Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT - Park Central

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Great team all around."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Terrific doctor and staff! He is very personable, listens to you and cares. His office runs on time too, which is a big plus!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Friendly service, very professional and courteous"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Even by Video visit! Great experience!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Mantas, is amazing. My experience with him and his staff has been great. I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Outstanding medical care from Dr. Mantas!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Mantas was awesome. Throughly explained my procedure and the results. I never felt rushed as he took all of the time necessary to answer my questions. He definitely put me at ease which was very helpful."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My husband had an appointment to meet dr Mantas as his new doctor in order to review his current health and plan for his routine future colonoscopy The office was busy but …..”right on time” for our scheduled appointment, which we always appreciate so much. Once we met Dr Mantas, he was very thorough on any questions or concerns we had, as well as professional yet comforting and friendly in his bedside manner. We feel really good with being in Dr Mantas’ care in the future"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I requested an appointment on a Friday and by the following week we had an appointment. We arrive early and we’re seen in a timely manner. When I say I finally have a peace of mind is an understatement. Dr. Brown listened to all concern, answered all question, was extremely detailed on the issue at hand. This is was a great visit for us."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Mantas was really attentive. He was listening all the time, and answering all my questions."

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Alex is a very nice person, his hospitality and kindness is so much appreciated."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Mantas has been great to work with. He is very professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had a great experience with the Dr and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Mantas is the absolute best! Aside from being an excellent G.I. doctor, he is kind and caring and his office staff is too. That’s a win win for me!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great bedside manners! Interested in knowing my medical history versus just current symptoms. Explained things thoroughly."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Brown was awesome he took the time to listen to my concerns as a mother and also he listen and answer my son concerns. I will recommend him 100%"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr mantas was a kind physician who listened to you. Most specialists want to get you in and out as quickly as possible. Dr mantas didn't do that in fact i saw him walking patients out."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional. Clear explanations. Very valuable use of my time."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Mantas is a excellent, professional, caring, GI doctor."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very good Dr. He listens and diagnosed the problem."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Brown and his staff were really nice, friendly, and informative. I wish he could be my 6 month olds primary care dr."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Caring and professional"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Awesome Dr and staff. Definitely recommend them"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent staff. Always efficient with diagnosing and treating issues."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger’s nurse practitioner, Wendy Holt is very caring and very thorough. I trust her completely!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Snowberger and Wendy, her PA are the best! I cannot complement them enough for their care and professionalism. I had had bad experiences in the past until I found them; they are both terrific. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas is great! He's a great listener, communicative, and an all around great clinician. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was kind of nervous about my appointment hoping I would leave with feeling like my issue would be taken care of. When I arrived Dr. Mantas already read all my notes from my previous doctor and seemed like he truly cared. The staff was nice and I was impressed with Dr. Mantas."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I received great service."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Wendy took the time to listen and made me feel very comfortable...which is very important to me."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent experience. Dr. Mantas and his staff were very professional and friendly. Dr. Mantas answered all my questions and took his time to explain the process."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Timely for appointment. Doctor was attentive, thorough and took time to explain his thoughts and recommendations."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The first experience with Dr. Mantas was very good, taking care about all symptoms I was referring to."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas is always professional and takes time to explain and answers my questions."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"First visit to see Dr. Mantas Great doctor. Great caring personality"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"Dr. Mantas is always professional and takes time to explain and answers my questions."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Have been seeing Dr. Mantas for years. His knowledge and bedside manner are second to non. You will never feel uncomfortable asking any questions health related. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Among other reasons, Dr. Mantas is a good listener. I think that is very important in a doctor."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staffs were very caring and asked me about how my symptoms were , asking about very detail questions . I was very impressed — They were very professional very kind … And. Of course there is a Dr. Mantas was, very exceptionally professional !!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Mantas was great! Very kind. Easy to park and get in and out of the building. Great office. No complaints, would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas is easy-going, professional. I could not ask for better service."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience with Dr. Whitney! She is very thorough and quickly solved my daughters GI issues."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent Dr.Mantas.."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Mantas's office by my PCP for a colonoscopy. His staff was very polite, professional, and thorough. Dr. Mantas himself was great! He treated me with respect and personal touch vibe. He explained everything that was going on with me in great detail and let me know what to expect going forward with my diagnosis. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family for treatment and screenings. As a matter of fact, I referred my wife to his office for her colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas is a wonderful doctor. He takes time to listen and understand your issues without jumping to a conclusion. He empathizes with his patients and helps them know they aren’t alone. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas is a great dr. He listen to my concerns and treatment me quickly . He staff is kind and welcoming . I have been with this provider for 5+ years and is greatly appreciative of the medical treatment I received."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas was very thorough and listened to my symptoms, researched previous labs and cared about my opinions and what actions we should take with my care. I appreciate his attentiveness and how easy his office made it to schedule additional procedures with all the details I needed. I will recommend him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They are ver professional from the front to the back. Dr Snowberger and Wendy are the best!!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The Office Staff is always helpful and friendly. I look forward to seeing Dr. SNOWBERGER or Mindy, NP, since moving here; as they have helped me with my GI problems, following me closely so that I’m more comfortable and able to function better than before I moved to Dallas."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is one of the most compassionate doctors I have had. Her brilliance as a physician is matched equally by her deep concern for her patients. If you need a gastroenterologist, you can do no better than Dr. Snowberger."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas has a wonderful bedside manner. He spends enough time with me during each appointment that I don’t feel rushed, answers any questions I have, and makes sure I understand everything he’s suggesting and why. Very professional, very knowledgeable, very thorough. I would recommend him to anyone needing a GI doctor. The office staff are always pleasant too, and wait times are minimal."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Prompt attention with nice treatment."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. MANTAS is a great doctor fitting the 'ideal' profile: professional, smart, articulate, empathetic."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Every visit is worth it. Dr. Brown takes time to check our child and suggest the best action needed at the time. Staffs are very accommodating and respectful. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Whitney is such an amazing, caring provider with a wealth of knowledge and open to alternative treatments. I am so grateful to have found her for my baby!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was referred by my primary doctor to see Dr.Mantas for GI procedure and I had consultation with him and he was very detailed about the procedure and foremost, he was very caring and understanding. He is very kind as well as staff members as well. Thank you Dr. mantas."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas is very companionate and he listens to you."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr was great"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very pleasant staff. Dr. Mantas took time to really listen and make me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The level of care Dr. Mantas and his staff provide have been exceptional from day one. Urgent matters have always been able to be addressed quickly. My routine appointments never feel rushed and Dr. Mantas takes the time to listen to any concerns you may have and addresses those accordingly. I refer as many friends and family members that I can."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas is very nice and show much care and compassion to my situation. I'm a new patient and I was nervous because its been a roller-coaster. But Dr.Mantas listen and was willing to help figure out what is going on.."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Alexander Mantas and his staff are great. I highly recommend him to anyone needing any type of digestive treatment. This is a six star staff and treatment facility, if six stars could be given."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brown and his staff were very friendly. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and symptoms to come up with the best possible diagnosis."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As a musician…bravo says it all! He does the max, and then some!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Whitney is very knowledgeable and caress a lot for my son."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas is fantastic. He genuinely cares about his patients and follows up to be certain you are getting the right attention. He correctly diagnosed my acid reflux and prescribed the right medication to get my life back on track. I couldn't be more grateful."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney was fantastic with our daughter. We had struggled for years trying to find a doctor that meshed as well with our daughter as she did. We have had a fantastic experience and would recommend anyone use her."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mantas and staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable. They explained the colonoscopy process, answered any questions, and took good care of me throughout."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Whitney is caring, listens and works with the patient and family. She quickly diagnosed my daughter celiac disease at 7 years old. I can not recommend her enough. I am thankful our Pediatrician referred us to her."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Whitney is personable as well as competent and has been my daughter’s doctor for 7-8 years now. We wouldn’t go anywhere else!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mantas is very informative, considerate and thorough. He has a very calming demeanor. Answers all questions and explains it so that you understand it."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As a healthcare professional I am very impressed with the flow, professionalism, care , patience and customer service of the entire team at Digestive Health Associates. Dr Mantas takes time to be thorough, explaining the process and plan. I felt heard and confident in my care. The staff from the office to the MA's we're all professional, curious and polite. Great teamwork!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney is amazing. Always so caring and on top of care. Answers questions and listens to your concerns/request."

4.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly. Dr.Mantas has been my Gastro. Dr. for about 6 years He takes time to listen to your discomfort, and concerns. He is easy to talk to, and I feel relaxed telling him my reason for my visit."