Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Dr. Shea was thorough in explaining the procedure, answered all questions, provided resources, and was professional in his connection with me. His staff was compassionate and excellent in every way."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Aug 23 2021

"I was afraid of a colonoscopy, so put it off far too long. This doctor is super thorough and detail-oriented. Her staff was super attentive, accommodating, even soothing. And they LOVE Dr. Abraham. I was very comfortable and they put me to sleep, which was a relief - I never felt a thing. They found polyps and removed them, thank goodness, as they can turn into cancer. I highly recommend this gastroenterologist as well as her support staff."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"As it is with most guys, I was nervous about getting my first colonoscopy. Especially since I was getting an Endoscopy at the same time. This is why many men choose not to go. Well, put your mind at ease. The care given by Dr. Chandra's team was top notch. From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left (about an hour later), the staff was respectful and courteous. I tried to keep things light-hearted because of my nervousness and they went along with it. I have no doubt that they do all that they can in order to set a tone of calm and relaxation. I did not feel any part of the procedure. None. The information provided after the procedures included multiple copies of the paperwork. This included follow-up instructions, printed photographs, contact numbers for the clinic, medications that were prescribed and self-care steps at home. I had two polyps removed and there was no bleeding afterward, nor was there any pain. In fact, the first thing I wanted to do was eat! The follow-up was completed via FaceTime. I do not know if this is the normal practice or if it was due to living in the time of Covid-19. All of my questions were answered and, if I had more, they were just a phone call away. I cannot express my gratitude enough for the staff here. Men – do yourself a favor and get yourself checked out. This is especially needed for 45+. DO NOT WAIT!!! Ladies, have your husband (or significant other) read this and, hopefully, it will help put them at ease. Again: There was no pain nor discomfort, the staff was knowledgeable and pleasant, and I cannot say enough for the care shown to me. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 24 2021

"Dr. Murali and his staff are absolutely the best doctor/nurse/anesthesiologist and support staff to work with and receive gastrointestinal care from. I highly recommend him if you’re suffering any of these types of symptoms or just want to have yourself checked for an annual exam. You will be treated kindly, and receive the best-in-industry services. I had a colonoscopy and was back to work (from my home office) after being discharged and getting lunch after having “prepped” for the procedure the day before. I also had issue with taking my second dose of the prep drink (I vomited it all up an hour after drinking it) and called the doctor’s office to explain to him what happened on my end (not being able to complete the prep per his instructions) and he was paged and called me back himself and ultimately decided in my instance, I was still able to have the procedure done. This time, I was notified after my pathology reports came in that I had one pre-cancerous polyp and NO CANCER, but that these types of polyps can become cancer if left unchecked. I hope if you’re reading this , that you’re encouraged to get checked, and do contact Dr. Murali (via his staff) to schedule yourself a check-up today!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Bass has been a major contributor to my understanding and management of my improved health. Through Dr. Bass I have lost over eighty pounds, improved my acid reflux condition to the point that I no longer regret eating. Also, because I come from a family that has had Colon Cancer or Polyps, I do not fear death as a result of my endoscopy condition."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 26 2020

"I haven't used Dr Ravi for anything except for Colonoscopies, but all 3 have gone well. He discovered stage 3 canceruos polyps on the first procedure and was able to remove most of them. A 2nd procedure was required a week later to get the rest of them. I did require surgery to remove a portion my colon, but that was my fault for waiting too long to have my first procedure. I just had my 1-year follow-up colonoscopy and everything came out fine. Dr. Ravi has surgical access too many different hospitals so it makes it easier to schedule a procedure when needed."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Feb 18 2020

"I chose Dr. Brown because of the ratings so I'm putting in my rating and have already recommended him. I received excellent care from him and his nurses. I was expecting to be sore after having a colonoscopy this past Friday especially since he told me he removed 2 polyps (pre-cancerous fortunately!!) but absolutely no soreness. As a matter, I don't feel any different. I was not having any symptoms but I was motivated to go this done since I am 51 and I had a friend die from colon cancer last month and an aunt that survived colon cancer just a couple of years ago. Anyway, I'm glad I did and am really strongly encouraging my friends and family to have a colonoscopy. So, I will be sending a few more people your way!!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 09 2019

"To say that I appreciate Dr. Yepuri and his staff is a major understatement. During my recent colonoscopy, Dr. Yepuri found an alarming NINE polyps, some of which contained pre-cancerous cells. By removing them, Dr. Yepuri may very well have saved my life. So yes, "appreciate" is insufficient. Eternal gratitude is more like it. How great it must be to do such important, fulfilling work. THANK YOU, Dr. Yepuri and your staff. You are all life-savers."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Sep 26 2019

"I have been Dr. Brown's patient for over 12 years. I have referred several patients to him for colonoscopies, it saved my life and will yours too! Dr. Brown is an amazing specialist with such a great attitude and a gentle, kind nature. His staff is just as kind, caring, and professional. Each time I have had the procedure, Dr. Brown has removed more polyps, some benign and some pre-cancer. Let him help you avoid colon cancer. Call him today!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 04 2018

"Dr Weisberg has done an excellent job over the last two years managing my acid reflux and issues related to colon polyps. Recently Dr. W. suspected an unrelated issue related to a possible pulmonary embolism. I took his advice had a CT scan immediately and he was right. Thanks Dr. Weisberg for going above and beyond to detect this issue and for providing the appropriate guidance even though it was outside of you area of focus."