Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Just had my first visit with Dr. Angela Carollo, was very pleased. She and her staff are great listeners, kind, caring. She throughly discussed recommended options and gained my trust immediately. Recommend."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 21 2024

"This was my first experience with Dr Carollo and I must say, it was a good experience. She was so personable and made sure all my questions were answered. She has very good bedside manner and I definitely recommend! 10/10"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 07 2024

"I would recommend Dr. Carollo for anyone experiencing gastroenterological issues. She’s very knowledgeable, personable, and caring."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Jennifer. Donald has colonoscopy every year From Dr Angela carollo.sge ias very sweet."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Carollo is a great doctor. She has a beautiful, calm bedside manner and a delightful voice. Highly knowledgeable in her field of gastrointestinal issues. I am confident in her treatment plans and the recommendations that she has provided about my health care. I highly recommend Dr. Carrollo to anyone needing help in the area of gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"I’m always happy when I see Doctor Carroll.She been my doctor for many years and I trust her with everything. I will refer her to my friend and family"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I love this practice…I have been with it over 20: years and all the Drs. are great. As my Drs retire I just take the next one in line… and they have all given me peace of mind and solid advice.Dr. Carollo was incredibly personable and made me feel like I was in competent hands from the get go. I trust her completely with my care."

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Staff was helpful, but I had a difficult time using the handheld tablet as it was not user friendly."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"I have been to MANY Drs. and Dr. Carrolo is absolutely one at the top! She listened, asked pertinent questions and offered a solution to my issue. Her calm demeanor put me instantly at ease."

5.0 Review from P.'. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr Carollo took her time, looked into my medical records and answered all my questions. I did not feel rushed. Her assistant and the staff was nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Great Dr and good at her job"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Carollo has wonderful bedside manner and is very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr. Carol A.‘s office was so helpful to me. I needed to get in quickly and they made a place for me to come in. Even though her schedule was very booked. I can’t thank them enough they’re a great team and Dr. Corolla is the best.‼️‼️😊"

5.0 Review from O.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Very Professional, Timely, Helpful, Concerned And Understanding"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr Carollo is amazing. I’ve been dealing with an issue for years. What another doctor failed to do she found almost immediately. She offered different options to get me back to better health. Dr Carollo was very warm and welcoming to help and also answer any questions or concerns. She made it very easy to talk to her. She also have great staff. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 27 2023

"I loved my visit with Dr Carollo. She is very thorough and listened intently to my concerns. There is NO better Dr than Dr. Carollo. I’m happy that I finally got in to see her."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"5 Star Services from top to bottom professional - all the staff at the clinic was wonderful specially Miss Lane. Dr Carollo is wonderful so easy to talk to and caring- thanks to all God bless !"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 17 2023

"This woman is such a Great Doctor! I have been going to Dr Carollo for over 10 years. I am very please with the level of professionalism and care that she gives me."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Angela Carollo is the very best at what she does. I have been going to her for many yrs & never had a problem whatsoever. She is very informative & explains everything where I can understand it."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Carrillo since I had my colonoscopy in 2013. This lady.... I Love her! She is very professional, reliable, caring, personable, gentle sweet soul. There's NOT a negative thing I can say about her! I wish there were more doctors like her! Dr. Carrillo, i'll see you very soon for my follow up appointment."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Sep 09 2022

"I have to say I was impressed. She's good. FIRST of all, her staff was very professional and "they respond" keeping you in loop. So, when Dr. Carollo came in ..I could see why.... Professional, detailed and personable in a way I felt secure she knew what she was doing. And she's Nice! A+"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor Carollo, MD is the very best doctor makes you feel very comfortable telling her my tummy problems."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"So worth the 2 hour drive to see this doctor. She was wonderful and so kind sand patient. Has a great bedside manner! If you have any type of digestive/colon issues, I would highly recommend Dr Carollo!!"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I thought Dr. Carollo was a very personable and caring doctor. She asked pertinent questions and took the time to listen to my answers. I liked her conservative approach with what to do if I had any issues. I would recommend her because she listens and cares."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Angela Corolla gives very personal treatment and is very warm and courteous and makes you feel comfortable in discussing your situation with her. The office staff is very nice as well. Great atmosphere."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Carillo is top line GI doctor in the DFW area. After 2 long years of empty visits to Medical City we found Dr Carillo at Baylor Dallas. She saved my fathers life and found the cause of my fathers failing health. She is passionate to her patients and their families. She is one of a kind doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Carollo is understanding and caring. She takes the time to really listen to your needs. I highly recommended seeing her."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Carollo is so warm and caring-- she put me at ease right away. Having digestive issues can be borderline embarrassing just because, but she made me feel comfortable enough to freely discuss my issues."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Carollo is awesome! She is very thorough and actually listens to your concerns. She is very knowledgeable in her field and is very informative! She makes sure all your questions are answered during your visit and it was all around a very pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant experience, the care and concern of the staff over the issues I'm having made me feel better instantly!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Simply the BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my 1st time going to a GI specialist this office and Doctor made me feel welcome they were so pleasant and helpful even down to the labs specialist. Please use or visit this office if you are in need of a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I liked my visit with Dr. Carollo. She was kind and patient. Very detailed on the information she asked. I liked that was attentive and listened."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Carollo is incredible, I wish she was my PCP! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have to say I was impressed. She's good. FIRST of all, her staff was very professional and "they respond" keeping you in loop. So, when Dr. Carollo came in ..I could see why.... Professional, detailed and personable in a way I felt secure she knew what she was doing. And she's Nice! A+"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Exceptional, outstanding Dr. She did my procedure, got out of there as if I didn't do anything, no adversereactionsor complications. The nurse who did my intake said,, I send my Mom to her. How about that! Of all the Doctors there, she's her preference for her Mother? That speaks volumes. I asked for a referral to have an internist, she gave me about 5~6. That's someone you can trust to send you to a Dr she prefers. She's humble and has bedside manners. She sat by my side to explain all her findings but I slept on her, though I heard and comprehended. Keep up the great work, we need you."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Carollo is very personable and knowledgeable. She always helps me understand my issues and gives excellent treatment. Recommend her to all my family."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and top notch doctor. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Having issues with my GI for years, but, after speaking with Dr Carollo, I believe I'm going to FINALLY find a solution to my years of pain 🙃 🙏, thanks 😊 Dr Carollo, looking forward to having you as MY DOCTOR!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Carollo is a great Physician! She is very thorough, professional and personable. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Carollo is great! She has a wonderful bedside manner. She is always willing to take time to answer your questions or discuss any concerns. She is very knowledgeable and up to date on treatments and medications. I would recommend her to anyone having digestive issues or problems."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is an amazing, caring, and knowledgeable doctor with wonderful bedtime manners and great staff."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I visited Dr. Carollo's office for the first time on 7/15/2021. I have never had to see a Gastro doctor so I was quite nervous. Immediately, upon being led back to the exam room, I felt at ease. The PA was so sweet and assured me I would love Dr. Carollo and she was correct. Dr. Carollo put my mind at ease about upcoming procedures and took time to listen to my symptoms and concerns. I left feeling relieved and very much convinced she is the best person to trust my digestive health. Still not looking forward to a colonoscopy but I know I will be in the best hands. There is something so special about Baylor Doctors, they all have the standard of care that is a rare find these days. I recently moved from Dallas to Oklahoma but I will not trust my health to any other Doctors, it's worth the 98 mile drive to see the best!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She’s the best. Really shows a genuine interest in her patients."

4.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been under the digestive care of Dr. Angela Carollo for several years now. She is kind and attentive and a pleasure to meet with. The facilities that she uses (Baylor Scott & White hospital and Old Town Endoscopy Center in Dallas) are top facilities offering excellent care! I highly recommend Dr. Carollo for your digestive needs!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"To Whom It May Concern, My outpatient procedure was excellent! Dr. Angela Carrollo MD , nurse Christie, anesthesiologist and the nurse who assisted me after surgery are very professional and kind. There is A-team in Dallas who consist of Dr. Carrollo MD, the nurse and anesthesiologist are the best PART of the experience! THEY ARE THE EXPERIENCE. Melissa at Dr. Carrollo MD, office is AWESOME and should be awarded for her professionalism. She ROCKS, she's a female and she's GREAT! I fell asleep to the maestro of music Barry White, what a way to sleep…… A good business consist of an even better TEAM & STAFF, you have it Dr. Carrollo MD."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Carollo is very kind. She always takes the time to explain everything and answers all questions"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2020

"Dr. Carollo is amazing! The best GI I've seen ever, and I've seen quite a few in my life. She listens, cares and will do anything she can to help you solve your gastrointestinal issues--including running tests. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Carollo is a wonderful physician! She is very attentive to her patient's concerns, thoroughly answers questions, and has a kind and caring demeanor. I highly recommend Dr. Carollo for any digestive health needs!"