Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Akerman and his team are just incredible. I was referred to his office by my Oncologist. From the second I walked in the office, I felt comfortable and welcomed. Dr. Akerman is hands down the best GI doctor I have seen thus far in life. He help soothe all of my worries and fears. He's been helpful in this journey of mine to find something that will help my chronic IBS-C. The portal system they offer is also such a blessing. No more playing phone tag! His team are very responsive to the "message" feature and have been able to answer all of my questions through that. I never thought I'd have a GI doctor in my 40's, but I have found the best one. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"I chose Dr. Akerman based on the reviews and ratings that were on Google. Below is my honest feedback on my experience... Prior to the procedures, I had to go to an in-patient consult at his office. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful. Before he saw me, I sat with his PA (Letty) who was very friendly and very knowledgeable about my circumstances. She made me feel very comfortable to speak with her about something so personal to me. Finally, Dr. Akerman came in. He impressed me from the very beginning because he immediately started talking to me about my previous colonoscopies. He was very much up to speed on past issues and was able to speak to any questions or concerns that I had. Not to get too personal (or gross you out with details), but he was able to give me some really great feedback about a few other questions that I had. Dr. Akerman was extremely friendly, extremely attentive, extremely knowledgeable… and I walked away feeling good about him, his office and the procedure. The day before the procedure, I had to prepare by drinking the wonderful “cocktail” he prescribed. I bring this up because his office provided me with instructions that were slightly different from the prescription. His instructions were easy to follow and made a lot of sense. This is just another small detail that impressed me about his interest in his patients and ensuring the success of the procedure. FAST FORWARD to the day of the procedure… the location was extremely easy to find because it is across the street from his office. Still on Parker and Preston, it is in the same strip mall with Walmart and the EoS Fitness Gym. I went into this place expecting to be in a typical doctor’s office that is in a strip mall. I couldn’t be more wrong. Aside from the waiting room (which they checked me in with ZERO issues), the back area looks exactly like a hospital! I was blown away! The staff was moving & shaking… everyone was busy, friendly and things were getting done. Everyone I interacted with were very friendly, very professional, and took the time to walk me through paperwork, explaining the procedure, and made sure I was comfortable. I was rolled into the exam room and the next thing I knew, I was waking up. Even though I was a little “out of it” after the procedure, I do recall talking with him about the procedure. Dr. Akerman has incredible bedside manner, making sure that I was comfortable, and answering any follow-up questions that my wife and I had. In the days after the procedure, I had some challenges with CVS Pharmacy. It literally lasted almost a week to get my prescription together, but it was an absolute pleasure to deal with Letty AND Dr. Akerman during the process. They remained professional and did all that they could to work with the pharmacy- despite how difficult the pharmacy was making things. What I like about his office is his online “portal”. In 2024, I am sure everyone has a portal but his was the easiest and direct way to reach his office and speak with someone. Letty and Dr. Akerman were very quick and very efficient about responding to my emails. IN CONCLUSION, I wanted to really comb through my entire experience so you know what to expect. Ultimately, I give Dr. Akerman high ratings. I have nothing but great things to say about him, his staff, and my overall experience. It was seamless on their end. I can’t complain about anything. Even if I wanted to be “nit-picky” about something, I can’t. This was truly a great experience. I definitely feel comfortable continuing to see him for my gastrointestinal matters. This is big because I take my health seriously and if the “trust” factor isn’t there, that’s a problem. With him, I trust him and plan to stick with him. Without going into a lot of past experiences with other doctors, I’ll just emphasize how huge it is to me that I have such high regards for him as my doctor. I would highly recommend that you see him too."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Apr 01 2024

"Very knowledgeable and professional G.I. Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2024

"Dr Ackerman & his staff were wonderful! Although I had a little problem getting my procedure scheduled, everything else went smoothly. That day of my procedure was great from beginning to end. The staff were all friendly, caring & made the experience easy. Dr Ackerman even diagnosed me even beforehand. He's professional, extremely knowledgeable, caring, easy to speak with and very personable. I wish all my doctors were like him."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"Dr. Akerman is professional, fun and friendly and I’m really happy with my entire experience and so thankful to him because at the end of the day he’s a lifesaver. Thank you Dr. Akerman."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"Dr. Akerman is amazing! He listened to what was happening and my medical history and had a plan to move forward right away. He was kind and is just a nice guy!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"Dr. Stuart Akerman and the fine folks at Digestive Health Center of Plano are the best. The people are great, the facility is spotless and my procedure went off without a problem. I appreciate every bit of time and effort that went towards me. Highly recommend the doc and DHC."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Dr Akerman and Dr Eidem are fantastic over at DHAT. From the first scheduling appointment call (Letty is amazing) to being walked out to the car post-procedure, the entire staff is first class all the way."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Akerman and his staff are just amazing. They care about their patients and more importantly they listen to you. He will develop a treatment plan based off your medical history, discuss it with you and if you have concerns about it he takes the time to address those concern's. A lot of medical professionals will dismiss your concerns or change treatment plans without discussing with a patient. Dr. Akerman doesn’t operate that away. He has a rare trait of compassion and empathy."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Ackerman and his staff were so accommodating and helpful during my procedure. I highly encourage everyone that needs to get there checkups done go and see them."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"OMG !! what a Doctor .. all the way the Best of all. caring and very Humble. explain all in details and takes care of me so much. i am so grateful i have him as a my GI doctor !"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"I had a very good experience. Everyone in the office was very nice and explained the whole procedure and let me know what to expect. When I went for my procedure the staff was very nice also. They explained everything as we went along, made me feel comfortable about the procedure. Overall it was a great experience. I would definitely refer family and friends to Dr. Akerman and his office."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Friendly staff superior staff service ad more importantly Dr Ackerman is amazingly great. Willing to answer all your queries and comforts you with good suggestions. So happy I found Digestive Health Associates"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Ackerman and his staff were great! They were polite and explained everything each step of the way!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The Staff is a always very friendly from check in to check out. Everyone is very Professional."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"I highly recommend Dr Akerman. He really took the time to sit down and talk to me during my first visit and make sure all my questions were answered and all my concerns were addressed. I did end up needing an EGD and that went very well. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Stuart Akerman And the staff are very knowledgeable, professional and kind"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Fabulous doctor and pleasant visit experience. From scheduling, completing paperwork, checking in, consultation and check out, the experience was simple and convenient. I got an appointment quickly and when it came time for my appointment, was seen on time. Dr. Akerman is very professional and thorough but also friendly, laid back and easy to talk to. I highly recommend this office and specifically Dr Akerman!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"Very professional, responsive to my questions, and on the time schedule they had documented before the procedure."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Dr. Akerman is so kind, he truly takes the time to listen and care. I couldn’t recommend him more. Truly the best."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr. Akerman and his team is very professional and courteous. The whole process was painless and smooth. I highly recommend the service for his team."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"My experience was truly God ordain Dr Ackerman and his staff were very professional in there service, one nurse in particular comfort me through the entire process and prayed with me after my procedure from my personal experience I would highly recommend Dr Ackerman and his staff to assist your health care needs."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 26 2023

"Highly recommend Dr Ackerman"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Exceptional, caring people. Exceptional service."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Akerman is great. He is more than willing to take time to explain his procedure and to discuss your results."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Excellent service and care from start to finish. Staff were excellent. Dr. Berk the anesthesiologist and his associates were similarly very good. VERY pleased with Dr. Akerman. I felt comfortable with his skill-set, and his bedside manner was excellent."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Facility is very efficient and Dr. Akerman is so professional, explains everything thoroughly, and is easy to talk to. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"A positive experience from end to end! Dr. Akerman and his staff were very clear, comforting and professional through the entire procedure."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2023

"This gastroenterologist is amazing. Went to do an Endoscopy with him and he went in deoth with everything. 100% recommend"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I have seen Dr Akerman for an office visit/consultation, Endoscopic Ultrasound and a colonoscopy. He explains things well, doesn't rush the patient and is empathetic, kind and very knowledgeable. His staff is also very professional. Personally of all the doctors I have been to in my life he is exceptional as is his staff. I highly recommend and wish all doctors had the knowledge, experience and kind demeanor with patients."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 27 2023

"Great and knowledge doctor , great staff , cares about his patients highly recommend very professional"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 27 2023

"Excellent and reliable in everything."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Great doctor! Polite, professional and personable. The staff are just as amazing. If you’re looking for a gastro doc, highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Ackerman and his staff were very professional during the information exchange leading up to the appointment, the introductory meeting, the day of the procedure, as well as follow-up. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services! Greg C."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Everything was easy and professional. Phone calls were returned promptly. And the colonoscopy and endoscopy both were smooth. Clear prep and after care directions"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I could not have asked for a better experience during my first visit/screening with Dr. Akerman and his excellent team. All were exceptionally friendly, professional and knowledgeable. An overall great experience and I would recommend Dr. Akerman and his team to anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I barely waited in the office for my first appointment and was promptly visited by both the nurses and Dr. Akerman. Each spent quality time with me to help get all of the info, and I felt extremely cared for by Dr. A during his consult. Within 2 weeks I was in my procedure, with answers available the same day. If you want fast, professional, sincere healthcare--- Dr. Akerman and his team at DHAT are the way to go."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Akerman for the last few years. Primarily for acid reflux and issues with previous surgeries to stop it. He has also treated any other digestive issues I have had. He has been very helpful and listens to his patients. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"One of the best doctors I have experienced. Amazing bed-side manner. Staff is beyond excellent. Highly recommend you use Dr Akerman and his staff for your medical needs."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Ackerman and staff show that they care. Always kind & friendly. Dr. Ackerman explains how to treat me and listens to my concerns and questions. I had a procedure done on 10/18/23 and he told me my results and posted them on patient portal. I would highly recommend Dr, Ackerman. Great job to Dr, Ackerman and staff"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Professional and exceptional work by Dr . Stuart Akerman and his team. I’m very satisfied and happy with the result of my colonoscopy. Well done!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr Akerman and his team are amazing and made my procedure painless. His team followed up with me to schedule my procedure and followed up with me after my procedure. I would recommend him and his team to anyone!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr Ackerman and staff do an excellent job of communicating and follow through. His NP Heather was prompt, caring, and thorough. At the Endoscopy Center, prep RN Becky got the IV going on the first try with no bruising. The anesthetist gave just the right amount of meds; woke up quickly and alert. Dr Ackerman explained the findings with a concrete plan for next steps to wellness. Highly recommend this competent team."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr Akerman is professional, kind and very considerate of his patients. He takes his time to explain things in a way that you would understand and goes out of his way to ensure his patients are well taken care with of. He has performed procedures on me and everything went very smoothly. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr Akerman and staff were amazing throughout my endoscopy procedure. Everyone was very nice and personable! Overall great experience I’m going to keep this at 5 stars because I like the Dr and his scheduler has been such a great help to me. BUT his clinical nurse, Holly will never answer the phone, check the voicemails or return your calls. You have a better chance of getting in your car and driving to the office to get someone to help You."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Very efficient doctors, staff and state of the art technology used . Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"He takes the time to listen to you and answers ALL your questions in ways that you can easily understand. You never feel rushed. He is extremely knowledgeable, but also very caring and kind. Can’t say enough good things about him and his staff!! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"quick and professional"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Ackerman is fantastic and the office is efficient and clean. I'll definitely recommend him to anyone I know that needs a good GI."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"We are working toward a solution. I communicate via the Patient Portal, and I quickly get a response to my messages. I am thrilled with the care I have received to date."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"Dr. Akerman is a great doctor - professional, caring, genuine and sincere. I feel in great hands under his care, as he’s helped me significantly to improve my GI health."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I was referred to Dr. Akerman for a procedure recently. We saw him before and after the procedure, where he explained what would transpire during the procedure, and conveyed what was discovered afterwards. He was gracious in taking the time to answer all of our questions. The real surprise was I received a phone call about a week after the procedure to see how I was doing. The call was not from the NP, or the assistant, but the Dr. Akerman himself. How rare is this these days that a Dr. would take time to show a little compassion to his patient and do this."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr Akerman excellent communication and supportive."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Akerman is a great doctor - professional, caring, genuine and sincere. I feel in great hands under his care, as he’s helped me significantly to improve my GI health."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"The outpatient facility was amazing. Not only from Dr Akerman but his nurses, etc. I would refer him to friends and family. I only suggest that maybe they have calming pictures on the walls, (while waiting in the room to be wheeled in). Something other than plain walls to look at. They still deserve 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Doctor Stuart is an excellent doctor who cares for his patients thankful I was able to go to such a great Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Easy and to the point. The prep process was clear, understandable, and easy to apply. The recovery time from the colonoscopy was surprisingly short. I appreciated that."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr. Akerman, and staff, who have not only cared for my husband and myself, but also, my daughter, most recently. He has been exceptionally helpful in our entire family's health and concerns, and we would highly recommend that anyone who is seeking professional, thorough, and thoughtful care, to contact Dr. Akerman. We are so appreciative of Dr.Akerman's personal attention, and we feel more at ease as a result of this extraordinary physician, who is genuinely warm and wonderful! We also appreciate the prompt responses we receive from Dr. Akerman and staff. Thank you so much, Dr.Akerman for your thoroughness and outstanding care. We are very lucky to have you for our physician!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr Akerman. His staff was friendly and efficient. The Dr came in and explained the procedure to me and answered any questions I had. The nurse prepped me and was very comforting and friendly , as I was a little anxious. The procedure was on time. After the procedure the Dr returned and explained how it went. Everyone had a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"DHAT has been a great place for my GI health needs. Everyone in the office are pleasant, easy to talk with, and great to work with. I love Dr Akerman. He is very easy to talk with and has a wonderful, happy attitude. He listens well, makes me feel at ease, and smiles and laughs to make the atmosphere calm and easy to share about an area of the body that is sometimes uncomfortable to share about."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Start to finish I felt at ease with the whole team starting with the receptionists. Very knowledgeable and kind. I was in good hands. Not going to say it was fun but it was as close as it gets."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Awesome doctor !! Great bed side manner., Great communication before and after procedure … I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"If you are hesitating to schedule a procedure, Dr. Akerman is your guy. I had put off having a colonoscopy for a few years, but Dr. Akerman put my mind at ease. His professionalism and kind manner were exactly what I needed. He spent time listening to my concerns and explaining the procedure, and his educational videos were super helpful as well. Dr. Akerman is personable and incredibly knowledgeable in his field. His staff is also top-notch, caring, and attentive. After the procedure, he took the extra time to check in with me--a truly wonderful physician. Dr. Akerman is the best!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Great doctor who gets the job done timely."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"My experience at this office was amazing. Everyone that I delt with was very friendly."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr Ackerman has a great bedside manner and positive attitude. He took his time with us, explained everything, answered our questions and followed up a couple days later to see if we had any more. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"I had a colonoscopy and an EGD. I couldn’t have asked for a smoother process. The staff at MCP excelled. Leslie, Jessica, and Lacee were wonderful. All I remember is the anesthesiologist telling me that I may feel some discomfort at the IV site when meds go in. Next thing I know, I woke up in recovery with no pain, no discomfort, no nothing. No issues. Thank you, Dr. Akerman."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Akerman is the best! Scheduled an appointment very quickly and had my procedure within the week! He's very straightforward and honest with his approach. His staff is top notch as well. I wish I had seen him sooner! Simply, the best gastroenterologist around you will not be disappointed. Look at the reviews!"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Akerman and his team are the best! Everyone was super nice and professional and the whole process went efficiently and smoothly ! No discomfort at all after the procedure. Highly recommend if you need a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Akerman is a one of a kind Dr! He is a top Dr. And truly cares about his patients! Thank you for all!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr Akerman is amazing. He’s patient, thorough and finds a way to make his patients feel comfortable during what is usually a stressful experience. He was even 45 minutes early for a procedure! You don’t see that often. Can’t recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr Ackerman is a great doctor. He calmed my nervousness and answered all my questions . I would 100% recommend him and will continue using him in the future."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Akerman was just great. He was relaxed, professional and pleasant to speak with. He was knowledgeable and shared valuable information with me. I felt comfortable and confident before and during my procedure."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Akerman is a down to earth great doctor and surgeon. Very friendly and very informative at the same time."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Akerman is amazing. Spent as much time as I needed answering questions, concerns, and even chatting about food here in Texas. Highly recommend Dr. Akerman! His office and the office of the procedure were welcoming and comforting. They are all rocks stars in my mind, what a great crew of professionals!"

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr Akerman is a highly respected and seasoned professional who handles even the roughest communications eloquently. His staff is thorough with expertise that shows their experience in dealing with a lot of situations both in the hospital and in the office. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know for any number of reasons! Thank you for a job well done Doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Akerman is just about my favorite physician. He has an awesome laid-back vibe coupled with a great sense of humor. He is direct, but kind. He takes it upon himself to follow-up on any potentially related issues, too, which is reassuring. His NP, Heather, is equally good. She is responsive and informative. I feel very comfortable under their care and would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"This was my first time seeing Dr Akerman, so I was a little nervous about the procedure he was doing for me. He came in and was very informative and put me at ease! I would definitely go back to him and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Absolutely excellent care by nurses, attendants, Dr. Akerman, and staff at check-in. I'm thankful for a rewarding experience filled with cheerful, attentive, concerned medical folks."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Getting a Colonoscopy is never an experience you are excited about, but I couldn't have been more comfortable having it done with Dr. Ackerman - literally and metaphorically. From the first time we met his easy, friendly demeanor and open communication made me feel comfortable, and my overall experience was excellent. He and his staff were excellent at communication, guidance, and willingness to help with any questions or concerns. My family member driver even commented that his visit after my procedure was enough to make her think of switching doctors! I checked out Google Reviews before booking my appointment and am happy to report that his 5* review proved 100% true in my book!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Akerman is very kind and knowledgeable and his wonderful staff make my procedure went very smooth and perfect"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Akerman's D-Magazine rating and high reviews here are well deserved. He is an exceptional physician who cares about his patients, listens and collaborates which is extremely rare. Equally important, he is embracing patient-facing technology that improves care. The rest of the practice (the other doctors) need to follow his lead and catch up on this. There is no excuse for paper forms, fax machines and telephone tag in modern medicine."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Akerman and his team are thoughtful and thorough professionals. He will take the time to explain his findings with you that is easy to understand but also detailed."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Excellent experience! Dr. Akerman and his staff are not only very professional but very friendly too. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"As this was my first time, there was some sort of anxiety existed to begin with. However, the entire process -- initial meeting, communication via the patient portal, advance payments, preparation for the procedure, state of mind prior to the procedure, during and after the procedure ... everything went smoothly and the communication from the Doctor and the supporting staff was exemplary. No complains of any kind. Doctor has taken time to explain the things at various times which has helped in increasing my comfort level to go through the process. Kudos to the Doctor and also the staff for helping at various times. Everyone has done a perfect job!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"My daughter went to see Dr Akerman for ongoing digestive issues. The whole process was flawless. Dr Akerman is a superb Dr who is very relatable, esp to young adults...explains and breaks things down in layman's lingo...doesn't rush the appt...just a grea well rounded doctor with a great staff. The colonoscopy process was so efficient and loved my daughter's nurse Tom(think is his name). Great experience!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Had a procedure on Jan 4th and Dr. Ackerman and staff were terrific! Tha entire staff was accommodating, pleasant and sincerely concerned about my comfort. I can not say enough good things about my experience. I am so very glad I have Dr Ackerman and his staff as my health care providers. Truly they are the best of the best!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"DR Akerman is thorough professional and is just a great person"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Akerman for a few years now, and I can always trust him to be honest and straightforward with me. No guilt trips, just the facts. Plus, he noticed that I'd already met my insurance max, and suggested that I get my colonoscopy before the end of the year, which saved me thousands of dollars. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Excellent servicec"

5.0 Review from I.O. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Great Doctor. Would recommend him and all his staff to my friends and family"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Excellent people"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Akerman is an amazing doctor. He is thorough. Dr Akerman did not just read my CT scan report, he looked it over and pointed things out that where not in the original report and had them write an addendum on the things, yes more than one was missed. He then referred me to an amazing surgeon! Thank you Dr. Akerman!"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Akerman is an excellent physician. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr Akerman clearly explained my procedure to me, not only what he would be doing but also why. Everything went very smoothly, and I felt like a valued human being and not "just another patient." I highly recommend Dr Akerman to anyone in need of his services."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very uneventful experience. I liked the fact that this Dr. Actually does things in a timely manner. They got me in and out on time"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I had some gastro issues come up and needed to be seen right away. I was referred to Dr. Ackerman by 2 friends, so called the office and was seen the same week and able to get my endoscopy and colonoscopy. Dr. Ackerman has a great bedside manner, very professional and caring. I have been to many gastro drs over the years and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Ackerman displays a professionalism that is genuine and caring. He takes time to explain to you about your procedure and the results where you understand it. I would definitely recommend Dr Ackerman as a doctor."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I was referred by Dr. Vance Neiman in Richardson, my GP Doctor, to Dr. Akerman. Although running late, they made room to see me, and I never felt anything but sincerity, concern, commitment to my health care needs, tests and future procedures needed, from Dr. Akerman and his staff. Glad I was referred here. Thank you,"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Akerman is a very caring person and listened to my situation with patience. I am very satisfied with his service."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great doctor and very professional. Great beside manner thank you for all you done Dr. Akerman"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Incredible Doctor, excellent service and communication with his patients, pre and post procedures. I would definitely suggest going him if you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Amazing the level of care is better than any others hands down. Thank you Dr. Akerman"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Ackerman is “that guy” when it comes to his specialty. I’ve seen numerous GI physicians, but none compare to the knowledge and care of Dr. Ackerman. I’ve referred numerous other people to him that were not getting correct diagnosis or treatment. All of them praise his care. He’s kind, caring and truly listens. I give him the highest of recommendations."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Ackerman was very professional yet, relatable and easy to talk to. Would definitely return & recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Akerman is an amazing doctor that is very knowledgeable and works hard to get all records and information sent to other doctors fast!!!. I had no pain in throat after endoscopy and he is very good at what he does!!!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great friendly doctor with nice staff."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great people, took great care of me‼️"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Akerman is very attentive and keeps his knowledge of his patient’s history current and updated. His office staff is friendly and very helpful."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great bedside manner and very knowledgeable. Saw Dr. Akerman to get a second opinion after about 5 years at another gastro’s office. He gave me a new diagnosis in my first consultation that had been overlooked by my previous providers. Very thankful to have found a doctor who cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Ackerman is by far the best doctor I’ve ever been to. My husband and I both felt so comfortable with him. He has the very best personable manner and is very knowledgeable. He listens and truly cares about how patients. I would recommend him to anyone needing his specialties."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The service that I received from Dr. Akerman is excellent. Dr. Akerman and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and all preparation prior to my colonoscopy procedure. I am so glad that I chose Dr. Akerman and would highly recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very professional doctor and hospital staff loved working with him and made sure to tell me. Completed procedure quickly and efficiently."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"This is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He really cares about his patients and not giving up on them. I had a previous doctor say there was nothing more he could do. Ackerman continues to find options to help with my issues. I really do trust his opinion. I don’t say that much about others. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Ackerman is an excellent GI doctor and is very responsive to patients. I very much appreciate having a doctor who is not only a great doctor but is also very patient-focused."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Akerman was a terrific example of what a doctor with great bedside manners is. He was thoughtful, patient and caring throughout my care. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Ackerman was able to get me in very quick and procedures were scheduled for next week. Everything went smooth and easy."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My husband and I have been patients of Dr Stuart Akerman for many years. We’ve always been please with the quality of care he provides. He has a wonderful manner and is very patient.Super friendly Doctor .Would highly recommend recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I chose Dr. Akerman after my previous GI doctor retired. His office staff very helpful and promptly return calls. My insurance did not cover prep medication for a procedure, but Dr. Akerman’s office kindly offered and provided the prep kit to me for free. Dr. Akerman is very professional and knowledgeable, and he was very happy to answer all of my questions. I recommend Dr. Akerman to anyone looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Stuart Akerman, MD and staff are wonderful! Professional, and caring nurses, Mindy, Debbie, Carolyn (anesthesia nurse), and others I cannot recall. Makes your experience comfortable and eases your mind about your procedure. Highly recommend Dr. Akerman, and facility."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Everything was just great. Everyone was friendly and efficient, explained well, and made sure I was taken care of. Way to go everyone."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Ackerman is the cream of the crop when it comes to a kind of doctor every doctor should be....great bedside manner,listens to your concerns and doesn't make you feel rushed cates about your health checks in on you when you don't feel well. Lovemhim highly recommended"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Absolute professionalism mixed with kindness and compassion."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Ackerman did an excellent job in answering all of my questions. He took his time with me and I did not feel rush. His office staff, very professional and help me set up my colonoscopy procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Ackerman."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Outstanding doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"As a physician, I can appreciate all the things that go on behind the scenes and how it takes a team effort to make things go smoothly. My experience with Dr. Akerman was great, as was the experience at the endoscopy facility. The experience was seamless, efficient, and pleasant ( as pleasant as endoscopies can be, LOL), and I have nothing but complements for his professional GI care. Thank you Dr. Akerman. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very nice staff, no waiting and Dr Akerman took time to listen, answer questions, give suggestions and listen to my thoughts. Very personable."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Ackerman is very thorough and give feedback that is easy to understand. I would not hesitate to recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr.Ackerman was very professional and easy to talk to. He followed up with me on my diagnoses."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Ackerman and staff are very professional. The visit went well."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"A great doctor to work with."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"After moving states, finding a decent doctors is a pretty nightmare of an experience. Thankfully I finally found Dr. Ackerman. He made me feel so much ease, and seemed to actually care about me as a person. Very happy with my first visit, the follow-up, and the obvious level of knowledge he brings to the table. Not sure if anyone reads this, but I highly recommend him if you need someone to count on with your health!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very Professional and understanding!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Really appreciate your help. Very patient and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Staff was wonderful, answering my many questions, and very patiently explained my procedure to me. Dr. Akerman was very professional, with a great bedside manner. While a colonoscopy isn't the most pleasant thing to go through, he really put me at ease!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Doctor Akerman, leaves his personal issues at the door and primarily focuses on his patient's and that is what a good hearted person does, this is the description of Doctor Akerman! Thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Amazing doctor! He change the lives of my whole family. I would recommend him to everyone! Thank you Dr Ackerman!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Our first encounter with Dr. Akerman was in an emergency room visit situation with my wife in 2020. We were impressed enough for me to switch doctors when I couldn't get answers to my own medical issues. I am very impressed with Dr. Akerman's bedside manner, intelligence, and professional knowledge. He will actually listen to you before throwing out suggestions. His office staff are also outstanding. I'm amazed on their efficiency and courtesy whether on the phone or in person. I highly recommend this office and doctor."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I was taken care of with great professionalism, courtesy and respect. All the staff went above and beyond to make me comfortable and attended to at all times. I asked a lot of questions and got straight forward and clear answers to all of them. I never felt rushed, and the doctor Stuart Akerman was very knowledgeable and instilled a lot of trust. I have high confidence in his treatment and skills, my experience couldn’t be better. He tells you exactly how things are and his recommendations. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Ackerman and DHAT provide excellent service and care. Very friendly staff and excellent facilities."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Akerman changed my life. I was stressing out about the issue’s I was having, his advice and recommendations have been life changing not only for me but for my family as well. Definitely one of the best."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"From Dr Ackerman down to his front desk staff efficiency and courtesy was terrific."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"After having a complication from another GI , he was kind and caring and treated me with respect as a human , he was good explaining and that’s very important , 100% a specialist you can trust here in Plano and Dallas area !"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great knowledgeable doctor. Explains things very well. Constant communication. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I had an initial appointment pre-colonoscopy, and endoscopy last week. Today I had both procedures done at the same time. I have to say Dr Akerman, his nurses and anesthesiologist we're all awesome. My procedures couldn't of been any more pleasant. This is a top notch place to get your health needs addressed. I will definitely be referring my friends. Keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great communication. Great bedside explanation of procedure. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Truly professional, super efficient, naturally friendly and carrying team. They didn’t waist a second of my time since my arrival. My experience was absolutely unbelievable ! I can’t thank enough the whole staff and would be happy to recommend them to anybody! Thank you Team!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Had an excellent visit with Dr. Ackerman. His expertise and answering any questions in plain language that a patient can understand."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"This office was very professional and friendly. Dr, Ackerman took plenty of time to talk to me and explain what was going on and what the test would entail before, during and after. He was very friendly and caring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a great gastroenterologist. c"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Stuart Akerman was great. He explained how the procedure would go, the amount of time it would take. After the procedure was finished, he came back in to explain how the procedure went. He also provided pictures of the procedure. The Staff and Nurses were very friendly, caring and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable. Thank you for the hard work you do."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Akerman is a fantastic physician. In addition to his professional qualifications, his “bedside manner” is outstanding. Dr. Akerman confirmed my diagnosis of Pancreatic Cancer, and he referred me to the most outstanding Oncologic Surgeon for follow-up. Dr. Akerman has shown compassion and care with my on-going medical needs, and I have no reservations in saying that he is a physician that can be trusted to take care of you. I also want to call out the outstanding team supporting Dr. Akerman. The Nursing staff, the front office team, as well as the administrative staff were all kind, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Today, I am cancer-free, and I am very optimistic about my future, thanks in part to having Dr. Akerman as an important part of the Medical Team taking care of me."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Ackerman is 5 star all the way. And the surgery center. They made a feared procedure painless and very confortable..."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Pleasant staff...nice and clean facility!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Ackerman was fantastic! He. Made my appointment and following procedure so comfortable. I am extremely anxious and he was very reassuring."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I had a very positive experience with Dr Akerman and his staff. He did an endoscopy on me and dilated my throat. I was having trouble swallowing my pills. He fixed it on the first try. Everyone in his office and surgery center was very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I found Dr. Akerman through Dallas Best Doctors. I trusted him immediately and he listened attentively to all of my questions/concerns. I highly recommend this doctor."

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great staff. I wish would take more time to explain details."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Ackerman takes the time to explain and answers questions and does so with genuine care. A really good guy."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Excellent Dr., great bedside manner, great staff as well"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman is very professional and caring doctor. He takes the time to explain condition. His staff is also very friendly and helpful. I'm very pleased with this practice and definitely recommend the doctor to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman and his staff did an amazing job for my procedure! I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have been having issues with my digestive system for quite some time. I finally decided to see a specialist and Dr. Akerman was phenomenal. He was extremely kind, respectful, and knowledgeable. He took the time to hear my concerns and provided feedback or inputs, giving me the peace of mind I needed by making me feel I was taken care of. I will definitively recommend him. Thank you Dr. Akerman."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"You feel completely informed and comfortable. Dr.Ackerman is the best."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great doctor! He really cares about my health and throughly listened to my concerns. After that, we came up with a plan of action and he helped me work through it."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Ackerman takes the time to explain the medical problem, answers questions in detail and provides practical solutions that can be easily applied and followed in real life."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman was very thorough in his questions in order to truly determine if and how he needed to proceed. He had no problem breaking down information for my understanding. Right before the proceed , he was calm and gave a brief overview of what he would be looking for. After the procedure, he stopped by to explain briefly what he found. He knew I was still a little foggy from the anesthesia and had all of the results in a folder. He said if I had more questions to call. Excellent bed side manner to me. I would definitely recommend him to others. *The staff at the facility were amazing as well."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman and his staff are fantastic! My daughter had an endoscopy and was super nervous because I couldn't go in with her due to COVID restrictions. He was so sweet and comforting. That goes a long way with a concerned Mom. :-) I also recently had a colonoscopy and he and everyone at the facility were awesome. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Nothing but great things to say about Dr. Akerman. Professional, knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommended. Shoutout to his receptionist Holly who is fantastic as well."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. Akerman. He took his time explaining the procedure and was patient when answering questions. I also appreciate that his office and surgeries both ran on time."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman is the BEST!! I highly recommend him for any gastroenterologist needs. He made me feel very comfortable and well taken care of during both my procedures. GREAT DOCTOR!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Akerman and staff have always been great, thoughtful of my issues and able to explain things on my level. Very polite."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I seriously can’t think of a bad thing to say about this group. The supporting staff is awesome and Dr. Akerman is seriously one of the best doctors I’ve had the honor of having a procedure with. When it comes time for this type of procedure, you must feel very, very secure in knowing this doctor is taking care of you to the nth degree. They turned a big deal into not so much of a big deal….. thank you all!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"So incredibly impressed with Dr. Akerman and his wonderful staff! From the moment I walked in the door until the time I left, I felt heard and seen and my concerns were taken seriously. Dr. Akerman is a wonderful balance of humor/great bedside manner but also incredibly knowledgeable. Other doctors gave me a pill and sent me on my way - Dr. Akerman is taking the time to get the bottom of my issues and see what's really going on. His staff is also amazing - even though they are incredibly busy, they took the time to see me as a person and not just a number. I will send all of my friends and family your way! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Wonderful doctor and staff. Very thorough. I definitely recommend Dr akerman!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman is extremely professional, but also very personable. Was able to explain a needed procedure in a way that was both understandable and at the same time easing my apprehension regarding it. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Ackerman is very good at what he does. He takes the time to explain the procedure and has a great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Excellent physician with a wonderful team. The process was very efficient and patient care was some of the best I have personally experienced."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Ackerman has great bedside manner and we are very pleased with his care. He is very thorough and explains in ways you can understand. I’m very happy with his outlook on taking preventative care to try to minimize future problems."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman was professional with a great bedside manner. He was very knowledgeable and thorough. He answered all of my questions in detail and explained things in simple terms. Maddy( his assistant)was also super sweet and knowledgeable as well."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"This is the second time that I have had a procedure performed by Dr. Ackerman. I have always him to be extremely knowledgeable and very professional I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman is very professional and knowledgeable. The procedure I had was very smooth. I would highly recommend Dr. Akerman to everyone."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"He makes you feel at ease , very professional and patient orientated. Up to date on procedures and knowledgeable. I do highly recommend him .Great staff also!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman is the best. Always very professional and informs you very well. I always feel so comfortable in his care. And the staff is always on top of there game. No complaints."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very smooth procedure! The doc was making me laugh to calm my nerves before I went under anesthesia for my first time. Definitely recommend Dr. Akerman!"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very professional medical service. Dr. Akerman provided me with great healthcare."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I had a great experience with Dr. Akerman and his entire team. The team and Dr. Akerman are professional and personable. All my questions were answered. They provided thorough information to prepare me for my procedures."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman made me feel at ease almost immediately. He spoke with me so that I could understand the medical results. I can't say enough about his overall demeanor and empathy. His staff is also the best. Thank you for your kindness and care."

5.0