Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 09 2024

"Good, Smiling and co- operative staff. Very clean and nice clinic hospital, Dr. Yamini Madala is very friendly ."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Maddala is excellent! She took time to listen, explained everything and made me feel comfortable in her care."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr. Maddala was very attentive and listened to my concerns. Everyone working in the office was nice and welcoming."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Dr. Maddala and her staff are amazing. From the moment you enter the facility to the time you leave, everything is handled promptly and with care. As a patient, you are given the right attention and adequate time, without anyone rushing you."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"I came to Dr Maddala with painful GERD symptoms and was given the upper GI scope. They found out what was going on inside and worked out a plan to help relieve my pain. She is so nice, any her office staff is great! They make sure youre comfortable and informed, every step of the way. The waiting room is so beautiful!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I've liked your welcome and the discussion with you and team."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. YAMINI MADDALA taken a very good care and concern during my fist visit referred by my PCP. Dr.Chintala. It tooks over a month to get an appointment. No doubt she is one of the best Doctor. She gives her time to listen. Her team members are great and get prompt response. My special thanks to her and her entire team. Best wishes to everyone of DHAT."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Excellent doctor."

4.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr Yamini Maddala understands the patient concern and provides the medication. Strongly suggest her but there is a wait time to get her appointment."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Unbelievably responsive and supportive of her patients"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Dr. Mandala has a wonderful bedside manner. She takes unrushed time to speak with her patients to see what is going on with them. I had seen at least 3 other Drs in 12 yrs and no one could figure out what was going on. In one visit Dr Maddala figured it out and got me to feeling better. My issue will be life long but at least it now has a name/ treatment. I recommend her wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Had my first colonoscopy done here yesterday and was so impressed with the whole process. The nurses and doctors were pleasant and professional and the anesthesia process was painless and comfortable."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Nurses were very nice. Heather, the CRNA had a great sense of humor and Dr. Mandala was super nice and helped me feel at ease. Great place!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"The staff and facilities are amazing. Real quick in and out and made me feel very comfortable while there."

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"The staff was great. No one was rude to me and everyone kindly answered all of my questions. I was in and out in no time. Dr. Maddala is very good at her job along with the knowledgeable staff, nurses etc."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"My mom was scheduled with Dr Maddala's office today. We found the scheduling to be easy and quick, the staff was friendly and helpful. Dr Maddala was very caring and took her time listening to mom and her issues. Dr Maddala was very attentive to moms issues. I will recommend this office to all my friends"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"DHAT facilities are great. Staff is professional, attentive, friendly, helpful and efficient."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Maddala and staff. Provide excellent service and care. Was very surprised how I was in and out faster than expected."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"The facility was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I felt very comfortable, taken care of, and relaxed for my colonoscopy. I highly recommend this doctor and her practice. I will be back for my next screening."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Three of my family members, myself included, have been seeing Dr. Madalla for years. Myself over 10 years. She is very thorough. She is running late sometimes, but it’s because she is listening to you and really taking the time to decide what you need. We’re all very happy with her and she is very personable as well."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"My primary care Doc referred me for colonoscopy with DHAT Dr Maddala. They scheduled and set me up with everything needed. They called and texted me with reminders days before. The staff, nurses, and Doctors very friendly and made the process easy!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Third time to visit Dr. Yamini Maddala for my colonoscopy. She’s the best. Never had any problems and she’s great at explaining everything to you as does her staff. They all make you feel comfortable and answer any questions you have. I’ll continue going there for all of my upcoming visits and their new space was really nice."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Easy access. Very efficient and courteous staff. No wasted effort, but kind and personal as well. Very caring."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Easy, kind, competent care!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"This was the most cheerful facility I have ever been a patient at! Everyone was amazing and truly seemed to enjoy their work and their colleagues. Very comforting environment 😊🌸💜"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Very efficient and very friendly"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Everybody was nice, efficient and caring."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr. Maddala was great! Her office staff is very responsive and courteous. I am really glad I switched to this facility"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Great Doctor"

4.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Doctor is good and cooperative.she cares a lot .how ever office staff is very irresponsible.they won’t care about patients They won’t attend calls ; they won’t call and will not update pre-procedure ; they need to start process of 72 hours before calling to patient and update process as their duty instead of blaming patient"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"For a procedure that most everyone probably doesn’t look forward to, the time at the clinic was definitely way better than the prep you have to do the day before. All of the staff was welcoming and comforting but I definitely have to mention that the best staff member was the anesthesiologist. That was the part I was most nervous about but he was awesome and so down-to-earth and walked me through the entire process throughout. Not that I want to go back anytime soon but he and all the staff really helped to make the entire time at the facility very stress free."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"I love this place dr mandala is great and the staff is always friendly and caring"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Very satisfied. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Great facility, awesome staff, and Doctor Maddala was the best! I will definitely refer her to others!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Maddala is awesome! She assuaged all my fears, explained everything directly and clearly. She didn't try to upsell me anything. I was in and out quickly plus her staff was very friendly. I was hesitant to go, at first, because I don't like going to doctors but I highly recommend this doctor and this office."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"The best service!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Maddala and her staff are wonderful. Everyone was vey nice and friendly. Dr. Maddala is sweet and caring. She made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Beautiful facility. Pleasant staff."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Maddala is very professional and efficient and her staff made me feel very comfortable and took good care of me the entire time I spent there. Instead of being an unpleasant and embarrassing situation, it was actually quite pleasant and relaxed, and after the procedure I could go back to work immediately. I will definitely go there again!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Maddala and her staff is competent, professional, kind and caring. Thank you for taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Maddala is very friendly and made my symptoms ease . She understood each and every concern I had and diagnosed accordingly. Very prompt and responsive , I highly recommend her for any GI issues .Thank you Dr. yamini for all the care ."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My experience was as pleasant as an endoscope could be. The staff was professional and caring. Dr Maddala and Blessy John are very knowledgeable and give the impression they will keep searching until they figure out what is causing you discomfort. I have the upmost confidence in DHAT that they will deliver answers. I love the extra touch of checking in the day after the procedure to make sure I was doing okay."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very professional and calming presence. Staff was superb."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Maddala is a very caring doctor who listens to you."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Maddala explained clearly why she recommended this procedure (colonoscopy) and how it would be done, what to expect during and after. I went in with every confidence I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I would rate their services five star. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The entire staff was so professional and friendly. I felt well cared for from the moment I scheduled my procedure to the when I walked out the door."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The center was very busy the day of my procedure. I had never been there prior but everything was handled with courtesy and professionalism."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very excellent Dr. Yamini Maddala."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Who would believe that having a colonoscopy could be a “wonderful” experience? Well it was for me! From the moment I walked in until the moment I left, I was treated with warmth, caring, and respect. Dr. Maddala is excellent, warm and caring. The entire staff was professional; the front desk, nurses, doctors, technicians, and all others. Everyone made me feel comfortable, relaxed, and well cared for. And, they did a follow-up the next Day to check on my progress. I highly recommend Digestive Health Center of Allen."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Overall good !!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Awesome team of professionals. They make you safe and secure and well taken care of"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very efficient, pleasant atmosphere, beautiful facility."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great experience. Staff always helpful and friendly. Beautiful office. Dr. Maddala is amazing."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The facility was very clean and the staff was very professional and very nice from the start to finish. Was very pleased will use them again"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The entire experience was awesome. They were very communicative throughout the whole process, literally from the first appointment, to the procedure, to the follow-up. They have very up-to-date communication methods, facilities, and results notification. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Digestive Health Associates of Texas We’re so good, their staff is amazing . They took care of me during my procedure , they are very caring and professional"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent Service and staff is awesome. Dr. Mandala is awesome. Thank you Great Team"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"A+ experience !"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Everyone was very professional! The establishment was professional looking, and very clean! I have always enjoyed my visits with Dr. Maddala and staff!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Maddala was kind and very helpful in our telemed visit today. She was very helpful in allaying some of my concerns about a Colon test she says I need.."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great experience! My last procedure was a tonsillectomy at 6 years old ( many years ago) so I was apprehensive at first. The staff was very caring which put me at ease. Dr. Maddala is great! She explained everything to me prior to the procedure and took time with me and my wife afterwards to discuss the findings and plan. The anesthesia team and nursing staff were well skilled and friendly. I highly recommend the facility."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Office staff and nurses are helpful and friendly. Dr. Maddala is great too!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Yamini Maddala and her staff was wonderful!!! It was my first time doing a colonscopy screening and the procedure was so quick and painless. If you are in age group for a colonscopy screening I would highly recommend Dr. Yamini Maddala."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"She was very professional and my procedure was quick and painless."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great facility and care. The staff was kind and I appreciated their professionalism and kindness for my procedure."

5.0 Review from #.9. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great office and staff"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"This facility and staff is fantastic. Kind, caring and informative. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Love the personal care given and how Dr. Mandala explains every step and process. One of the best! Thank you for all you do."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"DR MADDALA IS THE BEST GI DOCTOR EVER. She always listen to your concerns then make you feel comfortable with whatever issues you are having."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr.Maddala she reminds me of a old school doctor she actually listens to you and doesn’t rush you. That’s truly hard to find these days. Thanks…."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Maddala is warm and caring and answered all of my questions. The facility was nice and the nurses were efficient."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"The best facility, staff and Dr. Yamini Maddala"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Reliable and caring for me I would recommend others in need of G. I Care to visit. and find their own experience."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Tammy is the best, she has taken care of all my concerns, very professional and polite., Thanks so much."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very satisfied with my experience and care during my colonoscopy. Dr. Maddala was very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr.Maddala and her staff were kind and compassionate ! Most everything went smooth and organized !"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Maddala is the best Gastroenterologist I have ever had. She diagnosed and successfully treated a long-standing condition. I am grateful for her perseverance, understanding and knowledge."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr. Maddala is one of the best Gastroenterologists I visited here in Allen, she is very gentle and caring towards her patients."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Great experience - Dr. Maddala is a very caring Doctor who listens carefully, ensures she understands and also double checks patient has understood what she's said - never in a rush, spend time on you."