to help. If you’re not feeling well and you’re tired of doctors throwing their hands up in the air. If you are tired of going to Appointment after appointment with no results, then come see Dr. Duriswami! She’s great. She’ll take great care of you!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Durswany is a great doctor and easy to talk to and a great listener."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment with Dr. Was very good, we had a one on one conversation, very informative."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is a very patient listener which is a big plus! She also takes care to read through the info and results and explains in detail about procedures/diagnosis etc."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am thrilled that I was referred to Dr. Duraswaimy as she’s a top notch professional with a wonderful bedside manner that helps to make our ills feel better. Trust my healthcare completely with her and her staff."