Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Great bedside manner and very good with kids"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Dr Russo was recommended to me for my son when we moved to the area. He is amazing. Very knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 10 2022

"We took our 8 week old to see Dr. Russo for digestive issues. Dr. Russo took his time to listen to every one of our concerns. He treated our son with care and compassion. He was all around wonderful. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 01 2022

"Dr. Russo has been with our daughter since leaving the NICU 2 years ago and I cannot say enough how much we appreciated his professionalism and medical expertise. Every visit he was so welcoming and very gentle with our little girl. Thank you so much for being her primary GI specialist so glad we’ve finally graduated from the visits and will recommend your name to everyone."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr Russo is wonderful. Both him and his staff are professional, on top of it, and took great care of my son."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"What a great place! Dr Russo has the BEST bedside manner I have ever seen and was amazing with my Uber shy kid. He was able to make him laugh and give him the truth about his condition in a way that didn’t seem scary. Thank you to the team at DHAT!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Felt very comfortable the whole time and everything went great"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Russo is a caring, compassionate, knowledgeable and experienced GI doctor, who works with his young patients and their families to establish the best path to recovery. He has superb bedside manner. Recommend highly!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Russo is a fantastic doctor! His patience and full concern is great to have for our son whom has serious medical issues. He listens and I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Russo quite literally saved us and identified our issue that other doctors misdiagnosed. He is a caring, professional, polite, well-informed doctor and the last time we saw him we both said "I wish all doctors were like him." We are so thankful for Dr. Russo and his team. Highly, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from I.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Friendly, thoughtful, excellent care"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"There is nothing worse than when your child is sick. Dr. Russo is an amazing specialist and goes out of his way to make you and your child feel comfortable, heard and safe in his care. He never rushes through your appointment and does a great job of explaining things. He also makes that personal connection with you and your child and it shows and makes all the difference in the world. I would highly recommend Dr. Russo to anyone looking for a pediatric GI specialist."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Great doctor. He knows how to handle kids. Makes my son laugh during uncomfortable exams. Puts parents at ease. He explains things to me in a way that I can understand. He takes to time to make sure that you know what is going on."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Feb 12 2022

"Dr. Russo actually seems to care about the patient which is a rare quality in healthcare these days and the office staff & nurses are wonderful. He takes his time and has the best interest of his patients in mind, I'd definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr. Russo is the best! He made our visit so wonderful, helping my daughter to feel comfortable during the visit and addressing all my questions. The office followed up with us and have been working side by side with us to find answers. I truly feel like the care for my daughter as a person and not just another patient."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Excellent doctor and staff! Caring, listens to your needs and questions, thorough. Couldn’t ask for more!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Dr. Michael Russo is one of the kindest, most tender-hearted docs I have ever met. He spends quality time with each patient, and works to get to the root cause of the issue. He treats each patient with so much dignity and worth, and also is so respectful of the parent. We have two kids that are patients of his and I cannot say enough good things about the level of care we have received from him. I will also add sometimes you find a great doc, but the rest of the office is lacking. That is not the case here. His nurse Rachel is equally a gem and is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"Dr Russo was one of the most caring and professional doctors that I have come across. His demeanor with my daughter was incredible and he really worked hard to relate to her and went above and beyond in trying to figure out what her digestive issue is. So glad we found him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Best doctor any patient could ask for. He is very kind and thorough. I never feel rushed and feel like he really cares about his patients. His nurse (Rachael) is AMAZING!!"

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Doctor Russo was fantastic! He went above and beyond providing top tier quality healthcare for our little 2 month old daughter. His entire staff was kind and personable making the experience very enjoyable. We 100% recommended him to anyone looking for a quality doctor for their children."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr. Russo was very kind, compassionate and really made you feel like you were in great, caring hands."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"It’s always scary for your baby to go through any procedure. Dr. Russo was comforting, professional, educated, and extremely supportive in providing the best care for my daughter in a way that made me feel heard and understood. All decisions were mine with his professional advice and guidance and I truly appreciate Dr. Russo and his entire team!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Russo is kind, compassionate and very thorough. Great with kids!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Just left Dr Russo. He is an awesome doctor. He was very attentive and came up with a good solution. Steps taken we are treating my kid as he would treat his own. With doctors that is exactly what you want. Super happy with his service. Thank you Dr Russo"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"My daughter whom is 8 weeks old was a having some issues that was concerning to us as parents so our primary doctor (pediatrician) recommended us to go see a G.I. doctor. We came to Dr. Russo‘s office and it was the most pleasant experience for something to be so kind of scary with your first born we are so glad we got him and staff! Everyone was kind,courteous, very knowledgeable amazing with our daughter they treated her like she was there very own. They ordered the proper testing we went through that and everything is now normal! Dr Russo & staff keep up the amazing work!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Russo is an amazing physician. He has always listened to us and what our needs are while balancing what’s best for our son. We are extremely thankful our son has Dr. Russo for his pediatric GI."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"Dr. Russo is efficient, kind and extremely caring. It is rare to find a doctor who appears to genuinely care about the outcome of your child’s health outside of their specialty. I have never had to wait in the office for more than 15 minutes which again is a miracle in the healthcare system. I could not give a higher recommendation than Dr. Russo and his team."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"He was super nice very knowledgeable what he was doing. Very kind doctor with depth knowledge"

4.0 Review from N.I. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"The best pediatric GI, always make kids comfortable by his funny jokes. Very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Dr. Russo is amazing! His calm, fun demeanor puts my son at ease, and I appreciate his knowledge/expertise. My son’s issue perplexed several doctors, but Dr. Russo didn’t settle until he got to the root of the problem. He cares about his patients, doesn’t rush us, and communicates well with my teen. Finding a great doctor is hard enough, but even his staff is fantastic and caring! So grateful for this office!"

5.0 Review from Y.Z. Source: Google Apr 15 2021

"Recently had a televisit with Dr Russo. Comparing with the other GI doctors that we visited, he is much caring about our situation and asked many questions before offering his opinion and suggestions, instead of a very rushed 5 min conversation. He explained things very clearly and put our mind at ease. I'm very glad that we found Dr Russo as our GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"I have been meaning to write this review for almost a year now but I just want to thank Dr. Russo for the care he has provided my daughter for the past 6 years! There are no words to adequately express how appreciative and blessed we are to have Dr. Russo as a GI for my daughter. At every appointment, he would make her feel comfortable and always laugh and treated her like one of his own children! He never gave up on her and always went above and beyond in her care. He is truly one of a kind and we are so grateful for him!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 20 2021

"Dr. Michael Russo is very well mannered and caring dr. Who take as much interest in your child health as a parent you would do. We came to him from another GI dr for my son and he talked about the medicine and overall picture of his health. His office staff and assistant is awesome too. Always good in responding to my concern and questions. Dr. Russo is so easy to reach out to and he personally respond to your question and concern. I am so grateful that we found him for our son. God bless him for all he does for his patients. I must recommend him 👍"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 09 2021

"Dr Russo was literally an answer to prayer! My daughter's health had been declining for for the last 6 months. We landed in the ER of Medical City Children's over the New Year's weekend and I'm so glad he was the one on-call for their practice! He was genuinely concerned about our daughter. He did an exam on her room and was honest about what he thought he could do to help to start the healing process. Let me tell you... he was able to do so much more and was able to completely remove the blockage from my daughter! He showed genuine interest in her progress to healing the day after and has called us at home to check in and give us results from her biopsies. I would highly recommend Dr Russo for your child if you are searching for a G.I. specialist. My daughter has a complicated medical history on top of being Intellectually disabled and her selective mutism doesn't make doctors jobs very easy.. but he very patient with her❤"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"We would definitely want to thank Mr.Russo who was able to fix an issue which was bothering our 4 year old for the past 9 months. Our physician referred us to Russo and he within a week fixed the issue. Its been 2 weeks now and our kid is doing fine. Dont have words to thank Ms.Russo and team. Thanks a lot for your help."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 09 2020

"I have so must gratitude for Dr. Russo. He is professional, caring, knowledgeable and experienced. My daughter's health has dramatically improved since seeing him over the past year. Thank you Dr. Russo!! From the bottom of my heart."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2020

"One of the best doctors I have ever known. He has treated 2 of my 3 children and truly treated them as if they were his own. Wouldn't hesitate recommending him to anyone. Class act."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 09 2019

"I absolutely love Dr. Russo. He is compassionate, soft spoken, patient, understanding, considerate....i could go on and on. He gave me options to help avoid a ng and g tube while my son was in heart failure and even though he ended up getting a ng tube for a little while, he still gave me hope and told me i was a great mom. When your child is medically complex, you are stressed out. It is the best feeling when a specialist tells you are you doing the best you can. He really is an amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2019

"I only saw one other review from a dad so I feel obligated to fill this out. Dr. Russo is a lifetime doctor. We leave his office confident, which seems like a far fetched idea as first time parents with a sick baby girl. His office staff is also great. They respond in a timely manner with a professional attitude. Oh, and my daughter likes him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"Outstanding professionalism and wonderful bedside manner! Many times I feel rushed when seeing the doctor, but Dr. Russo and his staff took their time to adequately address all our concerns. Can’t recommend enough!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2018

"5 isn’t enough stars to give Dr Russo! He will forever be credited as the dr that put my son on the path to wellness! To say he goes above and beyond for hi paitients is an understatement. I cant count the amount of times he’s answered my calls on weekends and on vacation. In fact my first visit with him, he told me to come in and meet him on his lunch hour. I truly credit him with saving my son’s life. He cares for each patient as if it was his own child. His office staff is amazing and very responsive! We now live 1.5 hours away and if ever need be, we will still make the drive back to see Dr Russo. He’s like family to us now!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 31 2018

"An amazing doctor and advisor. He saved our son's life! We love Dr. Russo."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 13 2018

"Dr. Russo has exceeded our expectations for health care. He has provided the very best service and compassion for my daughter. We have been down multiple paths with GI issues, and Dr. Russo has provided exceptional care! We are so happy we found him."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Mar 22 2018

"An excellent physician with great bedside manners. My child loves Dr. Russo. He is always a click away, easy to get in touch with, respond to our concerns fast. This day and age, it is unlikely that you get the attention Dr. Russo gives to his patient's and their families. Dr. Russo's nurse is also just as compassionate as he is about his patient's. Love the team. We are blessed to have found Dr. Russo."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2018

"Would Highly recommend to anybody! Staff is great and Dr. Russo goes above and Beyond!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2017

"Staff is courteous and helpful. They were kind to all my kids. Dr. Russo was extremely professional and compassionate."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Sep 14 2017

"We have been seeing Dr. Russo from last 4 months for my son's GI issues. Dr. Russo put's himself's in parents shoe to better understand parents concerns and to answer all questions very patiently. He is very kind, detail oriented, prompt and very professional. My son who was going through some serious GI issues with very unique case. Dr. Russo patiently explained the details around my son's GI issues and various treatment options. He acted so quickly to get procedures done for my son as he understands the urgency and importance of my son's case. He understands parents concerns and advised us to take second opinion from other doctors, in fact he provided few good doctors contacts to get second opinion. Since it was very unique case, after our appointment with Dr.Russo, Dr.Russo analyzed our case again (he spent quite bit of time to analyze) and contacted us on phone to provide further details, treatment options and directed us for additional lab work. Whenever he gets any lab results, he always calls and discuss results with us. I have never seen a doctor who contacts parents/guardians of patients regularly to discuss about patients case and answer any questions. Dr.Russo is one phone call away as he is so prompt in returning calls to his patients. He is a doctor who is always on your side. Office staff is very nice and very easy to work with. He is very professional, fair, kind, ethical and understands parents concerns - Dr.Russo is the best Pediatric GI doctor that I ever seen in DFW area. Thank you and appreciated Dr.Russo for being very professional, ethical, kind and supporting us during our difficult times."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Sep 01 2017

"We are happy to travel to Dallas Tx. every few months to take our daughter for treatment with him. He is such a humble and caring doctor, his bedside manner is much better than anyone would expect. He likes to give assurance to both parents and makes sure children understand in easy understanding terms what he is going to do and makes them feel secure. He will take care of your children like he will his own. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 28 2017

"Dr. Russo is beyond amazing. He has been treating my son for over 6 years, and I wouldn't take him to anybody else. It is clear from the first moment how much he cares about his patients. He is always on top of the leading medical research, and he helps parents make difficult decisions by putting himself in their shoes. He is kind, thorough, patient and responsive. He has gone above and beyond to help with insurance denials. My son actually looks forward to each visit and each scope, and that is because Dr. Russo goes out of his way to make his patients feel comfortable and cared about. I truly believe there is no better option for a pediatric gastroenterologist in Dallas."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Aug 23 2017

"Wow! Absolutely amazing doctor! It is immediately clear from the moment that he walks into the room that he was meant to work with kids! To say that he has a wonderful bedside manner would be an understatement. Dr. Russo is thorough, kind and really gives you the feeling that he really cares about your kid! My son said during our first visit "I really like you as my doctor!" He's so fun which makes needing a Gastroenterologist not such a bummer! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2017

"He was personable, warm, easily accessible. He was comprehensive in both the potential good and bad outcomes of the scope."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 17 2017

"My daughter saw Dr Russo. He was so compassionate and understanding. He spent a considerable amount of time with us and supported her greatly. I am very impressed and blessed to have found him to walk the journey with my daughter. Office staff very nice and very easy to work with. Easy parking"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 09 2016

"Dr. Russo has been seeing our twins since they were babies, and he is a truly wonderful doctor. He's helped us through so many things, and he's a big reason they are growing and thriving like they are. Plus he's super nice, respectful of my kids, and supportive of our family. We love him!"