Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is so personable and easy to talk to. She is interested in me as an individual and really listened to my issues. I am thrilled to have her on my medical team."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Visit was wonderful, calming and educational. Love her energy."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is a wonderful physician. She has a calm and caring bedside manner and was able to address my concerns quickly. I highly recommend her if you are experiencing GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is an excellent Physician! Not only for her knowledge and expertise but She is very caring, explains everything in great detail and listens without rushing her patients. I have been to other physicians who sit in front of their computers typing while speaking and rarely make eye contact. Dr. Snowberger treats you with respect, speaks directly to you and makes you feel confident in the care you are receiving. I have and will continue to refer friends and family to Dr. Snowberger!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Iv been being treated by Dr. Snowberger for over 10 years and she has great bed side manner always listening to your concerns and explains everything. I trust her alot with my care. I highly recommend her to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 12 2022

"I have seen Dr. Snowberger and Wendy several times are they are both absolutely wonderful. Dr. Snowberger and Wendy really take the time to listen and carefully explain the treatment recommendations and medications. I have had 5 upper endoscopies and Dr. Snowberger and her staff are truly wonderful. I don't have any stress when I go in knowing that I will be well taken care of. The staff are all wonderfully kind and genuinely care about the patients and their comfort. I have had nothing but incredible experiences and I have been with them for about 2 years. I need to have a surgery done and I am so relieved that they will be able to take care of me and see me through it."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Dr Snowberger and her team are very professional. They really care about you and your medical needs. I have been a patient since 2012 and I will not change for anything in the world."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Snowberger was thorough and helpful. And her staff was great."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. Snowberger is the perfect combination of caring, loving, "old school" doctor, meets current & knowledgeable of all cutting edge options. She's direct with a gentle touch, her bedside manner is exactly the kind you need when living with chronic illness that can turn fine to emergency quickly. She leaves no stone unturned, is her patient's advocate, coordinates care between only the best, goes above & beyond and is by far the BEST GI in DFW! Just an opinion of a long time Crohnie with multiple & severe complications. (Did I mention she sees my other 2 daughters as well? One of which also happens to have Crohn's.)"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Mrs. Snowberger, is the most wonderful doctor. I’ve never met a doctor who shows genuine care. From the first appointment she definitely helped me calm down with my panic attack, I would Definitely recommend her , if there were 10 stars I’d give 10. I had such an amazing experience as having her as my doctor ."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"By far one of the most Kindest and Attentive Medical Professionals that i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. From the very first appointment she made me feel like my health and welfare mattered to her (because she really does) I have been dealing with very troubling GI health issues since my Active Duty Enlistment; she has been the very first to actually take the time to listen to my questions and address my fears and concerns. Dr. Snowberger takes the time to explain in detail every finding and includes you as the patient in the construction of your healthcare plan. I haven't had one time where i wasn't comfortable with or concerned with my care from her."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr. Snowberger was great. It was my first visit with her. She was very personable and down-to-earth- totally on my level - easy to talk with and easy to understand. She was knowledgeable about my condition and put me at ease."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2021

"Dr Snowberger is amazing always cool, calm and collective. The best gi doctor I’ve had. She’s very attentive to her patients needs."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Unfortunately, I was diagnosed with an incurable pain syndrome a number of years ago which affects different systems in my body. When it started to show GI symptoms, I was referred to Dr Snowberger by my PCP. I was certainly amazed to find such knowledgeable doctor who was willing to listen to my history & discuss my situation in detail. I have been impressed that she has done her homework on my chronic pain syndrome & knew things that only my pain doctor knew. This has been extremely helpful in narrowing down my treatment regimen so all my doctors are happy! She knew my husband from working at Medical City Dallas & always excited to see us both. She is truly very caring & sincere & I am honored that she is my physician. Wendy & her staff are all very efficient, caring & kind as well!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"I adore Dr. Snowberger and her NP Wendy Holt. I have had off and on - and very confusing - GI issues (acid or gallbladder?) for the past few years, and they have been very helpful in trying to pin point and treat the problem. Last week, Dr. Snowberger performed two scopes on me. She and the staff at Digestive Health Center of Dallas made me feel very comfortable and put me at ease. Dr. Snowberger books out pretty far, so if you cannot wait to get in with her, make an appointment with Wendy. Either way, you’ll be in great hands!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Noel Snowberger is a kind and compassionate doctor. The office staff was friendly and kind. I Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Snowberger has been my physician for several years and I have always received excellent and consistent care from her. She is through, takes her time to listen and is extremely compassionate to her patient's needs."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Snowberger for over 15 years. Dr Snowberger is an excellent gastroenterologist. She listens, is compassionate and takes the time to thoroughly explain and answer questions. I do not hesitate to recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 23 2021

"The staff was quick, friendly, and incredibly helpful. Dr.Snowberger walked me through every step of her thought process and made sure I was well informed. I felt safe (:"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Snowberger has an incredible bedside manner and is an exceptional doctor providing true care, not just services. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"excellent Dr and staff"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 22 2021

"I went in with an ulcer and other stomach problems. She performed a endoscopy. Dr. Snowberger took care of me, explained what she was going to do, was very thorough, and kind. She is friendly, personable , and knew exactly what she was talking about. I didn’t wait long at all and all of her staff is super friendly, especially her CRNA Suja who came in and made me feel even more at ease because I would be needing anesthesia, which can be scary for me. I recommend Dr. Snowberger. Five out of five."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"Dr. Snowberger has done procedures for noth myself and my wife. She has an excellent bedside manner and fully explains everything. I would recommend her to anyone needing GI services."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 02 2019

"I had my first colon screening last Friday, 6-28-19 with Dr. Snowberger at Old Town Endoscopy. Not knowing what expect, I must say the prep was not pleasant, but it's not supposed to be - all things considered. Dr. Snowberger and her staff were not only nice; they were KIND. There is a difference. Her lady at the office called me the day before and walked me through some concerns I had. Once at the facility, no one rushed me, each person explained their role and what I was going to go through with them during my visit. Dr. Snowberger came highly recommended by my Gyno Nurse, Melissa Lang and I'm so glad I took her advice. The pace was steady and over with faster than I thought it would be. I kept expecting discomfort after I left but it never happened. It all went so smooth. I was nauseous when I arrived but it went away once things got started and it never came back. It's still a bit of a mystery to me how well it went and how great I felt (and feel now) since it was done. VERY grateful my screening results were best case scenario and that I don't have to go through that yucky prep for another 10 years, but I know I will return to Dr. Snowberger and Old Town Endoscopy! Thank you Dr. Noel for such a great experience! Lisa (Sally) Johnston"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 21 2019

"I've been a patient of hers for over 5 years now. One time I was so sick at my appt and she said she couldn't let me go home like that and checked me into the hospital immediately. In that moment, I knew she was truly golden. She knows exactly what's needed. She's one of the best doctors I've ever had. She's extremely personable and remembers details about you beyond just your medical info. I absolutely love her and Aracely. They are pure sweethearts. As long as she's in practice, she'll be my G.I. doctor."

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Feb 14 2019

"I cannot explain how incredible Dr. Snowburger is. She was a total angel when i was sick this past December. I had my follow up today and i had that “feel good” feeling knowing that i am under excellent care. I cannot sing her praise enough. She’s tough to get an appointment with but worth the wait."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 08 2018

"Dr Snowberger and Wendy are amazing! They truly saved my life! From the numerous conversations both in person and on the phone, I never felt rushed or uncomfortable. The entire staff are genuine and incredibly helpful! I am so thankful I found Dr Snowberger...she gave me my life back!"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Mar 23 2018

"Dr. Snowberger is AMAZING, and so is her staff...from the front desk employee to the nurses. I also really liked the employee with Quest who drew my blood. What I appreciated most about Dr. Snowberger is that she is a big picture thinker, even though she is a specialist in GI Med. I also appreciated that she asked me what I thought was going on. She is so personable. 3 of my coworkers also go to her, and now I understand why they have stuck with her and why they recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jul 28 2017

"I have been a patient of Dr. Snowberger for over a decade, and she is wonderful. Great manner with patients, kind and caring, and very talented. you will be in great hands."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2017

"This woman is a Saint! She is an awesome doctor! She's funny, knowledge and a great listener. Dr. Snowberger, Wendy, and her staff will go the extra mile to make you feel 100%. Thank you, my tummy feels much better!"