Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Mantas is fantastic. He genuinely cares about his patients and follows up to be certain you are getting the right attention. He correctly diagnosed my acid reflux and prescribed the right medication to get my life back on track. I couldn't be more grateful."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I’ve been struggling with my acid reflux for many years and finally I have found a great doctor monitors my situation closely and tries to find a solution to my problem. I would really recommend Dr. Arslanlar to everyone. Aside from being a great doctor he is also a very nice guy just trying his best to help his patients. Thank you Dr. Arslanlar!!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"I will highly recommend Sanjay Nayyar. I got treated for acid reflux and based on the procedure and medication it’s under control. Thank you"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Bass has been a major contributor to my understanding and management of my improved health. Through Dr. Bass I have lost over eighty pounds, improved my acid reflux condition to the point that I no longer regret eating. Also, because I come from a family that has had Colon Cancer or Polyps, I do not fear death as a result of my endoscopy condition."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr. Russo showed incredible care and professionalism during our appointment. We were having a very hard time trying to figure out how to help my son with his acid reflux. He was extremely fussy and not feeling well. He was not gaining weight as well as he should have been and was having quite a bit of trouble with digestion. Since our visit with Dr. Russo. We followed his suggestions and our son is a new baby! He is such a happy boy that is full of life and gaining weight so quickly now! We cannot thank Dr. Russo enough. I highly recommend him and this practice."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"Dr Kedia is great. He has helped my acid reflux with a newer procedure that was less invasive than older ones. Kudos!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2020

"I have been to Dr. Cooley for about 30 years for acid reflux, colonoscopies .....he is very caring, attentive and a very knowledgeable/experienced. His staff are exceptional. I will highly recommend his practice. Retired engineer T.I./NASA, President 1860HOA HTNA.ORG"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2020

"It's actually Lisa Garner. Best decision I've ever made. I've suffered with GERD for over 15 years. I'm post op 6 weeks from my TIF surgery and I feel amazing! I'm sleeping through the night without acid reflux finally. Dr. Youssef was so professional and kind. I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 08 2018

"After 20+ years of progressively worsening problems with swallowing and keeping food/drink down (what was misdiagnosed as acid reflux), I was referred to Dr. Kedia who confirmed after tests that I had achalasia, not acid reflux. Three months ago, Dr. Kedia performed the peroral endoscopic myotomy (POEM) procedure. In my appointment prior to surgery, I asked a lot of detailed questions about the POEM procedure, potential side-effects, downside, etc. Dr. Kedia very patiently explained the process and showed videos and answered every question. Post-surgery, he also provided a complete, down to the smallest detail, step-by-step, written account of my procedure. It is no exaggeration to say this has been a life changing event. Previously, on a good day, only half of what I ate or drank stayed down, which had impacts on my personal, professional and family lives. Since the surgery, I have had NO PROBLEMS with eating or drinking and keeping it down. As in NONE, ZERO. I got my (quality-of) life back. The entire process - tests, office staff, etc. has been positive."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 04 2018

"Dr Weisberg has done an excellent job over the last two years managing my acid reflux and issues related to colon polyps. Recently Dr. W. suspected an unrelated issue related to a possible pulmonary embolism. I took his advice had a CT scan immediately and he was right. Thanks Dr. Weisberg for going above and beyond to detect this issue and for providing the appropriate guidance even though it was outside of you area of focus."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2018

"Excellent proactive approach and treatment of acid reflux issue. Very knowledgable and practical recommendations for long term solution without over medication."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 01 2013

"I saw Dr. Brown after suffering from years from severe acid reflux. I was in tears in his office from the pain. He gave me medication (Dexilant samples on the spot) and I haven't suffered since. He fixed it."