Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Great personality and very carrying"

5.0 Review from Y.W. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Dr. Nayyar and his staff are thorough professionals. Dr. Nayyar is caring, a good listener, easy to talk to and thoughtful. I had good experience working with his nurse Diana as well. Even during the year end holiday season she was super responsive and helped me in scheduling a procedure in time."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"The level of service I received from Dr. Nayyar and his staff were exceptional. Exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased. James Salazar"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"This was a great experience I'm at the age where the colon exam was needed the whole team was pleasant Dr Nayyar was cool easy to talk to made me feel comfortable. Before I knew it it was done he came by explained what happened and what I needed to add in my diet good job!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Nayyar, his staff, front office folks, all are a winning team. They made the process for having this procedure easy and stress free. They took care of everything and were very patient and timely in answering all my questions. Noone likes this procedure but you have to get it done and you might as well have a great Dr. and team on your side. RECOMMENDED."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Nayarit was professional and kind."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"He was great. Good communication with pre and post op conferences."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 08 2021

"Dr. Sanjay Nayyar MD of DHAT (Digestive Health Associates of Texas) performed a screening colonoscopy on me 6/30/2021. As this was my first experience with the procedure, I had concerns and questions prior to the appointment. Diana, the Medical Assistant was very helpful in providing material and responding to my questions regarding the preparation for the colonoscopy; I was treated with kindness, respect, and patience in my interactions, and never made to feel ‘dumb’ or bothersome about my concerns. I was pleased with the efficient professionalism of Diana. On the morning of my procedure, I found the waiting area to be clean and comfortable. I was greeted professionally by the receptionist, who was efficient and friendly in handling the necessary paperwork. The nurses who came to the waiting room to call patients back for their procedures were professional, and their demeaner was calming in their interactions with patients and others in the waiting room. When I was called in for my procedure, I was again met with most efficient, professional staff and clean surroundings. Dr. Nayyar took time to answer my questions, explaining the procedure in more detail. When I was sufficiently awake from the anesthesia, I was escorted by the nurse to a covered parking area where my friend had been instructed to park and wait for me. Overall, my experience – initially somewhat dreaded – was handled professionally and efficiently. I highly recommend Dr. Nayyar and his office to anyone searching for a gastroenterology practice. I would rate my visit as incredible, unexpected incredible – 10. Randy Stephens"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"A very nice office. Staff is very nice, polite and very efficient. Dr. Nayyar is prompt, very informative and patient, answering all your questions. Very professional and also very kind. I would highly recommend Dr. Nayyar and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Sep 16 2019

"My mom had colon cancer at 49 we went to a luncheon at Baylor where Dr. Nayyar spoke. I learned a lot from the luncheon and I actually told a friend to go see him and they rushed her colonoscopy because she was going out if the country she had a great experience with him and found him to be very patient,made her feel comfortable, and a good listener. I had my first appointment last week the only downside is that it seems like it takes about 2 weeks to get an appointment, but that is a good sign that the doctor is busy. I did have to wait 1 hour in the waiting room to see the doctor which was a tad frustrating however when I did see the doctor he fully listened to me and explained everything I did not feel rushed at all so I feel like it was worth the wait."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 02 2019

"Dr. Nayyar is an outstanding and phenomenal doctor! I was diagnosed with Crohn’s disease six years ago and have went to at least four or five different GIs/specialist over the years and was treated awful and even in some instances very cruel from the very doctors and nurses who were supposed to be the people to try to help me. I felt like nothing but a number on a check stub, a statistic, a guinea pig etc. I was beginning to feel hopeless. A complete and utter nightmare! Finding Dr. Nayyar and his staff was an absolute God send! A miracle even, especially after all I had already gone through with this horrible illness. Dr. Nayyar has a very professional bedside manner. He is caring, humble, empathetic, and treats his patients with the upmost respect and sincerity! I feel very thankful to have finally found a GI team that actually has my health and best interest at heart! He is a great listener and will take all the time you need to explain anything and everything so you feel confident and at ease. Dr. Nayyar always goes above and beyond to do what all he needs to do for his patients! I will always highly recommend Dr. Nayyar and his team! —In response to the previous review about Dr. Nayyar being late for someone’s office appointment because he had an emergency at the hospital, well, I would only hope and pray he’d be late to an office appointment VS not being there to help me or a loved one who happen to be the “emergency“ and was desperately needing his help while in the hospital. And I’m sure deep down the person that got bent out of shape because of the doctor being late to his “office appointment”, would sure hope the same thing too if he was the one with an emergency! JS"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 30 2019

"I have been consulting with Dr Sanjay over a year now. He is very professional, listens patiently and best of all puts the time and effort to understand my case and do the right thing. My case file is more than 200 pages because of the previous history from California. He took all the time required to go through. Dr Sanjay is calm, composed and very approachable. I am happy to have Dr. Sanjay as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 22 2019

"Dr Nayyar was an extremely helpful and kind doctor. He was very thorough and provided many helpful recommendations. I recommend! The negative reviewer does not understand that doctors often save lives at a nearby hospital when they have to leave for an emergency."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 24 2019

"Dr.Nayyar has been very patient friendly and knowledgeable from the first time we walked into his office. He is very easy to talk to and he takes his time to listen to you and able to take time with you and explain in layman terms., so when you leave you feel confident and understand what your medicine is, how to take it and what to do by next appt. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"