Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Excellent patient care. Dr. Saghier and her staff are wonderful. They have gone an extra mile to help us out. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Awesome service. Very caring, concerned, and thorough doctor. Highly recommend his practice. Thank you Dr. Bass."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman was very thorough in his questions in order to truly determine if and how he needed to proceed. He had no problem breaking down information for my understanding. Right before the proceed , he was calm and gave a brief overview of what he would be looking for. After the procedure, he stopped by to explain briefly what he found. He knew I was still a little foggy from the anesthesia and had all of the results in a folder. He said if I had more questions to call. Excellent bed side manner to me. I would definitely recommend him to others. *The staff at the facility were amazing as well."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr. Macurak is an excellent physician. I havs been in his care for 20 years. I am very confident in his knowledge an thorough in his diagnosis."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Sarles is very attentive, caring and professional. He doesn't rush you, listens to your concerns and discusses options. I wouldn't consider seeing anyone else in this field. He's the best of the best."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"I had a colonoscopy today, everybody were awesome, thank y'all! Dr. Alvarez is very professional and also her team"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Jan 26 2019

"Dr. Murray was very friendly and professional. He was able to diagnose my illness at a very early stage. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. Also, his office staff was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2017

"Dr. Ackerman and his assistant, Maria, are very caring and highly professional. Dr. Ackerman is very knowledgeable and highly skilled. I feel very well taken care of by this physician and his assistant."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2017

"I waited three weeks for an appointment for another gi doctor just to have it get cancelled as I was pulling in. My problems that weekend were bad enough to land me in a hospital. They recommended Dr. Hasan. He had me in in under a week and got me scoped in another week and only about two more for resuts. So in just a week longer than I had to wait for my appointment that didnt work out I already have a full treatment plan. Already feeling better than I have in years. Dr. Hasan is prompt, friendly, knowledgable, and caring. Couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Dec 07 2015

"doctor Brown did an excellent job he was very professional and caring. After the procedure he stopped by to inform me of the results and what I could expect.I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone"