Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Ackerman is 5 star all the way. And the surgery center. They made a feared procedure painless and very confortable..."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2022

"Very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jun 10 2022

"Thanks for addressing my issues with patience and following up to make sure I am sorted Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Staff was wonderful, answering my many questions, and very patiently explained my procedure to me. Dr. Akerman was very professional, with a great bedside manner. While a colonoscopy isn't the most pleasant thing to go through, he really put me at ease!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 19 2022

"I was taken care of with great professionalism, courtesy and respect. All the staff went above and beyond to make me comfortable and attended to at all times. I asked a lot of questions and got straight forward and clear answers to all of them. I never felt rushed, and the doctor Stuart Akerman was very knowledgeable and instilled a lot of trust. I have high confidence in his treatment and skills, my experience couldn’t be better. He tells you exactly how things are and his recommendations. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 19 2022

"Amazing doctor! He change the lives of my whole family. I would recommend him to everyone! Thank you Dr Ackerman!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 19 2022

"Dr Akerman changed my life. I was stressing out about the issue’s I was having, his advice and recommendations have been life changing not only for me but for my family as well. Definitely one of the best."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Really appreciate your help. Very patient and helpful."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Very uneventful experience. I liked the fact that this Dr. Actually does things in a timely manner. They got me in and out on time"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 01 2022

"Everything was just great. Everyone was friendly and efficient, explained well, and made sure I was taken care of. Way to go everyone."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Truly professional, super efficient, naturally friendly and carrying team. They didn’t waist a second of my time since my arrival. My experience was absolutely unbelievable ! I can’t thank enough the whole staff and would be happy to recommend them to anybody! Thank you Team!"

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr Akerman is a highly respected and seasoned professional who handles even the roughest communications eloquently. His staff is thorough with expertise that shows their experience in dealing with a lot of situations both in the hospital and in the office. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know for any number of reasons! Thank you for a job well done Doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"I had some gastro issues come up and needed to be seen right away. I was referred to Dr. Ackerman by 2 friends, so called the office and was seen the same week and able to get my endoscopy and colonoscopy. Dr. Ackerman has a great bedside manner, very professional and caring. I have been to many gastro drs over the years and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"Doctor Akerman, leaves his personal issues at the door and primarily focuses on his patient's and that is what a good hearted person does, this is the description of Doctor Akerman! Thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Apr 09 2022

"Dr Ackerman was able to get me in very quick and procedures were scheduled for next week. Everything went smooth and easy."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"I found Dr. Akerman through Dallas Best Doctors. I trusted him immediately and he listened attentively to all of my questions/concerns. I highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"After having a complication from another GI , he was kind and caring and treated me with respect as a human , he was good explaining and that’s very important , 100% a specialist you can trust here in Plano and Dallas area !"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Great bedside manner and very knowledgeable. Saw Dr. Akerman to get a second opinion after about 5 years at another gastro’s office. He gave me a new diagnosis in my first consultation that had been overlooked by my previous providers. Very thankful to have found a doctor who cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Both the doctor and his staff are the kindest people you will have the pleasure to work with. The procedure was completed with the utmost efficiency and care. I highly recommend this experience for anyone who needs a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"I chose Dr. Akerman after my previous GI doctor retired. His office staff very helpful and promptly return calls. My insurance did not cover prep medication for a procedure, but Dr. Akerman’s office kindly offered and provided the prep kit to me for free. Dr. Akerman is very professional and knowledgeable, and he was very happy to answer all of my questions. I recommend Dr. Akerman to anyone looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr. Ackerman is “that guy” when it comes to his specialty. I’ve seen numerous GI physicians, but none compare to the knowledge and care of Dr. Ackerman. I’ve referred numerous other people to him that were not getting correct diagnosis or treatment. All of them praise his care. He’s kind, caring and truly listens. I give him the highest of recommendations."

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Great staff. I wish would take more time to explain details."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Great doctor and very professional. Great beside manner thank you for all you done Dr. Akerman"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Dr. Akerman was a terrific example of what a doctor with great bedside manners is. He was thoughtful, patient and caring throughout my care. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Outstanding doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Akerman is very attentive and keeps his knowledge of his patient’s history current and updated. His office staff is friendly and very helpful."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"I had a very positive experience with Dr Akerman and his staff. He did an endoscopy on me and dilated my throat. I was having trouble swallowing my pills. He fixed it on the first try. Everyone in his office and surgery center was very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"Dr. Ackerman was very professional yet, relatable and easy to talk to. Would definitely return & recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 07 2022

"Great people, took great care of me‼️"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"This office was very professional and friendly. Dr, Ackerman took plenty of time to talk to me and explain what was going on and what the test would entail before, during and after. He was very friendly and caring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a great gastroenterologist. c"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"Dr.Ackerman was very professional and easy to talk to. He followed up with me on my diagnoses."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"The service that I received from Dr. Akerman is excellent. Dr. Akerman and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and all preparation prior to my colonoscopy procedure. I am so glad that I chose Dr. Akerman and would highly recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"Wonderful stuff and they make sure you get what you need. Dr Akerman asks the right questions to get to the source. Glad to have him on my side."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Stuart Akerman was great. He explained how the procedure would go, the amount of time it would take. After the procedure was finished, he came back in to explain how the procedure went. He also provided pictures of the procedure. The Staff and Nurses were very friendly, caring and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable. Thank you for the hard work you do."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jan 03 2022

"Very nice staff, no waiting and Dr Akerman took time to listen, answer questions, give suggestions and listen to my thoughts. Very personable."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"After moving states, finding a decent doctors is a pretty nightmare of an experience. Thankfully I finally found Dr. Ackerman. He made me feel so much ease, and seemed to actually care about me as a person. Very happy with my first visit, the follow-up, and the obvious level of knowledge he brings to the table. Not sure if anyone reads this, but I highly recommend him if you need someone to count on with your health!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Ackerman is an excellent people’s person. Gets down to one’s level to help you understand your situation. He is so helpful, helping to get you a better price on RX’s and he’s so funny! His office personnel are so friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"I was referred by Dr. Vance Neiman in Richardson, my GP Doctor, to Dr. Akerman. Although running late, they made room to see me, and I never felt anything but sincerity, concern, commitment to my health care needs, tests and future procedures needed, from Dr. Akerman and his staff. Glad I was referred here. Thank you,"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Great communication. Great bedside explanation of procedure. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Ackerman did an excellent job in answering all of my questions. He took his time with me and I did not feel rush. His office staff, very professional and help me set up my colonoscopy procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Ackerman."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Nothing but great things to say about Dr. Akerman. Professional, knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommended. Shoutout to his receptionist Holly who is fantastic as well."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Excellent Dr., great bedside manner, great staff as well"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"You feel completely informed and comfortable. Dr.Ackerman is the best."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"GI visits can always can always be scary! Especially if you have issues and fear the worst. Dr. Akerman is great, and has an amazing team of professionals at his side. In this fast pace and busy world of ours, it’s so wonderful to have those who will take the time to listen and give you the support that you need. Thank you Maddie, Heather, and Holly for just being who you are! ♡:-)"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman was very thorough in his questions in order to truly determine if and how he needed to proceed. He had no problem breaking down information for my understanding. Right before the proceed , he was calm and gave a brief overview of what he would be looking for. After the procedure, he stopped by to explain briefly what he found. He knew I was still a little foggy from the anesthesia and had all of the results in a folder. He said if I had more questions to call. Excellent bed side manner to me. I would definitely recommend him to others. *The staff at the facility were amazing as well."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 20 2021

"So incredibly impressed with Dr. Akerman and his wonderful staff! From the moment I walked in the door until the time I left, I felt heard and seen and my concerns were taken seriously. Dr. Akerman is a wonderful balance of humor/great bedside manner but also incredibly knowledgeable. Other doctors gave me a pill and sent me on my way - Dr. Akerman is taking the time to get the bottom of my issues and see what's really going on. His staff is also amazing - even though they are incredibly busy, they took the time to see me as a person and not just a number. I will send all of my friends and family your way! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Wonderful doctor and staff. Very thorough. I definitely recommend Dr akerman!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Akerman and his staff did an amazing job for my procedure! I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Akerman and staff have always been great, thoughtful of my issues and able to explain things on my level. Very polite."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr. Akerman is extremely professional, but also very personable. Was able to explain a needed procedure in a way that was both understandable and at the same time easing my apprehension regarding it. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Aug 02 2021

"This is the second time that I have had a procedure performed by Dr. Ackerman. I have always him to be extremely knowledgeable and very professional I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"Dr Ackerman takes the time to explain the medical problem, answers questions in detail and provides practical solutions that can be easily applied and followed in real life."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Ackerman has great bedside manner and we are very pleased with his care. He is very thorough and explains in ways you can understand. I’m very happy with his outlook on taking preventative care to try to minimize future problems."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Akerman was professional with a great bedside manner. He was very knowledgeable and thorough. He answered all of my questions in detail and explained things in simple terms. Maddy( his assistant)was also super sweet and knowledgeable as well."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Great doctor! He really cares about my health and throughly listened to my concerns. After that, we came up with a plan of action and he helped me work through it."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jul 10 2021

"Excellent physician with a wonderful team. The process was very efficient and patient care was some of the best I have personally experienced."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. Akerman. He took his time explaining the procedure and was patient when answering questions. I also appreciate that his office and surgeries both ran on time."

4.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Everything went really well, I felt like Dr. Ackerman knew the best treatment and did a great job. His staff was very responsive. Only suggestion I have is I was completely unprepared for how I would feel or what to expect during recovery. The instructions I received were exactly the same as the procedure to examine my pancreas via ERCP, but stone removal has been completely different."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Akerman made me feel at ease almost immediately. He spoke with me so that I could understand the medical results. I can't say enough about his overall demeanor and empathy. His staff is also the best. Thank you for your kindness and care."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 11 2021

"Dr. Akerman is the best. Always very professional and informs you very well. I always feel so comfortable in his care. And the staff is always on top of there game. No complaints."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 10 2021

"I seriously can’t think of a bad thing to say about this group. The supporting staff is awesome and Dr. Akerman is seriously one of the best doctors I’ve had the honor of having a procedure with. When it comes time for this type of procedure, you must feel very, very secure in knowing this doctor is taking care of you to the nth degree. They turned a big deal into not so much of a big deal….. thank you all!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 27 2021

"Dr. Ackerman is very good at what he does. He takes the time to explain the procedure and has a great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 26 2021

"Dr Ackerman takes the time to explain and answers questions and does so with genuine care. A really good guy."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Apr 21 2021

"I have been having issues with my digestive system for quite some time. I finally decided to see a specialist and Dr. Akerman was phenomenal. He was extremely kind, respectful, and knowledgeable. He took the time to hear my concerns and provided feedback or inputs, giving me the peace of mind I needed by making me feel I was taken care of. I will definitively recommend him. Thank you Dr. Akerman."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"I had a great experience with Dr. Akerman and his entire team. The team and Dr. Akerman are professional and personable. All my questions were answered. They provided thorough information to prepare me for my procedures."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"Dr. Akerman and his staff are so friendly, and make you feel at complete ease during visits and procedures. Dr. Akerman has the best bedside manners, and really explains all information in a way that is easy to understand. I am so glad I found Dr. Akerman, and he was able to take care of my medical needs! He is a real gem!"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Very professional medical service. Dr. Akerman provided me with great healthcare."

4.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Great doctor Dr Akerman did my procedure. He waited for me to wake up and explain what happened with the procedure. Will recommend to my family and friends. Great job."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Dr. Akerman and his staff are fantastic! My daughter had an endoscopy and was super nervous because I couldn't go in with her due to COVID restrictions. He was so sweet and comforting. That goes a long way with a concerned Mom. :-) I also recently had a colonoscopy and he and everyone at the facility were awesome. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 14 2021

"Dr. Akerman is very professional and knowledgeable. The procedure I had was very smooth. I would highly recommend Dr. Akerman to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Very smooth procedure! The doc was making me laugh to calm my nerves before I went under anesthesia for my first time. Definitely recommend Dr. Akerman!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Dr. Akerman is very professional and caring doctor. He takes the time to explain condition. His staff is also very friendly and helpful. I'm very pleased with this practice and definitely recommend the doctor to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 23 2020

"Pretty sure dr Ackerman saved my life. Had a leak from a surgery. He and the other doctors at medical city Plano caught it and dr. Akerman and his team put stints in to fix me. Forever grateful."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Dr. Akerman is the BEST!! I highly recommend him for any gastroenterologist needs. He made me feel very comfortable and well taken care of during both my procedures. GREAT DOCTOR!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"He makes you feel at ease , very professional and patient orientated. Up to date on procedures and knowledgeable. I do highly recommend him .Great staff also!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 19 2020

"Dr. Stuart Ackerman was a godsend to me. My regular doctor had retired and I needed a doctor to preform an ERCP in the middle of the covid-19 pandemic. Dr. Ackerman’s staff promptly contacted me and made arrangements to get the procedure done. Dr. Ackerman was very professional and courteous and went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable and informed. His entire staff was accommodating and made the entire process effortless for me. I highly recommend Dr. Stuart Ackerman!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Nov 09 2020

"Dr. Akerman is very friendly and made the endoscopy non-intimidating from the start. Although I'm sure it's not always the case for everyone, I didn't feel any pain afterward. Thanks again!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Dr Akerman and staff were amazing throughout my endoscopy procedure. Everyone was very nice and personable! Overall great experience"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2020

"Thanks for the attention of Dr. this was a great experience"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 16 2020

"Dr. Akerman and has staff are very professional and acomadating. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr Akerman is very kind, knowledgeable and professional. He helped me understand my gastro problems and the way to fix them and he did it in an easy to follow process. I would highly recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr. Akerman and staff are very professional and responsive. They do not rush you and are willing to answer questions so you understand. I have worked in Gastroenterology and understand this market. I would recommend Dr. Ackerman to family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 27 2020

"Dr. Akerman performed an EUS on 7/23/20. I was able to eat 3 hours later without any discomfort. There was very little soreness."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jun 30 2020

"My wife Linda Villarreal was under the care of dr Ackerman at med center of Plano hospital from 6/23-6/27 for liver failure. It was a very “scary” time for linda and our family as she was not in good shape when she was admitted. I am relieved and happy to say that after a procedure done by dr Ackerman and guided by our LORD JESUS CHRIST linda made a complete turnaround and is recovering very well! She, of course still has liver disease, but the LORD has graciously thru dr Ackerman given her some relief and hope for the future! We would highly recommend dr Ackerman, and his associates, dr Malik, and dr Weismann and the medical center of Plano for their excellent care and concern for my wife Linda Villarreal! GOD bless all of you! Jesse n Linda Villarreal"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 26 2020

"Dr. Akerman performed a LINX dilation for me recently. I was in capable and compassionate hands, and the whole process went smoothly. I would personally recommend Dr Akerman and his practice to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 15 2020

"Dr. Stuart Akerman and his staff are among the finest I have encountered. They are professional, friendly, and have exceptional expertise. When I have called with a question, the response is prompt."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 16 2020

"I am so grateful that Dr. Stuart Akerman could take me on as a patient. He is an excellent listener, very compassionate and kind. He was not in a hurry and answered all of our questions. I feel optimistic about my future! Also, the receptionist in his office was so welcoming to us when we arrived! We immediately felt comfortable there. The entire staff here is top notch!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 15 2020

"Dr Akerman and his staff are very efficient and thorough. It was a great experience and I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2020

"I am so happy to have been referred to Dr. Ackerman. He has been caring and knowledgeable even with my complex medical history."

4.0 Review from O.I. Source: Google Jan 15 2020

"I am happy about the out come and experience I went through during my surgery, thanks to Dr.Akeman and the peoples who work with him. God bless."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"I was made to feel very comfortable. Dr. Akerman and his colleagues really put me at ease thru my procedure and he was very informative about his findings. I really would recommend anyone to Dr. Akerman."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2019

"Great staff!!! Extremely friendly and informative. On time, Dr. Akerman has a wonderful spirit and explains possibilities and options thoroughly in such a comforting way. I would not go anywhere else! A friend highly recommended Dr. Akerman and I'm glad she did."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"I transferred to Dr. A’s care recently and I couldn’t have been more pleased. He was very attentive to my issues, offered some new advice, and presented himself as confident and caring. I loved that he displayed a sense of humor. I felt very comfortable with him and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2019

"Dr. Ackerman and his staff are the best! He is so personable and the entire office is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Ackerman and his staff!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2019

"I went to visit him because of his references and professional curriculum and he is the best. He spent the time to reply to all of my questions and showed how to be a real doctor who cares about patients. I would only recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2019

"Great doctor! He took time to explain everything to me. Procedure went was easy. Office staff were efficient and pleasant. Front desk woman was so kind and helpful. Great experience all round. I would recommend Dr Ackerman and staff to everyone needing such care."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2019

"Excellent Specialist! Very personable, explains everything thoroughly, Excellent staff, front desk personal very inviting & great attitude!! Would recommend Plano DHAT Dr Stuart Akerman, MD to anyone needing a GI Specialist!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 04 2019

"Everyone on staff thoughtful, attentive, and kind. I felt like I was in the best of care. Highly recommend! The facility was very clean."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 30 2019

"Dr. Ackerman is very friendly and informative. I appreciate that he listened to my concerns. I only waited about 5-10 minutes to see him."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 29 2019

"Super easy process and successful procedure. Dr. Akerman and his team were great!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 12 2019

"Best doctor I have ever seen. Very humble and willing to go extra mile to help. His memory is amazing and he study all your records before he see you. He got me the correct dragonize after struggling for three years with multiple doctors."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"The office was very pleasant and fit me in the schedule for my first visit and second visit when I needed. Very helpful and professional from the front desk to the doctor."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 31 2019

"This doc is not only smart but he is also very nice man! He listens & does not talk at you but explains the situation in a way that you do not feel intimated. My husband is not a patient of Dr. Akerman but Dr. Akerman has the experience & knowledge needed for a particular procedure my husband was requiring. He agreed to perform the procedure within about a week or so & his office was outstanding! The receptionist at his office is so sweet & kind! They actually answer their phones."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2019

"Very good experience, good communication, good results."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jul 26 2019

"Very pleased with Dr. Ackerman. Outstanding!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Goldschmiedt for several years and was disappointed at his retirement. On my first appointment with Dr. Ackerman he took a great deal of time reviewing my medical history. Dr. A discussed recommended treatment and had some new ideas for improvements. I highly recommend both Dr. Ackerman and his staff as caring, personal and professional."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"Great Dr. and facility is very nice, staff are very caring and polite. Dr. Akerman is excellent and would recommend to anyone. He has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"Dr Akerman did a great job, explained what would happen and took time after to explain everything. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google May 18 2019

"Dr Akerman is personable, thorough and explains his findings and treatment recommendations in a way you can understand. His office staff are friendly and I’ve never waited more than 5 minutes."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 01 2019

"We recently relocated to Dallas in January 2019. I needed to have new doctors here to take care of my spouse and myself. Knowing that I can be a very difficult patient with sometimes difficult request I require a doctor who not only listens but be proactive with my care. Dr. Akerman's name was given to me by my OBGYN and WE are so happy. He not only explain to me what I needed to do, he also gave suggestions on what we can do to make things better. My procedure went well and he is now also my husband's doctor. Thank you Dr. Akerman, Holly and the rest of the team for making our transition to this new place easy."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 01 2019

"Dr Akerman is very professional and made me feel very much at ease while consulting with him. He was thorough with the explanation of my condition, detailed the what steps were next, and promptly consulted with my surgeon on what tests revealed. I've had one successful procedure performed by him, and have one more upcoming. I feel very confident that will be just as successful."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 17 2019

"Dr. Akerman is good and he listens to his patients. Excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 09 2019

"Very good experience with the Dr. Very short wait and spent a lot of time answering my questions"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 27 2019

"The best. Not only does he care... He knows what he's doing."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Mar 18 2019

"Dr. Akerman and his staff made my visit and procedures a very pleasant and comforting experience. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 15 2019

"Very caring and professional. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Ackerman called with my biopsy results a few days after my colonoscopy to calm my fears. Thank you Dr. Ackerman and staff."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"This physician saved my husband's life. He had been dealing with a G I bleed for over 10 years. We had been to numerous Drs and hospitals with no success. They could not locate the bleed. After receiving 32 units of blood in less than 3 months, my husband was sent to Dr Akerman. The first attempt to locate the bleed was a failure but Dr Akerman would not give up. With the second attempt he located the bleeder, seared them and this week for the first time in 10 years my husband's blood count went up."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 12 2019

"Great response rate still recovering but can’t complain so far"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 12 2019

"Can’t complain after a couple different ppi I believe we are working on curing the gerd and ulcers."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 09 2019

"Dr. Akerman did my EGD, installing a bravo chip to measure the ph in my esophageal area. He was professional, yet personable with a great sense of interest and enthusiasm. AND, he has a great sense of humor which put me at ease prior to the procedure. He and his staff were very pleasant and explained my procedure and what to expect in a very clear and precise manner. I liked Dr. Akerman very much and am scheduled to have another test performed under his direction. Thank you, Dr. Akerman!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2019

"Very nice in place and very friendly. Job great!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 10 2019

"Had first appointment of the day. Everyone on staff was friendly and got me into the exam room quickly. Dr. Akerman was very personable and took his time answering my questions. All in all, it was a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jan 18 2019

"Excellent physician. Definitely at ease with him. I totally recommend him to my family and friends,"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 18 2019

"All my interactions with Dr. Akerman have been great. He is a personable, professional, and caring doctor. Procedure went very well. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent gastrointestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 01 2019

"Great visit. Dr Akerman took his time and answered all my questions. Great experience. Holly was wonderful as were all the staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Oct 12 2018

"From start to finish, my experience with Dr. Ackerman and his staff was top notch. I was made to feel completely comfortable, any previous apprehension was gone once I met these folks. They were very personable and professional at the same time. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Stuart was helpful, honest and make me feel comfortable with putting my health in his hands. My issues are not severe but I felt like I was important."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 10 2018

"I like him very much and his professionalism. The communication with his office was a little complicated. We received a call from his PA and I also received a call from Dr Akerman personally. I can not express how much I appreciate the help we received."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2018

"I was referred to Dr. Akerman for a procedure by my treating gastroenterologist. I have to admit that after being with my usual doctor for many years, I was very nervous about seeing someone new even if just for a consult and a procedure. After my doctor spoke to Dr. Akerman, I was immediately contacted by his assistant and offered an appointment right away to meet with him. At my appointment, Dr. Akerman listened to my history, reviewed my medical records, and agreed the procedure was needed. He explained everything he would do and answered all my questions. His assistant took care of scheduling and in fact he was available to do the procedure sooner than my schedule allowed but I appreciate knowing that there would not have been any wait at all if needed. At the hospital, everyone was exceptionally kind and took very good care of me. The staff also commented that both my treating doctor and Dr. Akerman were the best around and I was in good hands. My procedure went fine and Dr. Akerman came to speak to my husband right afterwards and again to speak with me after I woke up. I received my test results just a couple of days later through the portal and Dr. Akerman also replied the same day with a follow up question I asked. Overall, I am extremely satisfied and would feel more than comfortable if I needed Dr. Akerman's services again in the future. Because of his compassion and kindness, he made an otherwise stressful situation as easy as possible. Thank you, Dr. Akerman."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2018

"Excellent proactive approach and treatment of acid reflux issue. Very knowledgable and practical recommendations for long term solution without over medication."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2018

"Dr. Ackerman is incredible. His depth of knowledge is comforting and life-saving. He took the time to fully explain my condition and all options available to me. He is very professional and couldn't have a better staff - they are great. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 30 2018

"Dr. Akerman was wonderful! He Made sure I knew what would happen during my procedure and made sure everything was understood! Everyone else in the office was helpful and kind."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2017

"Dr. Ackerman and his assistant, Maria, are very caring and highly professional. Dr. Ackerman is very knowledgeable and highly skilled. I feel very well taken care of by this physician and his assistant."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2017

"Highly recommended - Dr. Akerman and his staff are friendly, professional, and accessible. Dr. Akerman takes the time to explain conditions and procedures in a sincere manner. His assistant Maria may be one of the friendliest medical assistants I've ever seen. Worth the drive and the wait times to get in."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 09 2017

"I had a good experience and he explained my producers results."