Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Nadir is such a kind, compassionate and encouraging doctor. I’m so glad he was called in for a consult many years ago when I remained hospitalized due to complications following a surgery. He was so reassuring, comforting and definitely a calm in the storm I was going through. He really cares about his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Nadir."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 24 2022

"After months of no one doing anything for our infant’s vomiting, Dr. Whitney took the time to get down to the root of her GI issues. She listened and she cared about our little girl. I am beyond grateful for her expertise and resolving my daughter’s issues."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Everyone has been extremely friendly and helpful and I feel like they have taken very good care of me."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"I am so lucky to have had Dr Harris do treat my nausea and vomiting. One of the worlds greatest docs."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr Brown has changed my life! For almost 2 yrs I have been unable to gain weight, eat an actual small meal, and have not had a day without nausea and vomiting. Other docs said it was just the autonomic dysfunction from my POTs. Even feeding tubes would not work. At my very first appt Dr Brown told me about some supplements and talked with me about trying MMJ (medical marijuana). I immediately ordered the Atrantil, hyperzine A, and Acetylcholine. It’s amazing the difference now with the supplements (especially the Atrantil!) and the MMJ. It’s been 2 months, I’ve gained 10 lbs, eating real food daily for the first time in 2 years, nausea is FINALLY dissipating, and I’m starting recognize myself again!! Thank you Dr Brown! Thank you MMJ and Atrantil!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Great guy. He was dead on with his diagnosis. I am not vomiting any more and I can live the rest of my life knowing that I am OK... Thank you"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"Dr. Saghier did a wonderful job with my 14 year old daughter. She was having nausea every morning with some vomiting. Was able to get into see her very quickly after referral. Took a complete history and explained everything that she was going to check. My daughter is now on the mend thanks to Dr. S!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"My daughter was struggling with a vomiting syndrome that caused her to be terribly ill 3 or 4 times a week. Thanks to Dr. Saghier’s care she is back to a normal life and attending school regularly. I love that Dr. Saghier has the goal of helping her live a healthy life free of daily medication. Dr. Saghier’s manner and the manner of her staff has been warm and she puts my pre-teen daughter at ease. So grateful for the quality care she has received."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr Lyle and his staff are wonderful! They are kind, they listen intently, and truly care about you."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"I am so happy I went to Dr. Masand for a second opinion. I was suffering for weeks with severe abdominal pain and vomiting. The emergency room at UT Southwestern downtown didn’t order any tests, got me IV hydrated & on painkillers and sent me home. The GI specialist at UT Southwestern told me to “wait it out a few weeks.” I called around to find a new GI because I knew something was seriously wrong and got in with Dr. Masand SAME DAY. Dr. Masand ordered the necessary tests for me the same week, his assistant Elizabeth was persistent at calling around to get me that tests ASAP. He even took emergency calls from me late at night on the weekend when I was deciding if I should go back to the ER from being in so much pain. A HIDA scan showed my gallbladder was not functioning and was the source of my pain. I got in with a surgeon within a few days (highly recommend Dr. Melanie Hafford for GI surgery at Texas Health Frisco) and the second my surgery was over the pain was gone. Recovery has been so easy and I am thankful Dr. Masand took my problem seriously so I could finally be back to normal! Thank you Dr. Masand and Elizabeth. Be an advocate for your own health and don’t stop until You get the right help!!"