Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"The experience was flawless. The team said what they would do and did what they said, professionally and courteously. Afterwards I had no discomfort or even recollection that it happened."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Great set of people. Office staff was friendly and efficient. Dr. Murray paid close attention and listened to everything I said. Would recommend to anyone…"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Murray, is a great doctor, sometimes I don't think I have explained thing well, but he gets it, he's very caring, he takes time to explain things to you and makes you feel you are the only patient he has, his staff is amazing I canceled my appointment in error on a Friday and Monday was a holiday and was worried I would need to reschedule, his staff Christina called me Tuesday morning and ask if I wanted to reschedule and I explained to her what happened and she said let me just change that to confirm, I was so relieved b/c I really needed to see Dr Murray. I would highly recommend Dr Murray and his great staff to all."

5.0 Review from Q.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"My initial interaction with the front desk was not that great, but it turns out, the technician is new and focused on learning the system and processes. I thought it would be tell of the overall care, but I was completely wrong. Another technician took over for the new lady and she was very friendly. Even the tech who took me to the back and took my vitals was warm and kind. Then came Dr. Shah. She was patient, warm, and answered all of my questions. I didn't feel like I was on an assembly line. Dr Shah said she's going to take great care of me, and I believe her! *UPDATE* My colonoscopy was quick (30 minutes) and smooth. Dr. Shah talked with me directly afterward. Staff provided great details on all aftercare needed. I even had a follow-up visit which was just as easy. I cannot recommend this facility and Dr. Shah and staff enough!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is an expert in her field of practice. She is not only professional and insightful, but very personable, compassionate, caring and easy to talk to. She is empathetic, and genuinely listens, actively and reflectively. I never feel rushed, or as if I was not heard, or that my opinions, concerns and interests were not taken into account. She makes sure what she has said is understood, and the plan of care is agreed upon before she exits the room, and move on to the next patient. I highly recommend her. I moved and hour away, but I kept her as my gastroenterologist. She is worth the travel. I thank God for putting Dr. Duraiswamy in my life. May God richly bless her for her integrity, humility, and selflessness; as see serve her patients, and work as working for the Lord, not men! She desires more than five stars!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I have been in Dr . Massaid ‘s care since 2015. Trust and great care with Dr. Massaid. Always takes his time with all questions and concerns and explains diagnosis and treatment and follow up care. Has a great helpful staff. I would definitely recommend Dr. Massaid to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Russo quite literally saved us and identified our issue that other doctors misdiagnosed. He is a caring, professional, polite, well-informed doctor and the last time we saw him we both said "I wish all doctors were like him." We are so thankful for Dr. Russo and his team. Highly, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"I had been sick from my stomach almost 2 years and had gone to several dr doctors and many test and none of them could figure out what was causing me pancreas to flare up , so my sister friend told my sister that she had the same problems like me and she went to go see Dr Tarnasky and he had fixed her problem. So Said thought why not, so I made my appointment and went to see him and he ran a test on me that no other docter had done and with the test he found out what I had and just one appointment and others couldn't . I have pancreas and I have a follow up appointment to get it fixed. Thank u dr tarnasky finally got a answer."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"The office staff are kind and professional. They made me feel welcome. They gave suggestions on tests to run and weren't pushy on setting an appointment for said tests."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Our daughter was born premature and was failing to thrive and on a feeding tube. After 70 days in the NICU, we met with the hospital and requested a transfer to Dallas in the hopes a consult with Dr. An would change her prognosis. And it did! He’s funny, compassionate and was her biggest advocate. She ripped the feeding tube out herself the night we transferred to Dallas and Dr. An said to leave it out. That he had faith she could do it herself… and she did. She fought to come home and within two weeks, we had her home! No matter the outcome, we would have been satisfied with Dr. An. He’s competent and actually listens to parents. And for that we are forever grateful!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"I felt comfortable telling the Dr my concerns. He listened to what I said. I would recommend him to anyone"

4.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I am giving Dr. Yepuri a 4 star because he was very helpful and answered any questions I had. The reason I did not give him a 5 star is due to the staff. From the moment I walked in my experience with the staff was not great. The lady in the front was rude. The nurse told me I should have been brought to the back sooner but she forgot to get me and then she laughed. Before I left the staff did not go over instructions pier to my procedure in which I had to reschedule.. I called Monday to reschedule in which I was transferred to his head nurse but got her voicemail; which says to call scheduling.. When I called scheduler they said I had to call the nurse to do that.. So I called again and left a message its now Wednesday and I still have not heard from the office. In short doctor is great but his team is not at least in my experience and that was my first visit.."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"Exceptional, outstanding Dr. She did my procedure, got out of there as if I didn't do anything, no adversereactionsor complications. The nurse who did my intake said,, I send my Mom to her. How about that! Of all the Doctors there, she's her preference for her Mother? That speaks volumes. I asked for a referral to have an internist, she gave me about 5~6. That's someone you can trust to send you to a Dr she prefers. She's humble and has bedside manners. She sat by my side to explain all her findings but I slept on her, though I heard and comprehended. Keep up the great work, we need you."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr Brown has changed my life! For almost 2 yrs I have been unable to gain weight, eat an actual small meal, and have not had a day without nausea and vomiting. Other docs said it was just the autonomic dysfunction from my POTs. Even feeding tubes would not work. At my very first appt Dr Brown told me about some supplements and talked with me about trying MMJ (medical marijuana). I immediately ordered the Atrantil, hyperzine A, and Acetylcholine. It’s amazing the difference now with the supplements (especially the Atrantil!) and the MMJ. It’s been 2 months, I’ve gained 10 lbs, eating real food daily for the first time in 2 years, nausea is FINALLY dissipating, and I’m starting recognize myself again!! Thank you Dr Brown! Thank you MMJ and Atrantil!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"Dr. Luk is amazing, compassionate, & actually cares for his patients. He listens intently and empathetically. I wish the same could be said about the scheduling aspect. For some reason the schedulers are always disgruntled, cold, unempathetic, and rude, no matter how respectful & kindly you talk to them. Overall I highly recommend Dr. Luk! He's a hidden gem in the medical industry!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"I was reference to Dr. Amit Masand by my PCP Dr. Amena Hashmi for my colonoscopy and digestive heath. When I met doctor he was very jolly and answered my concerns nicely. Explained the process in details. After the process was completed he Explained me the results and said more answers will be provided after the biopsy results are acquierd. I would recommend Dr. Amit Masand for all your health care needs."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"She listens to what I said, came up with solution."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Dr. Akerman was very thorough in his questions in order to truly determine if and how he needed to proceed. He had no problem breaking down information for my understanding. Right before the proceed , he was calm and gave a brief overview of what he would be looking for. After the procedure, he stopped by to explain briefly what he found. He knew I was still a little foggy from the anesthesia and had all of the results in a folder. He said if I had more questions to call. Excellent bed side manner to me. I would definitely recommend him to others. *The staff at the facility were amazing as well."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Yapuri sits and listens. I was recommended though my husband is his patient. With my symptoms Dr Yapuri explained the why an endoscopy would see any issues. While I’m “under”, and “due” for a colonoscopy he suggested we have it done too. Dr Yapuri explained, and his credentials prove out, he is a “stem to stern” specialist. I have had three ColoGuard come back negative. DrYapuri said that they are seeing “negative-positives”, as well as “positive-negatives” on the ColoGuard results. Better to check and catch anything now in the lower colon. I am not the first, and won’t be the last to say, I do not like the idea (procedure) of a colonoscopy. But I’ll do it to save my life from cancer. Thank you, Dr Yapuri fir having a personable bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Hasan was very knowledgeable to me telling him what I was going through and understanding what medicine would help me get better. So far, I am feeling better, but he said if that don’t work come back and he would take the next steps. He was very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Schwartz was the 5th doctor I went to with my stomach issue. My stomach was hurting so bad all I could eat were hot pockets ( not a recommended diet). He listened to my issue and then said “I think I can help”. And he did. That was quite a few years ago and my stomach still hurts a little when I eat something that irritates it, but he gave me my life back. For that I will always be grateful. 5 out of 5 star rating from me. I would recommend anyone to go to him."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"My daughter said she really likes Dr. Whitney. She is very nice, helpful and listens."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Amazing doctor who my son has been seeing for 7 years for Crohn’s Disease. Dr. Baker was the one who finally diagnosed him when several other doctors said that he probably just had the flu. I’m so thankful for the incredible care Dr. Baker has given my son over the years. He’s helped him to become healthy enough to get his medical certificate so he could become a pilot! I will be sad when we have to find a new doctor when my son graduates college! I would highly recommend Dr. Baker!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Highly recommend the doctor but the office needs to work on their phone system. If your phones say off at 12 but you schedule someone at 12 you’d better have your phones open and in until 12. I was called at 1153 and it went straight to vm for some reason and the lady said the phones were going to be off from that time on. I called 4 times even tried the answering service and no luck. I have horrible service in my home and had waited for this appt and had to reschedule. Besides that I was very impressed with the doctor and how much time he gave me and his thoroughness."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Facebook Jun 14 2021

"I recommend Dr. Elizabeth Odstrcil I have been going to her for a while and she is so good I drive from Anna to see her. I use to see another digestive doctor but he retired. I asked him to give me a name of who he would recommend and he was so right when he said Dr. Odstrcil. Dr. Odstrcil and her staff are awesome. This is the 3rd survey I have done in a week. The doctor takes her time doesn't rush in and rush out. I wouldn't even consider seeing another digestive doctor"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Her personality was just like a friend of mine back in Illinois, it gave me a little comfort. I said something and she laughed. That did it for me and I have grown to love her for her caring spirit. The doctor I'm referring to is Dr Duraiswamy. She cares about the people, comfort them and listen. I am an others are blessed to have such a passionate doctor 💛 in our lives."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I was diagnosed with Celiac 37 years ago and have managed it by myself for all those years. My family doctor suggested a follow-up with a specialist. He referred me to Dr Masand. When he walked in and we started talking I felt like he heard everything I said and understood. I just wanted to make sure after all these years I was doing everything I could to manage my celiac. He reassured me I was doing great. Offered some some testing to update things but said his office was there anytime I had any concerns. Very pleased and would absolutely go back."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"It was so scare since it was my first time. However, as doc and staff said it was nothing. People are so friendly and so informative. It was the pre was difficult part and pro procedure was. I think I can do it again. Thank u so much to team :-)"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"This review is for Dr. Hall's nurse. Nurse Christy is amazing!! She went over and beyond to get me worked into the schedule. Meaning she got me in the very next day. After my appointment was over she came in and sat down with me and went over every detail of what all scans and blood work that was needed. She was so kind and caring. She made me feel like a human being not just a patient. I really appreciated that she never once acted like she was in a hurry. She called to check on me the next day to make sure I got everything scheduled. At the end of our conversation she blew me away. She said I will call you even if it's after hours to discuss your results. She said she did not want me going into the weekend worrying about my test results. As promised she called me way after her work hours to discuss my results. Again, I can't express how amazing Nurse Christy is. She even spent 30mins on her own time going over my scan report word for word!! She was comforting and caring. I wish there were more nurses like Nurse Christy. She is very rare that's for sure. Tamra"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 07 2020

"Good experience all things considered. As others have said, Dr Bass is very caring, reassuring."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 22 2019

"I've been a patient of hers for over 5 years now. One time I was so sick at my appt and she said she couldn't let me go home like that and checked me into the hospital immediately. In that moment, I knew she was truly golden. She knows exactly what's needed. She's one of the best doctors I've ever had. She's extremely personable and remembers details about you beyond just your medical info. I absolutely love her and Aracely. They are pure sweethearts. As long as she's in practice, she'll be my G.I. doctor."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"One of my favorite doctors. Why can’t more be like him? As others have said, he acts like he truly cares about your health. He isn’t like other doctors that have one foot out the door. He sits down with you and listens to all of your concerns. I look forward to chatting with him than most other. I hardly ever bother writing reviews, but he’s earned it. It looks like he’s the one that’s responded to the negative reviews on Google, kudos doc! I’m an entrepreneur myself and I notice things like that."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Having a weary 15 year old daughter, we were nervous with procedure, etc. Dr An was amazing from the get-go! Very professional but made us all very comfortable and even had us laughing! Whole staff at cooks during procedure was great! Can’t say enough! If you can get a 15 year old to smile, enough said:-)"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Dr. An truly saved my life. I came in as a very sick 14 year old who could barely function. I saw many doctors, most of whom didn't believe there was actually anything wrong with me, and had every test under the sun performed, just to find out that every single one was negative. Eventually I was sent to Dr. An and he finally gave me hope that we would figure out what was going on. From the moment he met me, he believed that something truly was wrong and was determined to figure out what it was. He ran more tests and even did a colonoscopy and endoscopy, all which were negative, but he would not give up. Finally he said the only solution was to do exploratory surgery, and he convinced a surgeon to operate. It turns out that there were many things wrong with me internally, and they were all just hidden from the tests due to their location. Because of Dr. An, I am now happy, pain-free, able to eat and drink, and able to live normally. While everyone else was saying I was making it all up for attention and would not take me seriously, he never doubted me for a second, and he made sure that we got to the bottom of what was going on. Thank you is not enough to express my gratitude for all he did for me. I truly don't know where I would be today without him. He is one of the nicest, most compassionate, most caring, most reassuring, most patient, most amazing doctors I have ever met. He really sits down with you and talks through everything, allowing you to ask questions and thoroughly answering every single one. He makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I only wish every doctor was like him. I would give him 100 stars if I could and highly recommend him. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Magee for over 11 years now. He is an extraordinary Doctor who always takes time to speak with you, answer questions, and not rush through your appointment -which can't be said for other doctors in his practice, I highly recommend Dr. Magee. The staff are very efficient and courteous."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 21 2018

"I have never in my life been inclined to write a review about a physician but after meeting Dr. Hasan I felt like I truly need to. Long story short my gynecologist referred me to Dr. Hasan after detecting the issue I had was GI related. His staff got me in promptly to take care of my problem. Dr. Hasan spoke so eloquently and explained what solutions can be offered to me. He was never in a rush to speak with me. He took his time listening to all my problems. You can feel his sense of empathy when he speaks to his patients. He truly does care about you. I had an endoscopy procedure with him the next day. It was kind of nerve wrecking because I have never done that procedure before. He calmed my nerves down then 5 minutes later BOOM I was finished. I have worked with several physicians ... Dr. Hasan is one of the most professional, respectful, and empathic specialists I have ever met. I recommended him to anyone who has a GI related problem. Also there was a tall African American physician who saw me (totally forgot his name) before Dr. Hasan did and he was very friendly as well. He was very detail orientated and I never felt like he was rushing to see the next patient. Like I said I don’t ever write reviews about physicians but this practice has a great group of doctors!!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2017

"Dr. Anderson, when I asked if he would see my sister (from out of town), without question he said yes. With in hours I had her in Dallas, he had already preempted her arrival to the ED, set himself up as the admitting physician, ordered test, and kept in touch with me continuously. Because of his actions, quick response, and deep compassion for patient care, I have no doubt he is totally responsible for saving my sister’s life. If anyone out there ever finds they have problems with their gastric digestive systems HE IS THE DOCTOR TO SEE ‼️"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Aug 23 2017

"Wow! Absolutely amazing doctor! It is immediately clear from the moment that he walks into the room that he was meant to work with kids! To say that he has a wonderful bedside manner would be an understatement. Dr. Russo is thorough, kind and really gives you the feeling that he really cares about your kid! My son said during our first visit "I really like you as my doctor!" He's so fun which makes needing a Gastroenterologist not such a bummer! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2017

"This woman is a Saint! She is an awesome doctor! She's funny, knowledge and a great listener. Dr. Snowberger, Wendy, and her staff will go the extra mile to make you feel 100%. Thank you, my tummy feels much better!"