Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 10 2024

"Dr. Russo is very attentive and compassionate about kids’ GI health. I’m so glad that we switched from Cooks to Dr. Russo! We trust his office staffs too! Worth the driving!"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr. Russo was highly recommended by our pediatrician and I understand why. Punctual, professional, funny, kind and answered all of our questions. Our pre-teen was very comfortable talking to him because he actually listened to his concerns and was reassuring. Highly recommend for anyone needing a pediatric GI specialist."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 24 2024

"Dr. Russo was fantastic. He immediately made our 11 year old comfortable, did a quick but thorough check on her, reviewed her lab work and helped us better understand her condition. He steered us away from expensive and unnecessary procedures and gave us confidence in how to proceed forward. We will definitely be using him in the future for our daughter’s care."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Great experience with Dr Russo, my son really loved him, highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"We love visiting Dr. Russo. The check-in and wait times are amazingly fast and Dr. Russo is very attentive and does a great job of normalizing talking about necessary body functions. We will be sad when my child graduates out of pediatrician age."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"We just saw for one visit and were very impressed. Great with our little kiddo. Thoughtful and willing to explain our options for treatment."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Michael Russo is super professional, patient, and friendly. We enjoyed that visit and appreciate his suggestions."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"We had an excellent visit with Dr. Russo! Our son felt that Dr. Russo was easy to talk to and answered our questions throughly. We all felt so much better and relieved after our experience with Dr. Russo!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Russo helped us get our infant out of pain in the middle of the night. We were FINALLY able to get some sleep after weeks. You can trust him with your kids."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Russo is an amazing, caring doctor. He was patient in listening to our concerns and really good at explaining things to me and my husband. We are so glad our child’s pediatrician referred us to him ! If you have Dr.Russo, know that your child is in safe hands!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Russo is amazing. He is very knowledgeable and gives you great advise with lots of resources. He isn’t in a rush to get you out of the office. He takes his time to be sure you feel comfortable and know the next best steps. His office staff was quick to did us an opening even though he was basically booked too. Look no more! He is the best pedi GI we have found! Give he a try!!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"This review is long overdue. When my child was very young Dr. Russo and his awesome team went above and beyond to help my child get the proper prescription. I am soo very grateful for their deep care for our family."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Russo really listened to my Son. He is very personable and I have confidence in the tests and treatment he is doing. He also listened to a Mom wanting to try a bit of a natural way too!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr. Russo is the most attentive and caring doctor. He’s clearly an expert in both issues my son is facing and yet he’s able to explain the issues to us in ways even my 7 year old can understand. He speaks with my son about how he feels regarding his treatment and discusses all options, with pros and cons, with us. I am so grateful we have him as our pediatric gastroenterologist and would (and do) recommend him to anyone who needs one."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Russo is an exceptional GI doctor. His kindness and wonderful bedside manners create a comforting atmosphere. He took the time to thoroughly explain things to my son, showcasing genuine care for his patients. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Michael was amazing and took great care of me. Rachel was also great and made me feel comfortable. Could not recommend this place enough!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Russo is very professional and personal with his patients. We are grateful our son is able to see such a caring Dr. for his health needs."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Good visit with Dr. strong recommendations for going forward"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Russo is the absolute best! He has amazing bedside manner as well as being the most knowledgeable pediatric GI dr that I have encountered. I happily drive from Oklahoma to take my daughter to his office."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr, Russo was wonderful!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. Russo is the best!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"Dr Russo and team are the best. Always so caring, supportive and informative."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Russo. First, his bedside manner is so lovely: kind and gentle, he listens intently and truly cares. Then, he is the ultimate expert: After seeing a few other specialists, Dr. Russo got the right diagnosis for my infant and gave us a treatment plan that worked. He had said, "if this doesn't solve the issue, there's more we could do" which means he opted for the least invasive/disruptive approach saving my daughter from tests and meds she didn't need, but assured me IF we needed to go there (we didn't) he could help in more ways. He is what every doctor should be, and I'm truly grateful for him."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"We have seen Dr. Russo twice now. First when my son was about 6 months and struggling with food intolerance and now after another issue with food intolerance (nearly a year and a half later). Dr. Russo is kind, thoughtful, and so helpful to the parents trying to help our little ones. He is also great with toddlers and made a doctors visit easier for him! Having a doctor who truly listens is a game changer, and has been so helpful to the health and treatment of my family."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Absolutely, amazing experience. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Russo is an amazing human being."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Russo was very patient and kind with my son with autism. He listened and understood what I was dealing with. He is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Russo was amazing with my son. He was attentive, thoughtful and knowledgeable. His staff was great and accommodated a last minute appointment. We would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Dr. Russo is an extraordinary physician with great bedside manners. He was highly recommended by my PCP and her staff.He is personable, a great listener, and empathetic to the concerns of his patients. We took our 3 month old premie who is having major reflux/ colic issues and he was very reassuring with his approach.We had a great experience, he even changed my sons diaper.His office staff is also great. I highly recommend him and his practice."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"One of the best personalities I’ve ever met. I walked in stressed out, and doctor Russo had the kids and I giggling in seconds. Really kind and astute. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 20 2023

"Took my 3 year old to Dr. Russo to evaluate why she was so traumatized by pooping. (This had turned into a monstrous issue and withholding up to 2 weeks at a time). We had a great visit, he listened and really took the time to talk to myself and my child. My toddler was totally at ease and we were given lots of info and a solid game plan for home. Now I can just refer back to “remember what the doctor said” when reasoning with my kid because she loved him so much. Highly recommend! My toddler is on the road to recovery now."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Dr Russo is wonderful! He is soft spoken and caring. Dr Russo didn’t want to leave my child with unanswered questions as to why their stomach hurt after eating, so we scheduled an endoscopy! I appreciated this approach so we can rule out any major issues, or guessing what it could be and medicating with out clear reason! My child gets nervous in any medical situation, but Dr Russo and everyone involved gave my child reassurance and took very good care of them! Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Amazing with kids. Very patient and caring and thorough. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 31 2023

"Dr. Russo has great bedside manner, sound judgement and is very thorough. My wife and I recently had to take our 3 month old to him for a second opinion and we were both very impressed with Dr. Russo. We also have nothing but great things to say about his office staff, as they helped entertain our toddler during the visit so we could focus on our baby. 10/10 recommend Dr. Russo and this practice!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Russo was really gentle and thoughtful with my sensitive daughter. I was amazed at the way he connected with her. With the issue we’ve been dealing with, I couldn’t have imagined laughing but he helped lighten up the uncomfortable subject. And the advice he gave my daughter clicked with her. We are seeing a surprisingly quick mental improvement for her. Thank you Dr. Russo, for your kindness and genuine desire to connect with my daughter. The receptionist at the front desk was warm and friendly and helpful. She held my baby while I filled out paperwork. Overall wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Russo was laid back and thorough at the same time. Very kind/great bedside manner. I definitely feel confident having my toddler in his care and just as my Pediatrician told me, he's the best of the best."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 18 2023

"The best bedside manner EVER. He was so good with my daughter and made her feel totally at ease during her exam. Knowledgeable, patient, helpful. Absolutely recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Russo is the best! He is always attentive and great bed manera with our son how has autism. He is great with our son and explain everything to him and us."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 05 2023

"Excellent doctor very professional and excellent person"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 04 2023

"He was very nice and informative!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Russo has been our angel. After months of begging other professionals to look into my son’s issues Dr. Russo took me seriously and found a life threatening condition in our very first appointment. He has given us incredible referrals to other providers and has been such a helpful resource during our rollercoaster ride. He is compassionate, kind, humble, and caring. His bed side manner is excellent with not only my baby, but my husband and I. He and his medical assistant Rachel are responsive and thorough. I never feel rushed in our visits and he always seems genuinely excited to see my little guy. I am not one to review doctors because quite frankly, my experience hasn’t been the greatest with my son’s complex medical issues, but Dr. Russo is well worth the review. I wish I could give him 500 stars and a million accolades. He quite literally helped save my son’s life. Highly, HIGHLY recommend."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent doctor very professional and excellent person (Original) Excelente Doctor muy profesional y excelente persona"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I love meeting with Dr Russo! He has the most amazing bedside manner. Dr Russo has always been conservative when treating my kids with medication or with tests. He is so thorough and treats us like we are the only patients he has. As a nurse married to a surgeon I am very particular as to who we as a family see and I would highly recommend Dr Russo."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My daughter has been with Dr Russo for yrs. He is a great all around PED GI doc, passionate and understanding. I would have NO problem referring him to friends and family..."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"We are so lucky to have Dr Russo as my child’s GI Specialist. Great bedside manners, calm demeanor and very logical clinical reasoning are his amazing attributes. Most importantly he engages with kids in such a fun way within the first minute of the visit."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Russo. He is a wonderful GI doctor, and our daughter just loves him! The way he works with children is just amazing as well as speaking to my husband and I. All of our questions were answered as well as figuring out where we go from here. I would definitely recommend him as a pediatric G.I.!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Hands down the best Pediatric Gastroenterologist in the DFW area."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Russo is very friendly and very thorough in addressing any concerns. He is attentive to the patient and always goes above and beyond to address whatever issues that a patient may be experiencing."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr, Russo is amazing as a pediatric GI . I am so happily we went to him for our son’s condition."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 14 2023

"Excellent Doctor, very professional and excellent person"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Russo is amazing. I took my son to see him and he was great with him. I am so grateful to have been recommended to him. He is a godsend"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Russo has a wonderful bedside manner and found a way to connect with my daughter quickly. He was patient with her and answered all of her questions (most of them before she even asked). We had a wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Russo is a gem. He takes the time to listen to his patient’s concerns. I never feel rushed when I’m with him. He has seen two of my three boys and we really enjoy him. He is hilarious and keeps my boys at ease. Has a wonderful rapport with children which is a true talent. We always look forward to seeing him, and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"He was very good with our six year old, made sure it wasn’t scary for her. I felt confident in the treatment plan based on his expertise and his thorough assessment."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Russo is so knowledgeable, caring, and personable. His demeanor is so calming and reassuring. He fought for my son’s ultimate healthcare experience. He is the whole package."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Russo is one of the best doctors I've ever met, hands down, and I am a nurse. We saw 4 different doctors for my child's protein intolerances who fell short. We got in to see Dr Russo and my child was a totally different baby the next day. I also liked that he was very educated on the topic and explained things in a way that made sense to me. I can't express enough how thankful I am."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Russo is an incredible pediatric gastroenterologist (GI) doctor and he has cared for my daughter when she was an infant and my 10 yo son. He is an extremely gifted doctor and has an incredible bedside manner. He has a very calming way about him and takes time to answer the child’s questions and the parents’ questions and explain what he is doing and what the next steps are. He definitely goes above and beyond. As a pediatric anesthesiologist, I have also seen him from the perspective of an anesthesiologist who is caring for patients while he is performing procedures (ex. Colonoscopy, endoscopy) on children and he is very gifted at performing procedures as well. Thank you Dr. Russo!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"A friendly, family oriented doctor who took the time to really get to know and understand my child and all she was going through."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Russo really listened to our concerns and helped to come up with a game plan moving forward for our child’s care. I was very pleased with our first appointment with him."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He is great with kids and very knowledgeable. I am so glad to have been given the opportunity for my child to see him."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Russo was very kind and seems like he genuinely cares. I left the appointment feeling like we were in good hands with a very knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is amazing. He saw my daughter when she was 3 months old and helped us work through her dairy/soy/egg allergy. We recently saw him again now that my daughter is 3 and having tummy issues and he is so thorough and makes sure that he takes the least aggressive approach first."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is the best. Highly recommend him as a pediatric gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Russo was very kind and seems like he genuinely cares. I left the appointment feeling like we were in good hands with a very knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He was very good with our six year old, made sure it wasn’t scary for her. I felt confident in the treatment plan based on his expertise and his thorough assessment."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone in the office is so nice and professional. We have never had to wait long to see the Dr. It has always been a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Russo is so kind! Listened to all of our concerns and came up with a plan to help! So thankful we found him"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is amazing and extremely compassionate. My child’s feeding has improved a lot just after a week of putting into practice Dr. Russo ‘s suggestions."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"We've been using Dr. Russo for years. With different children, there have been different challenges, but one thing is always the same. Dr. Russo's kind, calming, thorough, but not alarmist, demeanor is incredible. He is an expert in his field and it has so amazing to deal with him and see how well he deals with my children. Both my younger ones and teens really respect him and appreciate him."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Good doctor & great staff"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Mark Russo is extremely caring and compassionate. I’m so grateful he is now our daughters GI doctor. He puts actions in place to get to the bottom of the cause. I know my daughter is cared for under his care and his team. Thank you for all that you have done for my daughter and continue to do for her."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nice bed side manners. Friendly Doctor"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful bedside manner. Calm and reassuring while providing needed info."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Russo was great with our son. Very soothing and calm, a genuinely nice guy. Loved how he put our son at ease and all of his cute jokes. Great doc! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very kind, funny physician. Keeps it lighthearted for the kiddos (and parents) and that was much appreciated! Reassuring and thorough."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Russo was great! He took the time to hear our concerns and explain things. His whole staff was friendly and helpful. I am so thankful we found this office."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Best doctor any patient could ask for. He is very kind and thorough. I never feel rushed and feel like he really cares about his patients. His nurse (Rachael) is AMAZING!!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Russo was so great with my girls. We didn’t feel rushed at all. He took the time to answer all of our questions. Wonderful experience, highly recommended him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great provider that asks my thoughts about how my child is doing. His nurse Rachel is the best and super responsive also!"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"We took our 4 yr old to see Dr. Russo is was so kind and patient with our son and made our son comfortable and was so knowledgeable and helpful in explaining everything to us. We definitely would recommend Dr Russo."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is personable and not rushed in his time spent with the patient. I’m relieved to have found a pediatric GI doctor whom I trust to help my son. He’s thorough w/o being an alarmist. He explains well and is not offended by questions. I highly recommend Dr. Russo."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"We love Dr. Russo and staff! It is easy to get in and out of his Plano office. Dr. Russo is great with our little guy with Down Syndrome. He treats our son with respect and talks to him directly throughout appointment. Our son is always glad to see Dr. Russo."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent doctor and staff! Caring, listens to your needs and questions, thorough. Couldn’t ask for more!"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Russo and his nurse Rachel are awesome. They truly care about their patients and are always there to answer questions."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Michael Russo, who is a pediatrics gastroenterologist, agreed to continue treating my now 18- year old son, Andrew recently. I’m so grateful he did as he has always been wonderful to Andrew, who has celiac disease. Wonderful bedside manner and great doctor who I highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great bedside manner and very good with kids"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My daughter whom is 8 weeks old was a having some issues that was concerning to us as parents so our primary doctor (pediatrician) recommended us to go see a G.I. doctor. We came to Dr. Russo‘s office and it was the most pleasant experience for something to be so kind of scary with your first born we are so glad we got him and staff! Everyone was kind,courteous, very knowledgeable amazing with our daughter they treated her like she was there very own. They ordered the proper testing we went through that and everything is now normal! Dr Russo & staff keep up the amazing work!!"

5.0 Review from I.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, thoughtful, excellent care"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is an amazing physician. He has always listened to us and what our needs are while balancing what’s best for our son. We are extremely thankful our son has Dr. Russo for his pediatric GI."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is amazing! His calm, fun demeanor puts my son at ease, and I appreciate his knowledge/expertise. My son’s issue perplexed several doctors, but Dr. Russo didn’t settle until he got to the root of the problem. He cares about his patients, doesn’t rush us, and communicates well with my teen. Finding a great doctor is hard enough, but even his staff is fantastic and caring! So grateful for this office!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is the best! He made our visit so wonderful, helping my daughter to feel comfortable during the visit and addressing all my questions. The office followed up with us and have been working side by side with us to find answers. I truly feel like the care for my daughter as a person and not just another patient."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo has been with our daughter since leaving the NICU 2 years ago and I cannot say enough how much we appreciated his professionalism and medical expertise. Every visit he was so welcoming and very gentle with our little girl. Thank you so much for being her primary GI specialist so glad we’ve finally graduated from the visits and will recommend your name to everyone."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It’s always scary for your baby to go through any procedure. Dr. Russo was comforting, professional, educated, and extremely supportive in providing the best care for my daughter in a way that made me feel heard and understood. All decisions were mine with his professional advice and guidance and I truly appreciate Dr. Russo and his entire team!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. He knows how to handle kids. Makes my son laugh during uncomfortable exams. Puts parents at ease. He explains things to me in a way that I can understand. He takes to time to make sure that you know what is going on."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Just left Dr Russo. He is an awesome doctor. He was very attentive and came up with a good solution. Steps taken we are treating my kid as he would treat his own. With doctors that is exactly what you want. Super happy with his service. Thank you Dr Russo"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo quite literally saved us and identified our issue that other doctors misdiagnosed. He is a caring, professional, polite, well-informed doctor and the last time we saw him we both said "I wish all doctors were like him." We are so thankful for Dr. Russo and his team. Highly, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"There is nothing worse than when your child is sick. Dr. Russo is an amazing specialist and goes out of his way to make you and your child feel comfortable, heard and safe in his care. He never rushes through your appointment and does a great job of explaining things. He also makes that personal connection with you and your child and it shows and makes all the difference in the world. I would highly recommend Dr. Russo to anyone looking for a pediatric GI specialist."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo was very kind, compassionate and really made you feel like you were in great, caring hands."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Russo was recommended to me for my son when we moved to the area. He is amazing. Very knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is a caring, compassionate, knowledgeable and experienced GI doctor, who works with his young patients and their families to establish the best path to recovery. He has superb bedside manner. Recommend highly!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Michael Russo is one of the kindest, most tender-hearted docs I have ever met. He spends quality time with each patient, and works to get to the root cause of the issue. He treats each patient with so much dignity and worth, and also is so respectful of the parent. We have two kids that are patients of his and I cannot say enough good things about the level of care we have received from him. I will also add sometimes you find a great doc, but the rest of the office is lacking. That is not the case here. His nurse Rachel is equally a gem and is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is a fantastic doctor! His patience and full concern is great to have for our son whom has serious medical issues. He listens and I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Russo is kind, compassionate and very thorough. Great with kids!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What a great place! Dr Russo has the BEST bedside manner I have ever seen and was amazing with my Uber shy kid. He was able to make him laugh and give him the truth about his condition in a way that didn’t seem scary. Thank you to the team at DHAT!"

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Russo was fantastic! He went above and beyond providing top tier quality healthcare for our little 2 month old daughter. His entire staff was kind and personable making the experience very enjoyable. We 100% recommended him to anyone looking for a quality doctor for their children."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Felt very comfortable the whole time and everything went great"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Russo is wonderful. Both him and his staff are professional, on top of it, and took great care of my son."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We took our 8 week old to see Dr. Russo for digestive issues. Dr. Russo took his time to listen to every one of our concerns. He treated our son with care and compassion. He was all around wonderful. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo actually seems to care about the patient which is a rare quality in healthcare these days and the office staff & nurses are wonderful. He takes his time and has the best interest of his patients in mind, I'd definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Russo was one of the most caring and professional doctors that I have come across. His demeanor with my daughter was incredible and he really worked hard to relate to her and went above and beyond in trying to figure out what her digestive issue is. So glad we found him."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is efficient, kind and extremely caring. It is rare to find a doctor who appears to genuinely care about the outcome of your child’s health outside of their specialty. I have never had to wait in the office for more than 15 minutes which again is a miracle in the healthcare system. I could not give a higher recommendation than Dr. Russo and his team."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was super nice very knowledgeable what he was doing. Very kind doctor with depth knowledge"

4.0 Review from N.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best pediatric GI, always make kids comfortable by his funny jokes. Very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Russo was literally an answer to prayer! My daughter's health had been declining for for the last 6 months. We landed in the ER of Medical City Children's over the New Year's weekend and I'm so glad he was the one on-call for their practice! He was genuinely concerned about our daughter. He did an exam on her room and was honest about what he thought he could do to help to start the healing process. Let me tell you... he was able to do so much more and was able to completely remove the blockage from my daughter! He showed genuine interest in her progress to healing the day after and has called us at home to check in and give us results from her biopsies. I would highly recommend Dr Russo for your child if you are searching for a G.I. specialist. My daughter has a complicated medical history on top of being Intellectually disabled and her selective mutism doesn't make doctors jobs very easy.. but he very patient with her❤"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Michael Russo is very well mannered and caring dr. Who take as much interest in your child health as a parent you would do. We came to him from another GI dr for my son and he talked about the medicine and overall picture of his health. His office staff and assistant is awesome too. Always good in responding to my concern and questions. Dr. Russo is so easy to reach out to and he personally respond to your question and concern. I am so grateful that we found him for our son. God bless him for all he does for his patients. I must recommend him 👍"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been meaning to write this review for almost a year now but I just want to thank Dr. Russo for the care he has provided my daughter for the past 6 years! There are no words to adequately express how appreciative and blessed we are to have Dr. Russo as a GI for my daughter. At every appointment, he would make her feel comfortable and always laugh and treated her like one of his own children! He never gave up on her and always went above and beyond in her care. He is truly one of a kind and we are so grateful for him!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"We would definitely want to thank Mr.Russo who was able to fix an issue which was bothering our 4 year old for the past 9 months. Our physician referred us to Russo and he within a week fixed the issue. Its been 2 weeks now and our kid is doing fine. Dont have words to thank Ms.Russo and team. Thanks a lot for your help."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have so must gratitude for Dr. Russo. He is professional, caring, knowledgeable and experienced. My daughter's health has dramatically improved since seeing him over the past year. Thank you Dr. Russo!! From the bottom of my heart."

5.0 Review from Y.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Recently had a televisit with Dr Russo. Comparing with the other GI doctors that we visited, he is much caring about our situation and asked many questions before offering his opinion and suggestions, instead of a very rushed 5 min conversation. He explained things very clearly and put our mind at ease. I'm very glad that we found Dr Russo as our GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"One of the best doctors I have ever known. He has treated 2 of my 3 children and truly treated them as if they were his own. Wouldn't hesitate recommending him to anyone. Class act."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Outstanding professionalism and wonderful bedside manner! Many times I feel rushed when seeing the doctor, but Dr. Russo and his staff took their time to adequately address all our concerns. Can’t recommend enough!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I only saw one other review from a dad so I feel obligated to fill this out. Dr. Russo is a lifetime doctor. We leave his office confident, which seems like a far fetched idea as first time parents with a sick baby girl. His office staff is also great. They respond in a timely manner with a professional attitude. Oh, and my daughter likes him."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I absolutely love Dr. Russo. He is compassionate, soft spoken, patient, understanding, considerate....i could go on and on. He gave me options to help avoid a ng and g tube while my son was in heart failure and even though he ended up getting a ng tube for a little while, he still gave me hope and told me i was a great mom. When your child is medically complex, you are stressed out. It is the best feeling when a specialist tells you are you doing the best you can. He really is an amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"An amazing doctor and advisor. He saved our son's life! We love Dr. Russo."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"5 isn’t enough stars to give Dr Russo! He will forever be credited as the dr that put my son on the path to wellness! To say he goes above and beyond for hi paitients is an understatement. I cant count the amount of times he’s answered my calls on weekends and on vacation. In fact my first visit with him, he told me to come in and meet him on his lunch hour. I truly credit him with saving my son’s life. He cares for each patient as if it was his own child. His office staff is amazing and very responsive! We now live 1.5 hours away and if ever need be, we will still make the drive back to see Dr Russo. He’s like family to us now!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Russo has exceeded our expectations for health care. He has provided the very best service and compassion for my daughter. We have been down multiple paths with GI issues, and Dr. Russo has provided exceptional care! We are so happy we found him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Would Highly recommend to anybody! Staff is great and Dr. Russo goes above and Beyond!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Wow! Absolutely amazing doctor! It is immediately clear from the moment that he walks into the room that he was meant to work with kids! To say that he has a wonderful bedside manner would be an understatement. Dr. Russo is thorough, kind and really gives you the feeling that he really cares about your kid! My son said during our first visit "I really like you as my doctor!" He's so fun which makes needing a Gastroenterologist not such a bummer! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 25 2018

"We are happy to travel to Dallas Tx. every few months to take our daughter for treatment with him. He is such a humble and caring doctor, his bedside manner is much better than anyone would expect. He likes to give assurance to both parents and makes sure children understand in easy understanding terms what he is going to do and makes them feel secure. He will take care of your children like he will his own. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"We have been seeing Dr. Russo from last 4 months for my son's GI issues. Dr. Russo put's himself's in parents shoe to better understand parents concerns and to answer all questions very patiently. He is very kind, detail oriented, prompt and very professional. My son who was going through some serious GI issues with very unique case. Dr. Russo patiently explained the details around my son's GI issues and various treatment options. He acted so quickly to get procedures done for my son as he understands the urgency and importance of my son's case. He understands parents concerns and advised us to take second opinion from other doctors, in fact he provided few good doctors contacts to get second opinion. Since it was very unique case, after our appointment with Dr.Russo, Dr.Russo analyzed our case again (he spent quite bit of time to analyze) and contacted us on phone to provide further details, treatment options and directed us for additional lab work. Whenever he gets any lab results, he always calls and discuss results with us. I have never seen a doctor who contacts parents/guardians of patients regularly to discuss about patients case and answer any questions. Dr.Russo is one phone call away as he is so prompt in returning calls to his patients. He is a doctor who is always on your side. Office staff is very nice and very easy to work with. He is very professional, fair, kind, ethical and understands parents concerns - Dr.Russo is the best Pediatric GI doctor that I ever seen in DFW area. Thank you and appreciated Dr.Russo for being very professional, ethical, kind and supporting us during our difficult times."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"He was personable, warm, easily accessible. He was comprehensive in both the potential good and bad outcomes of the scope."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2018

"An excellent physician with great bedside manners. My child loves Dr. Russo. He is always a click away, easy to get in touch with, respond to our concerns fast. This day and age, it is unlikely that you get the attention Dr. Russo gives to his patient's and their families. Dr. Russo's nurse is also just as compassionate as he is about his patient's. Love the team. We are blessed to have found Dr. Russo."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Staff is courteous and helpful. They were kind to all my kids. Dr. Russo was extremely professional and compassionate."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Russo is beyond amazing. He has been treating my son for over 6 years, and I wouldn't take him to anybody else. It is clear from the first moment how much he cares about his patients. He is always on top of the leading medical research, and he helps parents make difficult decisions by putting himself in their shoes. He is kind, thorough, patient and responsive. He has gone above and beyond to help with insurance denials. My son actually looks forward to each visit and each scope, and that is because Dr. Russo goes out of his way to make his patients feel comfortable and cared about. I truly believe there is no better option for a pediatric gastroenterologist in Dallas."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Russo has been seeing our twins since they were babies, and he is a truly wonderful doctor. He's helped us through so many things, and he's a big reason they are growing and thriving like they are. Plus he's super nice, respectful of my kids, and supportive of our family. We love him!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2017

"My daughter saw Dr Russo. He was so compassionate and understanding. He spent a considerable amount of time with us and supported her greatly. I am very impressed and blessed to have found him to walk the journey with my daughter. Office staff very nice and very easy to work with. Easy parking"