Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"I know a colonoscopy may cause fear and a little anxiety as it did for me, but Dr. Deepti Dhaveleshwar will put those emotions to rest. She is very attentive to your health care needs to ensure a positive outcome. Dr. Deepti will give you the time needed, and her supporting office staff will promptly address your concerns. From my personal experience and outcomes early detection will save your life. Please put your anxiety and fears aside and schedule your colonoscopy with Dr. Dhaveleshwar. I will continue to see Dr. Deepti and recommend her to you without reservation."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 21 2022

"You did great, the pills prescribed to help wirh the indigestion works great."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"DHAT in Rockwall has great systems and staff. The facility had a power outage the morning of my procedure. The front desk staff greeted & checked in patients without access to their computers or phone systems graciously. They made phone calls on their personal phones and accommodated everyone's needs. Nurses kept us informed and doctors made best decisions based on the circumstances. Everyone worked together beautifully. Even though that had nothing to do with my actual procedure, it shows professionalism under stress. Dr. Blank and her associates are professional, efficient, and have historically been my "go to" GI. From pre-op to post-op, staff treated me as if I were their only patient. Highly recommended. Thanks everyone!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Nadir and his team are amazing!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"For fifteen years I had put this procedure off, decided after turning 65 to finally get it done. All my questions and concerns were addressed. Staff at facility were kind, procedure was over before I knew it. Best fifteen minutes of sleep you can ask for. Give him a try you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Hill is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"This is a compassionate, caring and thorough physician. She listens to your concerns and provides feedback that is helpful and understandable. I would and have recommended her to others."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Everything and everyone was excellent , definitely can recommend dr Patel and the Digestive health clinic in Dallas . A big thank you."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"Dr Zafar has changed my life. I used to live with random severe pain, no one could give me any answers until I found her. She is a wonderful dedicated doctor. Thank you Dr Zafar!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"The best way to state how I feel about Dr. Odstrcil is to use the words of my very NON-dramatic husband, "Dr. Odstrcil literally saved your life." I had a very active case of pan-colitis which required me to receive blood transfusions every other week, and drop 80+ pounds. There was some improvement by the time I went to see Dr. Odstrcil for a second opinion; however, from the very first visit she would not be satisfied until I was in complete remission. I have been in official remission since February 2013, something my former two doctors could not achieve as they were "waiting for the medicine to work". My husband now also sees Dr. Odstrcil for Gastroesophogeal Reflux Disease. She is the only doctor he would see, and trust. l have witnessed him suffer with likely cases of strep throat and flu because he does not have faith in most doctors. Dr. Odstrcil and her assistant Liz, take time with patients and actually make seeing a GI physician a pleasant experience. Thank you Dr. Odstrcil!"