Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I had the unfortunate need to visit a GI specialist. I have found Dr James Nackley to be highly knowledgeable and professional. While my situation is not unique, Dr Nackley treated me and my situation with respect and provided a lot of knowledge on how to put me in a better position going forward. I cannot recommend Dr Nackley enough. When I need GI services in the future, he will be my first goto."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"PA Jillian was attentive; listened and was actually up on what my recent experience. Felt good about being in her care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr and his office always make me feel comfortable and taken care of"

5.0 Review from G.&. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"My daughter was diagnosed with eosinophilic Esophagitis (EoE) following an FOOE diagnosis at a major children’s hospital in 2013. We had pushed and pushed, along with our feeding therapist) knowing their was a medical reason for her pain. When we finally got a diagnosis I immediately began searching for the best in Texas for pediatric eoe and found Dr Russo on the recommendation of many whose children share this diagnosis. We travel 140 miles one way to see him, but thank God she is under his care. We have been his patients for 8 years now. She is off her feeding tube. She has a stable diet. She is growing and she’s happy! Will she always have limitations and struggles, yes, but with his guidance and direction she is no longer sickly and failure to thrive. Dr Russo listens to my Mama gut. He takes in the whole picture. He is gentle and conservative in his desire to do surgery. He is kind and gentle with my quirky kiddo who suffers great medical PTSD. We would drive 1,000 miles to be under his care. We thank God that he oversees her eoe and Fpies care."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"Dr Shah was very patient with me on my first appointment. Listened to my long history of issues and was able to convince my insurance to pay for the medicine I needed after the insurance had rejected it at least twice. Thank you Dr. Shah and your wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"So far I have only been seen once in Doctor Bass office, but he was the most polite and caring doctor that I have seen in a long time. He greeted me by name, took his time and really listened to me. His staff was just as kind."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jul 10 2021

"Excellent physician with a wonderful team. The process was very efficient and patient care was some of the best I have personally experienced."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"She is very kind and willing to explain things till you feel comfortable with the topics. She will listen to you!!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2020

"He is very good at explaining things to you. Great surgeon and colonoscopy dr!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 17 2018

"Even though I showed up a few minutes late everyone was so friendly from the moment i walked through the door. The customer service was very prompt and thorough. I feel as if they were already prepared for me and knew exactly what was going on. This means a lot since through my experience with other doctors. I felt comfortable and if I could trust my GI specialist. I will recommend Dr. Kedia, and his staff to everyone. Thank you!"