Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Outstanding doctor! Found polyps that were missed by another doctor 2 years prior. Very thorough- really cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Durraiswamy is a very professional, yet friendly physician. She has a great sense of humor and I always enjoy my appointments with her. She is a very caring and personal doctor. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Eric Hill and his staff are so amazing. Dr. Hill is the one who found my colon cancer and was able to help me through things. That happened in 2020. As of March 2021... I was declared 100% cancer FREE!. Dr. Hill has kept things up in making sure I stay cancer free in that area and takes things very seriously and is very serious about treatments and being proactive to mo itor things and keeping you healthy. He also found the polyps in my dad and has removed them as well. Dr. Hill is the best there is in my book. He takes the time to sit with you and listen to all your concerns. He doesn't make you feel like your on a time limit. Dr. Hill is a very caring and compassionate man. He goes above and beyond in my book. Thank you Dr. Hill. You are totally awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Nayyar is very polite and courteous. He takes the time to listen to your issues/complaints and ensures you understand his treatment plan."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Sandoval. He makes you feel right at home and he answers all of your questions. He's a wonderful doctor and very well experienced. He has lots of knowledge in his industry."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Absolutely a great experience, Doctor Deepti is incredibly nice and professional. The Digestive Health Center of Allen is an excellent facility with an outstanding staff, which I'm sure is influenced by Doctor Deepti's own personal approach toward her patients. I highly recommend Doctor Deepti Dhavaleshwar for an digestive issues or concerns."

5.0 Review from D.Q. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"DOCTOR AN is the best"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"After 3rd trip....zero polyps thanks to dr ravi an beetha for excellent service and help for cancer screening."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Murali and his staff are absolutely the best doctor/nurse/anesthesiologist and support staff to work with and receive gastrointestinal care from. I highly recommend him if you’re suffering any of these types of symptoms or just want to have yourself checked for an annual exam. You will be treated kindly, and receive the best-in-industry services. I had a colonoscopy and was back to work (from my home office) after being discharged and getting lunch after having “prepped” for the procedure the day before. I also had issue with taking my second dose of the prep drink (I vomited it all up an hour after drinking it) and called the doctor’s office to explain to him what happened on my end (not being able to complete the prep per his instructions) and he was paged and called me back himself and ultimately decided in my instance, I was still able to have the procedure done. This time, I was notified after my pathology reports came in that I had one pre-cancerous polyp and NO CANCER, but that these types of polyps can become cancer if left unchecked. I hope if you’re reading this , that you’re encouraged to get checked, and do contact Dr. Murali (via his staff) to schedule yourself a check-up today!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional staff. They will tc of you with their exam follow ups keep u informed. Dr. Deepthi is very communicative and joyful"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As it is with most guys, I was nervous about getting my first colonoscopy. Especially since I was getting an Endoscopy at the same time. This is why many men choose not to go. Well, put your mind at ease. The care given by Dr. Chandra's team was top notch. From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left (about an hour later), the staff was respectful and courteous. I tried to keep things light-hearted because of my nervousness and they went along with it. I have no doubt that they do all that they can in order to set a tone of calm and relaxation. I did not feel any part of the procedure. None. The information provided after the procedures included multiple copies of the paperwork. This included follow-up instructions, printed photographs, contact numbers for the clinic, medications that were prescribed and self-care steps at home. I had two polyps removed and there was no bleeding afterward, nor was there any pain. In fact, the first thing I wanted to do was eat! The follow-up was completed via FaceTime. I do not know if this is the normal practice or if it was due to living in the time of Covid-19. All of my questions were answered and, if I had more, they were just a phone call away. I cannot express my gratitude enough for the staff here. Men – do yourself a favor and get yourself checked out. This is especially needed for 45+. DO NOT WAIT!!! Ladies, have your husband (or significant other) read this and, hopefully, it will help put them at ease. Again: There was no pain nor discomfort, the staff was knowledgeable and pleasant, and I cannot say enough for the care shown to me. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring and awesome doctor who not only kind with children but also patiently answers parents questions. Who actually spend time and lay out a plan for your child health. I must recommend him for your child health."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I haven't used Dr Ravi for anything except for Colonoscopies, but all 3 have gone well. He discovered stage 3 canceruos polyps on the first procedure and was able to remove most of them. A 2nd procedure was required a week later to get the rest of them. I did require surgery to remove a portion my colon, but that was my fault for waiting too long to have my first procedure. I just had my 1-year follow-up colonoscopy and everything came out fine. Dr. Ravi has surgical access too many different hospitals so it makes it easier to schedule a procedure when needed."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"To say that I appreciate Dr. Yepuri and his staff is a major understatement. During my recent colonoscopy, Dr. Yepuri found an alarming NINE polyps, some of which contained pre-cancerous cells. By removing them, Dr. Yepuri may very well have saved my life. So yes, "appreciate" is insufficient. Eternal gratitude is more like it. How great it must be to do such important, fulfilling work. THANK YOU, Dr. Yepuri and your staff. You are all life-savers."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent care and attention to detail"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I've had 3 colonoscopies since 2010 with him and am so thankful every time that I found him. Excellent physician and surgeon and s good, confident man."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Weisberg has done an excellent job over the last two years managing my acid reflux and issues related to colon polyps. Recently Dr. W. suspected an unrelated issue related to a possible pulmonary embolism. I took his advice had a CT scan immediately and he was right. Thanks Dr. Weisberg for going above and beyond to detect this issue and for providing the appropriate guidance even though it was outside of you area of focus."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"I had an incompetent/unethical doctor cancel on me during an emergency flare up the Thursday prior to Christmas and Dr. Andrew Shea was able to squeeze me in despite me not being a patient with no notice the following Tuesday. He is very knowledgeable in his field of expertise, has great personality. Understands everything relating to the rare GI issue I have and is able to diagnose/address problems quickly. Would recommend to friends and family."