Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Ackerman is 5 star all the way. And the surgery center. They made a feared procedure painless and very confortable..."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr Odstricil saved my life 6 years ago. I was diagnosed with a rare disease and was atbthe time have difficulty figuring out what was wrong with me and getting all the ER doctors to just listen. Dr Odstricil helped me get admitted into the hospital which then helped get me the diagnosis I needed to start treatment. Her and her staff are amazing and always kind. Best of all Dr Odstricil is a great listener. World needs more doctors like her."

5.0 Review from G.&. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"My daughter was diagnosed with eosinophilic Esophagitis (EoE) following an FOOE diagnosis at a major children’s hospital in 2013. We had pushed and pushed, along with our feeding therapist) knowing their was a medical reason for her pain. When we finally got a diagnosis I immediately began searching for the best in Texas for pediatric eoe and found Dr Russo on the recommendation of many whose children share this diagnosis. We travel 140 miles one way to see him, but thank God she is under his care. We have been his patients for 8 years now. She is off her feeding tube. She has a stable diet. She is growing and she’s happy! Will she always have limitations and struggles, yes, but with his guidance and direction she is no longer sickly and failure to thrive. Dr Russo listens to my Mama gut. He takes in the whole picture. He is gentle and conservative in his desire to do surgery. He is kind and gentle with my quirky kiddo who suffers great medical PTSD. We would drive 1,000 miles to be under his care. We thank God that he oversees her eoe and Fpies care."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Great Doc. I like him. Seems like a non-nonsense, practical MD to me."

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Dr.Shea is very professional and explains everything in detail."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"The staff was polite and Dr.Bass was kind, concerned, and Profesional"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"This Doctor is amazing! From the staff him I was cared for . The problems I have been having had left me at home so sick . The doctor and his team where compassionate and very knowledgeable from start to finish!!! I highly recommend Doctor Roy Joseph. !!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"very knowledgeable and "patient" with me as he explained the procedure and next steps. Excellent."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Aug 03 2019

"I love Dr. Abraham. she is concerned about my husband’s overall health not just his esophagitis."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 01 2018

"Dr. Sarles is a great Dr. and his staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend him and his office."