Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 07 2024

"It was a pleasant experience, the nurses were friendly and the doctor not only a great personality, very detailed, professional and was very concerned with my sleep apnea."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Excellent caring service by Dr. Snowberger and her team."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Snowberger and team are the BEST!! From an office visit to a procedure I leave with a sense of comfort, that I was heard and all concerns were addressed. Dr Snowberger’s bed side manner is top notch. I’m truly grateful for her and her staff!♥️"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"Extremely friendly service! Truly enjoy how attentive and thorough Dr. Snowberger is"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Unbelievably great doctor. Compassionate understanding, and always addresses my concerns. I never feel like a number. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Snowberger."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Good experience and appointment was quick and efficient. I had no wait time. I was in and out in 30 mins."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Wow! Dr. Snowberger listens and responds in such a friendly and professional manner."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Great Doctor. Cares ,listens and Very thorough for details."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr Snowberger was very friendly/attentive to everything I told her about my problems. She definitely was analyzing each of my responses as she asked each question, not just documenting. I feel she will do her best to finding a solution for me."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"A wonderful caring competent Doctor!!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Definitely a 5 star organization! Dr. Snowberger is extremely knowledgeable (and also very funny)."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Snowberger was great. It was my first time seeing her and she made me feel comfortable and welcomed."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Great office and excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I went to Dr. Snowberger with a massive pain on my rectum, this was ongoing for the last 10 years, low and behold I gave only 30 minutes out of my time. She heard my struggle which no doctor has ever heard. Well she made the perfect discussion as a Dr. Approval and she was the perfect miracle sent by God for Dr. Snowberger to make a final decision. Other doctors wanted to split my rectum open by surgery. You have to love her my new and forever new Dr. Snowberger. If you can make your way to Dallas Tx, go for it... she's definitely worth the visit."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Outstanding experience. Dr Snowberger and her staff provide professional and compassionate care. I've never met a doctor easier to talk to. I always leave her office confident I'm getting the best possible care."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Evokes confidence and comfort from patients. Explains complicated medical terms and conditions with easy to follow instructions for follow-up visits."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"I always have a great experience with this office."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Snowberger has been my doctor since 2007. Saved my life. Caring , always listening , and providing health care at a highest level."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The best physician I have ever experienced in my 64 years! Patient, kind and asks lots of questions so she can request the right tests to get at the root of your issue."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Noel Snowberger is the nicest, kindest most brilliant and knowledgeable doctor that I have ever met. She will work at an issue / problem that you may have until she knows the answer. I trust her with my life. More doctor’s should be like her! Thanks Doc, you are the very best!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very on-time. Didn't feel rushed. Took the time to explain everything to me and answered all of my questions. Great experience."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is a fantastic physician! Very knowledgeable and caring . I appreciate her time and input whenever I go for an office visit or procedure. Her office staff is the best !"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It has always been a pleasant experience to come to Dr. Snowberger's practice for eight years already. She is cordial, extremely professional, and shows genuine interest in her patients. No long waits. I definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Snowberger is the best doctor I have ever had. I have many different doctors that specialize in different parts of the body. None of the others compare to Dr Snowberger. I wish she specialized in everything so she could be my only doctor. She is kind, listens to you, has a great bedside manner. It is hard to see my other doctors after seeing her."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have always been impressed with Dr. Snowberger's care/concern and exceptional knowledge. Dr. Snowberger was my GI doctor for some years and I was very pleased with her diagnoses and recommendations but sadly could not continue with her since her office did not take my medicare insurance. Every year I hoped I could get back to her and checked with her office to see if they accepted my insurance . I finally was able to see her last week and was greatly helped to understand my problems and receive the solutions. I am reluctant to take medications until I try the non medication route first, and she has helped me to take that route successfully. Other doctors have firstly pushed pills which do not usually work or have side effects. Also there was no waiting to be seen."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Snowburger takes her time to explain any of my questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger has an infectious personality and genuine concern for the patient's physical and mental state, overall well-being."

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger was very attentive and spent a lot of time listening to my issues. She made me feel comfortable and understood. Lab test results were available quickly and parking/getting into the building was easy."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I visited Dr. Snowberger recently and was extremely impressed by her professionalism. Within 5 minutes of meeting her, Dr. Snowberger was already going above and beyond the initial reason for my appointment, answering every question I had with thought and care. Everyone else at her office met me with the same level of help and courtesy."

5.0 Review from P.I. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I love her as my doctor but she treats you like a family. Aside from being smart and I can tell you she’s the best."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She was great very attentive and listened to me and understood my problem"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr NOEL IS A BLESSING IN MY WIFE LIFE. SHE IS THE BEST THANKS"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Snowberger and her staff. I would recommend all of my family members to her."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger was very caring and considerate, very highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is so personable and easy to talk to. She is interested in me as an individual and really listened to my issues. I am thrilled to have her on my medical team."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Snowberger is very knowledgeable, caring, and takes her time with each visit. Her staff has also been very friendly and helpful. She helped me get issues I’ve had for years under control when other doctors didn’t try or couldn’t figure it out. I highly recommend Dr Snowberger."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is the very best! Not only is she incredibly knowledgeable and professional , but she is easy to talk with about what could be embarrassing or uncomfortable personal medical conditions."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Best physician, and generally caring person I’ve ever met."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Was worried after Dr. Isabel retired about his replacement, my worries on that subject are over. Could not be more pleased than I am with Dr Snowberger."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Noel Snowberger, was one of the most kind, compassionate and thorough physicians I have experienced. She took away any anxiety I had with my health challenges. I wish more forties had her bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is the perfect combination of caring, loving, "old school" doctor, meets current & knowledgeable of all cutting edge options. She's direct with a gentle touch, her bedside manner is exactly the kind you need when living with chronic illness that can turn fine to emergency quickly. She leaves no stone unturned, is her patient's advocate, coordinates care between only the best, goes above & beyond and is by far the BEST GI in DFW! Just an opinion of a long time Crohnie with multiple & severe complications. (Did I mention she sees my other 2 daughters as well? One of which also happens to have Crohn's.)"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’ve had nothing short of an incredible experience being a patient of Dr. Snowberger. She is by far one of the BEST doctors I’ve come across to date. Since my very first appointment up to my most recent, she has proven to be extremely knowledgeable, hardworking, a good listener to your concerns/symptoms, and will never rush you. She knows the right questions to ask in order to get to the bottom of the issue which makes all the difference. She makes you feel heard and cared for during the appointment and subsequent follow ups. Shes able to remember your medical info without having to remind or mention it. I feel as though she goes above and beyond for her patients and will do any necessary legwork work because she truly cares (ex. reach out to other doctors when necessary and send referrals for further testing)! Dr.Snowberger is a rare find and I cannot recommend her and her kind staff enough!!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Unfortunately, I was diagnosed with an incurable pain syndrome a number of years ago which affects different systems in my body. When it started to show GI symptoms, I was referred to Dr Snowberger by my PCP. I was certainly amazed to find such knowledgeable doctor who was willing to listen to my history & discuss my situation in detail. I have been impressed that she has done her homework on my chronic pain syndrome & knew things that only my pain doctor knew. This has been extremely helpful in narrowing down my treatment regimen so all my doctors are happy! She knew my husband from working at Medical City Dallas & always excited to see us both. She is truly very caring & sincere & I am honored that she is my physician. Wendy & her staff are all very efficient, caring & kind as well!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is a wonderful physician. She has a calm and caring bedside manner and was able to address my concerns quickly. I highly recommend her if you are experiencing GI issues."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Iv been being treated by Dr. Snowberger for over 10 years and she has great bed side manner always listening to your concerns and explains everything. I trust her alot with my care. I highly recommend her to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"By far one of the most Kindest and Attentive Medical Professionals that i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. From the very first appointment she made me feel like my health and welfare mattered to her (because she really does) I have been dealing with very troubling GI health issues since my Active Duty Enlistment; she has been the very first to actually take the time to listen to my questions and address my fears and concerns. Dr. Snowberger takes the time to explain in detail every finding and includes you as the patient in the construction of your healthcare plan. I haven't had one time where i wasn't comfortable with or concerned with my care from her."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger was thorough and helpful. And her staff was great."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger has been my physician for several years and I have always received excellent and consistent care from her. She is through, takes her time to listen and is extremely compassionate to her patient's needs."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Snowberger and Wendy several times are they are both absolutely wonderful. Dr. Snowberger and Wendy really take the time to listen and carefully explain the treatment recommendations and medications. I have had 5 upper endoscopies and Dr. Snowberger and her staff are truly wonderful. I don't have any stress when I go in knowing that I will be well taken care of. The staff are all wonderfully kind and genuinely care about the patients and their comfort. I have had nothing but incredible experiences and I have been with them for about 2 years. I need to have a surgery done and I am so relieved that they will be able to take care of me and see me through it."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Visit was wonderful, calming and educational. Love her energy."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Snowberger is amazing always cool, calm and collective. The best gi doctor I’ve had. She’s very attentive to her patients needs."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Noel Snowberger is a kind and compassionate doctor. The office staff was friendly and kind. I Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Snowberger has an incredible bedside manner and is an exceptional doctor providing true care, not just services. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is an excellent Physician! Not only for her knowledge and expertise but She is very caring, explains everything in great detail and listens without rushing her patients. I have been to other physicians who sit in front of their computers typing while speaking and rarely make eye contact. Dr. Snowberger treats you with respect, speaks directly to you and makes you feel confident in the care you are receiving. I have and will continue to refer friends and family to Dr. Snowberger!"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Snowberger for over 15 years. Dr Snowberger is an excellent gastroenterologist. She listens, is compassionate and takes the time to thoroughly explain and answer questions. I do not hesitate to recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Mrs. Snowberger, is the most wonderful doctor. I’ve never met a doctor who shows genuine care. From the first appointment she definitely helped me calm down with my panic attack, I would Definitely recommend her , if there were 10 stars I’d give 10. I had such an amazing experience as having her as my doctor ."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger was great. It was my first visit with her. She was very personable and down-to-earth- totally on my level - easy to talk with and easy to understand. She was knowledgeable about my condition and put me at ease."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Snowberger and her team are very professional. They really care about you and your medical needs. I have been a patient since 2012 and I will not change for anything in the world."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was quick, friendly, and incredibly helpful. Dr.Snowberger walked me through every step of her thought process and made sure I was well informed. I felt safe (:"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"excellent Dr and staff"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Snowberger has done procedures for noth myself and my wife. She has an excellent bedside manner and fully explains everything. I would recommend her to anyone needing GI services."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I went in with an ulcer and other stomach problems. She performed a endoscopy. Dr. Snowberger took care of me, explained what she was going to do, was very thorough, and kind. She is friendly, personable , and knew exactly what she was talking about. I didn’t wait long at all and all of her staff is super friendly, especially her CRNA Suja who came in and made me feel even more at ease because I would be needing anesthesia, which can be scary for me. I recommend Dr. Snowberger. Five out of five."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had my first colon screening last Friday, 6-28-19 with Dr. Snowberger at Old Town Endoscopy. Not knowing what expect, I must say the prep was not pleasant, but it's not supposed to be - all things considered. Dr. Snowberger and her staff were not only nice; they were KIND. There is a difference. Her lady at the office called me the day before and walked me through some concerns I had. Once at the facility, no one rushed me, each person explained their role and what I was going to go through with them during my visit. Dr. Snowberger came highly recommended by my Gyno Nurse, Melissa Lang and I'm so glad I took her advice. The pace was steady and over with faster than I thought it would be. I kept expecting discomfort after I left but it never happened. It all went so smooth. I was nauseous when I arrived but it went away once things got started and it never came back. It's still a bit of a mystery to me how well it went and how great I felt (and feel now) since it was done. VERY grateful my screening results were best case scenario and that I don't have to go through that yucky prep for another 10 years, but I know I will return to Dr. Snowberger and Old Town Endoscopy! Thank you Dr. Noel for such a great experience! Lisa (Sally) Johnston"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I've been a patient of hers for over 5 years now. One time I was so sick at my appt and she said she couldn't let me go home like that and checked me into the hospital immediately. In that moment, I knew she was truly golden. She knows exactly what's needed. She's one of the best doctors I've ever had. She's extremely personable and remembers details about you beyond just your medical info. I absolutely love her and Aracely. They are pure sweethearts. As long as she's in practice, she'll be my G.I. doctor."

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I cannot explain how incredible Dr. Snowburger is. She was a total angel when i was sick this past December. I had my follow up today and i had that “feel good” feeling knowing that i am under excellent care. I cannot sing her praise enough. She’s tough to get an appointment with but worth the wait."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have been a patient of Dr. Snowberger for over a decade, and she is wonderful. Great manner with patients, kind and caring, and very talented. you will be in great hands."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Snowberger and Wendy are amazing! They truly saved my life! From the numerous conversations both in person and on the phone, I never felt rushed or uncomfortable. The entire staff are genuine and incredibly helpful! I am so thankful I found Dr Snowberger...she gave me my life back!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"This woman is a Saint! She is an awesome doctor! She's funny, knowledge and a great listener. Dr. Snowberger, Wendy, and her staff will go the extra mile to make you feel 100%. Thank you, my tummy feels much better!"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Snowberger is AMAZING, and so is her staff...from the front desk employee to the nurses. I also really liked the employee with Quest who drew my blood. What I appreciated most about Dr. Snowberger is that she is a big picture thinker, even though she is a specialist in GI Med. I also appreciated that she asked me what I thought was going on. She is so personable. 3 of my coworkers also go to her, and now I understand why they have stuck with her and why they recommend her."